USA Washington Eastsound Orcas Island Listing #41229

Deer Harbor Inn Room #3 - Eastsound, WA

Take a Virtual Tour
18 reviews
Max. occupancy: 2 1 Queen Bed 0 bedrooms 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Quaint Room Near Marina w/ an Electric Fireplace & Shared Grill!

Wake up to beautiful views of the surrounding hills, treetops, and passing bald eagles when you retreat to this lovely room at the Deer Harbor Inn on Orcas Island. This five-acre property ideally situated within walking distance of Deer Harbor Marina is a wonderful home base for those looking to hike, whale-watch, or simply find a bit of quiet relaxation. Enjoy a bright-yet-comfortable room with an electric fireplace, as well as thoughtful shared amenities that include a deck, and a grilling area with picnic tables.

What's nearby:
The Deer Harbor Inn and its on-site restaurant sit less than half a mile from beautiful Deer Harbor Marina and a public beach access point, just eight miles west of the Orcas Island Ferry Terminal. The village of Eastsound - the main commercial center on the island - is 10 miles northeast, where you'll find the well-appointed Orcas Island Market, fantastic pastries at Brown Bear Baking, and memorable pizzas at Hogstone's Wood Oven. Spend your days kayaking, joining a whale-watching excursion in search of the region's famous killer whales, or hiking the Turtleback Mountain Trail (two miles northeast) or the challenging Mt. Constitution Loop Trail in Moran State Park (14 miles east).

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Kitchenette with a mini-fridge, microwave, and coffee maker
Please note this is a single room at the Inn
Please note that the stairs and the shared spaces in the Inn make this property unsuitable for small children
The entire inn is available to rent, as well as individual rooms and cottages. Guests can rent Deer Harbor Inn Room #1, Deer Harbor Inn Room #2, Deer Harbor Inn Room #3, Deer Harbor Inn Room #4, Deer Harbor Inn Room #5, Deer Harbor Inn Room #6, Deer Harbor Inn Room #7, Deer Harbor Inn Room #8, Deer Harbor Cottage #1, and Deer Harbor Cottage #2.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

House rules

Not suitable for children

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Nearby activities & attractions

Horseshoes

Outdoor

Deck

Shared Charcoal Grill

18 reviews

Sharon S. Nov 2022
Deer Harbor is quiet and lovely. The room in the Inn was comfortable, but the walls a smidge thin. There is a fan provided which helped with white noise. Nearby Turtleback Mountain trails - gorgeous views!!! Didn't try the restaurant but it was great to have the option on site, since there isn't much around Deer Harbor.
Manager response:
Sharon, thanks for visiting us and sharing your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and we appreciate your feedback. Each guest is used to different levels of noise in their surroundings and we are sorry for any inconvenience. We hope to host you again soon.
James B. Sep 2022
Whole experience not as advertised, rusty dirty metal furniture adorns the entry porch. Electronic door lock did not function so we couldn’t leave luggage in room. Both remote and “ onsite “ support failed to provide a key. Other issues as well. First and LAST time we use Vacasa.
Manager response:
James, we're sorry to hear of the issues you experienced. Our hope is that guests would reach out with concerns while in the home as we are always happy to help. We passed your feedback to the appropriate parties to make improvements for the future. Thank you!
Amanda D. Sep 2022
I arrived pretty late to the property, be mindful if you go late, the property is not very lit, however the home will be lit pretty well. Getting into my room with the code was not as easy as I was expecting. To preface this, I have not stayed at a bnb before and I did not know how to work the code locking system and there were no detailed directions, just a code is given to you. Having said this, it took an additional 35 mins trying to figure out on the phone with customer service on how to get in, they also don’t know much details as well as they are just a person who answers the phone for basic questions. If you do put the code in too many times, the lock will basically lock you out even more, not allowing you to type the original code in. There is a lock key box next to the door, however this did not work/open once passcode was put in. It also was on the actual numbers so until this day, I have no idea if anyone had gotten the key before I arrived. Which did made me nervous. Finally getting in, I saw there was a chain lock, which made me feel a little ok, however, still uneasy. As I was traveling alone. Everything in the room seemed ok, windows were wide open, which again, was nerve racking but the property does not have AC so on hot days this makes sense. Lighting in the room was not great but they do have many lamps. The bsthroom was disappointing as I was greeted by a huge spider. It is surrounded by nature so not surprising, however, still alarming. There was hair in several places in the bathroom and shower. Not sure if this space was thoroughly cleaned as those things were significantly left behind. I have stayed in many places and understand hair is hard to completely get out, however, there was hair in many places and a lot. Shower was good other than the hair everywhere, bed was comfortable, sheets seem
Manager response:
Amanda, thank you for your review, we hope you were able to enjoy your stay, overall. We apologize for the inordinate wait times you experienced upon arrival and for the frustration caused by the difficulties you experienced trying to access the code lock system. We hope that after you were able to access the home that the remainder of your trip unfolded with ease. Additionally, we sincerely apologize for any cleanliness concerns you encountered during your stay with us. Please know that we strive for a standard of excellence in ensuring the home is clean and accommodating for our guests. We appreciate you promptly bringing to our attention these issues you encountered so that we could take the appropriate steps toward a resolution. While we do understand that it doesn’t remedy the experience, we hope the refund that you were given has helped with some resolution for the issues you experienced. We welcome your feedback as a means to improve and hope you'll give us a second chance to impress you in the future!
Alan H. Jun 2022
We found Deer Harbor to be a very quiet and peaceful place to stay. It was very clean. It is not the place for someone who is looking for all the modern amenities. It is somewhat rustic. I would definitely stay here again.
Chad D. Jun 2022
Deer harbor is a hidden gem. Definitely walk to the preserve and bask in the late afternoon sun. The restaurant on site is phenomenal. Fresh smoked brisket was amazing. Plenty of amenities available in the central lodge area. WiFi took awhile to log in to and ATT cell service was poor if anything at all. More of a diy experience than a resort would be. I’d definitely return.
HENRY K. May 2022
Top quality in a rural setting. A recommendation: some live music on an occasional weekend. Why should Doe Bay get all the musical action??!!
Enrique H. Mar 2022
This was a great time.
Diane F. Sep 2021
Comfortable bed and fun fruit trees, berry bushes, views from balcony.
DARA F. Jun 2021
My husband and I have stayed her twice on busy weekends and this side of the island is so peaceful and quiet! There is a decent pizza place on this side of the island, and a restaurant next to the hotel. There is no reception desk which is how we like it, but there are extra supplies on the first floor. I wish I knew that not all rooms have tubs- we got lucky on our first visit. The cleaning woman on the property is so friendly and helpful- she does a great job of keeping the place homey :)
Sherry W. Jun 2021
The bed was very comfortable. We had to leave a couple of days earlier than planned, but would stay again.
Joanne B. May 2021
This is a cozy bedroom in a lodge. The common area has extra supplies if you run out. It definitely fit our needs during our long weekend stay.
LAURA M. Sep 2020
Rustic, clean, quaint, cute! Loved this place! The restaurant was cute and food was good too.