USA Tennessee Gatlinburg Venus Lodges - Gatlinburg Listing #30228

Venus Lodges 141 - Gatlinburg, TN

Take a Virtual Tour
28 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Luxury condo w/ forest & mountain views, a private balcony, & covered parking!

Glades View 141 offers modern amenities throughout and plenty of space here for up to six lucky guests. With a warming gas fireplace, a large, furnished balcony with rocking chairs, and a full kitchen with stainless steel appliances, all in a tranquil, mountain setting, there is plenty here to keep everyone cozy and happy during their stay.

What’s nearby:
The Great Smoky Arts and Crafts Community, with over 100 local artisans, can be found just under two miles away for truly one-of-a-kind gifts and art pieces. Bent Creek Golf Course is only nine miles away, so don't forget your clubs! Find restaurants, distilleries, and incredible shopping in downtown Gatlinburg, less than four miles from this rental. And for amazing hiking trails, breathtaking vistas, and unparalleled wildlife viewing, the Great Smoky Mountains National Park is only eight miles away.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Sofabed provided
Elevator on-site
Keyless entry

City/town permit number: 1819

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

House rules

Meeting and events allowed

Kitchen & dining









Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf nearby



Parking & access


28 reviews

Teena B. Dec 2022
Place was spacious, comfortable and pretty clean.
Vicky L. Dec 2022
Easy check in and out.
Jessica W. Nov 2022
This is our 2nd visit and we loved it just as much as the first time! Def recommend!
Cassandra F. Nov 2022
Accommodations were clean and nice. Glad we stayed.
Kristof T. Aug 2022
What a pleasant spacious place to unwind and relax. The washer and dryer were a big plus for us. All appliances worked as described and the beds were comfortable. As with most rental units there will be minor dings and such, but overall our family of 5 had a great time relaxing in this unit. We were able to take advantage of the wide open kitchen saving money on not dining out some nights. Coming from a 4000 sq ft house we felt this place had more than enough room for us. The great room area was wonderfully laid out from kitchen to dining room, to living room and the view being an end unit was amazing. The location is very safe and secluded. The road up to it was a bit winding so be carful, especially at night. Not a big deal, but would not recommend the drive for the first time at night. After the first drive however we knew what to expect. Definitely will be booking here again!
Dale R. Jul 2022
The condo was very spacious. Had everything you needed for a comfortable relaxing vacation. We seen 4 bears from the patio, a deer, and also a rabbit and chip monk. It was very quiet and peaceful. Would recommend it to others.
TERRINA F. Apr 2022
We really enjoyed our brief stay at the Venus Lodge 141. The condo feels remote but is very close to numerous attractions and activities. Very spacious and tastefully decorated. It has everything you need for a short or long stay. Furnishing are comfortable and they gave us plenty of towel and washcloths. Beds were comfortable. Condo was very clean. Will definitely stay again and highly recommend.
Cecile W. Dec 2021
Lots of room to stretch out and relax! Great view from the balcony.
Webster B. Jul 2021
Nice views. Lots of wildlife. Cer
Sundra A. Jun 2021
I loved everything. All the appliances were just what I needed. The condo was very spacious, with more than enough room. I also loved the balcony. Got to view the mountains. It was very worth the price. Looking forward to another trip very soon.👍👌❤❤😀😀😀
Darlene G. May 2021
The view
Bryan Q. Feb 2021
This condo was amazing and we had a wonderful time. However, as mentioned in other reviews, the beds are horrible in this condo. Since one of the purposes of a vacation is to rest and relax, the rest portion was impossible with the mattresses that are in this condo. Both mattresses have huge canyons in the center of them and it is impossible to get a good nights sleep on these beds. Also, the bed in the front room was supposed to be a queen but I’m pretty sure it is a double bed and the frame on that bed sounds like it is going to collapse when you get on the bed. If it weren’t for the bed issues this condo would be a solid 5 star review. The condo was very clean, it was roomy, has a great balcony and we loved all of the windows and being able to take in all of the views! The condo complex was nice and being able to park underneath was great. Also, it was so peaceful and quiet. It was a pleasant stay with the exception of the sleeping situation. We would definitely stay here again but only if the beds are upgraded substantially.
Manager response:
We appreciate your review, Bryan! We have requested two new queen-sized mattresses for this home and hope to have them in place soon. Thank you for staying with us!
