USA South Carolina Hilton Head Turtle Lane Villas - Hilton Head Listing #38910

Turtle Lane 22 - Hilton Head, SC

Take a Virtual Tour
16 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 2 King Bed, 1 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

New listing! Grand oceanfront getaway w/ a sundeck, pools, & beach access

Enjoy breathtaking, oceanfront views along with the convenience of being able to walk from your back deck right out to the sand from this first-floor villa. Renowned as one of Hilton Head Island’s most sought after vacation addresses, Turtle Lane Club boasts fantastic amenities like two swimming pools, gated entry, private beach access, and beautifully manicured grounds. This home has ocean views from the living room, kitchen, master bedroom, and huge rooftop deck. Enjoy ocean breezes and dining outdoors on the spacious deck that can be accessed from the living room, while the master bedroom balcony is perfect for viewing the sunrise over the ocean. The updated kitchen has granite and eat-in area with views as well. The rooftop deck provides space for entertaining, sunbathing, and relaxing.

What's nearby:
Turtle Lane Club is one of the Island’s most popular vacation spots! The pristine beaches of the “Gold Coast" along Hilton Head's Atlantic coastline and the central Sea Pines location offer endless possibilities for fun. The oceanfront complex has private beach access, two swimming pools and private gated entry. In addition, the proximity of Turtle Lane Club is an easy walk to some of Sea Pines' finest amenities. The Plantation Golf Club offers two 18-hole championship golf courses and the Live Oak Restaurant is just across the street. Sea Pines Beach Club is right next door where you can enjoy a beachside lunch or dinner, as well as evening entertainment and a trolley station with routes throughout Sea Pines during summer months. Since Turtle Lane Club is just steps away from the Beach Club, guests can walk to the Beach Club instead of paying fees to park there in the summer.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Gourmet kitchen
Wet bar
Central air conditioning

