USA North Carolina Outer Banks Corolla Listing #44833

Sea Esta 404 - Corolla, NC

Take a Virtual Tour
11 reviews
Max. occupancy: 16 4 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 6 Twin Bed 8 bedrooms 8.5 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Oceanfront in Corolla w/heated pool, hot tub & rec room w/ pool table

This spacious oceanfront home is designed and well-equipped to accommodate a large group comfortably. Every bedroom has its own private bath, the rec room has both a pool table and a home theatre. Once your family has experienced the luxurious comfort of this home, they will want to return annually for their beach Sea Esta!

Ground Level: The handsome tiled rec room features a mini kitchen with a full fridge, wet bar and microwave, a pool table, home theatre with a large flatscreen TV/DVD, stereo with CD, movie library, and a half bath. There are a king main bedroom and a queen main bedroom on this level, both with a flatscreen TV/DVD as well as a sleeper sofa in the rec room.

Mid Level: There is a king main bedroom with a flatscreen TV/DVD, and a whirlpool tub and walk-in shower in its spacious bath. A second king main bedroom has a large flatscreen HDTV. There is also a queen main bedroom with a flatscreen TV/DVD, a main bedroom with two singles, and a fun kid’s main bedroom with two bunk sets. The laundry room is on this level and has a wet bar and a full fridge. The pool deck area is accessible from all rooms but access is protected by door alarms or a gate.

Top Level: Gorgeous ocean views are yours from the expansive window-lined great room. The generously sized kitchen is equipped with stainless steel appliances including a six-burner gas Viking dual fuel range in the center island. There are two dishwashers, two ovens, and a second island wet bar with beverage fridge and four bar seats. The kitchen overlooks the long dining table seating 16 and another smaller tall table for four. The sitting area has a sleep sofa along with a gas fireplace, flatscreen TV, DVD, VCR, stereo with CD, books, and a half bath. There is a king main bedroom with a flatscreen TV/DVD, a whirlpool tub and walk-in shower in its large bath, and access to the oceanfront deck which extends across the east side of the house.

Amenities: Private heated pool (2022 Pool Dates: March 27th until October 30th) - Heat available in April, May, June, September, and October), hot tub, high-speed and wireless Internet, nine TVs, nine DVDs, two CD/Stereo, three full refrigerators, two dishwashers, beverage fridge, two Whirlpool tubs, pool alarm, pool table, gas grill, book/movie library, and games. Beach Access: Private walkway to the beach.

You will be required to sign an additional lease agreement upon making a booking which will be sent to your email. You will not be able to check in until we have received your signature electronically. Please contact us directly if you do not receive this agreement.

Fireplaces available from November 1st through April 1st.

*Please note that this property has a pool which can be heated for $85/night. NOTE: Pool heat not available in July & August. Guests must call in after booking to arrange for pool heat; at least 48 hours of notice must be given for heat to be turned on.

This property is managed by Vacasa North Carolina LLC.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Baby gates

High chair

Common areas

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view






DVD player

Wireless router


Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Pool : Private

Heated pool

Pool table : Private


Gas grill : Private


Beach chairs


11 reviews

Jeremiah J. Sep 2022
As others have mentioned, some of the appliances were not working or not working well - an inconvenience that can be easily overcome by the great location, pool, hot tub, views, and the house's layout. Each bedroom was very comfortable and quiet!
Susan R. Jul 2022
The tile and laminate flooring and the room layout are perfect for a family with kids and dogs. Having the beach and pool in our backyard makes this perfect for our grandchildren.
Becky R. Apr 2022
Beautiful view of the ocean and the layout of the home was perfect.
Jeanette C. Jan 2022
Sea Esta 404 is in a great location. The house has a lot of space and the best part is that every room has its own bathroom. Pets are allow which was a big plus for me. No need to bring you own bikes because the house had plenty of bikes.
Judy G. Oct 2021
The house was nice enough but was very outdated, needed some repairs, and had some broken appliances which was very inconvenient. We enjoyed our stay but felt we paid for more than what we got.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Judy! We do wish you had reached out during your visit so we could try and assist you with any inconveniences you had. Hopefully you will be pleased to hear the homeowner will be doing some updates this winter. Thanks again!
George M. Jul 2021
Location great. House served us well but needs some updates especially new refrigerator on top level. Plenty of dishes and small appliances and lots of room to store food. Downstairs area with pool table was really nice
Manager response:
George, we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We will be sure to pass your suggestions regarding the updates needed along to our local manager who will work with our homeowner to make necessary upgrades. We look forward to hosting you again!
Susan R. Jul 2021
Our family of 7 adults and 4 children loved the layout of the house, the backyard swimming pool and hot tub, and the spacious beach.
Sheila T. May 2021
Let me start by saying that the view and ocean access to this home is drop dead the best BUT THE condition of this home and the lack of proper cleaning was terrible. The house is very outdated with many issues. The kitchen cabinets were falling on the hinges. The main kitchen refrigerator was old and disgusting. Definitely should be replaced. The cleaning company only cleaned the high traffics areas and even those we only done halfway. One of the second level doors wouldn’t lock. There were spider webs inside and tons outside on the balcony. Some beds has sand in them. Blankets dirty with hair on them. The washer and dryer took multiple cycles to get things cleaned and dried. Because we stayed only a week it wasn’t even worth calling and complaining. we made the most of it but I will never rent this place again or recommend it.
Manager response:
Hi, Sheila, thank you for your review! We sincerely apologize for the disappointment. We would have been happy to assist with these issues if we had been notified during your time with us. Our local team strives to provide every one of our guests with the best vacation possible. We are so sorry if our standards were not met during your time with us! We take guest feedback seriously and have forwarded this information to the local staff so they can address those issues that have not already been resolved. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future.
Elizabeth M. Apr 2021
Location of this property is great. Home is a little outdated and has some things that need attention but overall we had a good and relaxing vacation.
Dana H. Jan 2021
There were so many problems with this house.
The upstairs thermostat was broke, the stove didn’t work right, the main refrigerator was all rusted, many lights didn’t work or flickered, the hot tub cover was falling apart, the sliding glass doors were difficult, the toilets did not flush right, the water pressure when showering was horrible, you always ran out of hot water when showering, the drive way flooded when it rained, the front yard was full of dog poop when we got there, and the dryer took three complete cycles to dry one load of clothes. The pictures of this house makes this very dated and dirty house look much better than it is.
The only positives were the size of the main area and the house has a nice layout. But over all this was the absolute worst house we have rented in OBX in 15 years. So disappointing and frustrating.
Manager response:
We appreciate your review, Dana, and are sorry to read you did not have a better experience. We do wish you had reached out so we could have assisted you with any of these issues. The property manager has scheduled a maintenance inspection of the property so we can ensure everything is in good shape. Thank you!
Douglas L. Jan 2021
The house, location and kitchen stuff are great. Hot tub is good but getting old. Out door furniture broken and old. Pool table is high quality and awesome. Many of the dishes were dirty and the walls in the kitchen had food splattered everywhere. Beds are good as is the bedroom furniture. All other furniture except the dining room chairs are also nice.
Manager response:
Hi, Douglas! Our local management has recently completed an annual assessment of the home where a deep clean was done and we took inventory of what repairs and improvements are needed. This will be addressed as quickly as possible. Thank you!