USA Hawaii West Maui Lahaina Listing #7200

Honua Kai - Konea 220 - Lahaina, HI

Take a Virtual Tour
52 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 2 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Waterfront condo with resort pools, hot tubs & tropical views

Experience Hawaii the way it was meant to be seen. This thoughtfully updated luxury condo in the beachfront Honua Kai resort is the perfect place to soak in some rays and recharge.

The Honua Kai Resort & Spa is located directly on the ocean at North Kaanapali Beach, and offers a variety of amenities (additional fees apply*). Gaze out your second-floor window at the lush garden below and the West Maui Mountains in the distance. Head to Lahaina (five miles to the south) for a night on the town. If you're looking for amazing hiking trails, try the Pali Trail and the Waihee Trail in the West Maui Forest Reserve, which is only a few miles away.

Relax on the expanded lanai to bask in the sun and enjoy the sight of the beautifully landscaped garden below. Sip your coffee in the early morning while watching the sun rise over the mountains, or enjoy a quiet moment overlooking the resort grounds. If it gets too warm, head back inside to cool off in the air-conditioning.

With a fully equipped kitchen, there's no need to venture far for a delicious meal. Plenty of space on the granite countertops and high-end stainless steel appliances make it a pleasant place to work. Chop up a tasty fruit salad and veggie plate with local produce, then slide the prep dishes into the dishwasher. If you want to have a barbecue, there are shared grills provided. The living room is cheery and welcoming, with light colors and fun geometric patterns, plus a smart TV when it's time to unwind. The primary bedroom has an entrance onto the lanai, and an en suite bathroom with double sinks. Both bedrooms have TVs, plus there's a sofa bed in the living room for extra guests. A private washer/dryer ensures that, even during long stays, you won't run out of clean clothes.

Honua Kai's amenities are unparalleled among Maui's resorts. In addition to more traditional pools, the winding river concept pool is a stunning place to swim, and the waterslide will surely be a hit with the kids. If you're looking for more intense exercise, a fitness center with state-of-the-art equipment gives you a place to keep up to date on your workouts. When you're done, soak in the hot tubs to loosen up your muscles.

The local seafood is not to be missed, and Duke's Beach House Restaurant (located right in Honua Kai Resort) has some of the best on the island. Besides one of the best restaurants in the area, Honua Kai also has one of the premier spas. Make sure to get a massage, or at least a skin treatment, while you're here. Head to the sandy beach to wade in the splashing waves or build elaborate sandcastles (see if you can make turrets and crenellations!). If you're interested in trying scuba diving, there are some gorgeous views of underwater reefs to explore.


County permit number: TMK 440140060369

State/province tax number: TA-202-807-7056-01
State/province tax number: GE-202-807-7056-01

