USA Oregon Molalla Listing #88

Molalla River Lodge - Molalla, OR

Take a Virtual Tour
125 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 2 dog max  (40 lb weight limit)  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-Friendly Riverfront Retreat with Private Hot Tub, Firepit & Free WiFi

This stunning riverfront home is set on more than an acre near Molalla Retreat, with panoramic views of the river. Enjoy the surrounding beauty while you soak in the private hot tub or get cozy beside the wood-burning fireplace. Board games, a flatscreen cable TV with a DVD library, and a pinball machine offer indoor entertainment while fishing, tubing, and swimming in the river await just down the stairs!

What's nearby:
Set right on the North Fork of the Molalla River, this house offers a variety of fun activities for all ages. The area is well known for the many horse riding and hiking trails nearby, as well as activities on the river itself. The town of Silverton Falls is only 20 miles away, where you'll find a variety of restaurants for all tastes and preferences.

Things to know:
Dog-friendly for a nightly fee
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Parking for four vehicles

*Please note: This home resides in a noise-sensitive area and the owners participate in our Good Neighbor protection program. Our smart home technology will alert our team if excessive decibel or occupancy levels are detected, allowing us to reach out directly with a reminder of maximum occupancy and quiet hours. This technology is privacy compliant, and only monitors the presence of decibels and devices—not any personal conversation or information. Thank you for supporting our efforts to be good neighbors!