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Children

Children's games

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ocean view

Oceanfront

Water view

Waterfront

Beach access

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Playground

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Board games

Tennis court : Shared

Outdoor

Deck

Boat rental available

Shared Charcoal Grill

Parking & access

Paid parking only

16 reviews

James J. Sep 2022
We were on the island for a junior tennis event and spent the last two nights at this wonderful beach front location near the Sea Pines Beach Club. The location was ideal. The house was clean and the bedrooms awesome. We will return with a bigger group for a longer stay
Karen W. May 2022
Location and space.
Denise H. May 2022
The location of the house in Turtle Lane is 5 star. Easy access to a beautiful beach right out of the back deck of the home, on site pools, walking distance to Heron Point/Ocean Course Golf and the Beach Club. The kitchen is beautiful and well stocked. The master bath is stunning w/ ocean views. Rent bikes and you can see easily everything in Seapines. Nice laundry room large enough for storage. There are lots of stairs in this house. Living room and master are step downs as well as entrance to the Primary bedroom. The 4 star review is that there is no access to the garage, no beach chairs or beach towels provided. The Primary Bedroom is the only bedroom w/ Ocean View. No instructions for renting beach chairs ( not every rental company can supply chairs in front of the home) . Contacting Vacasa was a bit difficult and some issues could not be resolved until after our stay.
Darrel S. Feb 2022
Nice view
Patrick H. Nov 2021
The home is spacious, well-furnished, and well-located. The views are spectacular, particularly from the master bedroom and massive roof-top deck. My only regret is that I could not share this with more people.
Carla T. Nov 2021
The only reason I am giving only 4 stars is because the living room TV needs to be repaired, the lights in the Master bath need to be repaired and the beach chairs need to be replaced. All else is wonderful
Manager response:
Hi, Carla! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We did find all TVs working upon inspection as well as the lights. Please do not hesitate to reach out so we can assist you with these things during your visit. Thank you!
Kara T. Jul 2021
We enjoyed our trip to South Carolina and this beautiful property. This area is a perfect location, far enough from a populous resort and right on a beautiful beach. The home is stunning, spacious, and very comfortable. The layout was great and the decor is lovely. We would love to stay here again but will make sure to arrange for an umbrella and chairs a week or more in advance. We called the close by rental company on several days without success. Lesson learned. Aside from this one minor inconvenience our trip was wonderful.
Scott S. Jun 2021
Great location in Sea Pines and on the beach. We enjoyed the house, particularly the spacious and comfortable common areas. Everything went smoothly throughout our stay, including check-in/check-out.
Alison M. Jun 2021
We have stayed in Turtle Lane for several years and this was by far our favorite spot. Stunning views from every floor. Amazing beach access. And the most well-stocked home we have ever rented. They had everything down to lightbulbs and tide pods. So appreciate the attention to detail, high-end finishes and amenities. We will be back!
James H. Jun 2021
We have been coming to Sea Pines for nearly 25 years, many times twice a year. Over that time, I have gone by this property numerous times and thought, I would love to rent that place someday. I have rented probably 40 properties over that time; this one is in the top tier of our all-time favorites. Having studied property descriptions and pictures over the internet for many years, I’ve become accustomed to reality not quite living up to what’s presented in the photos. That is, until this visit. Reality exceeded expectations. ...my brother-in-law may still be on the rooftop deck... Our favorite spot was the rooftop deck. 😉 Excellent location with great views and easy access to the beach via the adjacent beach path. Also, Turtle Lane's central location in Sea Pines is ideal, as it is near to both South Beach and Harbour Town, as well as easy access via Ocean Gate.
I began renting in Sea Pines from ResortQuest, which has since been absorbed both by Wyndham and Vacasa. The first two properties I rented through Vacasa were canceled without the fault of Vacasa, so this was my first experience with the new system. It seems that there is nearly always something that must be addressed by the property manager when you first arrive (maybe we are just unlucky). I am happy to report that Vacasa provided a quick, thorough response to some issues we reported.
One thing about this home is stairs, lots of stairs. Counting the roof there are four levels each one-half story apart. This should be obvious from the Virtual Tour and the photos, but I only point it out as it might be an issue for some. One of the bedrooms is just half a level up from the main living area though.
Most of the homes we have previously rented have a binder with some general instructions. There are a few unique items about appliance operations in this home … it would have been helpful to have a bit of a “user manual”. There is one serious issue with this property that must be addressed by the owner. Nearly all of the lighting is provided from obsolete recessed ceiling lights; there are several dozen of these fixtures throughout the property. When we arrived, nearly half did not work. Vacasa quickly arranged for electricians to address the problem. They were able to fix all but three fixtures; unfortunately, by the end of the week four more had failed. Now I understand why I found flashlights in various rooms.
Manager response:
Hello James, thank you for your kind words about our home and for being such ideal guests! We greatly value this feedback and we appreciate you bringing the lighting issue to our attention. We are glad to report that local management and the owner are currently working to replace all of the lights in the home with more efficient LED can lights. We can’t wait to host you again when the project is completed and hear what you think of the upgrades!
Mariea K. Feb 2021
The photos don’t do this home justice, it’s even more gorgeous in person. Our favorite things were the oceanfront location, breakfast nook, watching the sunrise and the rooftop views. Vacasa was great to work with, highly recommend their company and this home.
Douglas S. Oct 2020
This house is located in the corner of the turtle lane villas, with it’s very own beach access, was able to access the beach in only a few steps. Shower outside the house made for convenient cleansing of sand from beach. The downstairs garage had several bikes that were available, and beach accessories, chairs, boogie boards, Bocce Ball, lots of great amenities! With 3 and a half baths, it was easy to get ready, and convenient not to have to go upstairs to use the restroom. The gas stove worked wonderfully, and the refrigerator was huge! Nice counter space, and washer and dryer made for easy cleaning. There was some garbage outside the home when we arrived from previous guests; when we called Vacasa, they sent out their own people to pick it up, and even called the next day to make sure everything was fine.
My only complaint/negative, is the stairs. There isn’t a bedroom located on the main floor, so handicap access is limited, and there are steps to everywhere. Steps to down living room, Steps down to beach, steps up to bedrooms, and the master bedroom had steps going into the master bathroom. Other than the steps, this House had great views, great location, and came with the Sea Pines Pass to get into the gate that is normally $9 a day. Would go back to this house of it’s still available!
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback, Douglas. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay! To clarify, this home does not permit guest access to the owners private garage. The bikes, beach accessories, chairs, boogie boards, and bocce ball are not listed as available amenities as they are the owners personal belongings. We ask for our guests to please bring their own beach items. We apologize if the stairs were an inconvenience to anyone in your party. We make every effort to present clear, accurate descriptions of our homes in order for guests to make informed decisions on their rental choices. We encourage guests to reach out with any questions or concerns prior to booking, as we are happy to help. We hope to be able to host you again in the future!
Kasey J. Aug 2020
This was a lovey, private beach retreat. We loved the instant access to the beach from the house, and we felt very safe and comfortable in the area. All of the balconies and rooftop deck, were awesome! There were little details like dish soap, kitchen sponge, and laundry detergent supplied that was very helpful. Would definitely reoomend!
Hans C. Aug 2020
After spending thounds of dollars for a good location, the beautiful house is unfortunately ruined by poor management and maintenance of the property.

