USA Hawaii Kihei Menehune Shores Listing #50258

Menehune Shores 526 - Kihei, HI

Take a Virtual Tour
26 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Menehune Shores Condo w/ Shared Pool, Shared W/D-Great Location!

This ]ocean view condo enjoys fantastic views down the Kihei coastline and out over the Pacific Ocean. Guests enjoy the granite countertops in the kitchen, custom cabinets, and granite dining table. Guests can take advantage of the convenient beach items located in the condo (*these items sometimes are misplaced and are therefore not guaranteed). Room amenities include ceiling fans, cable TV, washer and dryer, free local, US, and Canada calls, free high speed internet, private lanai, full kitchen, and in-room safe. Guests with small children will also appreciate the high chair and child car seat available in the condo.

The Menehune Shores condominium complex boasts a prime oceanfront location in North Kihei. Guests staying at one of our Menehune Shores suites will enjoy touring the museum next door at the Hawaiian Islands Humpback Whale Sanctuary Visitor Center, swimming in the huge and ancient Hawaiian fish pond right at the front of the property, or enjoying an oceanfront dinner at Monsoon’s Indian Restaurant on the ground-floor level.

All the Menehune Shores condo suites have a private lanai with views of the ocean. Guests love the glimpses they catch of sea turtles, stingrays, whales, canoe paddling teams, windsurfers, kite surfers, stand-up paddleboarders, and, of course, the famous Maui sunsets! The property also includes an impressive private rooftop with barbecue grills, an oceanfront pool, and a large grass lawn complete with shuffleboard courts. Relax in comfort, as each Menehune Shores condo has a full kitchen, air conditioning, an in-suite washer/dryer, a safe, cable TV, free WiFi, and more fantastic amenities to make you feel at home during your next Maui vacation.

Other permit number: TMK 390010850126

State/province tax number: TA 088-665-9584-01
State/province tax number: GE-088-665-9584-01