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Children's games

Common areas

Game room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

House rules


Kitchen & dining







Water view


Beach access


Internet : Molalla Communications


Cable : Dish Network

DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Sound dock


On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games


Gas grill : Private


Beach towels



125 reviews

Ashley B. Jan 2023
We love the river we love the hot tub. We loved the big open deck and the big open living room and how remote it was what we did not love was the communication or people would come unannounced to the house and were an unmarked truck when we had kids and dogs we had called and asked and then told we would get management to call us back and to this day, after we've checked out, no one has called
Manager response:
Hi, Ashley. Thank you for your review. We regret to hear of the issues that you encountered regarding the unannounced staff. It is never our intention to cause such difficulties and frustration for our guests. We will certainly follow up with the appropriate parties to ensure that we are in communication with our guests regarding any home visits. We appreciate your feedback and are using this as a learning experience so that we can prevent this incident from reoccurring. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future.
Noelle L. Jan 2023
Comfortable space with well stocked kitchen and fun for the whole family. River front is lovely.
Zack J. Dec 2022
Beautiful space. Loved the hot tub and cooking area. Wonderful sounds of the river when the windows are open.
Valerie B. Dec 2022
The outdoor area looks neat, outdoor kitchen and hot tub. But we are there in December. And the interiors of this home are not so great. I was clean but dumpy.
Manager response:
Hi, Valerie, thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We are happy that you liked the outdoor area, kitchen, and hot tub and we appreciate your review on the interiors of this home. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we welcome your feedback as a means to improve and will be sure to follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future!
Ashley S. Nov 2022
Our family loved this home away from home! The pinball machines, hot tub and river access made it very enjoyable!
Roxie C. Sep 2022
My husband and I traveled to Molalla for a wedding and booked this HIDDEN gem months ago. It was within 15 miles of the town and wedding venue. It was everything we had hoped for in a vacation rental. We had a fabulous time - the sound from the river is amazing and loved our cocktail hour(s) on the deck! We had family over for dinner a few nights and loved all the happy faces from the kids (of all ages!) as they played the arcade games. We can't wait to go back!
Connie W. Aug 2022
This house has the dream set up of being off a main road, next to a river with a hot tub. But it smells terribly of cat pee, so pungent you have to open all the windows immediately after arriving. And the hot tub, it's nice until it trips the breaker every 30 mins. not maintaining a hot temp on the tub. It needs constant attention if you want to use it. Love the river access, and the layout of the house and property. It just needs a little love and could be a real gem.
Manager response:
Hi, Connie, thank you for your review. We appreciate you sharing your feedback and bringing some items to our attention that may need some TLC. We have forwarded your feedback to the local staff so they can work to improve the house for future guests. Please know that our guest services team is available 24 hours a day to assist should any concerns arise during your visit. We hope you choose to stay with us again!
Heath B. Aug 2022
The house was nice and had a lot of nice things about it. It's a place to go to get away from the city. It's basically a cabin with internet and cable. Like they say cell service Is hit and miss, which for me I could care less. The Property is in a great spot. Got to talk to the Neighbors and learned a lot about the area and they were really nice. The only reason I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 is because on the last day there was a hornet's nest above the driveway door, and I got stung in the neck. I Called Vacasa's number and told them about the Hornet's nest in the overhang above the door at the driveway door. And all they said is that they will make a note to the next occupants that are staying. To me that's a no, you need to go and get rid of it because someone can have an issue from being stung.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Heath! We are happy to hear your party overall had an enjoyable stay. We have provided your valuable feedback to our local manager. Our manager has confirmed the bee's nest has been removed from the home. We apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you!
Kelly M. Jul 2022
Very relaxing serene atmosphere and a fun house. We enjoyed the hot tub and being right on the river. Also had fun with the arcade games and fire pit.
Mary S. Jul 2022
We loved the location above the river with access to the river below.
Travis W. May 2022
