Max occupancy: 8
1 King Bed,
1 Queen Bed,
1 Double Bed,
2 Twin Bed,
4WD/traction may be required in winter
4645 Woodworth Road, Parkdale, OR 97041
Amazing, serene dog-friendly river cabin on 1.3 acres! Includes private hot tub!
This secluded, riverfront Parkdale vacation rental is the perfect place to stay while you enjoy the beauty and serenity of nature. With 1.3 acres of land that backs up to the spectacular Hood River, a dog-friendly attitude, and a private hot tub, you will surely have an amazing vacation here!
Located about two miles north of the small, charming town of Parkdale, this home is a quick drive away from small markets and a few restaurants, but you may want to spend all your time at the riverfront vacation house, surrounded by the great outdoors.
With three bedrooms (plus a loft) and two bathrooms, this home has plenty of space for eight guests to vacation here. You are even welcome to bring your dogs along with you! Your furry friends will love sniffing around the property, chasing squirrels, and splashing around in the shallows of the river.
Head inside to discover vaulted ceilings, wooden walls, and a warm, homey atmosphere. The spacious living area has plenty of seating arranged around the cozy river rock fireplace, as well as large windows that offer views of the forested surroundings. With a VHS player, DVD player, and Internet access, guests will have plenty of electronic entertainment in case you wind up needing a break from the quiet of nature!
Bring along groceries and enjoy home-cooked meals during your stay! The full kitchen has all the tools and equipment you may need to prepare food, as well as plenty of space so multiple chefs can maneuver easily. Sit down at the dining room table or the more casual breakfast bar and enjoy a nice meal together before heading out to wade in the river or explore the forest.
The master bedroom has a huge king-size bed where you will sleep soundly. A second bedroom has a soft queen-size bed, and the final bedroom has a twin trundle bed and a full-size bed. Upstairs in the loft area is an additional fold-out futon, so altogether eight guests will have comfortable and warm places to rest at night.
The loft also serves as a fun playroom: watch TV or bring some board games to spread out on the floor. This would be a fantastic area for any children to play while the adults chat in front of the fireplace downstairs. And, with a laundry room, you won't have to worry about anyone getting their clothes dirty while exploring the area.
Outside, the deck is a peaceful place to sit, soak in some sunshine, and enjoy the sound of the breeze rustling through the trees. If you're very still, you may even see a deer walk by! Use the gas grill to cook up a casual lunch of burgers, or step into the private hot tub and let all your troubles melt away in the bubbling water.
With the beautiful Hood River just past your doorstep, you and your guests will love to spend time on your private beach area enjoying the sunshine, wading in the shallower sections of water, and even fishing! You will also enjoy exploring the 1.3 acres of property and looking for wildlife, all while listening to the rippling river and birds singing nearby.
In Parkdale proper, you will have a few small markets to stock up on the basics and a handful of restaurants, including excellent house-made craft beer and pizza at Solera Brewery. For even more options, drive 15 minutes north to the city of Hood River, where you will find many eateries, shops, and activities. And, with Mt. Hood just 30 miles away, you could take a scenic summer drive or a winter trip to enjoy some skiing!
This secluded, peaceful, and spacious Hood River vacation rental is a great place to relax and enjoy your getaway while surrounded by the beauty of nature!
Hot tub (Private)
Washer/dryer : Private
Hot tub : Private
Gas grill : Private
Andy J.Oct 2019
We loved this nice little cabin in the woods at the base of Mt. Hood. Nice kitchen and comfortable living area.
My only suggestion is to get some end tables to set drinks on in the living room. :)
Betsy R.Sep 2019
This property was the perfect location for our short vacation. Close to Lost Lake and Cloud Cap. The house was clean and comfortable. The only drawback was there was no tv or dvds. We also couldn't get the stereo to work. But outside was a great area for the grandkids to play. The hot tub was clean and the property was peaceful and quiet.
We are glad to see you were enjoyed the home! The home does have two TVs though it does not have cable. The stereo does work, but the area does not get great radio reception. Thank you!
Robert C.Aug 2019
we have stayed here many times (always in summer) - it's great
Linda M.Jul 2019
A beautiful house; a beautiful, peaceful setting. We loved staying there!
Julianne R.May 2019
Everything was great!
Maura G.Apr 2019
This home is quite tucked away (they are NOT kidding about the steep driveway) and very peaceful. It was a great nearby get away from Portland.
