USA California La Jolla Shores La Jolla Listing #8051

By The Sea - La Jolla, CA

Take a Virtual Tour
96 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 (4 adults) 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 4 Twin Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

La Jolla Shores Home w/ Ocean View, Private Hot Tub, Gas Fireplace, & Gas Grill

Go on a California beach getaway at this centrally located La Jolla Shores home. The beach is right across the street, plus you'll have updated amenities, a gas fireplace, and two spacious patios with a gas grill and ocean views.

Situated in the scenic beachside area of La Jolla Shores, this home is about 13 miles from San Diego, CA. The San Diego campus of the University of California is a couple miles north, making this a perfect place to stay for a graduation or other event. You'll have plenty of restaurants and shops within walking distance, La Jolla Shores Beach is right across the street, plus the Scripps Pier nearby offers a popular surf and water sports spot.

Inside the home, an airy living space provides a comfortable place to relax indoors. Sit back on the plush, comfy furnishings and watch a show on the flat screen cable TV, or log onto the internet to send off those last few emails before entering into vacation mode. Updated floors and lots of windows create a bright space, while the gas fireplace offers a cozy centerpiece for the living area. In the open dining space, there's a six-person table for wonderful meals with the whole crew. In the spacious eat-in kitchen, enjoy casual meals at the three-person table, plus all the essentials (including a dishwasher!) for whipping up delicious dishes.

For an airy indoor/outdoor feel, this home has both a front and back patio, so you can let in the ocean breeze and enjoy true California living. The front patio features a four-person dining table, views of the ocean, and a large awning for shade, while the back patio offers a spacious outdoor retreat. There's a shaded four-person dining table, a nice lounge space, and another table out in the sun - plus a gas grill for BBQs. This home also has a private washer/dryer for your convenience. Plan a fun trip to the beach at this cute La Jolla home - book your stay today!

Nearby Services and Dining Options
Cafe within 4 miles. Casual dining within 4 miles. Dine-in restaurant within 2 miles. Gas station within 6 miles. Supermarket within 3 miles.

Places to Visit During Your Stay

AttractionDistance From Home
Mt. Soledad National Veterans Memorial2.7 Miles
San Diego California Temple3.5 Miles
Torrey Pines State Reserve4.4 Miles
San Diego Botanic Garden16.7 Miles
Mission Trails Regional Park18.6 Miles
Torrey Pines Golf Course4.0 Miles
San Diego County Fair11.5 Miles

Things to Know
Free WiFi and cable
Full kitchen with a dishwasher
Guests can enjoy two adult bikes
Beach towels, one beach umbrella, a boogie board, and four beach chairs are available for guest use

City/town tax number: 623081

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Space heater

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view

Water view





Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Nearby activities & attractions