Great space to enjoy some time outside. River access is easy, the back deck with the running river provides excellent ambiance. Plenty of games to keep changing up the activity throughout the weekend.
Svetlana T. Apr 2022
Gorgeous spot! Being in the hot tub while looking at a beautiful river was an experience I didn't know I was missing. The video games and the pin ball were very fun! Everything was clean. Beds were comfortable. There were extra linens. Everything worked. (We had an issue with a dishwasher, but it wasn't a big deal). There is a Stellar's Jay nest outside of one of the bedrooms (though no eggs yet). This is definitely a spot to come back to.
Andy L. Apr 2022
Such a beautiful property with well stocked kitchen, comfortable beds, arcade games and poker table plus a nice fireplace inside and outside by the spa! There are many beautiful trees and flowering shrubs to enjoy at the front of property and the river to see and hear to the back. Absolutely loved every minute spent on our vacation. There is truly something for everyone.
Carolyn R. Apr 2022
We loved the pinball machines, hot tub, the cleanliness, and washer dryer.
Sarah W. Mar 2022
This house was fantastic! Lots of room, inside and out, to spread out and relax. Very well stocked from the kitchen to the firewood to the patio furniture outside. Everything you could need while staying away from home. Easy to get to, but away from everything else. Definitely recommend!
Laurie D. Mar 2022
The river and woods, so beautiful and peaceful!
The home is very comfortable and spacious.
James L. Dec 2021
Me and a couple buddies rented this for a weekend get away and it was great! The pinball machines and hunting game were fun, the poker table was a nice touch and the hot tub on the deck within view of the river was fantastic. Super close to trails/hunting/fishing. Thanks!
Dawn V. Nov 2021
My family stayed here for Thanksgiving. The house was clean and had a beautiful view. My whole family loved the pinball machines. Well stocked kitchen. Would definitely stay here again. The house was a little hard to find in the dark, since there was no cell service at the house and the GPS gave out right at the end. There is good wifi at the house, both kids used it for homework for college and had no issues.
Lyndsy T. Oct 2021
We rented this place to celebrate my sons 16th birthday with a couple of friends. There was plenty to do to keep the boys and my husband and I busy! The river can be heard from anywhere on the property. Sleeping with the window open was pure bliss!! The pinball machines were a huge hit for all of us and we also enjoyed the hot tub overlooking the river. The home was more than I expected for size, location and views. The place was stocked with everything we needed! Truly hope to back again in the future!
Genelle D. Oct 2021
Our family loved the game room & hot tub for our quick relaxing weekend. It was fun to walk along the river & enjoy the outdoor fireplace in the evening. Beds were super cozy! We hope to come again!
Kayla W. Oct 2021
This is the second time we've been here and we will absolutely keep coming back. I'm yet to find any home that can compete with this place, we love it.
Douglas C. Sep 2021
Great location out in the woods overlooking the river. Big deck allows for family and friends reunion. Two big couches for viewing tv and 4 arcade games provide a unique fun setting. Indoor and outdoor kitchens for cooking. Hiking trails are available 4 miles down the road and Silverton OR is about a half hour away. Enjoy this house and surroundings.
Tabitha P. Aug 2021
Cute cozy house, games were fun, beds were comfy, perfect spot on the river for adults, kids and pups. I do not suggest going in the middle of summer as this house had no a/c, it was uncomfortably warm even with the several fans they provided.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Tabitha. We are very glad to hear that you found our home to be cute and cozy! We are sorry for the inconvenience of our home not having AC as a listed amenity and we thank you for taking the time to share this valuable feedback. We will be sure to pass these comments along to our local manager to review with the homeowner for consideration. We hope to have the chance to host you again soon!
Susan B. Aug 2021
We came during a heatwave and were very thankful for all the fans! The house itself had everything we needed, and was very cabin like. Our group especially enjoyed the outside area. It was great for playing games, watching the river and just hanging out. The river was perfect for swimming too, just bring good shoes as the rocks were difficult and slippery to walk on. Kids and adults enjoyed the arcade games too. We would definitely stay again. Thanks for sharing your home!
Brenda B. Jul 2021
We loved the location of this rental! It sits on the Molalla River, and it is a river (the pictures make it look like a little creek). The sounds of rushing water in the evening was so peaceful. The outdoor space with the two tables, outdoor kitchen, and plenty of seating meant that is where we were spending most of our time at the property. This house also sits in the middle of the forest, there are neighbors, but you don't notice them. There is hiking nearby and it is a short drive to Mirror Lake and Silver Falls State Park.

