USA Gulf Coast Alabama Gulf Shores Listing #29654

Mar Vista - Gulf Shores, AL

Take a Virtual Tour
31 reviews
Max. occupancy: 18 6 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 8 bedrooms 7.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Luxurious beachfront retreat with private heated pool, elevator & Gulf views

Experience the ultimate in luxury when you stay in this brand-new eight-bedroom home, Mar Vista! This ideally located property in Gulf Shores sits on a 100-foot lot and has a private boardwalk to the beach. Enjoy breathtaking beachfront views of the Gulf to the east and west. This location offers the perfect setting for the most luxurious and relaxing vacation imaginable. Situated on a stretch of the Gulf Coast's most treasured beaches, where soft white sands give way to glistening emerald waters, this luxury home will undoubtedly exceed your expectations. The owners spared no expense in furnishings, decor, and electronics (there's even an in-home elevator that services all three levels!), so you will enjoy the best of the best during your stay.

This one-of-a-kind dream vacation property offers a Gulf-front heated pool and a built-in sun deck (the private pool is equipped with a heater plus a cooler for ultimate comfort). The open floor plan combines the living area, dining room, and kitchen for even more togetherness with your group. The kitchen is every chef's dream come true with stainless steel appliances (including a double door, and full-size fridge) and gorgeous granite countertops. The living space is the perfect setting for wholesome gatherings with your friends; wind down on the comfortable sofas and watch a hilarious sitcom on the flatscreen TV or start planning tomorrow's adventures.