Boogie board

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private


Gas grill : Private


Beach chairs

Beach towels


Enclosed yard

96 reviews

Melissa J. Sep 2022
This house was fantastic! Great location, and the house was clean and comfortable. It had everything we needed, and made for a wonderful weekend. This is one we’ll be back to for sure.
Susan M. Sep 2022
From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, everything about this charming cottage was perfect.
The house was not only immaculate, but was graced with every amenity we could have possibly wanted. The back yard was fragrant with the blooms of magnolias and natal plums, enhancing the experience of the beautifully maintained hot tub. The blue and white accents throughout the entire house gave it a tranquil, cohesive and wonderfully beachy feel, which added to the sense of relaxation.
Although we had planned to eat out every meal, the beach across the street was the only thing that had the power to lure us out of our beautiful retreat. The kitchen was generously equipped, as was the fire pit out front where we grilled salmon and looked at the stars and the twinkling lights of La Jolla.
I will be forever grateful to have enjoyed such a lovely time at this jewel of a property.
Mauro B. Jul 2022
Hard to find anything negative about this place. Nice beach view from the front porch.
Bret F. Jul 2022
Great location and nice beach property. Attentive service. Really enjoyed it.
molly l. May 2022
Love the property, everything was beautiful. The only thing was the mechanicals in the home and the hot tub as it wasn’t working properly, the water wasn’t heating up. The hot water in the home wasn’t working when we got there but that was resolved right away which didn’t disrupt our stay. I would definitely go back again.
Justin F. Apr 2022
We had a great stay here and look forward to coming back in the future. Literally steps away from the beach!
Judith M. Apr 2022
Home itself is very welcoming and convenient for walking to the beach and town
Moriah D. Mar 2022
Our stay at this home was unforgettable! We were right across from a beautiful beach that was never very crowded. We were close enough to La Jolla to rent scooters or even walk! The home itself was perfect! Very clean, lots of amenities, plenty of space, gorgeous patios in the front and back yard to relax and hang out. Above all else, the property manager was an absolute angel!!! The few hiccups we had were resolved so fast it’s like there was never a hiccup at all! Our only issues were the hot water wasn’t working the night we got there but a quick text back and forth with the property manager and it was back on. The hot tub was also looking rough upon arrival, smelled like bleach not chlorine and was looking yellow- I messaged the property manager and in less than 2 hrs our hot tub was clean and ready for use. Not a single complaint about this place!! I will book here every time I visit SD!
Nicholas S. Feb 2022
You’re literally steps from a nice beach and park/recreational area. It’d be hard to find a better physical location if you’re looking for a beach vacation. The house was just fine in general given it’s an older home, a vacation rental and sees many visitors with varying responsibility levels. One negative is that the hot water heater malfunctioned several times, often mid-shower. It was a quick fix each time but an inconvenience nonetheless. Could have used a few more towels as well. Vacasa was very accommodating as a property manager and my interactions were positive. Our family had a great time and would absolutely stay at this property again.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, Nicholas, we are pleased to hear your party had an overall wonderful vacation and enjoyed the prime location! We truly apologize for the issues you experienced with the water heater and appreciate this feedback as a means to continually improve our beautiful home, as well as our guests' comfort and satisfaction. We will be sure to pass your comments along to our property manager to review and inspect as needed. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Melinda B. Feb 2022
Location,spacious indoor and outdoor areas, great restaurants and beach.
Mike S. Feb 2022
We are the Covid shut down people! Found this place in early 2020…but then Covid canceled our January 2021 stay…and it bounced us to our stay for almost the whole month of January 2022….so I hope and think we can give a quality evaluation. Shortly before our stay, we read these comments again and freaked out with the negative comments here. But what we’ve learned over time is that NO rental is going to be perfect. All have their shortcomings….and By The Sea has some, but certainly nothing that will negatively affect your stay. Look at the comments; one person said the master bed is too hard. The next week, it’s too soft. Proof that everybody has their expectations and needs and we’re all different. Another example is the rust complaint. Yes there’s rust on various things inside and out of the house but if you’ve lived/vacationed near an ocean, you KNOW it’s the salt air. These spots should not affect your stay in any way. With the stay, we’ve surmised that this is a property that maybe at one point wasn’t taken care of. This is no longer the case. Noted are the owner’s efforts….new cement work in the front, new carpets in