USA Alabama Gulf Shores Island Shores - Gulf Shores, AL Listing #65920

Island Shores 652 - Gulf Shores, AL

Take a Virtual Tour
11 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Gulf-Front 6th-Floor Condo w/Shared Outdoor Pool, Central AC, & Private Balcony

A low-density condo complex in the heart of all the fun of the Gulf Shores main public beach area entertainment district, Island Shores offers fantastic access to major beach and surf shops; restaurants like The Hangout, Pink Pony Pub and Sea-n-Suds; and fun attractions like Waterville USA, Gulf State Park, and The Track Family Recreation Center.

While the condo's location gives you the flexibility to enjoy all there is to do on the Gulf Coast, you'll want to take time to relax at your condo.

Enjoy your own private balcony as you gaze at the surf and sand below. Be sure to watch for dolphins frolicking in the Gulf. Or, let the kids blow off some steam at the outdoor pool as you lounge around and read that book you've been trying to get to for the past several months.

Want to build the coolest sandcastle around? Call our friends at Sandcastle University for a sandcastle-building lesson. They'll come to beachfront at Island Shores and bring all the tools and buckets you'll need. All you have to do is supply the creativity and the hands to construct your masterpiece!

At Island Shores, you'll enjoy the solitude of your two- or three-bedroom condo, complete with private balcony, without sacrificing all the fun of being in the middle of the excitement of delicious restaurants, amusing attractions and beach shopping.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Ocean view

Waterfront

Beach access

Gulf-front

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Outdoor

Balcony

Parking & access

Elevator

Paid parking only

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

11 reviews

Angie L. Sep 2022
Nice and cozy. Great location and clean. Had some issues with electrical outlets when we got there. Notified them and they came out and fixed them very quickly. Will stay there again
Donna S. Jun 2022
Close to the beach. Very good security on premises.
On one wall, none of the outlets worked. In master bath, the toilet basin lid did not fit, every time it was used, the lid would get pushed back against the wall. Sheets did not fit sofa bed. The condo was a little small for 5 people.
Kristin H. May 2022
Great location, nice view of the beach. Private, quiet complex. Host was very friendly and responsive. Had some issues getting the oven to work correctly so we just ordered more crab claws :)
Douglas R. May 2022
Nothing to say but we loved it. Great location, plenty of parking for the time we were there. Super clean and smelled like bleach when we walked in. Nothing bad to say other than we had to leave and come home
Stephanie P. Apr 2022
Everything was tidy and welcoming. The private balcony overlooking the beach did not disappoint. Lots to do within walking distance. Cute family oriented town.
Bessie S. Feb 2022
good location
Kelley D. Jan 2022
Had everything we needed.
Brett B. Oct 2021
The location is close to everything and the beach was nice. The condo needs updates and repairs to justify the price but we had a great time.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Brett! We're thrilled to hear that you were able to enjoy this beautiful home and all that it had to offer. We have taken your comments to our local staff so that we can continue to make improvements to the home and deliver world-class experiences for our future guests. We hope to see you soon!
. Aug 2021
The property was beautiful, the pool happened to be closed for maintenance the week we were there. That was a little disappointing, but the gorgeous beach front view made up for the pool. The condo was very clean and well maintained. This review was submitted while the home was managed by a different property management company.