The home is generally well stocked, though kitchen could use some items, full table service for 8 would be nice, measuring cups.... Also, the foosball table is no longer there though it is still in the pictures.
Having a hot tub was great after skiing/snowboarding.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! New kitchenware has been added and the foosball table will be removed from the photos. We are looking forward to hosting you in the future!
Anne V.Dec 2018
This house was perfectly located between downtown Hood River and activities on the mountain. There was no snow at the house but we were able to be at Cooper Spur within 15 minutes. The house itself has a great floorplan for cooking and enjoying family meals and catching up in the great room. We had an 18 month old staying with us and so appreciated that baby gates were installed. Would definitely come again!
Patricia N.Dec 2018
Very comfortable! Everyone had their own space but we could all get together around the table for meals or to sit around the fire at night.
The hot tub was a wonderful relaxation after a day of hiking or skiing !
Jesselle H.Oct 2018
Some friends and I went out to Parkdale to Celebrate my Birthday this fall. We were just right between high season, visiting at the end of October and it was absolutely stunning! The colors of the leaves and the changing of the seasons made this already amazing property seem magical.
The home was well equipped with quite a few spices, pots, pans, and utensils. The beds were all quite comfy however on the smaller side upstairs. Everything was clean including the awesome hot tub and we enjoyed the games and puzzles the home provided as well. We look forward to visiting this home again in the future!
Clifton K.Sep 2018
The house, and the area are beautiful. The kitchen was well stocked with pans and utensils. The beds were very comfy, and everything was very clean. The hot tub was great! We told our friends about this place, and would definitely stay again.
The notes about the steep driveway are very accurate, but manageable in good weather. There is not a large yard, but overall the property is nice, and very private. For some reason there are no Kleenex in the house, but lots of other free amenities, so it wasn't a big problem.
Jessica E.Sep 2018
This cabin had everything you needed for a relaxing get away but was close to Parkdale and Hood River! Beautiful and comfortable home!
Barbara R.Jul 2018
The spaciousness of the home; plenty of bathroom towels, somewhat easy access to river; quietness
Catherine B.Jul 2018
This home is fabulous. The owners had everything on hand.... Firewood and an axe to chop kindling, propane for the grill, dishwasher and laundry supplies. We didn't have to run out for anything. Spacious and cozy at the same time. We enjoyed the cool stream and nature sounds in this secluded location. The hot tub was wonderful after a strenuous hike to the falls. We loved the location and the amenities.
Jessica R.Jun 2018
The space was big and bright. It had plenty of room for my family. Overall great stay! Thanks, Vacasa!
Aaron M.Jun 2018
Loved the river nearby and the fire pit!
Larry R.May 2018
Super cozy and well maintained. Great location near a lovely creek, fruit stands, and vineyards. Awesome fireplace, plenty of sleeping option, and a well-equipped kitchen. Only complaints: The outdoors grill burners are pretty worn out so you have to be careful about flame ups, and the foosball table shown on the photos is no longer there.
Valerie R.Apr 2018
This truly was the best place it was so well stocked with everything we needed. The view was amazing so quiet and peaceful. Very well maintained, clean, cozy and so much room. The hot tub was also very well maintained. We loved every minute of our stay in this spectacular home.
Lizabeth B.Mar 2018
We had a lovely time in Parkdale. The house was great...however, the house could use some potholders for the oven. We would stay again in the future.
We have added new pot holders and appreciate having this brought to our attention.
Tsering A.Jan 2018
This was a great little private cabin home that allowed all of our family to get together for a weekend of bonding and relaxing. The speaker system was not working nor were the TV's, but it only made things more interesting. This would have been a 5/5 if the hot tub was working. We were excited about that amenity, but the Vacasa folks did everything to make us happy and we had a great time. Cheers!
Cynthia M.Jan 2018
Wonderful home that accommodated our family; close enough to MT Hood for daily snowboarding. Beautiful home to relax and enjoy the winter scenario. Cozy fireplace and comfortable accommodations.
Theresa L.Dec 2017
Roomy cabin near Hood River and Mt Hood. Could use a few updates but in general all around nice place to stay. I like no TV in the main living area!
Shelly N.Oct 2017
We are a family with 3 young kiddos and enjoyed all the space to spread out in this rental house. Lots of beds! There were baby gates at the top and bottom of stairs which was awesome! Washer and dryer worked well and hot tub was great. Convenient location for us since we wanted to go up mt hood and to hood river and this house is in between. Well stocked kitchen for our needs too.
