USA North Carolina Corolla Pine Island - Outer Banks Listing #44778

Sand Goodies PI128 - Corolla, NC

Take a Virtual Tour
16 reviews
Max. occupancy: 16 3 King Bed, 1 Double Bed, 9 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 6 bedrooms 6.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Oceanfront Corolla w/ Private Pool, Hot Tub & Rec Room w/ Pool Table

NEW for 2020: New Flooring in Great Room & All Bedrooms. New Photos Coming Soon!
The green lawn invites you to a front row seat to the ocean with the spectacular views from the living and dining rooms' level, and from your own private dunetop seating. The house is comfortably designed to give you an open feeling on the family level with your family and friends, yet allows you to find your private, quiet areas all over the house. Artwork throughout captures your eye. Welcome to Sand Goodies, you won't want to leave.

Ground Level: Lounge on the pool deck and relax to music on the outside speakers. Enter the home from the pool area into the rec room with full-size pool table, TV/CD/Stereo, and refrigerator. There is also a nicely decorated private den with a sofa bed, TV/DVD and a with Duobunk and a Single and a full bath.

Mid Level: Has 2 King main bedrooms with whirlpools. A room with 2 Singles with Trundles and a room with 2 Bunk sets share a bathroom. The hot tub is located on a secluded deck between the ground and mid level.

Top Level: Features an open and airy great room with tv/vcr/dvd and sweeping views of the ocean. The kitchen has 2 dishwashers and a large pantry. The nicely furnished living area has a gas fireplace, half bath and an elevated sunroom with extra seating and great views. There is also a King main bedroom with whirlpool.

Amenities: Private 16' x 40' unheated Pool, Hot Tub, Gas Fireplace, WiFi, 6 TV, 3 DVD, CD/Stereo, Outside Speakers, Videos/Games, 2 Refrigerators, 2 Dishwashers, 3 Whirlpool Tubs, Baby Items: Pack'n Play & High Chair, Pool Table, 2 Porch Swings, Fish/Shell Cleaning Station.

Two Outdoor Pools (1 Oceanfront w/ Restrooms/Showers/Locker Room.), Tennis Courts, Basketball & Volleyball Courts, Playground, Racquet & Fitness Center, Walking/Biking Trails, and Audubon Sanctuary & Center.




Jetted tub


High chair

Common areas

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Sound view

Water view


Beach access





DVD player

Wireless router



Step-free access

Nearby activities & attractions


Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Private

Pool table : Private

Tennis court : Shared

Basketball court : Shared


Gas grill : Private



Beach chairs


16 reviews

lisa M. Jan 2023
House was great we were all comfortable and a lot of space. We were there week after Christmas do not a lot to do in area but good time to just relax would stay here again
Tammy W. Dec 2022
Thank you for sharing your beautiful home. We had a fantastic winter week on the beach. Clean and fully furnished with everything we needed. Hot tub was a bonus and easy access to the beach that we enjoyed daily! Enjoyed watching the dolphins and sunrises from the top balcony!
James T. Oct 2022
The house was clean and well organized.
Shelley M. Sep 2022
The oceanfront home was amazing. The kitchen had everything that you could ask for from coffee makers and crockpots and plenty of dishes and pots and pans. The only issue we had was the washer if you used the laundry pods they did not disintegrate and could cause stains on clothes and towels so if wanting to wash clothes I would maybe not use the laundry pods. The walkway to the beach is a little tricky and the steps coming from the pool up to the walkway to beach could maybe be fixed. The pool was huge and great. We had a wonderful time and would stay again.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Shelley. While we are glad you enjoyed the view, we are sorry to hear about the details that were amiss that prevented you from having the perfect visit. We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement and we have passed your concerns along to be addressed by our local manager. We hope we have the opportunity to host you for a great stay in the future.
Linda G. Sep 2022
It was clean and we love being on the beach. Kitchen layout was nice. The King sized mattresses were very uncomfortable. They need to be replaced. Also (and I am sure this will be fixed) there is a broken step leading to the beach which was dangerous.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, Linda, we hope that you had a great stay! Please know that your feedback is essential, and we have passed your comments along to our local manager, who will work with the homeowner to make any updates. The step has been repaired at this time, and we look forward to hosting you for a great stay in the future!
John G. Aug 2022
We had some issues but found the Vacasa response in fixing them was excellent - prompt and competent. They fixed an off-track shower door, a breaker on the hot tub, two outside doors that would not close properly, and more. The technician showed up quickly - about an hour - after our text message requesting help... and knew what he was doing.
Pam F. Jul 2022
The house was perfect and accommodating for our family. Disappointed in how you reserve for the next season. I have been doing this for 40 some years always had the opportunity to rent for the next year for the same week before it opened to the public I find out this is not how you do your next renting. Extremely upset and disappointed!
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing feedback about your experience, Pam! We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the process in booking the property in the future. Please know that our Guest Services team is available 24 hours a day to assist should any questions or concerns arise prior to arrival or during your time with us. We look forward to another opportunity to host you again!
Michael T. Mar 2022
Great location on beach. House is extremely comfortable
Michael A. Aug 2021
We had a couple of issues at the start which were fixed promptly. Nice location for the hot tub. Short walk to the very uncrowded beach. The two dishwashers and refrigerators were important. Nice pool. Tasteful decorations. Very nice layout esp on top floor with an elevated room with a door. Loved the flooring on the top floor. Good selection of chairs boogie boards and pool toys.
Jason S. Jul 2021
Location and views are great. House definitely needs some updating and cleaning, though - especially the exterior, balcony/porch areas, and walkway to beach. The house also desperately needs a new gas grill. It's so old and crusty that it can barely get up to 275 degrees on full blast - not safe a safe temperature to grill at and will take an hour to cook anything. We had to abandon our first meal on the grill and finish it on the stove top.
Stephen J. Jul 2021
Great oceanfront location
Diana H. Jun 2021
Ocean front
Joseph P. Apr 2021
This is a great rental that could be outstanding with some minimal additional cleaning. The views are outstanding and would have us rent again just for the incredible morning sunrise views. The upper level is terrific with lots of windows and great views of the water.

Rating the house a 4/5 because some additional cleaning is needed. The lower levels smelled like wet dogs despite dogs not allowed. The house needs a good dusting. The outdoor pool area was in need of a quick cleaning.

But overall we were happy. We bought some air freshener. Hosed down the pollen around the pool. And enjoyed one week watching the beautiful scenery. Would recommend just bring some air freshner
Manager response:
We appreciate the feedback, and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We thank you for notifying us regarding the pet odor and apologize for any discomfort experienced. We truly look forward to your next visit!
Jodi P. Apr 2021
Loved waking up to the beautiful views every morning. The home was clean and roomy.