The 2 Pinball machines and 2 arcade games kept the kids entertained during down time too, maybe the adults as well.

The property is a little dated, and some of the electrical was a little sketchy. I gave this property 4 stars instead of 5 because of the sketchy electrical.
Manager response:
Hi, Brenda! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of the fantastic location of our home. We are sorry if you felt some of the electrical was sketchy. We have worked with our property manager and confirm the home is up to code and no issues have been reported by previous guests. We hope we can host you again!
Beryl P. May 2021
It was exactly what I needed!
Michael H. Mar 2021
It was so peaceful and beautiful. The rooms are amazing. The river rushing buy was an amazing thing to wake up. Only 19 minutes from town but feels like its hours. I cant wait to go back.
Jesse B. Feb 2021
We loved this retreat just an hour away from our house! Arcade games were the star, of course, but the hot tub didn't disappoint. The view is great and plenty of privacy, though the pictures don't make it clear that your view includes the house across the river.

The house is now gray! That threw us off along with the driving directions, but we found it after only a few minutes of searching.
Joanne P. Aug 2020
Great little spot! My family loved the arcade games and the outdoor cooking area. The river was so nice!
Mary H. Aug 2020
This house was perfect for a week of quiet and relaxation. The large porch overlooking the river is an added bonus. All the extras are worth the stay
Amelia S. Jul 2020
Beautiful property with amazing views. The home is getting a bit up there in years, but still nice and comfortable. The pinball machines are definitely worth the booking alone! The area is peaceful with plenty of space to wander and get your 'zen' on. The hot tub and its location was ideal for stargazing at night too!!!
Jose A. May 2020
Very peaceful and relaxing.
Steven r. Mar 2020
Good balance between entertainment and escape.
Hot tub, outdoor fire place, and rushing river - Great Escape
Nearby hike, fishing, pinball and arcade games - Great entertainment.
Manager was very responsive and helpful as well.
Ned D. Mar 2020
The sound of the river, the hot tub and the animal hunting video game! Would definitely stay again!!
Grace H. Feb 2020
This was a wonderful place to stay. Very relaxing and lots to do. A walk on the river, pinball, games or just hanging out with family and friends. Would recommend this home.
Melody s. Jan 2020
Loved the pinball, and video games. Toys for my grandson was a bonus. Hot tub overlooking the river was sweet.
brian M. Sep 2019
We had a great stay right on the river! House was loaded with toys and games for the kiddos. Hopefully we will make it back. Trout fishing was great .
Courtney S. Aug 2019
This cabin has something for everyone. My husband enjoyed fishing, my son loved the arcade games and I loved the hot tub. We all enjoyed tubing the stretch of river in front of the cabin. Great family vacation!
Craig H. Aug 2019
Everyone loved the house. Kids and parents both had tons to keep everyone busy and completely entertained over a brilliant weekend.
Kelly W. Aug 2019
We loved the family friendly atmosphere with games and toys for the kids. Located right on the river! House had everything we needed.
Dani A. Apr 2019
We loved the location right on the river! The home has outdoor and indoor fireplaces that were really nice to sit around and enjoy. Plenty of room in the great room and by adding the additional leaf at kitchen table had room for all for meals and games. We want to return during warm weather to make use of outdoor kitchen.
James M. Nov 2018
This house may be a bit older but it is set up! This house is great for family or friend getaway. Easy access to the river, the huge hot tub right on the deck. We enjoyed the outside fire pit and made delicious smores. Played a lot of pinball and golf. We just enjoyed our time here and were sad to leave.
Michael R. Oct 2018
We didn't see a single person the entire trip.
Deanna B. Sep 2018
We rented the house for a few friends to join us at the Mt. Angel Oktoberfest this year. It was perfect for all of us to sleep comfortably. The deck looking out toward the river was great to relax on and share some stories together. The pinball machines were a hit with everyone! Nice set up too!
Cathy N. Aug 2018
Nothing. The amount we paid for three nights is almost what you would pay for a mortgage payment. I could have stayed at the Stagecoach Motel for a lot less. House was dirty, dated and in need of repairs. Missing towel bars and the holes were left exposed, interior doors missing but hardware still there, soot from old store left on floor near new furnace, screens broken on window. Oven wouldn’t close, BBQ dirty, deck dirty, Utinsils and cookware need replacing as they are pretty beat up. Coffee pot didn’t drip so we bought a new one and gave it to a relative who lives in town. Thankfully, we were there only 3 nights and were visiting for a Wedding so not much time spent at the house
Manager response:
We are very sorry about any cleanliness oversights this guest may have encountered and wish they would have called for assistance in the matter. The housekeeping matters have been attended to, we have ensured the oven works correctly, and we have inspected the other matters presented in this review. We apologize if this home did not meet this guest's expectations, and we did refund their cleaning fee. Thank you!
Trina W. Aug 2018
The outside was perfect and we had a great relaxing time. Can’t wait to come back!
Jeanette H. Jul 2018
Very clean, well stocked with toys, kitchen ware. Video games were fun
Darrel G. Apr 2018
Great place to stay, no cell phone reception but there is WiFi and the pinball machines are pretty fun if you have to stay in for a bit. You could probably fish right in the river but I never tried. If you’re here for work and just a place to sleep, it’s awesome for that, very quiet neighborhood
Tara M. Feb 2018
We enjoyed our stay here, the view from the deck and hot tub to the river was lovely and there was plenty of firewood. Comfy bed, well stocked kitchen and cooking supplies, lots of games to play, nice big TV. Unfortunately, the shower water smelled strongly of sulfur, even after letting it run for awhile. The master bathroom does not have a fan so the area would stink after a shower. Not pleasant. The house needs a little updating but definitely functional and comfortable other than the shower.
Bonni B. Dec 2017
This was a nice place for my family to have our boys birthday weekend thank you
Denise D. Nov 2017
We have an annual all Family Getaway with three families joining in to include grandparents and Tiny Tots. We absolutely loved this house. It was just about everything you could ask for including the view, safety for children, a pristine lovely environment, and a Wonderful House for everyone to enjoy each other. Unfortunately, the oil furnace did not work leaving the indoors at 60 degrees but they provided plenty of firewood. I wish Vacasa homes included can openers and bottle openers. They seem never to do so. The management was absolutely wonderful about the lack of furnace and though it never came on, there was plenty of wood for us to keep a fire going for heat.
Zackery B. Oct 2017
Great visit, clean, and secluded enough for the perfect getaway
Wynelle D. Oct 2017
We loved the location on the river . The house was clean and comfortable. Our family enjoyed a relaxing weekend together.
Samantha W. Sep 2017
We spent three nights at the Molalla River Lodge and we will definitely come back. The location cannot be beat. The Molalla River rushes by right off the deck - we spent hours exploring the riverside with our three year old (my husband taught him to skip stones and I delighted in finding crawdads in the water!), and we could hear the glorious river from most rooms in the house.

