Virtual Tour
USA South Carolina Hilton Head Inverness Villas - Hilton Head Listing #31770

Inverness 942 - Hilton Head, SC

7 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 (8 adults) 4 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • 7+ days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • 30+ days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean each home with an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Sunny & bright, dog-friendly condo w/ golf course view plus shared pool & tennis

Welcome to Inverness Village, a complex located near golf courses, beaches, and so much more! This family-friendly vacation rental, with space for up to 10 guests, features a full, well-equipped kitchen, an open living and dining area, and a furnished patio with a gas grill and golf course view. Guests will also enjoy access to the shared, on-site pool and tennis courts.

What's nearby:
This condo is just a short bike ride or even walk from the beach. Canoe or kayak through the intricate 11-mile lagoon system, or keep your feet dry and indulge in some retail therapy, or dine at one one of several local restaurants. A little over two miles from this rental is Shelter Cove Marina, a waterfront neighborhood that hosts some of the best island cuisine, boutiques, art galleries, water sports, and weekly (seasonal) waterfront fireworks displays.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
The family dogs are welcome to join you here
Central air conditioning
Outdoor shower
Gas grill included
Snowbird-friendly. Please contact us for special rates.

This property is managed by Vacasa South Carolina LLC..

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining






Water view



Internet : Time Warner


Cable : Time Warner

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Children's pool


Gas grill : Private




7 reviews

Robert H. Apr 2021
Location was perfect and condo was very clean and well equipped. Had an issue setting up wifi access and Lorna from Vacasa was responsive and great to work with. She got the problem quickly resolved. Bathrooms were both just remodeled and view of the golf course was beautiful. Will reserve this unit again. First vacation for our mini bernedoodle and he quickly felt at home.
Our stay at Inverness 942 was great! The condo was quiet, comfortable and tastefully decorated and had everything you would need in a home away from home. Amenities in the community were nicely maintained and easily accessible. The proximity of the beach, bike rentals, restaurants and shopping was a plus. Vacasa representatives were very good at responding to concerns regarding an appliance. We would definitely come back to this property!
Rebekah W. Sep 2020
We were pleasantly surprised at all the thoughtful touches: the beach chairs, beach towels, games, coffee, etc. the house was sparkling clean and tastefully decorated.
Amanda D. Aug 2020
Spacious, clean, and a great view of golf course. New furniture and appliances. We enjoyed our stay, thank you. My daughter says she will be back!
Megan B. Jul 2020
The condo itself was amazing. The location was perfect, and everything was comfortable and peaceful! The place was clean and provided everything we needed for a great family stay. However, upon arrival, the door code was inactive. No one would answer the phone at the management office or the emergency after hours number. We drove back to the office where our passes were provided and was given extremely unprofessional customer service. She was not helpful and was very rude to us and the woman after us having similar issues with her door code. After no help from the numbers or the management office, we were finally provided a new code by calling corporate. As stated, the house itself and location was ideal, but customer service was not. Thank you!
Manager response:
Hi, Megan! We apologize you did not have a better experience with our services. The local management's phone is provided in the email we send out as well as the check-in packet, and we do not have any record of you reaching out to this number during your stay. We do hope to have a chance to impress you in the future!
Ajay R. Jul 2020
The place was neat, spacious and amazing views of the golf course (view of the 6th and 12th greens). Condo had everything we needed including bikes and beach supplies. Lorna and the entire Vacasa team did an amazing job to keep us updated with everything. I rarely leave reviews but felt this deserved one. We had a wonderful time and look forward to our next trip !!!
Tracie N. Jul 2020
We loved the location and the 2 large bedrooms (one upstairs and one downstairs). Great for privacy with 2 families. My daughters also loved the upstairs nook with the bunk bed. Bathrooms and kitchen still need updated but overall it was a nice stay.