USA Gulf Coast Florida Watersound Listing #39718

Prominence: The Anchorage - Watersound, FL

28 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Comfortable Beach Condo w/ Shared Pool in a Great Location

The best beach memories await you at this beautiful vacation rental located just a short walk from the white sands and emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico. With an abundance of natural light through the large windows and a private balcony that's perfect for your morning coffee or evening glass of wine, this townhome will let you easily slip right into vacation mode the moment you arrive. Head out to the shared pool area to relax and feel the warmth of the sun or indulge in a refreshing swim. And when everyone returns to home base each day, the full kitchen awaits for home-cooked meals while evenings can be spent watching TV or playing some of the provided family games.

What's nearby:
Sitting in a quiet complex away from the hustle and bustle, guests will be able to relax while still being just a short drive from the pristine beaches and warm waters of the Gulf. Pack a picnic and spend an afternoon watching the tide. For some fun away from the water, Deer Lake State Park offers trails for fun morning walks or sunset strolls. Plus, delicious restaurants are just a short walk from your front door including the Hub, Bruno’s Pizza, and WaterSound Beach Club!

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
One sofabed included
Central air conditioning

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining









Wireless router

On-site activities

Pool : Shared


Gas grill : Shared



Beach chairs


28 reviews

Leticia R. Jul 2022
We love our time at 30A staying at Prominence!
Tracy H. Jul 2022
Very clean and updated
Great location
Will definitely be back
Brandi G. May 2022
Pretty central to everything and in a more quiet residential feeling neighborhood. My kids loved the pool and having the restaurants across the street was a big perk. Home was super nice and clean!
Jacqueline H. Feb 2022
Beautiful townhome in lovely location. Convenient to the HUB and close to the beach! Enjoyed the bike!!
Addie K. Nov 2021
Great spot at the end of the unit. Nice and quiet.
Cindy P. Nov 2021
Close to the hub, nice pool, quick drive to the beach.
Stephanie R. Nov 2021
Located right across from the Hub making this place a great location. Super clean and a great space for me and my family. Only a couple complaints, the master bed was so uncomfortable as well as the couch in the living room. Consider replacing those and I definitely would come back. Couldn’t access the garage with the code they provided and there was only one bike available for use. Other than that it was great! We didn’t cook, but kitchen appears to be fully stocked with all the things you would need to cook/eat a meal in the house.
Manager response:
Hi, Stephanie! Thank you for telling us about your visit. We do have a new property manager attending this home that is working with the homeowner to get things up to standard. We hope you'll return again someday!
Thomas H. Jul 2021
We had the pleasure of staying at this property for 4 days. The house looks just like the pictures. It was very clean, modern and full of natural sunlight. The home had everything you could want for a relaxing getaway. We spent most of our days on the nearby beaches and were very fortunate to find great parking each time. The walk to the beach is about 3.5 miles. However, parking is free. There is also a shuttle across the street from the property. We will definitely stay here again.
Zina C. May 2021
loved the condo perfect for us. nice decor fully equipped kitchen for those who cook.
Christy s. Apr 2021
Information on the listing was inaccurate. The beach is NOT with a "Quick" walking distance. 2.2 miles with children and bags is not realistic. The beach did not even have bathrooms available ?? The next closet was over 3 miles away. The trolley that was supposed to run every hour to accommodate those that did not have a golf cart -or feel like walking 2 or 3 miles, did not run at all. Many things in the unit not up to par with the pricing and location. Door handles and towel racks falling, keypads not working, things stolen, and NO Blankets or extra linens
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback, Christy. We apologize for any misunderstanding regarding this listing. We attempt to be as transparent with our listings as possible and provide accurate and current photos, amenities lists, and descriptions so guests can make an informed choice about what they are paying for and make the right decision for their needs. We encourage guests to reach out with any questions or concerns before booking, as we are happy to help. We appreciate you reaching out to us during your stay and for allowing the local staff the opportunity to resolve these issues. The towel bar and balcony doorknob have both been reattached, the garage door keypad is functioning properly, and they verified that every listed amenity was accounted for. We hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future!
Joseph W. Feb 2021
Clean. Good location. Codes worked easily. Check in was virtually flawless. Huge shower.