Nataly R. Jan 2021
Where to begin. This is my second time staying in this same exact unit. I stayed here back in 2017 when it was managed by another company and my stay was wonderful. This time around I cannot say the same. Upon arrival the property was dirty, there were food crumbs on all carpets and there were white stains in the kitchen floor and in the living room floor. The master bathroom had this black thick dirt crust that I removed a little with a paper napkin however I am sure if it would have been scrubbed it would have definitely gone away completely. The fridge was dirty and smelled bad and the water and ice dispenser were not working. This is not even HALF of the issues, I called to report all of this and I was told that it was not a priority therefore they would go when they could. I was there for five days and had to purchase water and ice because no one came. Don’t stay here, it is not worth the money
Manager response:
Hi, Nataly! We appreciate you providing us with the opportunity to respond to your review. Since your call was made after-hours, we were unable to send staff out immediately because it was not an emergency. We regret the home was not found in a better state and have spoken with our housekeeping staff. Maintenance will be addressing the fridge. Thank you!
Pamela N. Nov 2020
It’s a nice place but the mattress in the guest bed and pull out need to be replaced badly. Please update the shower head in the 2nd bathroom.
Chastity C. Sep 2020
The condo was very nice, Clean and roomy. The only complaint I would have is it needs a new couch/ pull out bed and sofa. Everything is was Great. Thanks, Chastity Croft
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback. We will be sure to bring your comments about the pull out bed to the attention of the local staff and the owner. We appreciate your comments and helping us improve for our future guests.
Karl R. Jul 2020
The leather couch and loveseat were nasty and disgusting. They had about 20% of the leather that had peeled off and was no longer there. The cushions were flat and sunk down to the hideaway mattress. I took some pictures and sent 3 emails to Vacasa to make them aware and I never received a response. If I can post here, I will. The ice maker was not working and the shower door did not open/shut properly. It was hard to relax when you had to sit on the dining room chairs while viewing the television. The condo was cleaned well and properly equipped, otherwise a complete failure for a relaxing trip.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Karl. We're so sorry for the disappointing experience during your visit. We have followed up with our local team to ensure future maintenance will be completed to our high standards. We are happy to report the icemaker and shower door has been fixed. The owner has also ordered new couches for the home. We hope to have the opportunity to host you in the future for a more enjoyable stay!
Gregdricus N. Jul 2020
Very nice home, it was very clean. Very spacious. No problems with anything other than the outdated couches!
Nichole B. Jul 2020
I loved how roomy it was! It was perfect for the four of us. Close to Gatlinburg after we learned a shortcut! 😊
Eddie B. Jun 2020
loved the beds and shower!
Kelli R. Dec 2019
Secluded treasure! This condo, for our family, was beautiful. From the functional kitchen to the ensuite, to the balcony. It is a nice layout, with plenty of space for a family of 4. It was nice to be able to drive a short way to all the action of downtown Gatlinburg. We enjoyed the aquarium, shopping and eateries there. We suggest parking outside of down town at one of the parking lots and walking. Traffic is very congested. Gas and grocery are a short drive from the condo as well.
There are a few things that need to be addressed, mainly the couches, but they are working to replace them. My biggest concern was the open wifi. Venus Lodges may want to consider investing in a secure network. Of course, after this stay, we will be purchasing a VPN. But I would not do any banking or allow children onto the open wifi.
Other than that, it was a great experience! We will be returning!
Thank you, Venus Lodges!
Makala D. Sep 2019
My stay was perfect!
Barry M. Aug 2018
This is the second time we have stayed at Glades View. The condo is extremely roomy and always very clean. They are also very quiet.
Cherie S. Jul 2018
The condo was nicely decorated and had everything we needed. We had a beautiful view of the Smoky Mountains. The bedrooms had a lot of closet space and we could watch t.v. in the rooms. It was easy o check in and we did not have any issues during our stay. We would definitely rent at Glades View again.
Meeca H. Jul 2018
We had a great time
Luisa K. Jun 2018
The location/view and the condo unit were excellent and so comfortable!
Lori D. Apr 2018
The condo was spacious and very nice.