Canada Ontario The Blue Mountains Blue Mountain Resort Listing #28786

Lucille 109 - The Blue Mountains, Ontario

Take a Virtual Tour
37 reviews
Max. occupancy: 20 7 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed 8 bedrooms 5.5 bathrooms Sleeps 18 comfortably  No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Classic ski chalet w/tiered deck, private hot tub, fireplace - close to skiing

Contact Vacasa for discounted weekly and monthly stays!

Under exciting new ownership, this custom-built, ski chalet is situated on a quiet street with spectacular mountain views, conveniently close to several must-visit attractions! The open concept living area, complete with soaring ceilings and a double-sided fireplace, is ideal for entertaining. You'll love the home's burnished floors and wood accents, and the gorgeous full kitchen has everything you need to prepare delicious meals for your next dinner party. The dining table has enough bench seating for up to eight guests and the kids can swing their feet from the breakfast bar stools while enjoying a mid-day snack. Take in the view off your tiered deck overlooking the backyard where you can throw some dinner on the gas grill or enjoy a soothing soak in your brand-new, private hot tub. Use the home's free WiFi to download a favorite playlist or research a new adventure. Plus, a Unique Arcade Machine has been installed that offers over 1500+ games ranging from Atari, to PlayStation, to your favorite Arcade games; all built into one cabinet! When it's time to wrap it up for the night, you'll have eight bedrooms to take advantage of, and there are new Endy Sleep mattresses available on the upstairs beds - good thing too, because, with so much to do, you're going to need a long and luxurious sleep!

What's nearby:
For visiting skiers, this chalet is just a couple of blocks from the North Side chair lift. Spend some time on the cobblestone streets of Blue Mountain Village for shopping, dining, and year-round live entertainment. In warm weather, spend a day at the Plunge Aquatic Center, hike or mountain bike on a number of nearby trails, race down the mountainside on the Ridge Runner Mountain Coaster, or head to the shores of Georgian Bay to play on the beach or indulge in a variety of watersports.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen (plus an additional refrigerator)
This home is near but not associated with the Blue Mountain Resort.
Blue Mountain Short Term Accommodation Licensing Bylaw now prohibits any hot tub use between 11pm and 7am.

This property is managed by Vacasa Canada ULC.

City/town permit number: PRSTAL20210000086

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Mountain view

Walk to lifts

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Gaming system

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Playground

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Ping-pong table

Pool table : Private

Air Hockey

Foosball table

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Patio

Deck

Safety & accessibility

Limited mobility access

37 reviews

Maxwell E. Nov 2022
Booked this place for a guys reunion weekend. It is not missing anything! Beds were comfortable and short walk to village!
Andrew K. Oct 2022
Just as advertised, great location for walking to the Village. Plenty of room and amenities for the 16 of us. Highly recommend.
Shams K. Sep 2022
This 8 bedroom home is large and well kept
Sandra P. Sep 2022
Large, open concept, plenty of bedrooms, great kitchen and large backyard for kids to play
Marian Z. Aug 2022
We had an amazing time at this house!
It's well cleaned and prepared with everything you will need. The game room is a great bonus in the house, it kept everyone well entertained. We will definitely go back.
CARLINE B. Jul 2022
We were a big group and everybody loved their stay at 109 Lucille it was big spacious and there was entertainment for everyone. I dont regret my choice at all.
Tanya D. Jul 2022
Everything about this house is top notch. For sure, the location is the best part! We walked - in heels- to blue mountain village for our dinner out and were there in a flash. The house itself is so grand and beautiful. Comfy beds, clean kitchen with everything you could need. Tons of space. No complaints at all.
Maria A. Jul 2022
Loads of space. The game room was the best part. Lots of amenities. The hot tub was enjoyable. The backyard space was big enough for a game of badminton and cricket. Great place for a large family gathering. The only issue was the temperature. We found the upstairs too hot and basement too cold. Other than that an excellent home.
Henry F. Jul 2022
The house itself was beautiful, could use some updated furniture and a deeper clean. All in all was a good experience, had lots of game options and kitchen supplies. It's in a great area, right close to the Blue Mountain Village!
Emily W. May 2022
We had 16 people (7 couples and 2 singles) stay at this awesome chalet from Thursday to Sunday and there was more than enough space, beds and bedrooms for all of us. There was plenty of space in the driveway on the property for 8 vehicles. The game rooms were perfect and the fire pit was great. The hot tub was the only disappointment as it wasn't ever hot and an error code showed on the screen so we only used it the first night we were there. This place was super clean and perfect for our stay. We were only a 10 minute walk from the village. All linens and towels were provided along with drip coffee makers and a keurig machine. I would highly recommend checking this place out for your larger group getaways, we had an amazing time!
Paul H. Apr 2022
Spent two nights at this great location and wish we had more time there. House was huge for 7 adults and 3 children. 3-4 empty bedrooms means 10 more could have fit into this house. Stone fireplace, cathedral ceilings and massive windows in the main room make for the perfect lounge area. Hot tub was perfect regardless of weather. Kids and adults loved the games room. Best Vacasa rental we have done. Plan to be back.
April J. Mar 2022
Management was very helpful and very responsive to our inquiries during our stay. Getting in touch with someone prior to our stay re general questions however, was a bit difficult since it was a general number. The contact for direct on site property management did not become accessible till check-in day.