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ocean view

Water view

Beach access

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Stereo

Miscellaneous

Step-free access

Nearby activities & attractions

Playground

Boogie board

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Plunge pool

Outdoor

Gas grill : Shared

Balcony

Beach towels

Lanai

Parking & access

Elevator

Electric vehicle charger

Safety & accessibility

Wheelchair accessible

Accessible bath/shower

26 reviews

Autumn S. Feb 2023
We loved the asthetics of this condo. We bought a tiki statue for the block wall, :-) We will definitely try to rent here again
Mark M. Jan 2023
Aloha A great staycation, pool, natural tidal/fish pool in the backyard beach makes for an epic chill kid/family zone. Located a short drive to all the action of Kihei but very close to hop on “freeway” and hop the rest of island…
Juan F. Dec 2022
Right away I would like to say that in terms of practicality, location, etc., there is notbing wrong with this pleace. My family stayed for two weeks and we where very aware we are guests in some one else's home. We had everything we had everything we needed and everything advertised worked. If I had any constructive critisism it would be a few things could do with some updates (i.e. dull knives in the kitchen, no spices to cook with, drip coffee only, furniture, decorations, etc.). All moot point when you wake up in the morning and Maui is outside your window. That's your selling point but a little value for the money is nice too. Thanks so much.
Hannah B. Nov 2022
The views from this condo are amazing. We were able to watch the sunrise and set each day of our stay and loved the easy access to the beach and other adventures on the island.
Yakov S. Sep 2022
Love everything, we had good time, thank you
Mauricio R. Jul 2022
Great location with amazing view. Enjoyed staying here especially having an AC in the home. Definitely would come back.
Audrey G. Jun 2022
Menehune shores is an older property, the grounds are meh but the oceanfront views are great. Our unit number 526 had updated kitchen and bathrooms but the furniture and decor was in shabby condition and the sofas were small and very uncomfortable. Probably the worst decor of any rental we’ve ever stayed in. The oceanfront views and location to the beach is the reason to stay here. Also the condo is very roomy and it has a new washer and dryer which is really useful. The Wi-Fi and tv worked fine. Check In was easy. When I booked this on booking.com the website showed photos from a different unit with much nicer decor so I feel that there was a bait and switch. I would have never booked this unit if they had shown accurate photos of the unit we were getting.
Manager response:
Thank you Audrey for your review. We sincerely appreciate your feedback about the furniture and decor and have shared this with our team to improve upon for future guests. We try to provide accurate photos and descriptions of our homes for our guests. We apologize for any confusion when booking and our team is happy to answer any questions prior to booking. We hope we can host you again in the future!
Garry H. Jun 2022
We stayed here for a week and enjoyed it very much. Location is great, parking is easy, and the condo was quiet.
Debra C. Apr 2022
Loved the view
Maureen G. Apr 2022
We loved the beach but the place we stayed in Menehune shore 526 was dirty when we got there. Floors, kitchen, bathroom was dusty and dirty, shower was clogged when we used on the first day. Toilet got clogged on the second day. Door code was not working on the first day and we have to call them multiple times for the code. There’s cockroach in the living room. It wasn’t a relaxing place to stay while on your vacation. We are so worried that the beds are also dirty. We have to clean, disinfect everything when we arrived. We actually wasted a day of our vacation. Nobody deserve this especially on a vacation. When we complained they even asked do you want to just stay for one night without offering where will we can stay or can they just go and clean the place. Whoever owns this should check if the place is worth advertising it as a vacation home.
Manager response:
Maureen, thanks for your feedback and for staying with us! We value cleanliness and safety very highly and are disappointed that your rental home did not reflect these values. We're happy that we could get these issues resolved during your stay and that you have been refunded for the complications you experienced. We hope to impress you on a future stay!
Jenn W. Jan 2022
This condo is located in a great location - quiet private beach shared with just a few other buildings.
Traffic noise is minimal and dies down in the evenings. Noise from neighbors was occasional and only during daytime hours. Can watch sunsets right from the balcony.
Roof access allows almost 360 views. Grills available for use on roof and near pool.
Parking onsite is easy to access and we never had trouble finding a spot.
Elevator available but is smaller. The building as a whole is clean and well maintained. Shopping carts and luggage racks available in a small alcove next to elevator.
Overall the building itself is well maintained and clean. This particular unit could benefit from some cleaning along with updating of bedding/furniture/cooking utensils.

