USA Alabama Orange Beach Emerald Skye Condos - Orange Beach Listing #65812

Emerald Skye 34 - Orange Beach, AL

Take a Virtual Tour
14 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Gulf + Beachfront Condo w/Private Balcony, Great Views, Shared Heated Pool, Gym

Escape to the beach at this marvelous condo and enjoy the beach-cation you truly deserve! Enjoy your morning coffee or smoothie on the waterfront balcony and take in the breathtaking views as you start planning your day. The community heated pool and fitness center are incredible perks you will have access to when booking this darling condo! The primary bedroom offers a comfortable king bed, berth bunk beds in the hallway, and a sleeper sofa in the living room.

Things to know:
Please note that the hallway bunk beds are most suitable for children.
*Building is currently undergoing breezeway resurfacing and painting which should last through mid-December 2021.

The elevator refurbishing is scheduled for repairs from November 28th - December 22nd. The elevator will be unavailable during this time.

City/town permit number: 7358

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Beach access

Gulf view






On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Heated pool




Parking & access


Paid parking only

14 reviews

Robert H. Sep 2022
Very out dated
Elevator slow
Pool small and cold from never any sun
And looked dirty on floor of pool but too cold to swim in
No office on site
Bathtub dirty
No other amenities available but the tiny pool
Manager response:
Your feedback is appreciated thank you for submitting it, Robert! We would have loved the opportunity to answer any questions or resolve any issues that you had during your stay & we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this caused you! Please know that our Guest Services team is available 24 hours a day to assist should any questions or concerns arise prior to arrival or during your time with us. Thanks for staying with us we hope for another opportunity to host you again!
Mary Ann M. Sep 2022
We really enjoyed the stay and the mini space. We hope to utilize it again.
Jaime T. Aug 2022
For the price, it was exactly what was needed! Perfect spot right on the beach with a great sitting balcony. Very clean, a lot of kitchen utensils, and conveniently located. Really a great spot, thank you!
Britney S. Aug 2022
Check in at 4, room was still being cleaned until about 4:45.
No code given to get to beach access.
Mold in bathroom.
Unable to watch TV in bedroom due to poor Wi-Fi.
Manager response:
Hi Britney, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review.  We are sorry to hear your stay with us did not go as well as we hoped it would. While it is rare, sometimes cleans can take longer than anticipated. It is never our goal to have guests check in late, however, we do want to make sure the home is as clean as possible. We have checked the wi-fi to ensure it is working properly, we have reviewed the check-in instructions to ensure our guests have all the information they need for their visit including the beach code, and lastly, we will certainly check the home for any signs of mold. Thank you again for sharing this feedback with us. If there is anything we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know.
Karen W. Jul 2022
Everything was exactly as described. Great View!!! Comfortable bed. The only complaints I have is lack of washcloths/towels. There were 6 towels (microfiber that shed) and only 1 washcloth. I called and was told I would get more, but no one every showed up with any. Also, there is no large skillet for cooking. Other than that, the condo was well stocked. Did I mention the Great view!!!
Manager response:
Hi, Karen! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and apologize for the difficulties you experienced. The towels are being taken care of, and a new skillet will be purchased. Please accept our apologies for the delay in addressing this due to being short-staffed.
tammy j. Jul 2022
My 84 year old mother decided she wanted to take me and my sister for a once-in-a-lifetime vacation. Emerald Skye was a perfect home-away-from-home. Thank you.
Christina S. Jun 2022
Beautiful view, good location, very clean. We loved it
Andrea R. Jun 2022
Our view was absolutely beautiful! The condo was lovely! Only complaint I had was that there was quite a bit of mold on the shower walls and ceiling and a layer of dust on the living room fan. I reached out to the Vacasa team and they offered to have someone clean it ASAP or refund us the cleaning fee. I chose to clean the mold and fan myself, which didn’t take a lot of time. It was disappointing that the room wasn’t inspected before our stay. It was very clean except for the bathroom and fan. Other than that, we greatly enjoyed our stay and loved the condo.
Teri S. Jun 2022
The view was great. Nice and clean.
Mary N. May 2022
The location
Velvet K. Mar 2022
There was mold in the knob of the tub that needed to be cleaned out and mold in bathroom. There were skillets in the cabinet that was never washed. For what we paid for the short stay I was not impressed. The tv in the bedroom was very low. Hard to see. And the lighting in the bedroom was not good. Could use some real tlc
Manager response:
Velvet, thank you for the review of your stay with us at Emerald Skye 34. We apologize that the home was not cleaned in all areas to our Vacasa standards. We strive to have every home spotlessly clean for each guest's arrival. We appreciate your comments and suggestions to help us provide a more comfortable stay for our guests. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Thank you!
Rebecca R. Oct 2021
Living room had sand and dirt on the floor when we checked in. I, myself, vaccumed floor and it was cleaner after our stay than when we walked in. As much as you pay for cleaning fee I expected better. Shower curtain had mold on top of it. Electrical outlet by TV had no cover (dangerous). Kitchen table had missing glass top so we were unable to eat at the table. Keyless pad is cumbersome compared to others I've used at this location. I won't be staying at this condo again.
Manager response:
Hi, Rebecca! Thank you for telling us about your visit. The missing tabletop is in the process of being replaced as is the missing outlet cover. The shower curtain and KABA lock checked out fine upon inspection. We hope to host you again for a more positive experience.