Calendar View
  • Dates
    Any
  • Occupancy
    Any
    - +
    - +
    - +
  • Rooms
    Any
  • Price Range
    Any
  • Amenities
    Any
  • List
  • Map
  • Calendar

Appleton Vacation Rentals

1 - 4 of 4 rentals
  PrevNext  
Sun 26 Mar Mon 27 Mar Tue 28 Mar Wed 29 Mar Thu 30 Mar Fri 31 Mar Sat 1 Apr Sun 2 Apr Mon 3 Apr Tue 4 Apr Wed 5 Apr Thu 6 Apr Fri 7 Apr Sat 8 Apr Sun 9 Apr Mon 10 Apr Tue 11 Apr
Appleton Lakefront Retreat - Appleton, ME Vacation Rental
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Midcoast Serenity - Waldoboro, ME Vacation Rental

Midcoast Serenity

Waldoboro, ME
3 Bed 2 Bath Sleeps 6
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
The Eagle's Nest - Waldoboro, ME Vacation Rental

The Eagle's Nest

Waldoboro, ME
3 Bed 2.5 Bath Sleeps 6
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Schooner's Fairway - Waldoboro, ME Vacation Rental

Schooner's Fairway

Waldoboro, ME
4 Bed 2 Bath Sleeps 7
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

About Appleton

Appleton rated 4.3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews Appleton, ME

Rural splendor and comfortable surroundings collide in Appleton, Maine, and our Appleton vacation rentals showcase both features of this bucolic town. From its lovely quiet streets to its myriad blueberry farms, this Knox County town has quintessential Maine written all over it.

Established in 1786, the town was incorporated in 1829. Not much has changed since then. The village school, general store, and meetinghouse still remain. As it did back then, the town centers around agriculture, mainly blueberries, and you'll spy many pastures and fruit orchards as you meander through forested hills, lavender fields, and rivers. Take a cue from us and stay at one of our Appleton vacation rentals on your next visit.

Where Is Appleton, Maine?

Appleton, Maine, is a rural town in Knox County, only 13 miles from historic Camden, Maine, which is famous for dining, galleries, and attractions such as the Camden Opera House and Camden's Village Green.

Things to Do in Appleton, Maine

The Atlantic White Cedar Swamp in West Appleton once provided resources for the late shingle mills but is now part of a protected preserve featuring a canopy of trees for miles on end. It's a great place to hike and reflect with nature.

Get your fishing license and sundries at Burkettville General Store, one of the most recognizable landmarks in town. They also serve stellar pizza and drinks.

Although it's named Appleton, the town is home to some of the best blueberry farms in the state. Head to Ridgeberry Farm for some of the freshest wild blueberries around or try some of the organic cheese and milk at Appleton Creamery.

Day Trips from Appleton, Maine

Due to its enviable location, Appleton is a great spot to use as a base for day trips. Charming and historic Camden, with its tiny restaurants and shops, is only 13 miles away. The coastal towns of Boothbay Harbor, East Boothbay, and Boothbay, all offer many hiking and boating spots and are less than 44 miles away.

Traipse through vast woodlands or tour a variety of fruit orchards. Whatever you choose, you won't be disappointed with our Appleton vacation cottages.

Photo credit: Terry Straehley via Flickr 

  • Searching ...
  • 4 of 4
No results in this area. Move map or change filters for more rentals.
  • More Map
  • Less Map
Search Here