Things renters may want to know:
-only 15-20 min from airport with grocery store and other shopping available about a mile down the road. (Highly recommend Maui Ono Donuts - you can order ahead online)
-Maui currently has a mask mandate while indoors. This applies to the property and use of elevators. (Permanent residents of this building will remind you of this.)
-This bed in the master bedroom is a FULL size bed - not the queen listed when we booked the location.
-The AC is only in the living room and on a timer (6 hours) We purchased a box fan to blow cool air into the master bedroom to help cool it down from heating up all afternoon with the sun coming in the windows. Putting in in the window to blow in cool night air worked to keep us comfortable overnight. (We left this in the unit to help out future renters.)
-There are enough dishes/utensils to cover a meal for 4 but not much extra. Dishes will need to be washed between meals. Dishwasher works great and detergent was provided
- 4 large and 4 average sized beach/pool towels provided along with 2 folding beach chairs (one is slightly broken but still useable.)
-No containers for leftovers/food storage.
-Lots of pots for cooking but only one smaller sheet pan that is not in the best condition. There is a rice cooker and an electrical kettle available.
-Oven door can only open about half way because the refrigerator prevents it from doing so. Plan accordingly if you are using the sheet pan.
-The furniture is useable but not great. Wicker couch is not comfortable and brown leather sofa has a rip/whole in the middle of the seat.
-Floors were filthy. Would be worth checking them for cleanliness and then doing a quick mop.
-Pillows are useable but clearly very old and should probably be replaced if for no other reason than cleanliness issues.
-Pillow cover and mattress covers do not appear to be washed regularly and are/were very stained
-Laundry machines in unit were out of service during our rental. You will need to call Vacasa directly to find out if they have been replaced. We were not given any notice prior to arriving nor was there any kind of notice in the unit itself.
- Dinner at the restaurant onsite (Monsoon Bar and Grill was excellent w/ excellent service and they had a nice drink menu.)
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, Jenn, we hope that you had a great stay! Thank you for sharing your feedback and bringing some items to our attention that may need some TLC and extra cleaning. We have forwarded your feedback to the local staff so they can work to improve the house for future guests. Please know that our guest services team is available 24 hours a day to assist should any concerns arise during your visit. We hope you choose to stay with us again!
Debra G. Jul 2021
The condo was a great price for a two bedroom/2 bath, clean and good location. Close to a small town with all necessary amenities. Excellent ocean swimming area for little ones with little waves due to the fish pond rock walls and also good for those wanting to see sea turtles up close as several come lay on the rock walls. Can walk along the beaches for miles in both directions. Restaurant/bar onsite with beautiful ocean views, serves American & Indian food at lunch and only Indian food at dinner. Small drawbacks was its on the side of the building so you can hear traffic from the main road but since it’s Hawaii, not much traffic noise at night.
Asya . Nov 2020
This was the worst stay via Airbnb so far. And we stayed in dozens of apartments. The unit itself was purely cleaned. We had to call a housekeeper to do some extra cleaning the day after our arrival. On a note that dishes were dirty, she asked if we knew how to use a dishwasher!!?? The second night we stayed a dishwasher started leaking in the kitchen. There was also no cold water in sinks and no hot water in showers. And the cherry on top was that the washing machine poured all the water from the rinsing cycle to the floor, which flooded two rooms. So, it took me almost a week to assist people who came to fix all the problems, there were 6 different people coming and going. They fixed everything except for the dishwasher. And after a week of suffering they finally moved us to another resort. They excuse was that no one stayed in the unit since March... and they considered all these problems NORMAL!!! The pool and the beach were nice though. `This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.`
Joyce . Jan 2020
Everything I had hoped for. Would like be to going again `This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.`
Loni . Dec 2019
Loved my stay here! Such a great location, right on the water, cool shops and restaurants nearby. Thrilled that it was available on such short notice. Thanks again! `This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.`
Maya . Oct 2019
Highly recommended, rent a bit too high maybe but worth it. `This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.`
John . Jul 2019
Great location, great price, eclectic design. Perfect launch point for exploring Maui. `This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.`
Marissa . Jul 2019
Great view of the beach, had great amenities including paper towels, towels, beach towels, soap (detergent, bathing soap, dish soap, hand soap), dishes, utensils, pots and much more. Basically all you need for an excellent stay. We also got to take advantage of the complimentary late check out they offered since no one was checking in the day we were departing. I would say the neighborhood worked. Not as fancy as other areas of Maui but for this price it’s well worth the trade off since you are still right by the beach. I also loved having our own washer/dryer as there was no need to over pack since we can do laundry there. `This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.`
Daniel . May 2019
Great location, lots of space, and having a second bathroom is a huge plus. Wonderful rooftop for grilling, or just hanging out. Excellent views from the balcony, and entire property. Nice pool. AC unit worked well, but was only needed part of the day since the pacific breezes kept things cool most of the day. `This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.`
Chad . May 2019
Nice place, good location, washer and dryer in unit very convenient. Easy check in. We would stay again. `This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.`
Jim . May 2019
Great Value! `This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.`
Evangelos . May 2019
Nice place in an apt. block by the beach! The photos are descriptive of the apartment. `This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.`
Ayush . Dec 2018
The apartment is beachside. Comes with a pool and private beach. Amazing food places are ~1 mile down the road. Would recommend and stay again! `This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.`
Christy . Dec 2018
A great condo for 4 people. Clean, convenient, attractive. Balcony wonderful for morning coffee looking at the ocean. The roof!!! How great! Thoughtful snorkeling and swimming equipment. The beach was clean, and a turtle! Enjoy! `This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.`