USA Colorado Winter Park Snowblaze - Winter Park Listing #48036

Snowblaze Mountain Condo - Winter Park, CO

Take a Virtual Tour
12 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 2 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms 4 dog max  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly Downtown Home w/Shared Hot Tub/Washer/Dryer/Free WiFi/Fireplace!

You won't find a better place to stage your next Winter Park vacation than this dog-friendly, three-level Snowblaze home located just three miles north of Winter Park Resort! Inside, a spacious and well-appointed interior is beautifully illumined by cascades of natural light coming in through a broad living room window with gorgeous mountain views. The living room is the perfect place to entertain your guests, with modern and attractive furniture, a wood-burning fireplace, and a large flatscreen TV, plus a keyboard and board games for the kids to enjoy. You'll love the high, vaulted ceilings and open concept of the living space when you prepare tonight's home-cooked meal in the full kitchen. The dining area features a handsome table that can seat up to eight and you'll have a private balcony to enjoy al fresco meals in the warmer months. Use the free WiFi to research a new Winter Park adventure, then head out to explore some of the city's concerts and restaurants before coming home to relax in the shared hot tub. When it's time to wrap up an evening, you'll have three bedrooms to choose from: the first floor boasts a queen bed in the main bedroom (along with an en suite bath) and a second bedroom with two twins and a full bath next door. Head up the spiral staircase to find the second level bedroom featuring a queen bed, a twin-over-full bunk, and access to the upper-level balcony.

What's nearby:
Winter Park Resort has all the amazing ski runs your family has been waiting to find like like Ski Papa and Marmot Flats for the beginners and Larry Sale and Lower Hughes for the advanced skiers. Afterward, go for an après-ski meal at one of the nearby restaurants like The Ditch on 40, Paellas Restaurant and bakery, and Fraser Valley Hot Dog, all just walking distance from the home.

City/town permit number: 7906

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games



Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Mountain view





Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Disc golf

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Indoor pool

Board games


Electric grill


12 reviews

Mike M. Jul 2022
The location and view are outstanding.
Kiersten I. Feb 2022
We loved the open space, clean and cozy feel. The hot tub and warm pool were a bonus! And so, so close to the slopes - a 5 minute drive. We would stay again - thank you!
Kendra C. Feb 2022
Some many great things to say but some definite opportunities that puts my review between a 3-4 stars.
Positives-great location,views, good layout & comfort beds/baths for our party of 8. Overall loved the property layout for our 5 teenagers. Would be challenging with young children, elderly due to the multiple flights of stairs. Would consider renting again if concerns were resolved or we could anticipate planning. Parking was easy & well labelled.
Opportunities-extremely disappointed that property advertised hot tub, pool access but there is no access or communication how to access. Called at check in & said we would receive a response back on Saturday. No response back all weekend or to date. We chose this rental to have access to this amenity & paid extra for these dates & late check out. Seems this is a recurrent problem based on new reviews posted from the January 27 stay too. Vacasa rep said there should be a keycard on lanyard. None found & no response from ownership after contact. Second, nice updated kitchen with appliances but not well stocked. One medium plastic sized bowl didn't fit salad for our group of 8. No potholders. Limited bigger skillet.
Third, not a big deal but housekeeping staff entered on saturday 1/2 way through our stay stating they were there to clean. We were caught off guard, they entered with the key. Very nice people but didn't know about the property specifics either. We reached out to see about early check in since there were no renters prior but there was no give on this either.
A suggestion - consider a notebook of contacts, resources or guidance if we hit barriers as renters would be helpful.

It was about spending time together so we appreciate the stay but for the price we would have love the amenties we thought we were getting for the extra price. We paid for late check out but couldn't use the hot tub/pool we were planning to stay for so we left early.
Manager response:
Hi, Kendra! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. While we are glad the location and layout of our home worked well for you, we are very sorry you weren't able to use the pool and hot tub. Unfortunately, the system to acquire the passes was down during your stay. It is always our goal for our guests to be able to use everything the home has to offer. We hope that the refund that you were given has helped with some resolution for the issue you experienced. Our property manager will work on making an inventory of the home and ensure there are adequate pots, pans, and dinnerware for the number of guests. Lastly, we apologize for the unexpected visit from our staff. We will certainly follow up with the appropriate parties to ensure that we are in communication with our guests regarding any home visits. We hope to provide you with a more comfortable experience next visit!
Kathy W. Jan 2022
Very nice place to stay. Close to town and easy to catch shuttle to get to winter park for skiing. Our only complaint is that we did not have access to the hot tub/pool since access keys were not given to us or left at the home
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Kathy, and for providing your feedback. We sincerely apologize that the access card was not left for you in the home as it should have been, and that you were not able to use the hot tub as a result. We appreciate you contacting us for assistance during your stay, and we hope that we may have the opportunity to host you in the future for a truly relaxing getaway experience!
Carolyn G. Jan 2022
The view-huge windows with view from kitchen and most areas.
Patricia F. Nov 2021
Great space in this condo - plenty of room to sleep and spread out. Spectacular views of the mountains. Nice being on the top floor so no noise overhead. Kitchen stocked with lots of appliances and utensils. Heat works well.
Brian C. Aug 2021
Overall we had a really nice trip.
The good:
Great location, easy walk to town. Nice layout of the condo once we climbed the steps. Couches were comfortable. Master bedroom & loft non-bunk bed were comfortable as well. Internet and TV worked well, although the TV was really small (not a huge deal). Dog friendly which was one of the main reasons we picked the condo.

The not so good:
The bunk beds were uncomfortable, but they are bunkbeds. Pillows could be replaced, but they were manageable. The condo was on the 3rd floor (and above the carport with steps only, so really the 4th floor). This is on the listing now, but not when we booked so we may have reconsidered had this been posted. The hot tub was not working and this was not listed nor did we get a a heads up, and and was a main thing we were looking for in a rental (also no notes/instructions on how to access if it had been open). The condo across from us (also a short term rental) had access to the pool which would have been nice.

No fault of the owners, but the condo across the hall seemed to have had a party - screaming to music they were blaring until after 11:30 at night. They finally quieted down after we banged on the door a 2nd time.

If it weren't for the steps we would consider staying here again.
Manager response:
Hi Brian! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We will be sure to pass your suggestions along to our local manager who will work with our homeowner to make necessary upgrades. We look forward to hosting you again!
Amy Z. Jul 2021
Great condo! One of our favorite things was the view off the deck- can't beat the mountains!
Also great - number of beds, quality of bedding and furniture, cleanliness, outdoor garage parking, kitchen appliances worked great, and convenience to both Winter Park and Winter Park Resort.

I wasn't aware it was on the 3rd floor with no elevator which was a bummer with all of our stuff but just a first world problem! :)
Also, I couldn't find the washer/dryer so they must be somewhere else on the property in a commons area.
Lastly, bring a couple fans! That Colorado sun is intense and the place heats up quite a bit. No A/C which is normal for the mountains but it got pretty warm in the afternoon.

All in all, great condo and we would highly recommend it!
Joyce L. Jun 2021
Nice 2 day stay in Winter Park Really a nice condo what I loved the most was the third floor view what I disliked the most was the climb to the third floor Still totally enjoyed our stay