USA Hawaii Lahaina Honua Kai Resort - Maui Listing #29215

Honua Kai - Konea 310 - Lahaina, HI

18 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom Sleeps 3 comfortably  No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Oceanfront, mountain-view home w/ shared pools, hot tub, & gym - near beaches

At Konea 310, located in the Honua Kai resort, you not only have a pool just steps away, but two others in Hokulani as well. Your well-equipped fitness room is just a few floors down next to the rock water feature complete with vibrant Koi. Your home is bright and spacious and features a full kitchen, furnished balcony, and sweeping views of the Lahaina hillside.

What's nearby:
On the grounds, you'll be able to walk to Duke's restaurant for an oceanfront happy hour or to Aina Gourmet Market for some fresh-brewed Kona coffee. Less than three miles south there's fun for the entire family at Ka'anapali Beach where you can pick up a chartered whale watching or snorkeling catamaran, go parasailing, or just wiggle your toes in the sand. Just behind the beach is Whaler's Village which boasts ample shopping and dining options. In front of Whaler's is where the golfers can begin 18 holes of Maui Golf. And just a little further south takes you to Lahaina where you can walk along Front Street, grab lunch at Kimo's, enjoy the sunset ceremony at Fleetwood's, or dig into a wood-fired pizza at Honu.

Things to know:
Central air conditioning
Elevator in the building

County permit number: TMK 440140060402

State/province tax number: TA-111-295-9488-01
State/province tax number: GE-111-295-9488-01

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining








Beach access

Mountain view





Wireless router

Blu-Ray player

Nearby activities & attractions

Boogie board

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool


Gas grill : Shared


Beach towels


Parking & access


18 reviews

Carole W. Jan 2023
Honua Kai was an unexpected great resort with several pools, beach and wonderful units. Great family place. It close to the Whalers Village and Lahaina where there are lots of restaurants and shopping. The only thing it could have is another restaurant. Dukes on the beach is great, but would like another choice for dinner besides.
Hanan S. Dec 2022
The odor of the place was really bad. Not sure why they couldn’t get that out with cleaning. There were ants in the kitchen and the pillows were the worst pillows. Also the ac doesn’t work. So it was hella hot at night. If you can find a different place to stay, I would.
Manager response:
We're disappointed to read you weren't happy with your accommodations. The pillows were replaced during your stay, and we would have been happy to check the air conditioning at the same time had we known you were having problems with it. The system has sensors that will not allow it to turn on if doors are not completely shut, and we believe that was the issue. No odor has been noticed. Thank you!
Carmen J. Oct 2022
This unit has everything we needed, including the space to work while we stayed. The location is great. It is on the beach. The pools and grounds are nice and well maintained. There is ample parking, although not always in the garage below the tower. This is a great place to stay with kids or as a group.
Melissa H. Sep 2022
This unit is clean, updated and very comfortable. I’d stay again in a heart beat! Located within a very short walk to Dukes and the beach the location can’t be beat.
Samantha M. Aug 2022
We loved the location of the room. It is well furnished and equipped for a family stay. The place is beautiful but did not have AC for half of the trip and did not receive any help since the resort could not assist with a private unit.
Manager response:
Hi Samantha, thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed the location of the home. We apologize for the issues with the AC and for the lack of communication with our team. We welcome your feedback as a means to improve and will be sure to follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience. We hope to have a chance to better impress you in the future.
Henry L. Jun 2022
We were very impressed with the setup. It has everything we need to stay comfortable and is very close to Lahaina. It’s also very close to supermarket and beaches. This is a keeper
Clare M. Aug 2021
Pros: The Hanuakai resort is beautiful. There are multiple pools and hot tubs, the landscaping is lovely, and the location is great (near a supermarket, on the boardwalk, near many nice beaches and restaurants). The one bedroom unit was roomy with a nice sized kitchen. The unit came with boogie boards, beach chairs (2), and snorkel equipment. Bring the chairs to the pool with you because the resort has removed a lot of chairs for social distancing.
Cons: The management company is offsite and you can't reach them directly (you have to go through Vacasa customer service). When we checked in, we were given one wristband which opens the door. However, the room sleeps four so one wristband wasn't going to work. I called Vacasa customer service and was told the room only comes with one wristband. Having stayed at the resort before, I knew that multiple wristbands was normal. I had to call back a second time to get a different customer support person who agreed one wristband was weird. All she could do was tell me that the management company would call me the next day. They never called. I ended up spending two hours begging the resort security for another wristband which I did eventually get. While in the unit neither the washing machine or hairdryer worked (although the management company did come fix them). The pull out bed did not come with a blanket.
Overall: I'd recommend the resort but would also recommend renting through a different company.
Manager response:
Hello, Clare! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are pleased to read you enjoyed the resort, amenities, and the convenient location of our home. We are disappointed to hear about the issues you had with the wristbands for your group. The Honua Kai resort is currently running short on wristbands due to shipping and manufacturing delays. Guests will normally get two wristbands. Unfortunately, it seems there was a communication gap on our side, as our local office would have been able to request more wristbands for you. We have addressed this experience with the appropriate parties to make sure it doesn't happen again. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and hope to have another chance to host you in the future.
Danielle D. Jul 2021
The resort is amazing and the condo is great with amazing views of the property. There were a couple issues though that need to be addressed by the owner. The washer and dryer need repair. I loaded the washer but the door was broken so I was unable start the load. I had already put detergent in so had to hand wash my clothes in the sink and ring them out. The dryer would stop every few minutes, sometimes for 5 seconds, sometimes for 5 minutes. So it took forever to do a load of laundry. The last person to use the washer had to know this because I saw they too had put detergent in the washer before I put clothes in. It’s unfortunate that they didn’t say or do anything. The tv only worked a couple times - kept getting a ‘no signal’ notification on the tv. Not a huge deal as we weren’t in the room often. I really appreciated the beach supplies and toys. Kitchen was great. Bed was super comfy. Overall very pleased. Just needs a couple repairs.
Manager response:
Hi, Danielle! Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. The washer/dryer is repaired, and we have verified the TV is working. We hope to host you again!
Mark H. May 2021
We love staying at the Honua Kai and this unit was well maintained and had all the amenities needed for our stay.
NATHAN E. Apr 2021
Solid one bedroom place, perfect for a couple or small family. Beautiful view of the mountains and slight view of the ocean
Doug H. Mar 2020
We enjoyed our stay. However, the only issue we had was that the air conditioning did not work very well.
Manager response:
Doug, thank you for providing your valuable feedback, as we use your comments as a means to continually improve. Please know that local staff is available to assist if there are issues with the amenities offered. We hope to have a chance to host your next visit, thank you!
Dana T. Feb 2020
Thanks for a fabulous stay in Konea 310! Well stocked right down to the beach chairs and boogie boards! The only thing you may want to change is the Haida bed... very springy and uncomfortable. We will be back 🤙🏼
Manager response:
Hello, Dana! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We have let our local management team regarding the recommendation regarding the bed. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Todd T. Feb 2020
I go on vacation to enjoy myself. I have never left a bad review. However the place needs to repair the safe, tighten up the wrinkles in the rug, repair the dryer. As for the leaking sink I fixed that myself.