front and back patios, fairly new flooring throughout the house, new grill, new washing machine and new cabinets in kitchen and bathrooms! Fire pit….now located in the front…and the fireplace was used a LOT. There is so much to make this magical; the 50 step walk to the beach where we met wonderful people every day, the sunset can be appreciated from the front patio with oftentimes breathtaking views, the great open floor plan with space for everybody, the closeness to the Shores shops and restaurant area. We appreciated the walks we took multiple times a day along the boardwalk. All this adds up to a sure way for a great stay. We sat and looked ahead for possible stays in the future, but sadly, the significant jump in pricing pushes us out of our financial range. We already had fallen in love with this area years ago and love everything about it. You won’t go wrong staying here!
B W. Dec 2021
Wonderful location and nice place. The kitchen is small but well apportioned and we bad no trouble cooking daily for a group of 8, and everyone had enough space. Would gladly stay again.
Makayla G. Nov 2021
Don’t rent this property it’s run down and it’s only pretty in pictures . The inside is gorgeous but then you start to look around at the detail and what’s left for you to use washing machine broke. They’ have the oldest refrigerator rusting visually from the front. Don’t bring a steak dinner-U certainly won’t be able to cut it with their two dollar steak knives. The cheapest stuff all around. The house isn’t taken care of it’s nestled between multi million dollar properties. You look like a fool staying in it. The MAID does a good job cleaning I have to give her that. But overall the fine details of this place was the worst ever in my life. I was so mad when that wash machine was broken upon my arrival. No cleansers in the whole house for me to be able to clean some thing for the five days I was there the cheapest stuff.
Did they leave you dollar store toilet paper and paper towels. Then you go outside and you see all the rust from the metal awning it’s ready to break down with the next big wind storm.
It’s like a 50-50 place. If you don’t look around you think it’s great but when you start to look around and actually need to use the house it’s awful there is so many broken things light bulbs out everywhere no bikes on the property like they say. The list goes on. I enjoyed staying right there because it was close to the beach but I didn’t love the house upon arrival when I realized it was barely taken care of by the owners they’re just grabbing all the money and running they don’t care if you’ve got the right supplies anything like that. I’ve been doing this for 17 years this is by far the worst time I’ve ever had. And I’ve never seen a rental so run down
Manager response:
Hi, Makayla! We're so sorry to read you were unhappy. What a disappointment that must have been while you trying to enjoy a vacation. The homeowner is buying a new washer that will be installed as quickly as possible. The light bulbs have all been replaced. It's true there are no bikes available; we will ensure our listing reflects this correctly. Thank you!
Karen N. Aug 2021
I loved all the outside places around the house to relax, talk, read, eat. The walk to the ocean, to get coffee in the morning and to nearby restaurants was always lovely and clean. I would stay here again!
Heather T. Jul 2021
Good location, great backyard
Cynthia B. Jul 2021
Very comfortable. close to the beach. Great patio area.
Chelsea R. Jun 2021
Beautiful place to stay, perfect in so many ways.
David R. May 2021
I loved the 1 minute walk to the beach and not having to worry about parking. The house was beautiful and open. It was a great retreat after a full day in the ocean. Fire place, backyard, patio and bedrooms were all clean and cozy. The guest book with home instructions and rules were clear and friendly. The house alone made it one of the best vacations ever! There’s also a hot tub that I didn’t get a chance to use but I bet it’s great in the winter. I can’t say enough good things. Worth it!
Michelle M. May 2021
This house was the perfect getaway for my family. It is so clean & comfortable. There is lots of space to spread out and relax! Great amenities! The location is amazing! So nice to sleep to the sound of the ocean!
amy k. Oct 2020
This is our second time staying here. We were not disappointed selecting this place again. Perfect location, lots of room to hang out with our children. We hope to stay there again.
Sally B. Sep 2020
This was the cleanest rental we have ever stayed at. It was directly across from the beach and could not have been a more convenient location. The backyard patio area was shaded and spacious and the hot tub was so relaxing. We will book this house again without a doubt.
Keith B. Aug 2020
This home was as advertised! It was a perfect fit. Clean, uncluttered, ocean views. Never had to get in car! We are booking this home again.
tom h. Aug 2020
The location is fantastic. Right by the beach and walkable to all the shops/restaurants. House has everything you can want. Fantastic back yard with spa etc... Just great.
Alicia C. Jul 2020
We had a great experience here. The house was clean and charming. Had all the amenities you need to enjoy your stay. We will definitely be back again:)
Rachael P. Jul 2020