The deck was fantastic. A nice grill where we cooked most of our meals, plus an outdoor kitchen with a stove, countertops & plenty of places to sit. We ate most our meals indoors due to rain, but there was plenty of covered deck to drink coffee or a beer and enjoy the lovely river. And that river location - the pictures don't do it justice. It looks like a sleepy river, and being September I thought that would be the case, but it was not. It was lively and lovely, and made for the most beautiful viewing and listening you can imagine.

The inside of the cabin is a bit rustic, but that's what we were expecting. It was chilly (bring long underwear if you are staying in the cold season), but there's a lovely fireplace with wood provided, so we made a fire every night and got to enjoy that, too. The kitchen was fully stocked (even had things like a meat thermometer, salad spinner & garlic press), and the great room was a really fun space. Two awesome pinball machines, Golden Tee & a hunting shooter game. The rain kept us indoors quiet a bit, but that was a.o.k. since we LOVE pinball and our three year old started to learn to play, too! Plus there are plenty of toys for little kids, which was an unexpected delight. Board games, books, Playstation, movies, great surround sound, huge TV, everything to keep you entertained on a rainy day.

The bedrooms had very comfortable beds and nice bedding. The curtains didn't fully cover the windows which was a bit odd, but it's such a private location that we didn't really care. The showers in both bathrooms had good water pressure, and everything was perfectly clean. Two of the three bedrooms have their own TVs, so there are plenty of spots to watch different shows, if the family can't agree. The master bedroom opens up onto the deck, so I imagine in warmer weather that would be a delightful way to go to sleep - the sounds of the river would be utterly relaxing.

