Virtual Tour
USA Florida Florida Panhandle Destin Listing #15528

Gulf Terrace 196 - Destin, FL

9 reviews
Max occupancy: 4 2 Double Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
4000 Gulf Terrace Dr Unit 196 bldg 17, Destin, FL 32541

Fun in the sun with a shared pool, tennis and basketball courts

Trade the concrete jungle for sandy beaches and sunshine when you book your stay at this Destin home. Featuring a shared pool, basketball and tennis courts, this home has something for everyone!

This home lies just a short drive from the beach and down the street from attractions like the Big Kahuna's Water & Adventure Park and Indian Bayou Golf Club.

With all of the amenities of home, like cable TV, free WiFi, shared washer/dryers, and central A/C, your stay promises to be hassle-free. Whip up a meal in the well-appointed kitchen and then take an evening stroll along the beach as the waves lap gently at your feet.

Come make your vacation memories in style at this Florida gem.

*Please note that there is a smoke smell that is not able to be completely addressed due to the neighbor smoking.

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Basketball court : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Central AC

Pool : Shared

Kitchen

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet : Cox

Cable : Cox

TV

Wireless router

Miscellaneous

Snowbird-friendly

Iron

Outdoor

Patio

9 reviews

WILLIAM S. Jun 2019
clean an nice
Pablo R. Jun 2019
Good location, friendly assistance, super clean and quiet at night.
We will be back next vacation for sure!!
Alice L. May 2019
Thank you so much. We enjoy are time there.
Really Nice place!
Aquila J. Apr 2019
The apartment was awesome and in a great location as well! The experience was worth another one!!
Cory E. Jul 2018
This condo was ok but needs some maintenance. It looks like it was a prime spot back in the day but since then they have stopped caring about what it looks like on outside.
The inside of the condo was cute but the beds are very tiny and loud, every time you rolled over it made a lot of noise. Our kids slept on the couches that were very uncomfortable as well. They weren't very clean and full of sand. The light switches didn't turn anything on or off. The wiring in the place was a little sketchy. The outlets didn't hold the plugs in. The fan in the bathroom hardly worked. Parking was hit or miss, there was supposed to be a spot open in front but it wasn't always open. Front door was hard to open. Everytime we walked in it smelled like smoke - the neighbor smoked right outside their door so assuming that is why.
PROS: Good location, Pool was close, Laundry right outside the door.
Manager response:
We are very sorry for these problems this guest encountered. We are speaking with the neighbor about the cigarette odor, and we have advised the owner of the electrical situation. Housekeeping has been reminded to take care with the cushions and be mindful of sand, maintenance has taken care of the sand, and we do hope to see this guest again!
Edwardo D. Jul 2018
Only good thing here was location, needs a lot of work, and smelled like smoke. Sofa bed mattress felt like cardboard and maintenance is lacking, I informed the owner but all they said was thank for letting is know.
Manager response:
We are working on getting the smell out of the unit with the use of an ozone machine and new air filters. Maintenance is currently addressing any small issues. Thank you!
Brandi K. Jul 2018
The condo seemed clean upon arrival, but when I lost a shoe and looked under the bed, there were multiple items including DIRTY UNDERWEAR. After that point, i didn’t feel clean or comfortable in the home. Also, there were some lights that didn’t work.. and there was basically no light in the bedroom. We didn’t know where the washer and dryer was, and when I called, we were told the one in our building didn’t work so we had to use the one near the main entrance.
The one good thing about this condo is that it is close to the beach and many attractions, which was nice.
It was cheap compared to many surrounding prices, but you get what you pay for.
Manager response:
We have reminded housekeeping to checked under the beds, and we have brought the lighting to the attention of the owner. The HOA is aware of the washer and dryer, so, they should soon be fixed. Thank you!
Shawnna D. May 2018
We were in town for a soccer tournament and even though we weren’t on the beach, the location was close to the fields, food and entertainment! We had access to the swimming pools and laundry mat. We were located in a quiet gated apartment complex with a security guard and it was very pretty and peaceful with palm trees and tropical plants. We had everything we needed to cook a meal if we wanted! For beach time, we went to eat dinner at a restaurant on the beach. The soccer fields were so close we we able to stop in, cool off and rest in between games! For fun, we took the kids parasailing and to The Track to ride go-carts! It was a fun and relaxing weekend!!