Debbie V.Oct 2017
We spent a long weekend here. The house was clean and tucked into the trees. The driveway is steep, but we were warned of this prior to arrival. We especially enjoyed the fireplace as it was cold and rainy while we were there.
Teresa C.Sep 2017
Lots of amenities. Enjoyed the hot tub. Lots of beds. I think the place could sleep at least 9-10 people in beds. Would definitely stay again.
Jerome H.Sep 2017
We had a wonderful stay at the cabin. It was such a nice retreat, hearing nothing but the rain and the river for a couple days. The cabin itself was nicely equipped with cookware, towels, and everything else required for a comfortable stay. Our dog was very happy running around in the backyard, and we had some fun on the swing set as well. The short walk to the river is such a nice added bonus, you don’t have to leave the property at all to feel really immersed in nature. Also close to mt hood & lots of trails in the area.
John F.Sep 2017
Our family of six adults, one child and a dog stayed three nights at the cabin in Parkdale, OR. Overall we did not have a good experience. Upon arrival, while we were checking out the three bedrooms, we all noticed an awful smell coming from one of the upstairs bedrooms. Our comments on the smell ranged from old kitty litter to urine. Whatever it was, no one was going to stay in that room which was the room our daughter, son-in-law and grandson were going to stay. The room had a bed next to the floor that was ideal for a three year old to sleep. Other issues we noticed were there were no trash can liners in the house and one of the toilets did not flush properly. We immediately called the number to Vacasa and could only leave a message. We heard nothing back from Vacasa the first night. Our daughter, son-in-law and grandchild spent the night in the loft which was has a semi-comfortable futon bed. The next morning my wife and I decided to stay the final two nights in Hood River and let our children and their families stay in the remaining usable two bedrooms. On the second day, we finally spoke with Michael who represents Vacasa and he agreed to come out to the property. After inspecting the bedroom, Michael agreed with us that the room was not usable. He was able to fix the toilet and did bring trash can liners. At that time we put in a request to receive some kind of a refund and a day or so later we received a refund of approximately one third of the rental amount. We were satisfied with how Vacasa and particularly Michael handled the situation. There are some very good things about the cabin. It is located in a secluded area within walking distance to a good sized stream. Our grandson loved throwing rocks into the water. The kitchen is well equipped and there is plenty of room for a big group on the lower floor. The location is close to good hiking and a 20 minute ride to Hood River. Because of the unusable bedroom, though, we cannot recommend this property to other families.
We apologize the guests had to endure the strong odor coming from the bedroom. The property manager has assured us that the proper steps have been taken to prevent this from occurring in the future. The odor is completely gone. Thank you.
George S.Sep 2017
My wife and I had a wonderful Labor Day weekend. Our daughter got married, and we had an opportunity to spend time with close friends.
Carlee R.Aug 2017
We loved the cabin and surrounding property. Plenty of space for everyone to relax and enjoy nature. Comfortable beds and a large kitchen for making meals. We had everything we needed. As mentioned in the posting the driveway is very steep! We had no trouble in July with our small car.
Bobby S.Jul 2017
Fabulouse home peacefull and secluded , we saw deer and rabbits every day!!
Carolyn H.Jul 2017
This location is amazing! The house is nestled into the woods just a minutes walk from the river. It is so peaceful and beautiful! The cabin itself is cute and spacious with some great amenities. We had a great time at this house overall but, the kitchen was definitely not "fully stocked" and the dishwasher was broken. I would expect a stocked rental house to have scissors, cookie sheets and large bowls, among other things, which this house did not. The dishwasher situation was frustrating because we had 7 people eating almost all meals at the house. Even though there were a few things that were inconvenient, our overall experience was good. The location really makes up for it all!
We are sorry to see there was a problem with the dishwasher during this stay. Housekeeping has been able to successfully use it since this reservation, but we will keep an eye it. We ask that guests please call if an advertised amenity is not functioning. Thank you!
Brennan D.Jun 2017
Our family met here for the weekend! We had an excellent time, being able to hear the river on the deck and we roasted marshmallows in the fire pit. There were some toys which was perfect as we had a 4 year old with us. We would stay here again for sure!
JOHN B.Jun 2017
Great accommodations! Beautiful surroundings! Would definitely recommend and would definitely want to stay again.
Jill G.May 2017
The hot tub and wood burning fire place are great to go home to after a long day of exploring. Love the forest views and sound of rushing water. A really nice sized place, way more than enough for two people! Awesome views of Mt Hood as you're driving to the property (but not from the property). We got there after dark and Google maps took as a little past the property, but found it quickly after turning around. Steep, unpaved driveway down to the property, a little scary in the dark. Would definitely stay here again!