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining







Water view


Beach access

Mountain view





DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared


Gas grill : Shared




52 reviews

Bud C. Jul 2022
Loved this complex, unit and location. The perfect combination of resort and residential living!!! The unit was clean with a great layout, the complex is right on the beach with multiple pools and commercial grills and Dukes restaurant is right on the property. We loved the long walkway along the ocean as well. We will definitely be back!!!!
Rowena P. Jun 2022
…if not for the washer/dryer situation in the unit.
The resort was great: it has a beach area right in front, the outdoor areas are well-maintained and there are multiple pools to choose from. It’s located near Lahaina so there are a lot of dining and shopping options.
The unit itself was clean and quite spacious. The kitchen was very well appointed, we had everything we needed to prepare meals and cocktails.
Our only complaint is that we were not informed ahead of time about the lack of a washer/dryer in the unit. The listing indicated there should have been one, but only learned that it was in the process of being replaced after calling Vacasa 3 times. We flew in from another island so we were counting on using it as soon as we checked in. It was eventually installed day 5 of our 7-day stay. The lack of communication from Vacasa and the property management was very disappointing and aggravating.
Manager response:
Hello Rowena, thank you for your review. While we are glad you enjoyed the home, we are very sorry for the inconvenience caused by the new washer and dryer not being installed in time for your stay. There were some unfortunate delays that were out of our control. Our team tried to assist you with this issue and delivered a new set of towels for your group as requested. We are glad the new washer and dryer were able to be installed during your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience as it is always our intention that our guests are able to use everything the home has to offer. We hope to have a chance to host you next time. Thank you.
Nina K. May 2022
Loved the location of this unit. Clean, upscale decor, large terrace, beautiful views of mountains which lends to peaceful relaxation. Quick trip down elevator to beach. Walking distance to restaurants and markets. We will be back!
Michelle M. Apr 2022
The customer service turned out to make all the difference! We booked through VRBO and there was a glitch in the system with VACASA, so they didn't know I was coming! The VRBO website showed that we were paid and expected. On the way to Maui I realized I hadn't received entry instructions. I reached out to Vacasa and they had it straightened out within three hours! We were at the location we had booked, and every need was met. Amazing customer service!!!
Amy F. Mar 2022
Overall we had a very pleasant stay at this property. There are two towers at Honua Kai and this unit is in the Konea building on the second floor. Unit doesn’t have a water view but just a short drop to first floor and lobby and you can walk out to the water. Our family of four (2 adults and a 16 and 18 year old) had plenty of space. We separated one king bed into two twins. Unfortunately there wasn’t extra bedding for a twin provided. Unit was clean upon arrival but I wish we could have had a mid week cleaning. The unit is not managed at all by anyone on property, so all questions/concerns need to go to Vacasa and who wants to spend time on hold when you’re on vacation? Also, upon arrival we attempted to connect to the wi-fi with the credentials provided, but no luck. We called Vacasa twice and they said they would open a ticket. We never heard back from Vacasa and went the whole week without wi-fi in our room. Perks of the unit were the beach chairs, washer and dryer, fully equipped and clean kitchen, fitness facility, central AC. Unit was quiet and blackout curtains allowed for good sleep. My last complaint was the check out process. We requested a late checkout (normal checkout is 10:00am) from Vacasa and we’re told no because people were checking in the same day at 4:00pm. The cleaning crew came to the unit before 10:00am (9:50) so we felt like we were being rushed. We found an extra towel that was provided by the unit in our car and when I went to try to return it, the cleaning crew was gone before noon. Point being, a late checkout could have been possible since it sat there from noon-4:00pm vacant.

We had a great family vacation and would return to the property. Location is fantastic!
Manager response:
Hi, Amy! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and apologize if you were unhappy about a few things. The WiFi has been addressed, and we have spoken with housekeeping about their early arrival. During COVID, we have not been allowing late check-outs or early check-ins for all of our homes to ensure adequate time for cleaning and sanitizing. Thank you!
Wendy L. Mar 2022
The condo is updated nicely and very comfortable. Would go back again!
Lonnie G. Jan 2022
The location was great. The condo was spacious for a 2 bedroom. No view of the water and no clear view of the mountains. I called for service to get blankets for the pull out bed and was told to go purchase them and they would refund our money since it was the day before a holiday and the support would be with there families. Very disappointed since we were paying to be with our family. lastly, the washing machine door broke making the unit inoperable and and after 3 days of communication,a technician arrived to repair the unit. Very poor service
Manager response:
We're sorry to read you didn't receive better service and appreciate your understanding as we were working through the holidays while short-staffed. Hopefully we can provide you with a better experience in the future. Thanks, Lonnie!
LENN K. Oct 2021
Awsome room and area
Chau B. Jul 2021
Very clean, comfortable. We brought our 2 kids and the place was perfect.
Stacy C. Jan 2021
The condo and facilities at Honua Kai were beyond our expectation. The condo is very well equipped with all the necessities one would need for their holiday. The kitchen had great frying pans, pots and cookie sheets for the oven, a blender, kettle and all regular items one could want for the kitchen. In the bathrooms, beach towels, extra TP rolls, hair dryers all easily there for your use. The condo is very quiet, little to no noise transfer through the walls. Beds are extremely comfortable, lots of lounge seating for the whole family to easily relax in the evenings.
The resort pool and slide was a bonus! The pool is heated and comfortable to use from morning to night.
Covid restrictions were not too overwhelming. We didn’t share the elevator with anyone, the staff cleaned the hallways and public areas more often, inside the resort buildings mask to be worn but while enjoying the pool and beach we were easily able to navigate and enjoy them.
I highly recommend this resort and unit! We will in the future look to be returning!

