USA Alabama Orange Beach Emerald Skye Condos - Orange Beach Listing #65817

Emerald Skye 51 - Orange Beach, AL

Take a Virtual Tour
30 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

5th-floor, east corner, beachfront condo with private balcony, pool & gym

This is a fifth-floor, east-corner, Gulf-front, one-bedroom condo that sleeps six. There are 650 square feet of newly updated space with neutral relaxing colors and a coastal accent. The condo has wood flooring throughout. The private balcony is a great place to have your morning coffee and watch the sunrise over the Gulf and beach. There is an outdoor pool as well as a fitness center, and a barbecue and picnic area, and an outside shower. The beach is just steps away across a boardwalk. The primary bedroom is outfitted with a queen bed. Berth bunks perfect for the kids are tucked away in the hallway. Extending the options further is a sofa bed in the living room. This condo comes with wireless Internet access. Smoking is not allowed in the unit or in common areas.


The elevator refurbishing is scheduled for repairs from November 28th - December 22nd. The elevator will be unavailable during this time.

City/town permit number: 1895

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining












DVD player

On-site activities

Pool : Shared


Gas grill : Shared


Parking & access


Paid parking only

30 reviews

Tammy G. Oct 2022
Beachfront balcony view was the best. Sunrise or sunsets, ocean breeze.
Stephen N. Sep 2022
Well furnished and comfortable living area and bedroom. Excellent view to the gulf with East facing windows for the sunrise. Plenty of spaces to sit and eat. The kitchen seemed a bit of an afterthought though. Some minor things missing like pot holders. Well stocked with blenders though. One issue during our stay not related to this particular unit was that the gate to the pool was inoperable and was not repaired prior to the our leaving.
Manager response:
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to hear your feedback about your time with us, Stephen! We appreciate you bringing this to our attention so that we can take appropriate measures to implement improvements. Rest assured that we will follow up with our local team regarding your feedback. Please know that our Guest Services team is available 24 hours a day to assist should any questions or concerns arise prior to arrival or during your stay. Thanks for staying with us, we look forward to hosting you again!
Veronica S. Sep 2022
Condo was clean, nice being on the beach. Stay was pleasant.
Michael C. Aug 2022
We enjoyed our stay however the tub wouldn’t empty and the air condition in the bedroom made the loudest noise, which keep me up the first night. The sheets to the bed didn’t fit the bed, too short. It was very clean unit, just a few things need to be address.
Manager response:
Hi, Michael! Thank you for choosing us for your stay, and for taking the time to provide your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, though we regret to hear that you had any concerns at all during your time in the home. We wish that you had contacted us! Please know that our guest services line is staffed 24/7 to assist should any question or concern arise. We have addressed your feedback with local staff to ensure the bathtub drains and the AC unit is functioning properly. We hope to host you in the future for another, even more, enjoyable stay! Thank you.
Josh F. Aug 2022
Dirty, shower holds water, bathroom sink holds water, shower head old and has no pressure, shower curtain hanging by a thread. The entire building is old and rusty. You can stay at the Hampton Inn for the same price.
Manager response:
Hi Josh. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review for us. We're so sorry that you encountered some cleanliness and plumbing issues and for our lack of follow up. Please be assured that our team has since addressed these issues. We hope to host you again with an improved experience.
Mitzi M. Jul 2022
The view was amazing and I really enjoy my stay!
Diane C. May 2022
The condo was very clean.
david u. Apr 2022
Iv had great times in the past at emerald sky but this time there was a water leak in the hall, the bathroom sink was clogged and would not drain when I got there and the washer did not work, 3 days into our stay the one Elivator went out and we had to walk up to the 5th floor.
Manager response:
Hi David! Thank you for your feedback. We hope you were able to enjoy your stay. We sincerely apologize for any issues you encountered during your visit. Please know that this is not the typical standard our guests can expect as we strive to maintain a standard of excellence in home upkeep for the comfort of our guests in addition to being readily available to assist in addressing any questions or concerns that might arise. Additionally, it is always our goal for our guests to be able to use everything the home has to offer and to provide our guests with seamless communication regarding their vacation homes. However, we are happy to report that all issues have been addressed and fixed, and we're sorry for any inconvenience these issues caused you and your party. We appreciate you allowing us the opportunity to improve, and we hope to host you for a truly carefree stay in the future.
Daniel W. Apr 2022
Loved that we could literally be on the beach in less than 60 seconds. It was clean, comfortable and an amazing view... especially of the dolphins almost every afternoon and early evening!!
Morgan D. Mar 2022
Mold in unit. Floors buckling. Trim and paint damaged or missing in several areas. Dirty.

