USA North Carolina Buxton Cottages at the Cape - Buxton Listing #44384

Seahorse #18A-CAC - Buxton, NC

Take a Virtual Tour
2 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed 3 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly townhouse with ocean views, pool access, private W/D, & central AC

Build a beautiful resort village on a favorite Hatteras Island location, and they will come. The Cottages at the Cape are the closest rentals to the Cape Hatteras Lighthouse in Buxton. They share a long border with the national park and are literally steps from the beachfront. Bring the bikes, because Buxton’s unique shops, restaurants, and lighthouse are all very close. Forget the 4WD vehicle - those in the know have discovered that the three jetties to the east of the cottages produce some of the best fishing, surfing, and swimming on this island. Walking to the south will take you to open beaches, the famed Cape Point, and if luck is on your side during the summer, a few sea turtle nests (be careful to stay outside the barriers). The interior has been professionally decorated with comfortable and fun beach décor. You'll have access to an outside shower and a patio. An escape to the cape never looked so good as at Cottages at the Cape.

SHARED AMENITIES

WHAT’S NEARBY

AttractionDistance from home
Cape Hatteras Lighthouse1.8 Miles
Buxton Woods Coastal Reserve4.0 Miles
The Futuro House5.9 Miles
Cape Hatteras National Seashore8.6 Miles
Graveyard of the Atlantic Museum12.5 Miles

THINGS TO KNOW

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

House rules

Dog-friendly

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ocean view

Water view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Outdoor

Patio

2 reviews

Beatriz M. Aug 2021
Pros: great layout. Good size kitchen. Furniture and decor is nice. Can see the beach from one of the bedrooms and the back porch. Can also see the lighthouse from the other bedroom and the back porch. Short walk to the beach. Lots of restaurants and shops close by. Can walk to the Hatteras Lighthouse.

Cons: Musty smell when we got there. Carpet had stains and not very clean. Front balcony had not been cleaned. New mattresses are needed. They were too soft and one rolled to the middle of the mattress. Kitchen cabinets are hard to open. Would be helpful to have hooks by the entrance to hang items. Realty pool is large, but far. Nice that there is a concession stand at the pool. There are also tennis courts.
Exterior of the house and community needs maintenance.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Beatriz! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are disappointed to hear the home was not up to the high standard of guest satisfaction that we hold ourselves to. We have provided your valuable feedback to our local manager. We do hope you contacted our 24/7 guest services so we could assist with any issues you had. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope we have the chance to impress you in the future!
Joseph H. Jun 2021
Loved the place! Great location. Only complaint is that the place was filthy when we arrived. We almost complained and left, but in the end decided to go to the grocery store, buy cleaning supplies and clean and disinfect the house from top to bottom. We probably poured $400 of labor into sprucing the place up, and never complained or asked for anything in return. But I did want you to know that your cleaning crew should be fired.
Manager response:
Hi, Joseph! Thank you for staying with us. We are so sorry to read the home was not properly cleaned for you and wish you had called to let us know. We will be refunding your cleaning fee and following up with our staff. Hopefully we can better impress you in the future.