The house is beautiful with its open floor plan, lots of living space and very centrally located (less than a 10 min walk to the village). The game room, pool table and hot tub are top key features of this property!!

A few things to note:
-The main dining table only seats 12-14 comfortably so if you are a larger group there are other tables and chairs around the house that you can add on to the dining space to make it work.
-The house is equipped with a Keurig coffee machine which was super helpful for us to know ahead of time (from reading other reviews) so that we can pack K-cups with us (Management should add this to their listing)
-Even though their kitchen is fully equipped, dishes, utensils and pots & pans are not in good condition which is to be expected with large rentals like these. We ended up bringing our own paper plates and cutlery for our short stay. We do hope that Management will consider replacing their dinner wear in the near future.
-Dishwasher and oven needs some repairs from wear and tear. It's barely in working condition, The main fridge is not cold enough but didn't bother us since their second fridge works well.

Overall, the layout and function of the home, the game room facility and the hot tub were such great features that it outweighed the wear and tear of the kitchen and other parts of the house. We weren't expecting a luxury stay so this place was perfect for our getaway with friends. We had a wonderful time! Kudos to Management for being responsive and willing to help with any questions or concerns we had during our stay.

I would book this property again.
Manager response:
Hi, April! We're delighted to read you were happy staying with us during your vacation. Your comments for improvement are very helpful. We have added the Keurig to our listing, the dishware inventory has been replaced, and new refrigerators and dishwasher are now installed. It's our hope that you'll return to see the improvement. Thank you!
Yuri K. Mar 2022
We were a group of 6 couples on a ski trip. This place was perfect and I wouldn’t hesitate to rebook if we visited Blue Mountain again with a large group. This place is huge and did not feel crowded with 6 couples. We could have easily invited a few more people. The bedrooms were all spacious and comfortable with multiple bathrooms throughout. Very clean when we arrived. We made good use of the central fireplace and hottub. The games room in the basement was so much fun. It was an easy 10 minute walk in ski boots to the nearest lift.
Karena L. Dec 2021
Great chalet, very clean, lots of room, large property. Wear and tear is visible but they do a good job of keeping the place clean and well maintained. The only feedback i would have is the checkout time. 10am is so early that for a weekend you only really get 1 full day. The checkout time should really be revisited.
Frank C. Nov 2021
The location is perfect. It’s clean and has a lot of space. Kitchen is fully stacked with pan, pots and enough plates and cups. Offers Netflix, pool table, shuffle board and some other great games.
Edris S. Sep 2021
Clean
Very spacious
Lots of games for kids and adults
Jacuzzi worked and it was great
Mark R. Jul 2021
Was so happy with my resent stay. Thank you!
Kim S. Jul 2021
Great place, lots of space for adults and kids. Close proximity to the village which was perfect.
Charn P. Jul 2021
Beautiful huge house. Latterly 5 mins walk to the Blue Mountains Village. Nice Hot Water Tub, kids and adults enjoyed. Ping pong was fun as well. All the rooms and washrooms were clean. Highly Recommended if you have large group and want close access to Blue Mountains village.
paul a. Jul 2021
Our group of guys using this house as a base for a golf vacation in the Collingwood area. The place had a lot of room and had everything we needed.
Brittany D. Jun 2021
This our second time up there it was great. There was one or two things that change. Like no TV in the master bedroom and the hot tub being smaller not as hot. But still love the house.
Robert M. Mar 2021
Overall, this was a great place to stay. It is perfectly situated - only a few minutes walk to the Village. On the positive side, for such a large place, it was very clean upon arrival, was fully stocked with fresh towels, cleaning supplies, etc and the hot tub worked perfectly. That said, unlike the pictures, there was no TV in the master bedroom, no ping pong table and overall the place is weathered, with lots of wear and tear and incredibly squeaked floors. Overall, a great place to host a group of people but no so great if you're expecting a more luxurious experience.
Manager response:
We appreciate your review, Robert. We will be addressing the missing TV in the master bedroom and have removed the ping pong table from the advertised amenities since it is now broken. Thank you!
Kimberley S. Sep 2020
What a beautiful house and environment. My family thoroughly enjoyed their time. The house was very spacious, the kitchen well equipped, numerous washrooms were beautifully kept and stocked. The hot tub was a wonderful addition enjoyed by most.
We experienced some challenges with the broken blinds in the rooms and cleaning the BBQ Grill following the previous guests use. Outside of that, we had a marvelous time and will definitely return ❤.
Fran S. Jul 2020
Open concept. Privacy during sleep .
Jerome P. Jun 2020
If you want lots of space and only space than this is the perfect home to rent! The rooms are very spacious but that’s about it! If not, than DO NOT rent this place!