Sliding door lock did not work. So as a “fix” there’s a piece of pvc in the track to jam it. Classy and totally safe for kids…

Lamps broken, mismatched and bad quality lighting, curtain missing in living room window (privacy??).

I’ve had nicer bedding in a hospital emergency room. Feels single use and was inappropriate for the season. No blankets for the (horrifically uncomfortable) sofa bed. Typical sand is in dresser drawers.

Exercise room was unavailable without notice and maintenance was working on the stairs with a grinder at 8 am right outside the bedroom window our last 2 days. The work crew then used the small patio area downstairs for guests for their lunchroom. Called Vacasa and they were no help.

And to top it off, the local agent ENTERED THE UNIT while we’re packing up. It was before 10 and we had not clicked the text link to check out yet.

You don’t notice all the “little things” that are wrong with the unit right away because you’re excited to be at the beach, but after a few days, it really adds up and is gross.
Manager response:
Thank you Morgan for your review. We appreciate you bringing some items to our attention that may need TLC. As well, we sincerely apologize for any issues when communicating with our team. Your feedback has been shared with our team to improve upon and we hope we have a chance to better impress you in the future.
Frank K. Feb 2022
Nice Quality Furnishings and very Homey and relaxing . We are glad to have had the opportunity. Would go back again .
Nancy R. Dec 2021
Vacasa was very to work with. The view is wonderful from this unit. This unit needs cleaning and repairs. Baseboards and bathroom fan were covered with dust. Front door was very hard to open and close. No channel list for tv. There was no toilet paper holder.
Manager response:
Hi Nancy! Thank you for bringing some items to our attention that need to be addressed. A deep clean of this property has taken place and maintenance items have been repaired. We hope to host you again soon!
Simone S. Nov 2021
Great location! Loved the near by souvenir shops. Small pool but perfect for us.
Ronald N. Oct 2021
Corner unit.....tastefully decorated and very clean. Quiet and less populated beach location. Close to Publix, Walmart Neighborhood Market and several good seafood restaurants.
Hollye H. Oct 2021
Cleanliness! This condo was very clean and had an excellent view of the beach. I am crazy when it comes to sleeping anywhere, but my home because of bugs and such. I checked every corner. Will definitely stay here again.
. Jul 2021
Everything was good. However I think the sign to the entrance needs to be bigger and lite up. It was difficult to see and we passed it up every time. Other than that everything was wonderful This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Aug 2020
Location, cleanliness was a big plus! This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Feb 2020
I was surprised there was no room in the cupboards for food. Seem like alot of dishes if only 4 people are suppose to be there. A step stool would be helpful for us older short ladies. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Oct 2019
The room was great. The view was even better. It was so kid friendly. We can’t wait to come back!! Thank you guys for all that you do for your customers. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Sep 2019
Our view was beyond amazing. waking up to the salt air and the morning sun serves to re-energize you, which is exactly what a vacation is for. The interior was a little tattered and could use some touch ups, But the room was one of the cleanest we have stayed in for a long time. My wife was extremely pleased that we did not have to clean the room as soon as we arrived, your cleaning staff did an excellent job. They show that they care about the first impression that is made when you first walk in to explore your home away from home. Even the coffee maker was clean ( bad past experiences there). Overall, our experience was very pleasing, and we would recommend staying with you to our friends / associates. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Sep 2019
Beautiful beach, quiet building. Pool was small and right at the parking lot. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Sep 2019
The view from the room was amazing, the big balcony with great outside furniture. Oh and I can`t forget about the pool it was great This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Jul 2019
overall good price for the location This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.
. Jul 2019
The property was small, not too crowded. The room was clean and we had all the amenities we needed. The room was just the right size. The keyless entry made check in and check out easy and day to day entry a breeze. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.