USA Gulf Coast Florida Destin Listing #35579

Crystal Villas A01 - Destin, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
28 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Gorgeous, Open Ground Floor Condo! Gulf Front w/ Large Patio. Beach Access!

Enjoy The Crystal Villas A1 in beautiful Destin. This 1 bedroom, 1. 5 bath unit located on the 1st floor, offers fabulous views of the Gulf of Mexico. This unit has 1 King, 2 Bunk Beds, 1 Queen Sofa Bed and sleeps 6. With 2 TVs, 1 DVD player, and CD stereo system, you will enjoy all the comforts of home. This ground floor unit offers a private patio facing the beach, washer and dryer in the unit, and internet access. NOTE: This property does not have an elevator.

Things to know:
Beach service included May - October

Parking Notes: There is a limit of two parking spots per unit. Please make sure if you’re provided a parking pass it is clearly displayed. Your property does not allow boats, trailers, or over-sized vehicles. Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access

Gulf view






DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared



Beach chairs

28 reviews

Andrew H. Dec 2021
This was a perfect choice to stay in for beach access. We went fishing each day and night and loved popping in and out of the condo as we pleased. It has everything we needed! Hope to stay here again next year!
Paul S. Dec 2021
Great time, unit was right on the beach with direct access to the water. Plus a pool right out the front door. Just what we needed 👍 Thanks.
Pete C. Oct 2021
Location, location, location. We have been back now twice and fully plan on coming again. Thank you for the great time!
Janette H. Sep 2021
Awesome second stay at this Villa. Loved the time here. This was a time of some healing due to the death of our Son. The space and ocean was what we needed. Will definitely stay again.
Melissa G. Aug 2021
We have stayed at the Crystal Villas once before but this unit has the best view! We loved being able to watch the waves right from our sliding doors. It was wonderful being able to walk right out onto the beach.
Missy L. Aug 2021
Beach access was perfect. Home accomodated 5 perfectly.
James B. Aug 2021
We have been staying at Crystal villas for several years now. Unit A01 was by far the most spacious we have stayed in. It had all the amenities and was very comfortable. Super convenient with extremely easy access to the beach. We will definitely request this unit again.
Katryna O. Jun 2021
Best location!! Suggestion you need to change the mattress on the main bedroom. It's already sinking in the middle and flipping it for the next customer will not work. Need also to clean the floors properly. Thank you
Manager response:
We apologize if housekeeping did a subpar job with the floors and will ask them to take extra care in that area. Thank you, Katryna!
Chrissy L. May 2021
The condo was just great! Perfect location to everything, slept 5 great easy access to beach (open door and there it is). It was clean, quite and relaxing. Will definitely be back again.
Stacey S. May 2021
I loved everything about this property. We had a great view, walkout to the beach and easy access to the local area. We saw dolphins and stingrays right outside of our patio doors. Unforgettable experience! We will be back!
Phyllis D. May 2021
The convenient location and spectacular view plus beach being in back yard has had us return to crystal villas for 33 years! Already booked for next year!
Pavla W. Apr 2021
We had a wonderful time!!!!
Kathryn D. Mar 2021
We loved our stay! The location can’t be beat. The area was quiet and didn’t feel overly commercialized. We will be back!
Catie M. Mar 2021
I love that I was able to sit on the couch and see the beautiful white sandy beach. The location of these condos are very convenient. The condo layout is nice also.
Sadi S. Feb 2021
This is the second time I’ve booked here, and we love our stays! It’s super comfortable. The interior is updated, and does not look like the photos (looks better!) The only issue was that there was no WiFi, which we were not made aware of until we got there and had to call to find out (it was due to a recent storm, normally they do have WiFi). Overall, a perfect stay!
krysten s. Feb 2021
The location of this condo was EVERYTHING. Beautifully and simply decorated, CLEAN, amazing ocean views, like a 30 second walk down to the beach from the back door, and the pool is directly in front of the front door. I will absolutely use this condo again.
Melissa B. Oct 2020
The dishwasher didn’t work. No stopper for the sink to be able to wash dishes by hand. Bathroom door going into the bathroom wouldn’t open properly. Not the best accommodations for the price.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Melissa! We apologize for the issues you experienced, and we encourage guests to reach out to our management team during their stay should any assistance be needed. Please know that the part for the dishwasher has been ordered and it will be repaired soon. We hope to host you again for a more comfortable stay in the future.
Tonyia W. Oct 2020
We LOVED the location. Everything we needed. Right on the beach. I loved it was ground floor. Needs the door handle on the bedroom door going into the bathroom replaced because it sticks. Also needs a latch to keep the hall closet door closed where the water heater is. Otherwise it was clean, updated from pics. We would stay here again for sure.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with Vacasa! We are glad you enjoyed your home. We appreciate your feedback and I have forwarded this information to the local staff so they can review and update the home as needed for future guests. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Soukanh John K. Sep 2020
Always clean, literally steps away from the beach!!
Jennifer S. Sep 2020
Location to the Beautiful Gulf of Mexico.
Daily Umbrella and chairs set up for renters
2 Parking spaces close to condo.
Mary B. Sep 2020
This place was great. It was literally steps to the beach. The chairs and umbrella was set up each morning at 9:00 and paid for by the complex. The dishwasher didn’t work but we only started it so the dishes would be clean for house keeping. We did use many dishes so it wasn’t a huge inconvenience. Would definitely recommend this place.
Manager response:
Hello Mary, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize that the dishwasher did not work. Our local management team is aware and is getting it repaired. We apologize for the inconvenience. We hope we have the chance to host you again in the future.
Kathy B. Aug 2020
The unit was very clean & updated. We loved walking out our patio straight to the beach.
Sandy S. Aug 2020
Over all it was nice. We enjoy this property and have since the first time in 2000. I wished the pictures had been updated I was disappointed in the colors. A few negatives, shower curtain was a foot to long and the metal hook didn't work, not slide friendly, shelf's had not been put back in the bathroom, dish washer didn't work the whole time, no small table outside. The owner might also want to have the counter tops checked out we noticed some buckling or separation. I can say this is one property we have never had an issue with, so again my husband and I had a wonderful anniversary and God willing we will be back next year!!!! Thank you Robert & Sandy
Manager response:
Hi, Sandy! We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation and apologize for the inconveniences. We are in the process of getting the dishwasher replaced. Updated pictures are in the works, and we are also getting the shelving put back in place along with a new shower curtain. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again!
We always loved the gulf view and it’s only few steps away from the sands. Everything in the unit was updated before we checked in. During our stay, we went ahead and booked it again for our fall vacay. ;)
Anna S. Jun 2020
Everything appeared newly updated... appliances and all furniture I think. Even paint smelled fresh. It was post-covid and right after state opened up so unit was very clean. The condo as a whole was nice and private beach was great without being crowded. Parking was a little tight for larger vehicles and definitely not enough parking for more than 2 vehicles if other renters try to disobey that rule. Location couldn’t have been any better! Only thing I would recommend is a way to lock the sliding doors and re-enter from the patio without having to go around to the front. Overall though, BY FAR my favorite location and condo building I’ve rented from in the area! We’ll be coming back to Crystal Villas in August and probably years in the future!