Highly recommended!
Cherie S. Sep 2017
Beautiful Location ... Fun house with the Vintage Arcade Games and the Hot Tub
Lisa J. Aug 2017
We had a great long weekend in this house, it has full size pinball and video games for young and old kids alike, games, books, toys. and you can't beat this right on the river, we brought some inflatables and used the ones in the house to float this beautiful section of the river with trout, snails, crawdads right under neath our floats, it was beautiful, warm and so convenient. Smores in the outdoor kitchen area and relaxing dip in the hot tub.
Lisa S. Aug 2017
We loved this place. At one point we had 8 people and 2 dogs at the house to watch the eclipse. There was plenty of room for everyone. And what a fun house! The outdoor spaces are great. The deck overlooking the river is huge, with a picnic table, another table with 4 chairs, a couple of pub tables with stools overlooking the river, a covered swing and 3 zero-gravity chairs. We spent a LOT of time out there. The hot tub is huge and the temperature is adjustable. The working outdoor kitchen was delightful--we made a shrimp boil out there. The front yard is huge--big enough for games (and eclipse viewing!) The great room with the pinball games and the TV was large enough for a crowd and the furniture was very comfortable. The beds in the three bedrooms were better than we have at home. And it's so quiet--everyone slept soundly. The kitchen was stocked with everything you could need. It also has THE quietest dishwasher I have ever encountered. And there were plenty of cleaning and paper supplies. The house is not brand-new, and it looks and feels lived-in. If you are looking for pristine, luxury accommodations, this might not be the place for you. But, if you're looking for a comfortable, clean, pleasant house in a quiet, beautiful setting, with lots of fun toys, you cannot beat this place. I'm already planning a return trip!
Nancy A. Aug 2017
I fell in love with the home as soon as we got there. The view off the deck is amazing! I enjoyed my coffee off the deck every morning. My teenage son and nephew loved the creek and the arcade games. The hot tub with that view was perfect. We were all truly sad when it was time to leave.
Phillip G. Aug 2017
Nice and secluded area. Very peaceful listening to the river 24/7. House had all the amenities you would expect. Hot tub was wonderful to relax in. Would stay there again when in the area.
Jezreel R. Apr 2017
Stayed three nights with my husband, our three boys, brother/sister, and their kids, the house is perfect! Sitting on the deck in the morning with a cup of coffee, watching and listening to the river which is literally just down the back steps! Kids loved the arcade games and adults loved the hot tub and poker table. Just amazing! Would definitely recommend!
Brian G. Dec 2016
The place was in a very nice location. Don't forget your fishing poles and hiking boots! Also, the games were a huge hit.
Emily C. Nov 2016
My closest girlfriends and I stayed here with our children for our first annual friendaversary and could not have had a better weekend. In addition to the arcade games (which were a huge hit) the house was full of children's toys and books that the kids went crazy over. The scenery was beautiful, the home was welcoming and we spent the weekend relaxing in the company of friends. We look forward to booking this home next year for our second annual friendaversary!
Michael L. Nov 2016
Great place, great setting!
Karyn K. Sep 2016
The folks at Vacasa were top-notch! I called them a couple of times to ask questions and they either answered right away or got back to me in a timely manner. The house setting on the Molalla River was picturesque - and quiet. During the day we explored the river - some by foot along the river and some by car on the gravel road - and found some swimming spots - got 8-10' deep in some spots - of course you need to really watch for rocks - sometimes, you'll be swimming along and "Thunk!" there's a boulder you just ran into that you couldn't see because of the shadows or bright sunlight. You CAN see as it's a clear river, just have to hit the angles right. The house was clean - felt more like a cabin - nothing fancy but perfect for the river. It's spacious, has 4 older fun arcade games, a huge screen t.v., large deck w/lots of seating and a great outdoor cook area, a hot tub, a grassy area where we set up volleyball/badminton (which we brought). We had an awesome time! As did our dog! And the house did not smell of dogs NOR did it smell of perfumes to try and cover. At night, we sat out there and saw shooting stars, the Milky Way, satellites, and a bat here and there! Only had mosquitoes for a short part of the evening - maybe couple hours at dusk but a little bug spray sufficed. Guess the bats were doing their job! This place reminds you of how lucky we are to live in this beautiful state and why we need to protect our rivers. Thank you for a great weekend!
Jackie & Traci C. Jul 2016
A group of friends and I stayed here while attending Harefest in Canby, this house had everything we needed plus! It was worth the drive back and forth from Canby for our event! Thank you Vacasa!!!!!
Kate F. Jul 2016
Our weekend here with friends was lovely. The kids went bonkers over the arcade games! We loved the expansive deck and hot tub. The surrounding areas were lovely for walks and the river was a joy to play in (even though our weather was not that great!).

We would love to come again on a hot day and enjoy eating outside.