Take a look inside! https://youtu.be/IBw1C9_jMfU

THINGS TO KNOW

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ocean view

Oceanfront

Water view

Waterfront

Beach access

Gulf view

Gulf-front

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Private

Heated pool

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Patio

Deck

Parking & access

Elevator

31 reviews

Shawn R. Jan 2023
Overall this home is really nice and the views are amazing. Only downside of this is home is the main living area. It’s time for the couch covers to be thrown away. They are in terrible shape. I feel an improvement in this area will really take this home to the next level.
Manager response:
Hi, Shawn. Thank you for sharing your feedback and bringing some items to our attention that may need some TLC. We have forwarded your feedback to the local staff who have contacted the owner. We regret that we were not made aware of any concerns during your stay. Please know that our guest services team is available 24 hours a day if you have questions or need assistance. We hope we have the chance to impress you in the future!
Casey D. Jan 2023
Another wonderful stay at a wonderful place! This is a family favorite home and location!!
Charlene F. Dec 2022
Truly enjoyed our stay
Glenda H. Dec 2022
Large open areas and bedrooms. The heated pool was a definite plus for end of November weather.
Terry B. Nov 2022
The house was wonderful. Spacious and well suited for our 11 member family.
Steve Q. Nov 2022
The house was really spacious for a group of 16. Great access to the beach.
David S. Oct 2022
beautiful home well appointed and comfortable , Beach is great and I got great picture's of sunrises and sunsets. I recommend it for a place to relax and enjoy
Robert R. Oct 2022
Grandchildren really loved the pool
Natalie B. Sep 2022
Stayed in Mar Vista for the third summer in a row and we’re already looking forward to next year! The perfect location down from the busier beaches, you feel like you have the beach all to yourself! Plenty of space to spread out with a group - large or small.
Christopher J. Aug 2022
Stayed with large family group of all ages.
Property is realtively new and in great shape. Well-equipped kitchen, and ice maker. Down from the condos, so a private beach. Elevator, heated pool, and walkway completely across the sand dunes really are nice additions.
Kristina H. Jul 2022
This is the perfect beach house! The ocean views were amazing! The house was beautifully designed for multi-generational travel. Would definitely book this house again
lizbeth l. Jun 2022
The house itself was very nice. Great layout and view. However, we had issues all week with property management (Vacasa) No AC on main floor the first day. Also, no hot water in kitchen and barley warm in some bathrooms. The dishwasher kept popping the breaker. Clearly there is an electrical issue. We reported this to Vacasa numerous times. AC was repaired but still no hot water or dishwasher on our departure date. The house was great but the lack of concern from Vacasa was VERY disappointing. I would recommend the house should the owner change the property management company.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Lizbeth, we are glad you enjoyed our lovely home. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We appreciate you notifying us of these issues so that we could take the appropriate steps toward a resolution. The hot water and dishwasher issues have been resolved, and we are sorry for any delay addressing those concerns. We will follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience. We hope that you'll give us another opportunity to host you in the future.
Paul B. Jun 2022
We loved everything about this home! It was very roomy, the location was great, everything was perfect!
Marty K. May 2022
House had everything for an amazing family vacation! Vacasa was great to work with and I have no complaints or concerns!!!
Grace L. May 2022
Loved it!! Beautiful, clean,great location. Wish it had an informational binder to help figure things out.
Manager response:
Grace, thank you for the review after your stay at Mar Vista. We are so glad you enjoyed the home and it's location. We appreciate your suggestions. We look forward to hosting you again. Thank you!
Becky S. Nov 2021
Mar Vista was a beautiful home to share with my family. It was very clean and spacious! I would highly recommend staying in this home for your next vacation.
Natalie B. Sep 2021
We absolute adore this house! This was our second year staying at Mar Vista and I am positive we will be back again next year. We love the location of the house as it's far enough down the beach to avoid the crowded beaches at the condos, but close enough to enjoy the shopping and restaurants in the area. We also enjoy the fact that we all have room to spread out. We have eight people each year so everyone has their own room and space to hang out so you don't feel like you're on top of everyone. We are thankful to have had Mar Vista be the backdrop of our family vacation for another year!
Nancy M. Aug 2021
We loved the house. It was great for our annual beach trip. Very big and spacious. We will definitely be back. My only complaint is when we got there I called 3 times about elevator not working. Each time I was told someone would call right back. No one ever called back. Maintenance came the next day. By this time we had figured it out after hauling everything up the steps. By the time we left it stopped working completely. Complaint is against management not the house.
Evelyn J. Jul 2021
Beautiful home and location is perfect.
Michael M. May 2021
This home was so very clean when we walked in and that is my biggest concern when traveling. It was the perfect size for our large family. We enjoyed cooking dinner most nights - except for our night out at LuLu's! The kitchen was very well stocked with items needed to prepare and serve meals. One small complaint is that there was no pantry and very few empty cabinets in which to put our groceries. We all really enjoyed our almost "private" beach and the boardwalk was very nice and made getting to the beach very easy. The furniture on the deck was very nice and we spent most of our evenings there. We didn't use the pool for a couple reasons - the pool water was too cold, and having a pool myself, I didn't feel it was very clean. It had sand in the bottom and looked very cloudy by the end of the week. I read complaints that the furniture was very stained and was expecting dirty looking furniture, but we didn't feel it was all that bad. Perhaps the slipcovers were recently cleaned? We had an issue with the upstairs air conditioner not working, but Vacasa was quick to help resolve that and sent someone out to fix the problem. I hope the owners were contacted about the VERY dirty air filters! Not sure who is responsible for maintenance of the units, but this could shorten their life quickly. I would definitely recommend this home! I know my family would love to go back there! Thank you Mar Vista owners for sharing your beautiful home!
Manager response:
Hi, Michael! We are so glad to read you enjoyed your stay. The air filters are scheduled to be replaced, and the pool is cleaned every Saturday. Guests can use the large laundry room to store extra food in there if needed. Thank you!
Ivy/Molly V. Nov 2020
Location and views are unbeatable. Came for a multi family vacation and everyone had a great view and plenty of space. Really loved the two separate living room areas and the huge kitchen. Based on the pictures I had the home pegged as a bit smaller with seemingly tighter spaces but the place is really very spacious and open. We did notice some damage in the home as far as warped floors and obvious water stains but I think that is to be expected with any ocean front home. We also had an issue with a pool pump leaking on the second day but Vacasa had a maintenance guy out within an hour of our call to get the issue resolved. Would not recommend for those with children as EVERYTHING is white, we are all adults and had a hard time making sure we didn’t add to the existing stains from previous occupants. At first we honestly thought the home was dirty but it’s just everything is stained. Outside of that it’s truly a beautiful home that I highly recommend for anyone looking for a relaxing getaway. Really impressed and can’t wait to book this home again.
Matt L. Oct 2020
This home is gorgeous and was perfect for our stay. Pool was too chilly to use but we did go in October. Plenty of space and the amenities were great. The boardwalk to the beach is a bit hard on your feet so recommend wearing flip fops but otherwise fantastic home! Will be back!
Natalie B. Aug 2020
We absolutely loved our beach trip to this house! The stretch of beach is wonderful and the space between houses makes you feel like the beach is all yours. We loved the deck and pool and the table was perfect for game nights. We had eight guests and loved that each person had their own space. The second living area upstairs was great as well.
Barbara C. Aug 2020
A beautiful home located on a section of West Beach Blvd that has only private homes so plenty of room to social distance from the other homes. Nice area with walking/running lanes on the road side. Elevator from parking area was wonderful for getting stuff from the car to the 2 levels. Large kitchen/dining area/living room with french doors that open to the partially shaded deck and private pool. If you have young children, the alarm sounds when the french door is opened so you know when someone is headed to the deck/pool area (just push a button to turn alarm off). Laundry room on main level has an ice maker which was nice. The 8 bedrooms are large and nicely decorated. Main level bedrooms: 2 master suites w/king beds & own private bathrooms. 2nd level bedrooms: 2 bedrooms w/king beds share a bathroom; another 2 bedrooms w/king beds share a bathroom; 2 bedrooms w/queen beds each with private bathroom; 1 full bath off the sitting area that has a queen sofa bed. Would definitely recommend for a large group!
DAVID H. Jul 2020
Perfect house for four families and everyone had plenty of space. Great view of the ocean and just far enough away from the "tourist" area to feel like a private beach.
Samantha C. Jun 2020
We recently stayed at Mar Vista with two other couples and had a lovely time. The home is well appointed and fairly clean - beds are comfortable. The deck is fantastic and includes a small pool overlooking the ocean. The beach area is perfect and private - we had no problems social distancing during our entire stay. We rented beach chairs and umbrellas from a local provider who delivered them to the house. The kitchen and eating areas are small for this size of house (8 BR), as is the refrigerator. We also were surprised that basic toiletries and household supplies (kitchen garbage bags, dishwasher soap, paper towels, toilet paper, etc.) were not stocked. They provide a "starter" pack of like 4 rolls of toilet paper, and I think there were 2 garbage bags. For this price tag, Vacasa should really stock these basic necessities. Otherwise, the it was a great house, and a great vacation.
Stephanie R. Jun 2020
This home has been finished to a very high standard. Memory foam beds in the Master bedrooms, great outdoor furniture, ample kitchen supplies.

However the best part is the pool and beach combo out back.

One of the nicest house we’ve stayed at and we travel frequently.
Ben C. Jun 2020
Plenty of space for our party of 5, beautiful interior, clean, well appointed, great location!
Ashley D. Mar 2020
Great looking house. Plenty of space. Wonderful views. Right on beach. Private pool.