January 2021 - visit!
Elad H. Dec 2020
Super well equipped. The resort itself was also great, even with COVID19 limitations
Patricia A. Jul 2020
The room was clean with great AC and comfortable beds including the pullout couch.
Barbara W. Feb 2020
The location along the North Kaanapali coastline is exceptional. We loved strolling along the beach walk to Whaler's Village to watch the sunset and get dinner at Leilani's or Hula Grill. The multiple pools and slide were fun for the little ones. The unit itself is nicely sized, well maintained, spotlessly clean and fully equipped. This unit looks towards the mountains and has an oversized lanai furnished with a large dining table and chairs. There is a construction site that was mostly screened from view by palm trees. Construction noise during the day was noticeable on the lanai but not in the unit. In fact, the units are incredibly quiet..we were not bothered by noise from adjacent units or even within our own unit when the early risers were making coffee while the late risers snoozed. This is a very family-friendly resort, many children were present and the shallow pools and fun slide keep them entertained. There are several hot tubs that can be used until 10 pm which we loved to unwind in. A large bbq area seemed to be a friendly and sociable spot for grilling and chatting with neighbors in the evening. All in all, we really loved our five days here and would love to return!
Mohinder T. Sep 2019
Wicked location
Shelly B. Aug 2019
Well updated, clean, paradise home! The condo was perfectly maintained, and the amenities are amazing. The pool is huge and was perfect for our 8 mo old. It is also great for kids of all ages and adults. Beach is only a few steps away. The condo has beach umbrellas, chairs, towels.. pretty much everything you need to have a sunny vacation! The only thing I would change was that the thermostat wouldnt go above 69 degrees in one room. Not a big deal. Would definitely stay again!
Lucas R. Jun 2019
Wonderful vacation! The staff and grounds were exceptional! This was our second visit and wouldn’t think of staying anywhere else.
Dennis O. May 2019
Beautifully outfitted condo close to oceanfront. Has everything you need to enjoy your stay .
Janelle B. Mar 2019
We had a great time. Beautiful resort. Construction noise was not an issue, especially with door shut. The only negative thing was the lifeguards would not let me take my 3 year old grandson down the waterslide. He was afraid to go by himself. Didn't quite understand the logic of that rule. But other than that it was great.
Michelle T. Mar 2019
Staff and room were above expectations.
Janette B. Nov 2018
We loved everything about Honua Kai 220 and the support from Vacasa.
Luis C. Nov 2018
The place was excellent. 2 rooms with big beds plus pullout sofa. Great little kitchen. Amazing terrace.
CAROL W. Oct 2018
loved everything about this home! Privacy, quiet, super clean! Easy access to the pools, the beach, shopping, restaurants. The staff were all outstanding! I have no words to describe how wonderful the spa was. There was nothing here to dislike! I hope to go back one day.
Anuhea T. Oct 2018
Honua Kai is by far the best place to have a family vacation. The customer services are just simply amazing!! The facilities are clean and comfortable. Very enjoyable for the entire family.
Federico C. Aug 2018
Great facility with first class amenities. Very comfortable unit with great mountain view. We liked the swimming pool and the beach in the resort.
Wesley W. Aug 2018
Loved the pool, the BBQ and family areas. Everyone at the resort is incredibly friendly and helpful! The valet service attendants are amazing! At the pool, there were always places to sit despite how busy the property was.
Apartment was very well equipped. Lots of dishes, cookware, spices. The kitchen is spacious and has a great set up for a family to eat and cook.
Boogie boards, chairs and a sun umbrella were a nice surprise.
Beds were very comfortable which is imperative for a 10 day stay.
Why I didn’t give 5 stars- can’t use the deck with all the dust from the construction behind, and they were wetting the dirt consistently. With the hawaii breeze was not effective. That was a disappointment. Noisy. Starts early. I was warned about the construction prior to booking just didn’t expect the dirt issue. The flooring in this unit is horribly stained, for the prices you pay it should be in better condition.
Dukes is the only near place to eat if you don’t cook yourself- and we were not impressed with their food at all. You need a car or an Uber to go out.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see construction was a nuisance for this guest. The carpet and flooring have been professionally cleaned, and the carpets will be replaced this fall. Thank you!
Dawn S. Jul 2018
Loved the location & unit.
Justin K. Jul 2018
This unit is near the construction zone but you can’t hear it at all inside. Even on the patio it is hardly bothersome, and not visible for the most part. The unit is very spacious with newer appliances and comfortable beds and furniture, and a HUGE patio area. Also comes with some boogie boards, beach umbrella, kids floaties etc. The washer is a bit finicky and has a bit of mildew accumulating around the edges (common with front loaders), and can make the entry way if the unit smell musty, especially if you don’t keep the unit cool. The second bedroom has the ability to split apart the beds to make two but they are about the size of a twin, maybe even smaller and not good for adults at all, just children. There is a blow up mattress available though if needed. Overall we really enjoyed this unit and would stay again!