All around, a great place!
Larry A. Apr 2016
Great for a small family. Very nice deck and lots of outdoor activities. Vacasa was very attentive to our needs.
Varonica K. Apr 2016
We had a wonderful time, the river is much closer then it looks in the pictures!
Heather S. Mar 2016
This was a beautiful place to spend time with the family - absolutely loved the deck and the river running right below!
Chris B. Mar 2016
An absolutely great place to assemble family for meals and enjoyment. Everyone was happy. I did not leave the place for the entire three days - no need!
Not much for cell service but who cares!
Jan H. Mar 2016
The house is amazing and in beautiful surroundings. We had a great trip. There were a few hiccups but nothing serious and vacasa was great to work with us on the problems and immediately got right on a solution.
Van P. Feb 2016
Our overall stay we give it 3 stars. The location right off of the river is great and the outdoor space with the hot tub and having the arcade games was awesome. Kept the kids busy and adults busy. Be prepared to not have great wireless connection and the tv keeps turning off and on, maybe because it is an older tv. Our major big concern is that the housekeeping was not to0 great. One of the rooms had bugs all over so no one slept in that room and the other rooms needed to be dusted and cob webs and shower curtain did not look clean. Hopefully the management can take care of that.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review. We apologize that the house was not as clean as it should have been and will be sure that housekeeping addresses those issues. The Property Manager will inspect the TV to see if anything can be done to keep the picture on. Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
Sally P. Sep 2015
This house was fantastic. We stayed for a wedding in Molalla and it was a comfortable place to relax and spend time with the extended family all weekend long!
Charles L. Dec 2014
This was a very cool place to stay for the week. Big open views, right on the river, it was better than the pictures showed. I definitely plan on coming back for future trips!
Randy W. Jul 2014
Beautiful place. We had a wedding to go to, and this place was wonderful for a bbq and get together. nice rooms. Games were fun for groomsmen. We had a visit from the hot tub pool cleaner guy - the first day - who did an excellent job. Kitchen is wonderfully supplied - lots of everything you need to cook. Two fridges are a bonus.
Cliff J. Jun 2014
The house perfectly fit our needs for a nice retreat with friends. This house is great for dogs as they love playing in the river and in the big fenced portion of the yard. We also got to take in a nice little hike at Butte Creek Falls which is about 30 minutes away. It is not as well known as Silver Falls but it is certainly equally stunning!
Meredith . Jun 2014
We loved this house! Basically the deck and the living room feel like one big space. So much fun to be had here. Family guy and Simpsons are two of my favorite pinball machines and they were in good shape so thats rad. We had an epic charcuterie spread one night and the kitchen had all the serving bowls and little plates we needed.... so its an awesome house to cook and do it up right!
One thing... it says it sleeps 10 but theres only 6 spots on beds... the rest are either couch or air mattress.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your review! We are so pleased to have hosted you and your friends during such a fun-filled weekend. This spacious home can comfortably accommodate a total of 10 guests and we have ensured the amenities and description on our website accurately portray the sleeping arrangements so our future guests are well prepared. Thank you again for your constructive feedback!
Arnetia S. Apr 2014
My family and I loved your Beautiful home on the river. We will be coming back again. :)
Julia F. Feb 2014
This property was fabulous. The large open living space was perfect for getting together as a group and playing games and chatting. The arcade games were a hit, as was the poker table. While the bedrooms were small, the space was clean and comfortable. Plenty of supplies - sheets, towels, blankets, games, movies, and books. The outside living space was amazing. We came for a mid winter trip but will be back again for a summer vacation. Ample space to accommodate your group and a wonderful outdoor fireplace, wet bar, and picnic tables. Can't wait for nicer weather to be able to go down to the river and take advantage of the rocky beach. Plenty of room for our dogs - the dog run was nice to have. We had a fabulous time and would recommend this property in a heartbeat.
Toni M. Aug 2013
We had a weeklong stay with rotating guests and everyone loved it! It's such a beautiful setting, there's so much to do and it accommodated a lot of people comfortably.
Rod K. Jul 2013
This is a fun awesome location. We had a great time. It's not the easiest place to find, but well worth it.
Russell B. Oct 2012
Great place to stay with good access to fishing spots. Lots ameneties including arcade games, hot tubs, three TVs, with a beautiful deck overlooking the river. House was well stocked with cooking equipment.
Joanne G. Aug 2012
We loved the outdoor fireplace and kitchen. We were able to host a large gathering of relatives on the back deck and had plenty of space for cooking. Everyone had a blast playing the arcade games.
Matthew L. Sep 2011
Had a great weekend and enjoyed the place. Something to note - there are only beds for 6.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review! There are also a couple of air mattresses available but there is just one bed in each of the bedrooms. We look forward to welcoming you back!