Anne S.May 2017
A well-maitained, spacious cabin with a view of Hood River (the river, not the town) from the house and deck. Excellent amenities, comfortable beds and furnishings, fully stocked pantry, plenty of fun for the kids and beautiful fireplace to keep you toasty and entertained in the evenings. Close to the road for easy access but totally secluded from neighbors, we enjoyed being able to easily come and go to check out the local wineries and breweries without much time in the car. Just a short ride into Hood River on the weekend and checkout the Farmers Market, Western Antique Auto & Airplane Museum and much more! Thanks, Vacasa, for a great stay!
Barbara D.Apr 2017
This home is a beautiful facility for gathering family and friends.
Miguel S.Mar 2017
This cabin is in a beautiful spot where you can hear the river behind you. It's very private and the windows give a beautiful view to wake up to. The cabin has a cozy feel with the fireplace too. A great place to relax and enjoy the mountains!
Rebecca K.Jan 2017
This house was just what we wanted! Beautiful with big windows and fireplace in great setting next to the river and nature. View of nothing but trees from the house! We were two families with kids and it was a great space for all of us. Thank you!
Alison S.Jan 2017
We enjoyed the house. It's very private. Had fun sledding down the driveway, snowshoeing in the yard, hot tubbing and just relaxing. Will definitely hope to return.
TERESA H.Dec 2016
Very pretty home. We really had a great family vacation. None of us were ready to leave and will try to make it back.
Joshua L.Dec 2016
Overall great place to stay, felt very secluded and relaxing. Gorgeous interior and very clean. Hood River is not very far and plenty of outdoor activities in the area to take part in.
Brandon A.Nov 2016
Cozy place with all the amenities.
Jennie V.Nov 2016
We just got home from a three night stay in Parkdale. This house is awesome! It's big and roomy, and the fireplace is to die for. I was a little nervous about the tv being in the loft since I have two little ones, but I was pleasantly surprised to find a gate that could be moved between the bottom and top of the stairs to keep the kids contained. There were lots of toys to keep them busy. The hot tub and BBQ were great. The trail to the river is not great for toddlers but it's very cool to be close enough to the river to hear it. We really enjoyed our stay and will for sure visit again if we get the opportunity.
Pamela G.Oct 2016
This was the perfect place for two families to stay – it's spacious, clean and rustic, complete with a very nice fireplace (that we kept using all weekend)! Keep in mind, there are no extra towels provided for use of the hot tub, so you may want to bring a few of your own (or risk showering with wet, chlorine-soaked towels). Other than that, the whole experience was perfect.
Tiffany I.Oct 2016
This was PERFECT!! Clean, gorgeous cabin. It also had a pack-and-play which was great for those traveling with a little one! I can't wait to find an excuse to come back again!
Kimberly C.Oct 2016
We very much enjoyed our stay here.
Alexis S.Sep 2016
Fantastic family vacay spot
Lucy L.Sep 2016
pleasant, clean and quiet, good location for biking, hiking, walking.
Julie E.Aug 2016
We had no idea what to expect while on our drive to the cabin . We were pleasantly surprised when we came down the drive. So peaceful. The creek nearby was an added bonus. We loved sitting on the porch listening to the water . We had 6 adults staying and there was plenty of room for all of us! The kitchen had everything we needed to cook breakfast and dinner several times. I'd definitely recommend staying here!
Jeffrey L.Aug 2016
Three of my friends and I rented out this property for a "mancation" in August 2016. We rented it out because of the location, the secluded nature of it, the amount of bedrooms and the hot tub. Frankly, it's a gorgeous home didn't disappoint us. As an added bonus it is located on a river (short path to get to it). It served our purposes well. Vacasa (the management agency for this property) was easy to work with. The reason it didn't get a 5 star is because there were some things to work on. The exterior of the property is fairly messy. There's a bunch of lumber that is splayed next to the hot tub that looks like someone didn't know what to do with their garbage. The interior was everything that the pictures made it out to be. Well decorated, good linens, kitchen well apportioned, roomy, comfortable couch, clean, strong wi-fi signal... A few things to note, there isn't cable TV. In fact, the TV for the house was located in the loft with a DVD played attached. It wasn't a big deal for us...just an FYI. The finishes were good, but not great (poor paint job, outdated master bath, formica countertops...). All in all, I would stay here again and recommend it for others. There were just some things that didn't show up on the pictures that people should know about.