Only issue was the bed. Upon arrival we noticed the bed frame on the King bed was cracked on all four corners and rigged together with extra brackets and a cinder block. I emailed the management company but didn't hear back that day so I emailed again the next day and still didn't hear back so I finally called but what could really be done at that point? So we stayed and listened to the bed make noise throughout the night whenever we would move. I almost stubbed my toe on the cinder block once, as well. Also, the mattress was extra firm, which some people like, but we woke up every day in pain.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Joseph. We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered regarding the bed frame. Your feedback has been passed along to our homeowner. They will work with our local management team to fix the bed issue. Thank you for letting us know about this!
Timothy G. Jan 2021
The location is great and you can walk across the street to enjoy The Hub
Sue V. Jan 2021
Everything. The weather was very cold but the wonderful accommodations made staying in no problems. Everything needed was there or at one one the great restaurants. Hope to be able to return to this beautiful spot in 30A.
Stephanie W. Oct 2020
Beautiful property, convenient to The Hub. Would certainly stay there again.
Stephanye M. Aug 2020
We absolutely loved everything about this home away from home during our vacation stay, it was perfect!
Lance J. Aug 2020
Great house & great location! Very stylish, clean house. Located across the street from multiple dining spots & shopping & grocery store not too far away. There were also 2 bikes that we had lots of fun riding. I do wish it would have come with a golf cart because everyone seems to use those instead of a car. I would definitely stay here again⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Missy C. Aug 2020
Beautiful house in quaint, fun Prominence community. Beautiful decor in this corner unit with ample space. We enjoyed being located directly across the street from the Hub (such a fun and vibrant spot with kid friendly restaurants, shops, and entertainment), and kids enjoyed biking to all locations. We LOVED the Deer Valley Lake Beach Access (super close). It has a very long boardwalk to beach, but it was definitely worth the views and seclusion. (You feel as if you are on private beach). I would recommend using this beach access in the morning to early afternoon, because during low tide in the late afternoon the lake at times causea a brown water within the tide. We have always stayed right on the beach, but my kids enjoyed the “neighborhood aspect” of staying within Prominence with the amenities and the Hub! We would recommend this area if you don’t mind not being a bit from the beach. 😊
Rebecca R. Jul 2020
Close to everything, but not too close (like Seaside.) Very clean and new! Will hope to stay here again!!
Alvy P. Jul 2020
I decided to rent a beach house for my wife and her girlfriends for her birthday and this place was phenomenal!! Beautiful home with amazing amenities, we will be returning in the future!
Ivan C. Jul 2020
The townhome was very accommodating and was perfect for my husband and kids to relax!
Veronica G. Jul 2020
We absolutely loved the Anchorage! It’s beautifully decorated and brought relaxation as soon as we entered. It came with everything we needed and the bikes were a great plus. The proximity to the Hub is great especially if you have young kids. The pool is beautiful and right down the street. Of course, the location to the beach is a little far, depending on which access you choose, but the home and community make up for this! We would love to come back in the future!
Trish Z. Jul 2020
This home was super nice, clean, updated and truly amazing.
Katherine B. Jun 2020
This rental was beautiful! And it came with bikes and chairs/umbrellas, saving us even more money on beach rentals. Vacasa was extremely helpful and organized, making the booking, check-in, rebooking, and check-out simple and seamless. Will definitely come back!
Alison P. Jun 2020
We haven’t been to the area for over 6 years and weren’t to familiar with the neighborhoods. This was great, we enjoyed using the bikes and visiting The Hub for shopping and entertainment. It is tastefully decorated, which was a top priority. The beds were comfy, even the fold-out couch, which I slept on with my daughter one night. We visited Deer Lake beach access each evening since it was so close. The kitchen was spacious and enjoyable to cook in. The kids enjoyed the big tv and games available. I’ve already sent the link to several people as a recommended place to stay.
Shelley L. Jun 2020
This place is brand new and fabulous. I would highly recommend renting this home!
Amber T. Jun 2020
Loved this condo!! Sleek and crisp. Master shower was amazing. Kitchen was gorgeous. Large deck. Garage was small, but that didn’t matter. Beach parking was hard to find. Inlet Beach turned out to be our favorite. Larger beach but limited parking. Seagrove is a very nice beach as well, but still limited public parking. If you don’t go early, you may find yourself driving around looking for a place to go. Hub was cool. Went there almost every night to listen to music and grab a drink. Kids enjoyed the bikes that came with the condo. They rode to Seaside daily. And they decided that Brozinni’s turned out to be their favorite pizza place.