Great location as far as beach access. Older home with very little updating, but nicely decorated and clean. Great use of outdoor space. Some sand in the hot tube, but to be expect when your on the beach. My only real complaint would be the old cook top which only one burner really got hot enough to cook anything in a timely manor. Also, the remodeling of the home next door was somewhat of an annoyance as the construction worker vehicles were always parked out front and the noise from construction started early in the am. There is no central cooling so windows must be left open to keep the home cool, which wasn't an issue other then when you were woken up early by construction workers.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your home. Thank you for sharing your feedback and for bringing some items to our attention that may need some TLC. I have forwarded your feedback to the local staff so they can work to improve the house for future guests. Please know that our guest services team is available 24 hours a day to assist should any concerns arise during your visit. We hope you choose to stay with us again!
Daniel A. Jul 2020
House was close enough to beach where you could see ocean and park, but far enough away that you did not have all of the noise from the people on the beach - you could hear the ocean water all day and especially at night where crowds were off the beach. We have stayed at some rentals where the pictures fooled us and this was not the case. The pictures do not even to this justice on how beautiful the home is. All the doors in the house open up to a 180 degree angle welcoming in the cool breeze throughout the house. The backyard has a bin where there are beach toys, chairs for the beach, umbrellas, and much more. The fire pit was perfectly located in the center of the backyard with a great sitting area for multiple people. The grill in the back had a spare propane tank full so you would not need to worry about that. The hot tub was under some shade so that was nice also. There was a shower in the side of the house to wash yourself off after the beach. Also a hose by the front door to clean off your feet before entering the house. The front patio was perfect for people watching and just relaxing. There were plenty of towels and bedding for the 4 night trip we took. There was also a whole bottle of hand sanitizer in the front entry way next to a book that had all the info you needed. The master bedroom is BIG and the other rooms are nice. Plenty of room for dining inside or outside. We will definitely stay at this place again!! Only a few non major items that could easily be fixed and maybe not caught by the house cleaners or maintenance. There was sand in the hot tub left behind by previous group who stayed there, a door and a window had a missing or broke handle to open, one closet door in master was not on track, window in master bath missing a rod, the toilet seat in bath 2 would not stay up, and lastly the remote controls are extremely confusing if you want to switch between apps and regular TV. Other than those minor things the house is absolutely beautiful and perfectly located near the Ocean, Beach, and La Jolla Shores Park which are all visible from the home! We will stay again next time we are in La Jolla if available!!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Daniel. We are glad you enjoyed this home and we appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. We will work with our local team to ensure these items are corrected for future guests, and we hope to host you again in the near future!
Robin K. Jul 2020
This property was phenomenal! The location is EVERYTHING. We sat out on the front porch and ate breakfast each morning while we watched the ocean. Super duper comfy and upscale cottage with an incredible back yard porch. We left the back doors open all afternoon and evening and enjoyed our outdoor space as an extension of the house. We will definitely be back!
Kiran S. Jul 2020
The location of this house and the backyard are both great. We loved being so near the beach. The size of the house was great. The only drawbacks were: no bathroom downstairs, beds too soft, we ran out of paper towels (only one roll given) and toilet paper. It would be nice if the owner provided some kitchen basics (salt/pepper/oil). Otherwise, good experience and really amazing location! Also there is construction going on next door so it did get loud some mornings...
Matt S. Jun 2020
So close to the beach and walking distance from shops and restaurants. The amenities are amazing. Anything that you need is there. Very quiet and relaxing can hear and see the ocean from the porch. Thus was the second time we stayed here and will definitely be back again!
COLM R. Feb 2020
Great house, beautiful view of the beach and wonderful outdoor space for relaxing
Lynette J. Feb 2020
This house in La Jolla Shores was perfect for a few days of relaxation. We could have breakfast on the front porch while watching the waves, lunch in the sun in the back yard and dinner in the spacious kitchen and dining room of this lovely home. We had two couples for three bedrooms, however the 3rd bedroom is bunk beds. Perfect for a family vacation, but it was also perfect for 2 couples. Would definitely return.
Andrea A. Jan 2020
Perfect location, easy access to the beach, house was comfortable, very well equipped, local manager was responsive. Super, super stay, very welcoming and accommodating!!