Trent K.Aug 2016
If you are looking for a very comfortable and tranquil vacation get away this is the spot.
My friends and I rode down from Canada on our Harley's and had a wonderful time, the cabin had all the amenities we needed and couldn't carry on the bikes.
The trip, weather and private cabin was a wonderful getaway and was all we had hoped for and expected. It was a melancholy moment the day we had to pack up and ride home............thanks to Vacasa and their team for a wonderful stay
Jamie H.Jul 2016
Definately would love to come back again, the views, the privacy and the relaxing setting made a great trip
Tanya D.Jul 2016
We had a wonderful family trip. We were in town for a nearby wedding and on our off time we enjoyed this cabin, the hot tub, and swimming and fishing in the creek. The swing set was not in the best location so it was difficult to us and it was hard to walk over the ditch to get to the path that led to the creek. My parents couldn't go down to the creek because it was not safe for them. Parking was also difficult with three cars. Overall it was an awesome house and we had so much fun. Beautiful home and area.
John F.Jul 2016
While the location of this house is nice - very quiet and private - the rest of the house leaves a lot to be desired. Here are some of the problems we ran into:
Leaking kitchen sink! We let the property manager know via email, but got no response. There's no closet available to hang up clothes in the downstairs bedroom! And the dresser drawers were full of extra bedding, so not available for clothes either. TV in that bedroom only works with VHS tapes - which aren't exactly commonly available now. We couldn't get the stereo to work. The hot tub had a very strong chemical smell. There were towels folded on the dresser in the downstairs bedroom, which were still damp upon arrival (an hour later than check-in time). Inadequate dish soap, no dish scrubber. No firewood. No Kleenex anywhere in the house.
These are amenities we've come to expect in all our vacation rentals, so this house was just not acceptable. Too bad - it's a great location.
We apologize for the inconveniences this guest experienced. Firewood is only provided November through March at this home, but the Property Manager did make sure the dish scrubber and dish soap were restocked. The hot tub water is changed out regularly, and we are happy to help guests with the hot tub if needed.
Rachel R.Jun 2016
Fantastic house! Had everything would could have possibly needed. Great property. Loved that the river was close enough to hear but far enough that I wasn't afraid that my 6 year old could sneak away to it. Hot tub was fabulous and clean. There were plenty of towels and all the cleaning supplies you needed to do a load of wash, if necessary. Will definitely come back again!
Natalie & David M.Jun 2016
We really enjoyed the house, and beautiful surroundings. We woke to a deer out of our window one morning! Breathtaking! Hearing the sounds of the stream and trees rustling were so relaxing. We would definitely stay here again. We were also so pleased that the house was kid friendly, with baby gate at top of stairs and toys to play with. Our little ones enjoyed it so much! Thanks for a great stay!
Beverly B.May 2016
This is a beautiful home in a beautiful setting. The kitchen is well stocked. We were very comfortable and pleased with our stay at river bend.
Gay P.May 2016
This spot was perfect for our 3 boys. We come from the country so they felt right at home and so did we. The surroundings are amazing and very private. We came to play in the snow and even though it was late April we only had to drive 20 minutes to Mt. Hood.
Maxwell S.Apr 2016
Everything about it was perfect. Secluded, clean, and there was a hot tub!!! Bring plenty of fire wood.
Jason H.Mar 2016
Would absolutely (and plan to) rent it again.
Ellen K.Mar 2016
great place for a family with children--very muddy--bring boots
Sarah K.Mar 2016
We had a wonderful time at the River Bend house. The layout is great for a small group. The kitchen was pretty much perfect for making anything. Only downside was the lack of cutting boards. If you plan to do some cooking, it's worth bring your own. Other than that it was a well equipped kitchen. There were even sharp knives! We would definitely stay here again.
Michael D.Feb 2016
The house is great, however with the monster snow amounts and rain, a tributary of the Hood River runs through the backyard of the property now, making the swing set a death trap
Dinah G.Jan 2016
Love this house!
Susan J.Dec 2015
This river cabin was as described. Very secluded, spacious, and pet friendly. Kitchen was well equipped as we cooked our meals in the evening. Enjoyed the hot tub and walking to the river. Everyone especially loved the seating around the fireplace which was so relaxing.