Richard B. Jun 2018
Location was perfect for all activities on the northwestern coast. Rooms were just like you see in the pics, in like new condition. Valet parking at no extra charge meant no hassles when the park.king garage was full.
Joel P. May 2018
Honua Kai is a great place to stay. The unit is was in perfect condition on arrival. There are restaurants that you can walk to easily along the board walk, Dukes just downstairs is great. The pool was perfect, not too crowded, fairly easily to get a lounge chair. I'll definitely be back!
Josephine P. Apr 2018
Pool, location, unit was nice.
Sherin Q. Mar 2018
We had the best time! This vbro was truly a steal for the price, location, amenities and service. The 2 bedroom, 2 bath was so large and convenient for our group of 3 ladies and a child. Very clean! Which was our number one priority. Definitely recommend this unit to any family or group visiting Maui.
Thomas L. Mar 2018
This was our 5th stay on Maui and our first stay at Honua Kai. This is a gorgeous condo with well maintained property and very family friendly. The pools, staff and amenities were excellent. Everyone on staff had the "Aloha" spirit and were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend using the on-site staff to book your activities as they were extremely knowledgeable and friendly. And don't forget about the on-site spa for a relaxing massage!
Evan And Deb A. Feb 2018
Very spacious, modern, upscale Condo suite. Nice Bosch appliances were well suited for in-suite meal preparation. Beds are comfortable. Huge lanai with mountain view. Underground parking was nice. Grounds are beautiful and well maintained. Many on-site amenities including spa, gym, restaurant, beach bar, pools, hot tubs, loungers and convenience store. Larger supermarket is located 5 minutes away along with other shops and restaurants.
Julian M. Dec 2017
This property was everything that I could have ever imagined plus more for the price. The staff were extremely helpful and went out of their way to be accommodating to me and my guest. The 2 bedroom unit was furnished comfortably and had all the amenities to make a traveler feel like a permanent resident. I would 100% recommend this property to family, friends and professional acquaintances alike. I look for the returning to Maui solely for the purpose of residing with Vacasa once more.
Elaina L. Nov 2017
I booked unit 436, there was a problem with the drain and within an hour of calling (on a Sunday Morning!) Vacasa had someone there to fix the problem. When it wasn't fixed, I was immediately moved (and upgraded!) to unit 220. They were quick to respond, very apologetic and focused on making the whole situation better. I was very impressed with how the situation was handled. I have stayed at Honua Kai many times before, it is a beautiful property and I've yet to see a unit that isn't outstanding in every way. Both 220 and 436 were no exception. I would absolutely recommend Honua Kai and Vacasa!
Lastly, I felt that the description of what comes in the unit wasn't detailed enough- it is a fully stocked unit, there are beach towels, boogie boards, coffee, all the pots and pans for cooking, laundry + soap, plenty of paper towels, toilet paper, etc!
Elizabeth B. Aug 2017
The Honua Kai 220 property is just spectacular - top of the line accommodations and the resort amenities were wonderful. I will definitely recommend it to others!
JEFF S. Mar 2017
Condo is of highest caliber. Doors solid. Appliances top of the line. Very spacious. We were very happy with the unit and the resort as a whole.
Rhonda R. Jan 2017
Beautiful well equipped condo with plenty of space. We loved it and hope to be able to return!
Christine N. Nov 2016
We have stayed at a number of condos over time, including several at Honua Kai. This was a very nice unit, well maintained and stocked. The two bedrooms are separated by the common living space which provides appreciated privacy. Would definitely stay here again.
Julie C. . Sep 2015
The perfect resort and self contained beautiful accommodation for the final leg of a long US holiday. The location is great with a surf beach and great snorkelling spots within easy driving distance. Sizeable supermarket within walking distance was a plus. The service from Kannapali Beach rentals was superb from booking online, to the information provided via an App prior to arrival through to meet and great on arrival - faultless.
Anonymous . Jun 2014
Our reservation at this property was a last minute change due to disruptive maintenance at the resort we had originally booked. The management company secured this condo for us and we could not have been more delighted. The furnishings were top quality. The kitchen had everything you could want for self catering. The bathrooms were spacious and luxurious and there was ample storage space for clothes which was vital for us as our holiday was a long one and we had quite a lot of luggage. The owner should be proud of their property and the lovely experience they offer the holidaymaker. The whole resort was beautifully landscaped, the pools had ample loungers and parasols and they even had barbeques outdoors for you to cook your own food. Except that we live on the other side of the world we would return time and again to this beautiful oasis.
Anonymous . May 2014
This condo was perfect for our family of 5. It was very quiet and we loved being on the ground floor. Great unit and great resort! Thank-you!