Virtual Tour
USA Florida Destin Gulf Terrace - Destin Listing #15528

Gulf Terrace 196 - Destin, FL

19 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 2 Double Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • 7+ days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • 30+ days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean each home with an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Fun in the sun with a shared pool and tennis courts - Near the Beach!

Trade the concrete jungle for sandy beaches and sunshine when you book your stay at this Destin home. Featuring a shared pool, basketball and tennis courts, this home has something for everyone!

This home lies just a short drive from the beach and down the street from attractions like the Big Kahuna's Water & Adventure Park and Indian Bayou Golf Club.

With all of the amenities of home, like cable TV, free WiFi, shared washer/dryers, and central A/C, your stay promises to be hassle-free. Whip up a meal in the well-appointed kitchen and then take an evening stroll along the beach as the waves lap gently at your feet.

Come make your vacation memories in style at this Florida gem.

*Please note that there is a smoke smell that is not able to be completely addressed due to the neighbor smoking. A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Shared Bathroom Only

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Cox

TV

Cable : Cox

Wireless router

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Outdoor

Patio

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

19 reviews

Loth Isabella R. Sep 2020
Except for the sprinkler coming on around the time we checked out, it was great! Great location! Near everything, restaurants, shopping and East access to public beach! This home had everything you could possibly need. And the beds were comfortable! Thank goodness! Love the shampoo, conditioner and soap that was provided. Will be looking in line and order some of those myself! I would definitely book this home again. Home away from home! Happy it was available for a weekend getaway and celebrating our early anniversary!!!
Terri D. Jun 2020
Awesome stay! Everything was clean and well put together. Apt was close to literally everything , definitely a must stay
Maria M. May 2020
This place was a really clean place everything was close by, the beaches stores and restaurants I will recommend and look foward to stay in here again with my family.
Joel V. Jan 2020
You got everything you need to stay for a small family.
Chandra E. Oct 2019
Clean place, great location if you're not staying right on the beach
Joy R. Aug 2019
Cute little place for a weekend stay with just two people. The neighbors above live there full time and are very loud but seemed to calm down around midnight each night.
Manager response:
We are glad you enjoyed your stay! This unit is located right next to other units, so you may hear neighbors from time to time. We encourage future guests to consider bringing earplugs if they are light sleepers. We hope to host you again soon!
SLADJAN K. Jul 2019
Easy access
Amber N. Jul 2019
Close to everything and very quiet
Portia L. Jul 2019
Very nice place to vacation. Very close to EVERYTHING, literally walking distances.
WILLIAM S. Jun 2019
clean an nice
Pablo R. Jun 2019
Good location, friendly assistance, super clean and quiet at night.
We will be back next vacation for sure!!
Alice L. May 2019
Thank you so much. We enjoy are time there.
Really Nice place!
Aquila J. Apr 2019
The apartment was awesome and in a great location as well! The experience was worth another one!!
teresa m. Mar 2019
The loss loved the beach snd we loved the fact that tje community is gated and safe. However out apt wasnt clean nor were the linens changed on our beds . They were stained and dirty and the mirrors were dirty. The only thing that had bern done was the trash had been taken out.
Manager response:
Teresa - Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed particulars of the home. We are truly sorry for the condition upon arrival. Thank you for calling into our Guest Service Agents, we are pleased they were able to assist you in correcting these issues. We hope to host you again very soon. Thank you.
Cory E. Jul 2018
This condo was ok but needs some maintenance. It looks like it was a prime spot back in the day but since then they have stopped caring about what it looks like on outside.
The inside of the condo was cute but the beds are very tiny and loud, every time you rolled over it made a lot of noise. Our kids slept on the couches that were very uncomfortable as well. They weren't very clean and full of sand. The light switches didn't turn anything on or off. The wiring in the place was a little sketchy. The outlets didn't hold the plugs in. The fan in the bathroom hardly worked. Parking was hit or miss, there was supposed to be a spot open in front but it wasn't always open. Front door was hard to open. Everytime we walked in it smelled like smoke - the neighbor smoked right outside their door so assuming that is why.
PROS: Good location, Pool was close, Laundry right outside the door.
Manager response:
We are very sorry for these problems this guest encountered. We are speaking with the neighbor about the cigarette odor, and we have advised the owner of the electrical situation. Housekeeping has been reminded to take care with the cushions and be mindful of sand, maintenance has taken care of the sand, and we do hope to see this guest again!
Brandi K. Jul 2018
The condo seemed clean upon arrival, but when I lost a shoe and looked under the bed, there were multiple items including DIRTY UNDERWEAR. After that point, i didn’t feel clean or comfortable in the home. Also, there were some lights that didn’t work.. and there was basically no light in the bedroom. We didn’t know where the washer and dryer was, and when I called, we were told the one in our building didn’t work so we had to use the one near the main entrance.
The one good thing about this condo is that it is close to the beach and many attractions, which was nice.
It was cheap compared to many surrounding prices, but you get what you pay for.
Manager response:
We have reminded housekeeping to checked under the beds, and we have brought the lighting to the attention of the owner. The HOA is aware of the washer and dryer, so, they should soon be fixed. Thank you!
Shawnna D. May 2018
We were in town for a soccer tournament and even though we weren’t on the beach, the location was close to the fields, food and entertainment! We had access to the swimming pools and laundry mat. We were located in a quiet gated apartment complex with a security guard and it was very pretty and peaceful with palm trees and tropical plants. We had everything we needed to cook a meal if we wanted! For beach time, we went to eat dinner at a restaurant on the beach. The soccer fields were so close we we able to stop in, cool off and rest in between games! For fun, we took the kids parasailing and to The Track to ride go-carts! It was a fun and relaxing weekend!!