Kathleen D. Dec 2019
Fabulous location in La Jolla - just 3 houses from the beach. The home has spacious living areas inside and out! Pictures on the website are very representative of the home. The kitchen is well equipped with utensils and appliances.
Richard S. Oct 2019
The location, layout and functionality of the house was just so nice. Enjoyed the stay.
Thales T. Aug 2019
Great location, very clean.
Denell T. Aug 2019
Awesome place. Loved it. Perfect location!
Lisa A. Aug 2019
Wonderful beach home with excellent location — beach and surf are steps away! Great outdoor space as well!
Razvan S. Jun 2019
This is our second stay at this home. Great location steps to the beach. Home is well equipped and comfortable. Kids loved the hot tub. No complaints.
Anthony D. May 2019
We had a fabulous time vacationing in La Jolla. This beautiful home met all our vacation needs. The home was very welcoming and extremely functional . We enjoyed ocean view / park views from the front porch. We enjoyed privacy and tranquility in the backyard with option for hot tub , fire pit or simply relaxation in a private fenced in yard . We enjoyed the indoor ambience and gas fireplace. This home is a short drive to La Jolla shopping / restaurants. The city of San Diego is also a short drive. We enjoyed the San Diego Zoo, Old Town and Coronado. A priceless getaway .
James R. Apr 2019
The home was spectacular and the location even better. We would recommend this home unreservedly and definitely will be back!
Matt S. Apr 2019
Fabulous location, beautiful views, walking distance to restaurants and shops.
Kim C. Mar 2019
We loved everything about the house!
EDWARD D M. Mar 2019
Seeing the beach from the house. Having the park right close offers lots of opportunities to enjoy the ocean and watch the surfers. The house is well furnished and lots and lots of outside seating with 2 patios
Cheryl G. Feb 2019
We had a very enjoyable 3 weeks at this house. The owner and the property manager were both extremely pleasant. The weather didn't permit much use of the beautiful back yard but we did use the front patio which has a view of the park, beach and ocean. Everything seemed to work nicely and although the TV's are a bit tricky (like in every home we've ever rented) we did watch TV a little. We walked the beach and boardwalk every day and it was great to have that just across the street! One of our all time favorite San Diego restaurants, Piati, is just a few blocks away on Avenda de la Playa and Shorehouse Kitchen on the same street is perfect for brunch. Grocery shopping is not terribly handy but if you go up to Villa La Jolla Drive you'll find Ralph's, Trader Joe's and Whole Foods, and Ralph's delivers.
(If there is one thing that might not be perfect for everyone, I would say that the 2 sets of bunk beds might not be very appropriate unless they are to be used just for children.)
I would highly recommend this property.
Soren T. Nov 2018
Nice house and area. Close to great dining and beach.
Debbie S. Oct 2018
We enjoyed our stay. Accommodations were excellent. The property was clean and ready for use when we arrived with the exception of the outdoor grill. It seems no one cleaned it in between rental guests. Unfortunately someone had BBQed a large amount of fish and before we could use it we had to clean it ourselves.
Melinda A B. Oct 2018
This is a perfect place to stay for a family gathering. It is a clean, airy and comfortable home. Large outdoor areas for relaxing and entertains. Across the street from a beautiful park and beach. Near many good restaurants. We can’t wait to return!
Amy K. Sep 2018
Location, lots of space, very comfortable for family, well equipped.
Denise M. Jul 2018
The location is fantastic. Right across the street from the beach. Especially loved the covered porch and covered back patio. Lots of seating to bar-b-que and enjoy the nice weather. Beach toys, 4 beach chairs, 2 boogie boards, sand mats, and beach towels were provided.
Kirsten S. Jul 2018
Our family loved our stay. The location was perfect - across the street from the beach and park, and steps away from Scripps Pier. The house was very well equipped in the kitchen, and for the beach - towels, beach toys (boogie board, sand toys), chairs, umbrellas, bicycles. We also enjoyed all of the outdoor space (front and back) and used the outdoor shower each time we returned from the beach.
We would definitely stay again.
Rick P. Jun 2018
Great location...nice home...close to everything. Highly recommend if visiting Southern Cali!
jacquie d. Jun 2018
Great location. Super clean. Nice bedding. Many blankets towels etc. Tons of things for beach activities provided. Kitchen was fully equipped but more very basic pantry items/cleaning items would have been appreciated. We had to buy pantry items such as flour for example, dishwasher detergent and paper towels etc. Great space for our group of 2 moms and 6 kids. The bikes were perfect for riding into the village for more provisions! Location location location. Amazing.
Razvan S. Jun 2018
Literally steps from the beach which is what makes this property. Keep in mind you will have a bit of a walk to the swimmers area. 4 stars bc the home needs some updating and does not have washer/dryer.
Ashley M. May 2018
We loved the outdoor dining and beach view experience. Extremely clean and well cared for house, made it extremely enjoyable for our family to be there.