1. no one vacuumed. the floors were filthy so my brother in law took out the vacuum to clean himself while on vacation only to find the empty vacuum canister was empty because the vacuum was clogged and not sucking up anything. So he had to pull out all the filth in it and then eventually pulled up 2 cannisters worth of filth.

2. washer doesnt work properly, frequently cuts off and cannot distribute weight of laundry evenly.

3. low supplies, we were not given enough toiler paper/dish pods/trash bags to last us our stay. Other supplies we didn't even use were also bare, like aluminum foil. We stayed in many other places and this is the first time I've been somewhere where supplies were not adequately stocked.

4. The hose bib below the deck to wash off is a tetanus shot waiting to happen, sharp rusted and not meant to be used by anyone without a glove. if you do manage to turn it on to rinse off, the water will spray in all directions at every connection point between the hose and the sprayer.

5. old bird poop on the master glass door balcony, clearly been there for seversl days no one cared to clean it.

6. dirty old shower liners need to be replaced, ripped off from the rings

7. day we were leaving , cleaners showed up at 9:45am for a 10am checkout. I can understand they need to get the place turned around for the next guest but again first time ever being rushed like this out of the house.

8. i had no luck trying getting a response from anyone at vacasa before my trip through email. I had a couple questions which I sent twice and not even a confirmation of receipt.
Manager response:
Hi, Hans! We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to read you had some disappointments. We do wish you had called so we could have assisted you. The vacuum is working well at this time, and we appreciate the effort you put into that. A tech has been scheduled to inspect the washing machine, and the hose bib is getting replaced this winter. We do only provide a starting amount of supplies for our guests as mentioned in the email we send out after booking. The showers in the home have glass doors, and bird poop is a regular occurrence with this property being on the top floor. We have discussed housekeeping's behavior and oversights with them so we can ensure our guests are comfortable. Thank you!
Marsha T. Aug 2020
This is my fifth time staying at the Turtle Club, first time at this location. This location, being directly on the beach, was everything! Beautiful property that’s decorated lovely. The Master Bedroom/Bathroom is spacious and gorgeous! Kitchen was well stocked with top of the line appliance. The breakfast nook was my family’s favorite. I will say cleaning around the property, specifically the front deck and the rooftop deck, would have been nice. Upon arrival, there was debris and lots of bird droppings on both that only got worse as our stay went. The linens/mattresses on all the beds were also extremely uncomfortable and could use a good upgrade. Other than that, the place was perfect! We can’t wait to go back!
Julie F. Jun 2020
Loved the location and size of the townhouse steps away from beach. House is nice but needs some upkeep and better cleaning.
Manager response:
We are happy that you enjoyed the location of the home, Julie! We are following up with our housekeeping staff to make sure that any cleanliness issues are taken care of.