USA Gulf Coast Louisiana New Orleans Listing #81669

NOLA Panoramic Penthouse - New Orleans, LA

Take a Virtual Tour
13 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Idyllic fifth-floor penthouse with fast WiFi, pool, gym & large balcony

Soak up fifth-floor views and sweet sunshine from the balcony of this fantastic retreat and relax in style here at Hummingbird Penthouse! Guests will have a private washer/dryer, a well-equipped kitchen, TVs in every room, and a Bywater Arts District location close to terrific restaurants and next to the French Quarter. Perched in a perfect place to check out the best attractions in New Orleans, you will have the perfect mix of restaurants, nightlife, and excitement within walking distance while having your own slice of peace and quiet to return to when you need a break. Not to mention, you can keep the fun within the complex with the shared pool and fitness facility available for guest use! Additional shared amenities include a private dog run on the second floor and 24-hour security.

When you finally pull yourself away from the vibrant city attractions, the interior of this gem is more than ready to spoil you with loads of natural light, contemporary furnishings, and all of the updates you would expect in a high-end penthouse. No one cooks famous family recipes as you do, so bring your favorites along and show off your culinary skills in the full kitchen boasting stainless steel appliances, a gas range, a coffee maker, a dishwasher, and modern cookware. And, when it is time to settle in for the night, the high-speed WiFi, record player, and smart TV will keep everyone connected and entertained!

This is your ticket to live like a New Orleans local, so treat yourself to that long-awaited vacation today!

WHAT’S NEARBY

AttractionDistance from home
Jamnola1 Mile
Lower Ninth Ward Living Museum1.4 Miles
Shops Of The Colonnade1.9 Miles
Washington Square2.0 Miles
Old Ursuline Convent Museum2.0 Miles
House Of Blues New Orleans2.5 Miles
Audubon Park Golf Course8.2 Miles

THINGS TO KNOW

City/town permit number: 22-CSTR-11444
Other permit number: 20-OSTR-0039
Other permit number: 20-OSTR-0039

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Space heater

House rules

Dog-friendly

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Miscellaneous

Step-free access

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Outdoor

Balcony

Parking & access

Elevator

Safety & accessibility

Wheelchair accessible

13 reviews

Jonas L. Jan 2023
Very safe, secure and comfortable! This place was better than expected, but most importantly safe secure parking.
Michele M. Jan 2023
The house had not been cleaned prior to our arrival! Dirty dishes in cabinet, dirty laundry from someone in the hallway, socks and piles of dirt and hair on the floor, makeup crusted tissues in the bathroom. The bed sheets, let’s just say we had to do laundry before we could even go to bed. Pubic hair and what appeared to be lube all over. I have pictures to prove all of this. Called the number for customer service and was given the run around. Was told a supervisor would call me to rectify the situation, then after 2 hours waiting, told it was after hours and that it would be the next day before we would hear back. After finally getting a return call the next day from the property manager, John, we were told we would be getting a refund for the cleaning fee and our first nights stay. He seemed to be concerned about this and was apologetic. This was on 12/8. Here we are one 1/6 and still no refund. Nothing but excuses as to where the refund is. First, it had been issued, then it was hung up in the system due to the holidays. I have pictures of our text conversation. My last inquiry of my refund status (yesterday) has been left unanswered. I was patient and didn’t want to leave this review hoping John would hold up his end and make this situation right. He did not. I do not recommend you stay here. I will never use Vacasa again. Customer service down to property manager has been a total disappointment.
Manager response:
We're very sorry about the missed clean you encountered, Michele. Your refund of the cleaning fee and one night's rent is being processed. Hopefully we can impress you in the future!
Milner B. Dec 2022
Secure parking, very nice new penthouse apartment
Gregory J. Nov 2022
The place was very clean and quiet! The only problem we had was with the door locking us out every time we left out othe house to go some where we unable to get back in ! On the door it clearly tell not to turn the silver lock or you will be locked out of the apartment. We follow the instructions and still was locked out constantly every time we left out of the apartment. The only inconvenienced that we encounter was having to call the in the one 800 number to get back into the apartment but other than this department was completely wonderful! The morning we got ready to leave we encountered the same problem trying to load our belongings into the car we got locked out of the apartment and this caused us to be late checking out I would just like to suggest to please get a lock on this apartment fix because this is a big inconvenience ! We wasted a lot of time calling trying to get in and out of the Apartment ! Thanks
Eric B. Nov 2022
Unit and grounds were very clean and furnished. Secure parking and dog play area.
Caroline D. Nov 2022
This penthouse was absolutely perfect! The location is great, only about a 5-10 minute Uber ride to the French Quarter, French Market and Frenchman Street. There are a number of great places to eat that are walkable in the Bywater/Marigny neighborhood. The condo itself is immaculate, well-appointed and tastefully decorated. The kitchen has everything you need: pots and pans, multiple coffee makers, new appliances, etc. Both the living room and the master bedroom have balconies with gorgeous views of the city and the river. All rooms have TVs. We were there during a cold spell, so we were very grateful for the central heating and the little portable fireplace in the living room. An excellent place to stay all around!
Gloria D. Oct 2022
Home was furnished beautifully and the location was convenient to getting to the hotspots quickly. The neighborhood is being renovated and I felt totally safe. I loved that the kitchen was supplied with everything we needed. There was even seasoning in the cabinet. It was very clean and exactly as pictured which I extremely appreciate. This place is definitely worth the money.
Kyle P. Sep 2022
The name of this home could not be more correct, so if you're looking for a upscale hideout look no further! My wife and I deeply enjoyed our dinners on the patio, soaking in the quiet sounds of the hip Bywater neighborhood before wandering out to the many local watering holes nearby for live music and good conversation. The endless party that is Bourbon Street has it's appeal, but we're surely coming back to this exact spot next time we visit New Orleans.
Frank R. Aug 2022
The unit was very well furnished, everything was clean and beautiful. The balcony was really nice in the evening, we saw a few ships moving through the harbor. Definitely recommend staying here in the future.
Rhonda W. Jul 2022
Tucked away in a quiet corner of New Orleans yet close to all of the attractions. Great view, comfortable bed, modern & accomodating! I really enjoyed my stay.