Stephanie B. May 2018
What an ideal rental. This house was perfectly clean upon our arrival, ready for us to move right in and get to enjoying our time in San Diego. It’s across the street from La Jolla Shores with a lovely view from the front porch. The sleeping arrangements were just perfect for my husband and I with our 4 kids, as well as my brother-in-law and his girlfriend, and there was plenty of open common space to enjoy together too. The house is extremely user-friendly. There’s space in the driveway for 2 cars, a few toys and chairs for the beach, bikes available for use in the garage. We’ll definitely be back!
Susan G. May 2018
It was a perfect house for me, my husband, our two young boys (8 and 10) and my elderly parents. My parents spent hours at the front patio, watching the beach and beautiful La Jolla scenery. I hope we come back again next year!
Barry S. Apr 2018
Perfect location for a beach house in La Jolla Shores.
Deborah C. Feb 2018
This beautiful home is just steps from the beach and a short walk to scrumptious eateries--Galaxy Taco is a must for taco lovers! Our children had a blast despite the cold weather. You can't beat the short walk/drive to the Birch Aquarium and the amazing views. The home was very clean and well-equipped. The manager was very friendly and easy to reach for the entry code. Overall, we had a wonderful time and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at By the Sea!
Juan S. Dec 2017
Beautiful house, great location, all perfect.
Joseph W. Nov 2017
We loved the house. Perfect location, perfect house for our family, very roomy.
Leigh M. Nov 2017
We enjoyed La Jolla and our By-The-Sea house! The house is a perfect beach house, excellent location and well appointed. We recommend sea kayaking to see the caves and the Brick and Bell for scones. Cooper's has the friendliest service and best coffee in town.
Jennifer R. Oct 2017
The two stars above are for the location. It is evident that the location is what keeps this house rentable. When you prepay top dollar for a three week rental and it isn't up to par, it is a huge disappointment. We contacted the area manager by phone. He never did come by the house. We complained about the condition of the yard and he did eventually send a gardener. He said he would send someone to clean the living room furniture, that never happened.
The lengthy instruction booklet wasn't even accurate in several cases.
We were told to clean the dryer vent before and after each use. The vent was so full of lint when we arrived, I don't think it had been cleaned in many, many loads of laundry. We were also told we couldn't have more than four adults at the property. (for three weeks) There must have been seating in the backyard for twenty people. Really, four adults???
There was no previous notes that sand toys, umbrellas and beach chairs were provided. Instead we drug all of these things from home, unnecessarily.
There were detailed directions about obtaining the keys and that a fine would be charged if the keys were lost. We called the manager, as we were not able to get the keys out of the lockbox. He told us the keys were not for us, but the cleaning crew. Perhaps the instruction book needs to be updated.
We blame Vacasa and the owner of this property for not being hands on and making sure the property is in good condition.
All the reviews on the Vasaca site are very good. We noticed one a few days before arriving that was a one star and addressed some of our same concens. A day later, it disappeared. There was a five star review posted Oct. 2017. Since we were the only guests there in Oct., 2017, we tend to think it is bogus. I wouldn't trust any reviews on the Vacasa website, as they seem to be controlled. I have pictures of some of the concerns about this property. Will send them in an email.
Most of the things wrong with this property could not have been addressed while we were there. However, we did request gardening and furniture cleaning. Only one of these concerns was addressed.
Manager response:
We have a new property manager for this home that will be addressing the issues his housekeeping and maintenance teams can correct immediately. Unit instructions have been updated, and we will ensure proper cleaning and gardening is attended to for future guests. We limit guest occupancy due to party prevention and respect for the neighborhood. The house can sleep up to 8, but we limit the adult occupancy to 4 to prevent loud gatherings and encourage family stays. Thank you!
John N. Oct 2017
We love La Jolla Shores and this house was perfectly located next to everything we enjoy. We could walk to the beach and our favorite restaurants. The home was lovely inside and out. We definitely want to stay here again.
Allison B. Sep 2017
This is the perfect beach house! I like "going" to the beach without really being at the beach. The patio was amazing, beach views, beach smells, no sand! We literally hung out all weekend on the patio - we barbequed, relaxed and people watched. I would go back in a heartbeat!
David D. Aug 2017
Nice place!
Barbara F. Jul 2017
I had a milestone birthday and wanted to be with my family by the ocean in a peaceful, beautiful setting . We could walk 1 minute across the road to the beach, walk to restaurants in town, or just hang out on the patio or relax in the back.