1. I got there at 4pm and the cleaners were still there, they told me I couldn’t come in until they were finished, which was at 5pm!

2. It was hot as hell in there and we couldn’t adjust the thermostat! It was a on a permanent hold!

3. Ear wigs all over the house, in the kitchen, on the ceilings, in the rooms, washrooms and showers!

4.The dishwasher had dirty dishes in it, it was disgusting!

5.The BBQ grill was filthy! We had to go buy cleaning products just so we could of had a clean grill to use!

6. No one available to speak to with our concerns waited almost 2 hours on the phone to only have the call disconnected!
Manager response:
Hi, Jerome! We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to read you experienced any difficulties during your stay. We were a little behind on cleaning due to a large volume of check-outs on the day of your arrival; we appreciate your patience in this matter. We have verified the thermostat is working well and apologize the humidity of the day caused it to be uncomfortable in the home. A deep clean in the home has taken care of the ear wigs and BBQ, and we have followed-up with housekeeping regarding the general cleanliness of the home. Thank you!
Mohadeseh J. Jun 2020
Hutob
Danielle T. Mar 2020
Convenient location, beautiful place, clean, great amenities. Perfect place for a large group!
Antoanela M. Feb 2020
Big house with great potential, very close from the ski and the resort. But that's it.
Poorly maintained, it looks broken everywhere and the cleaning was not ok. We had to clean the oven and the barbecue before using it. It is not worth the amount we paid
Manager response:
Hello Antoanela, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize for the inconvenience for the dirty oven and grill, this is not the high standard of cleanliness we hold ourselves too. We have notified the local management to address these issues. We do hope you will give us another chance to impress you in the future.
qianting z. Jan 2020
The property could maintenance better, the power of basement rooms are out of service. Check in at 4:00 pm is unpleasant.
Manager response:
We appreciate your review. Maintenance is scheduled to do an inspection and ensure everything is in proper working order. We hope to see you again!
Kathryn M. Dec 2019
Although there were a few housekeeping and maintenance issues, our overall experience at 109 Lucille was very positive for our family Christmas celebration. The number of bedrooms with beds made up with good quality linens, bathrooms with abundant towels, the fireplace, the open spaces, the hot tub, and the location are the main reasons we are considering re-booking this chalet for December 2020.
Melanie L. Dec 2019
Close the the village! Very clean.
It’s a large chalet great for groups of people. Some of the bedrooms are really loud to sleep
In as you can hear everything thru the walls. Master bedroom is huge but anytime anyone does anything upstairs you can hear everything.
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback, Melanie. We are pleased that you have enjoyed so many years at the Chalet. We sincerely apologize for the excess noise you experienced during your stay. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
Sumaiya K. Nov 2019
Very spacious. Great company to deal with.
Brent . Dec 2016
Just spent a weekend at this location with 6 families. Check in was easy. More than enough room for everyone. Home had all the amenities we look for stocked kitchen. Wifi. Lots of space. Short walk or free shuttle to the Blue mountain village. Overall would come back.