Virtual Tour
USA Colorado Summit County Keystone Listing #14944

Campfire Mountain Home #9 - Keystone, CO

23 reviews
Max occupancy: 9 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 3.5 bathrooms No pets 
32 Snake River Rd #9, Keystone, CO 80435

Spacious remodeled townhouse with private hot tub, nearby ski shuttle

This beautifully remodeled Key to the Rockies townhome consists of 1,642 square feet of living space spanning two levels, with each bedroom boasting an attached private bathroom. A two-car garage, private hot tub, and free WiFi make this property even more comfortable for your mountain getaway.

Campfire Mountain Home #9 is located in Central Keystone, in between the Mountain House and River Run ski area bases. It's an easy walk to either area, or a 100-yard walk to the nearest shuttle stop behind Snake River Saloon. This townhouse is modern and spacious, offering mountain views and accessibility to all that Keystone and Summit County have to offer.

The split entry offers new stone tile in the landing and on the staircase to both levels of this spacious townhome. The main level boasts a large living area with vaulted ceilings, plush furnishings, hardwood floors, a gas fireplace, flatscreen TV and DVD player, and ski area and wetland views. This level also has a dining area, convenient half-bath, and balcony access.

The remodeled kitchen offers a beautifully tiled backsplash, granite counters, stainless appliances, and stone tile flooring. A breakfast bar allows additional seating.

The master bedroom features a large bed, flatscreen TV and DVD player, large picture windows and vaulted ceilings. The en-suite master bath includes a jetted tub, granite counters, and beautifully tiled walk-in shower.

On the lower level, you will find the guest bedrooms, washer and dryer, and access to the two-car garage. Both of the guest bedrooms have their own en-suite three-quarters bathrooms. Walk out to the patio to find the private hot tub.

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Board games

Children's games

Tennis court : Shared

Features

Fireplace

Gas fireplace

Washer/dryer : Private

Jetted tub

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

Cable

DVD player

Stereo

TV

Miscellaneous

Iron

Outdoor

Hot tub : Private

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Deck

Patio

Walk to lifts

23 reviews

Francisco B. Apr 2019
My kiddos and husband took me over for my birthday. IT WAS PERFECT! Gorgeous views, VERY clean. Definitely will be BACK!!! Loved it!!
Andrea G. Mar 2019
Wet well appointed. Everything you need. Nice beds and a beautiful view. Very clean. Would stay again.
Callie S. Feb 2019
Loved the location of the house! We ended up driving to the ski lifts but the house is very close. The view from the back is beautiful and one we enjoyed all week long! The beds were very comfortable and clean. We would happily stay here again!
Beth W. Feb 2019
Overall this was an amazing property. It was laid-out very nicely with an ensuite bathroom for each bedroom, which was lovely. The bedrooms were spacious but the Master bed needs a new mattress because we rolled to the middle on the current mattress, in spite of the topper pad. We drove a large vehicle (extended cab truck) which would only fit in the garage at an extreme angle across both spaces, and we couldn't walk around the truck unless we opened the garage door. The owner could put a floor mat at the garage door so the dirt doesn't get tracked inside onto the amazing slate (heated!) floors. There were a few maintenance items needed (door seal on main-level slider, toilet paper holder wall patch). The main level master shower was very small (less than 3'x3' square) but tiled beautifully and was very nice. The water pressure was good and the water was always hot. The outdoor hot tub was awesome, but we had to call to get a keycode to unlock the cover. The main level sitting furniture could use an update. The coded door lock on the main entry level did not work. Overall this was a perfect vacation rental for us and we loved the location and amenities (very well-stocked....even had honey for our coffee! and had lots of shampoo and lotions, plenty of towels and pillows on the beds which was awesome, and a washer/dryer in the unit, etc.). For the price, it was one of the nicer places we have ever stayed. It was amazing mountain decor and the flooring and furnishings were wonderful. Overall, it was just an amazing stay for us and we would DEFINITELY stay here again. Thank you!!!
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to leave such detailed feedback! We are glad to hear you had an amazing time! The maintenance issues will be addressed and we will send your suggestions to the homeowner. We hope to host you again in the future!
ryan s. Jan 2019
Location was a 3-5 minute easy walk to the river run or mountain house. Private hot tub was perfect. Flip the switch fire place was greatness. Views of the slopes are beautiful. Open kitchen to living room so you can all hang out. Comfortable beds, if you rent this place I can assure you, you will not be disappointed
Alicia C. Jan 2019
This house exceeded our expectations. It was spacious and nicely appointed. It was so lovely to hang out there, we chose to kick back and cook every night instead of schlepping to a restaurant after intense ski days. It is not, however, walking distance to the lifts. Didn’t matter to us since we stayed on the mountain the whole day anyway. We drove the mile to the big free lot and walked from there. Would I stay there again? Yep.
Deborah W. Dec 2018
This place was cozy and clean and had gorgeous views of the mountains and ski lifts. It was well furnished and was even better than we were expecting. We accidentally left an item behind and the staff at Vacasa were helpful in getting it returned back to us. I would definitely stay here again!
Chris F. Jan 2018
Everyone was friendly and helpful. Helped me pick out the place to stay based on what I told them that I wanted. The Mountain House was great.
Callie G. Jan 2018
Campfire Mtn Home #9 exceeded all expectations and was comfortable for everyone. Nice two car garage and easy walking distance to lift, ski rental place. Hot tub was awesome and home was super nice.
Carla . Aug 2017
The location was amazing. Restaurants and activities were in walking distance. Our daughter got married at A-Basin. Shuttles were easy to get to.
Virginia . Aug 2017
Campfire Mountain Home #9 is in a central location - a short walk to the center of the action and the base of the mountain but just far enough away to feel quiet and rural. The unit itself is newly updated with a rustic, modern feel. The main area is large and open. We were in town for a family wedding and our unit became the gathering spot because it was so roomy. The bunk room might not work for everyone but it was perfect for our two grandchildren. The only shortcoming is the lack of a window in the second bedroom. There's a slider but not everyone likes the door open at night. That said, this was just a wonderful place to stay!
Art . Apr 2017
The house worked out well for us - 4 adults and two grandkids. Liked the garage, kids enjoyed the hot tub with jets. Best of all, we lucked out with the snow conditions
Christi . Mar 2017
Love the hot tub, the easy walk to the gondola. Would recommend it to anyone and book again if needed!!
Anna . Jan 2017
This house is everything we hoped for and more. Everything was perfect! We will definitely stay here again. Beautiful views, perfect location, luxury all the way.
Eric . Dec 2016
Luxurious and practical. comfortable furnishings. Has everything you need. Close to everything.
Susan W. Aug 2016
Best vacation property... EVER. Can't wait to return!
Andrew . Aug 2016
The house was very well decorated, w/ very nice furnishings, so that made it felt very welcoming vs some cheap rental. We'd def stay there again if staying in Keystone. Perfect location. paths right behind it. good view of mountains. Keystone its;f doesnt have much for later night food, but it's perfect during the day for kids. Very clean home, felt very inviting.