USA Blue Ridge Mountains North Carolina Beech Mountain Listing #69347

High Charter - Beech Mountain, NC

Take a Virtual Tour
13 reviews
Max. occupancy: 11 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms  plus loft 3 bathrooms 4 dog max  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-Friendly Home with Gas Fireplace, Washer/Dryer, Loft, Firepit, and Mtn. View

Relax within the intimate spaces of this lovely home with a mountainous view. Enjoy fresh air on the furnished deck, or take a beverage and a blanket out to the firepit. Of course, there's always room around the private gas grill. Inside, guests can cook up meals together in the full kitchen and enjoy them in the dining area or around the gas fireplace. The relaxing loft space makes for an excellent reading nook or extra sleeping space. Take in a game of air hockey on the lowest floor while the clothes for the day go around in the private washer/dryer. Enjoy peace and tranquility in this rustic-inspired home in a quiet location.

Nearby Services and Dining Options
Cafe within 2 miles. Casual dining within 2 miles. Dine-in restaurant within 2 miles. Gas station within 6 miles. Supermarket within 9 miles.

Places to Visit During Your Stay

AttractionDistance From Home
Grandfather Mountain15.8 Miles
Mile High Swinging Bridge18.0 Miles
Grandfather Mountain State Park15.8 Miles
Julian Price Memorial Park25.7 Miles
Tweetsie Railroad26.0 Miles
Beech Mt. Ski Resort1.5 Miles
Sugar Mountain Resort, Inc.9.1 Miles
Appalachian Ski Mtn.25.6 Miles
Grandfather Golf & Country Club11.5 Miles
Kidd Brewer Stadium22.5 Miles

Things to Know
Free WiFi and cable
Full kitchen (without a dishwasher)
One sofabed provides an extra sleeping space
A 4x4 is required to reach this home in winter
Guests must travel by car to reach this home
This property is managed by Vacasa North Carolina LLC.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Space heater

House rules


Kitchen & dining





Mountain view





DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing


Disc golf

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private


Gas grill : Private





13 reviews

Sarah D. Jan 2023
We had a great stay at this property! There was a couple things that the pictures and the description lack. This property is very outdated and smaller than it is portrayed in the photos. The kitchen can really only fit 1 or 2 people in it. The bathroom in the hallway is only big enough to fit 1 person but both the other bathrooms are normal sized! The property was clean upon arrival but lacked extra toilet paper, paper towels, trash bags and only included 6 towels for the entire home so we definitely recommend bringing extras. There is a hot tub located on the bottom floor deck that was not in the description which it awesome but it was at 60 degrees upon arrival and took almost 3 days to heat up to 100. However we did love the convenience of being 5 minutes from the slopes and wouldn’t have a negative thing to say about that! Overall, this property was great to accommodate our group!
Margaret B. Dec 2022
The house was a charming, mountain home, with well stocked kitchen, and lots of rooms for my big family. We loved that it snowed and the deer actually came up and ate from our hands!
Antonio S. Nov 2022
Place is so beautiful
Donald G. Oct 2022
Great location does sleep 11 with the foldout, needs a lot of work. Main bathroom is very tight and shower is very tight had to bend down to wash face and hair. Kitchen is super tight, two grown men could barely fit in it at the same time. Stairs to upper level and lower level were tight and the air hockey table doesn't work and from the looks of it hasn't for a long time. Great view and location with lots of wildlife. Had deer eating from my hand.
Manager response:
Donald, thank you for the review. We are so glad you enjoyed the home and the location. Deer eating from your hand, that had to be exciting! We appreciate your comments and suggestions to help us improve the guest experience. Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
Marion L. Oct 2022
View. Nice little village loved Fred's Merchantile.
JACOB M. Sep 2022
The place was ok, some of the lights did not work and the basement smelled like mildew.
Manager response:
Hi Jacob. Thank you for your review. We're glad that you enjoyed our home overall. We are sorry that some of the lights didn't function and for the basement odor. We wish you had let us know during your stay as we gladly would addressed these items for you. Thank you for staying with us. Please visit again anytime!
Adam G. Sep 2022
When our family arrived, the exterior looked nice and we were excited. However, when we walked inside, it was a different story. The smell of mold/mildew was extreme, and even with opening all windows to air the place out, our allergies were off the charts the entire time. The place was very unclean with layers of dust on window treatments, etc. The residence is in need of major updating and maintenance, as it is very outdated. The photos provided on the listing were wide-angle, brightened and washed out to where the actual condition and room size wasn't visible. Walls are discolored and marred, furniture is stained and worn out, window screens are torn and hanging loose, etc. Having no AC, we had to use provided fans to air the place out and provide some circulation, but out of three fans, one didn't work at all and one two-blade unit only had one functional fan blade. The exhaust fan in the hall bathroom was partially functional to where it didn't run at all the first day we were there, but did the second day. The downstairs basement was uninhabitable because the smell and dampness was so extreme, and the air hockey table pictured was not functional. None of the remotes worked except for the one for the living room TV. Batteries were dead in the rest, including the one for the fireplace, which we were unable to use. We were excited for this trip, but the condition of the place left us feeling ill after having spent so much money on this stay.
Manager response:
Adam, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, we sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your time with us. In keeping with our mission to provide our guests with a truly swift vacation experience, please know that this is not a typical standard of our homes. Our team is also very sorry that your party all seemed to have allergies while you were visiting our home. We take guest feedback seriously and have forwarded this information to our local staff so they can review the outside of the home for any items needing a bit of TLC. You can be assured that we tried our best to compensate you and resolve the issues you encountered, and we hope that the compensation you received alleviated some of your stress. In the future, we hope to have the opportunity to better impress you.
Karen B. Jul 2022
3 levels, 22 steps down from parking, wrap around deck, then lower deck multiple steps down as well. Inside stairwells very narrow. Kitchen tiny about 6 feet by 7 feet-(wall to wall)-room for 1, dining won’t accommodate more than 6, No curtains on windows, some have shutters, no air conditioner, poor lighting, foosball table not working, beds were clean and freshly made. Drip coffee maker, no k-cup, TVs in upper room and master did not work, internet is sketchy, but, if you like to sit on a deck and watch deer in the quiet you’ll enjoy this location. Views were of trees, mountains not visible from this cabin. Cabin needs some updating and a deep clean.
Charlie H. Jun 2022
I loved everything about our stay. There was plenty of room for the whole two families and we were right down the road from the best waterfalls. I'm ready to go back already.
Andrew N. Feb 2022
The house was very close to Beech with lots of beds. Like most in the area, it is old. The air hockey table doesn’t work.
Manager response:
Hi, Andrew! We're so glad you chose to stay with us and appreciate your feedback. The air hockey table has been removed from the listing. Hopefully you'll consider returning despite the loss of this amenity. Thank you!
Sonja B. Feb 2022
We enjoyed the 3 stories of living space in this house. We had a family of 10 with ages ranging from 4 to 61. There was space for us to all come together and plenty of separate spaces for the kids and teens. The cabin is rustic as expected for a ski mountain get away. The Vacasa contacts made sure everything was right for our stay.
Don E. Jan 2022
A Wonderful A frame home, centrally located , 5 min drive to Beech Mtn ski resort, Beech Mtn town & restaurants. Great decks! , very ""Homey"", plenty of room for adults and children. nice tails nearby. Would definitely stay here again!