I only gave 3 stars because we had to source our own wood for the fire. The wood provided wasn't seasoned resulting in needing to use more propane to keep the fire going. We almost ran out of wood and propane. After contacting VRBO we got no help with the wood. We had to find our own wood to burn. So service from VRBO was extremely disappointing. After calling and leaving messages we never heard back from them. Just that they couldn't find wood as it was a Holiday weekend.
The other issue was the pillows were awful! Serioulsy pillows are not expensive. These were old lumpy and needed to be replaced. The result was no one got a very good night sleep!
We apologize that we were unable to get wood to you during your stay and will do our best to make sure there is an adequate supply in the future. We hope that you were able to cozy up and snuggle by the fire with the wood you did have!
Joshua M.Nov 2015
This place is a gem in a fantastic location. Super kid friendly and pet friendly all around. We definitely want to come back. There was a foosball table (works pretty well but could be on its last legs) that was awesome to play and plenty of games for adults and kids. Lots of toys and books for the kids too. There's a tv in the loft but we never had a need to turn it on. The sound system is decent enough and fun to turn up. The wifi works seamlessly and fast. The hot tub was most enjoyable. There were only 2 big outdoor garbage bins and only one had a lid. We stayed from Monday to Friday and we had more garbage and recycling than could fit in the bins. There was no discernable bin for recycling.
Overall we had a wonderful experience. It was perfectly for our family of 8. We will be coming back again soon.
Evan S.Jul 2015
Loved the placed. The extra fridge was great. Hot tub was fantastic. Loved the fire pit. Secluded and next to a stream that you can go for a dip in. Parking was abundant and the price was fair.
My only complain came on the last day at 8am when the lawn and outdoor maintenance crew showed up while we were still there and enjoying both our seclusion and the quite morning. This is something that should take place once we've left.
Other than that I loved the place and would highly recommend it!
We're sorry to hear that the landscape crew arrived so early, and we will pass on this information to the local manager. Your feedback is invaluable to Vacasa, as it makes us aware of items that need to be addressed to provide our guests with a superior experience. We're glad to hear you enjoyed the amenities of this beautiful riverfront home and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Kathryn G.Jul 2015
Our family came to the area for my sister's wedding in Parkdale. This house was thoroughly clean and fully equipped for preparing meals. The location was quiet and private. We enjoyed using the patio, grill, hot tub, swing set and exploring the creek. Next time we would bring water shoes for the whole family to splash in the creek. We did have one maintenance issue come up - the refrigerator wasn't cooling well. Within an hour of calling Vacasa there was a maintenance man who came to clean the coils on the fridge and also delivered a large mini-fridge in case the cleaning didn't resolve the problem. I loved how the focus of this house was creating a family friendly environment - with cozy and functional furniture throughout. Only two minor drawbacks of the stay was no high chair for our toddler and the automatic ice maker did not function.
John M.Jun 2015
The cabin feel, the remoteness of the location, the privacy, and the sound of the river in the background really made this a wonderful place to stay. I am already planning on my next trip. The house was in great shape. We were even greeted by a friendly peacock on our second morning. Highly recommended.
Shabbir R.May 2015
This place is a little gem near Mt. Hood. Very well maintained, great for a family vacation. The cabin had everything we needed for a two night stay: hotbub, gas grill, fully equipped kitchen, abundant supply of firewood with a bonfire pit. Would love to come back for a longer stay next time.
Brian F.Apr 2015
If you want and need to get out of the fast paced and noisy city, this house should be considered, it is very well apointed and comfortable. You can stay connected if need be but the surroundings and sound of the river will remind you of why you are there. We skied on Saturday and then enjoyed a drive down hwy 35 and then through the blooming orchards under the warm sun, it was stunning. There are a couple of great spots in Parkdale that offer a great beers and good food. Once back at the River Bend home you can sit back and relax in true comfort. It truely is a great spot! BF
Alyssa H.Mar 2015
I just stayed at this beautiful home. I was looking for a more secluded space and it was in a perfect location. The location is only about a 1.5 hour drive from Portland and for a weekend away from the hustle and bustle it was the perfect spot. I loved how close I was to a lot of hiking areas and while I was there went on the Tamanawas fall hike, which was only a 15 minute drive from the home. When I arrived the home was very clean and they have anything you might need pots and pans and utensil wise in the kitchen. I had a wonderful weekend and will definitely book this home again in the future
Thank for this fantastic review and recommendation. We are so happy that you found the perfect home for your getaway from the hustle and bustle of Portland! We can't wait for you to visit Vacasa again soon.