I'm so happy and appreciative. The house is great and everything was wonderful. Thank you so much!

Stephanie J. Jun 2017
It was an amazing vacation and wonderful property. We love La Jolla. It was a bit pricey, with the added fees, taxes and cleaning. But a very nice beach house.
Mara T. May 2017
Great location for relaxation and activity!
Anthony C. May 2017
Our stay was excellent. Biggest plus was the close proximity to the beach.
Lorian N. May 2017
Perfectly situated
Cam M. Apr 2017
We couldn't ask for a more lovely, clean and convenient home to spend our vacation week at the beach. We enjoyed being across the street of La Jolla Shores and within walking distance of really good restaurants, a deli that makes great sandwiches and frozen yogurt shop for the kids. Thank you for a lovely stay! We hope to be back in the near future!
PAMELA S. Apr 2017
Pricey but a great place to get away from it all. Lovely home to relax in and enjoy the view from the front patio. It has everything you need including quick access to the beach and a cute town area with shops and good restaurants. Very lively so you feel like a part of the action yet you can seek solitude especially in the back yard.
Jake M. Mar 2017
Very charming place. Never dealt with Vacasa, and never even heard of them, but now I know and they are very good. Their headquarters in Portland, Oregon I believe and it shows. Creativity shows in their service.
Aloha and Mahalo Nui guys...
LANCE N. Mar 2017
Just perfect. Thank you for sharing this property. We will be back.
Carol M. Mar 2017
This lovely home was perfect for quality family time and the town of La Jolla was a charming. We will see you again next year!
Carol C. Mar 2017
Beautiful home
Kyle V. Mar 2017
House is clean - very white inside and out! - great location right next to a nice beach, and close to running, hiking, major San Diego attractions (10 minutes to the harbor), and restaurants. The garbage was full and out on the curb when we arrived on Monday, and was still there and full when we left on Saturday. 6 people left all our garbage bags in the garage.
Bonnie B P. Feb 2017
We stayed on a rainy weekend and were comfortable and delighted with this adorable house. Very roomy and bright.
Sapna P. Feb 2017
We were celebrating our son's one year birthday, and visited the zoo and aquarium. He had such a great time and really had a blast running around the house. We enjoyed the location very much. Very close to the beach and good restaurants nearby. The house had excellent amenities! We would definitely return and recommend to others!
Patricia S. Feb 2017
Beautiful sun filled house!!!
Directly across the street from the beach- enjoy morning walks, surfing, lovely sunsets