Virtual Tour
USA Florida Destin Gulf Terrace - Destin Listing #19619

Gulf Terrace 101 - Destin, FL

17 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • 7+ days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • 30+ days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean each home with an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Family-friendly, lakefront condo w/ shared pools & 2 tennis courts

Gulf Terrace has an amazing location in the heart of Destin! This first floor, one-bedroom dog-friendly condo has a king in the master bedroom, and a queen sleeper sofa in the living room to sleep 4 guests. This lovely unit is close to the pool! With tile floors and spacious countertops, a washer/dryer, and a spacious patio, this unit will feel like your home away from home! Enjoy the three pools, two tennis courts, and a fishing lake on 26 manicured acres. With Big Kahuna's Waterpark right next door and the Track nearby, Gulf Terrace 101 offers plenty for the whole family to enjoy!

*SNOWBIRD / 55+ RENTAL* Snowbird Season is November through February on a monthly basis. The monthly rate for Nov- Jan is $900 per month + taxes/fees. February only is available at a premium, but Jan & Feb can be reserved together for the standard rate. Snowbird Rentals can be booked online. The Fun Pass is not available on monthly rentals.

What's nearby:

Close by is Destin Commons, a beautifully landscaped, pedestrian-friendly area and a great family venue where children will love to play in the interactive water fountains. Also for the younger guests, a nautically/pirate themed outdoor playground features a 1,750 square foot soft play area with various creatures from the sea, slides, and a treasure chest! Destin Commons also has a mini-train for the kids. Destin Commons features over 75 shops and restaurants, including Godiva Chocolates, AMC Movie Theaters, and Bass Pro Shop.

Gulf Terrace has an amazing location right in the heart of Destin across the street from the beach! With views overlooking the lake, vacation rentals at this property also have a washer/dryer for your convenience. Enjoy the three pools, two tennis courts, and fishing lake on 26 manicured acres. With Big Kahuna's Waterpark right next door and the Track Family Recreation Center nearby, Gulf Terrace vacation rentals offer plenty for the whole family to enjoy! A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Waterfront

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Tennis court : Shared

Outdoor

Patio

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

17 reviews

Matthew T. Oct 2020
We arrived and immediately had to call in to report only 3 out of 4 pool bracelets were in the house. This is because they warn you that they’ll charge you $25 for each missing bracelet. Then at bedtime (about 9:30 pm) we discovered the sofa bed was broken. The head of the bed was completely collapsed. Upon speaking to customer service they assured me Maintanence would call to fix the issue. No returned my call. Ever. We had no choice but to place the mattress on the floor for my boys to be able to sleep for two nights. I texted with a customer service associates several times between Friday and Saturday and no one ever came or even bothered to ask where my sons were sleeping since the accommodations we paid for were not delivered. I have never had a management company on any level completely disregard a quests needs like Vacasa did for me and my family. Never again. The broken sofa bed was one of many other issues in this house. It is supposed to accommodate 4 guests but only accommodates 2. The living room is crowded with furniture as well as the dining room. The only light switch that actually worked was in the kitchen. We found several areas in the bathroom that had clearly not been cleaned. There were smears of unknown remnants on the toilet paper holder, walls, and shower curtain. The closet door was broken. The front door was filthy and the house has a nursing home smell to it. With zero consideration towards proper sleeping accommodations, I wouldn’t expect them to clean properly or make repairs elsewhere. This was a huge disappointment and even now as I write this review no one has called to address any of my concerns. Total disappointment.
Manager response:
Hello Matthew, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize for the issues you had during your stay, as this is not the high level of guest satisfaction and cleanliness that we hold ourselves to. Our local manager did confirm they did reach out during your stay to repair the sofa bed, but maintenance was advised not to come out due to a dog being at the home. We did provide compensation for the inconvenience, as we should have repaired the sofa bed before your arrival. The sofa bed, light switches, and the closet door have been repaired. Our local manager has been provided with your valuable feedback regarding the cleanliness of the home to address this with our housekeeping team. We apologize for the inconvenience and frustrations. We do hope you will give us another chance to impress you in the future.
Colby W. Aug 2020
Right in the middle of everything Destin. Unfortunately, it felt cramped with all the furniture they provide. We also had some cleanliness concerns the first night, but Vacasa did refund us the cleaning fee for the entire stay. The unit is also tucked back in the corner, so not a whole lot of traffic, felt very safe. They also provided a little dishwasher soap and laundry soap, the washer/dryer combo was very nice. All in all a good deal.
Carmen G. Jul 2020
Very clean and close to the beaches.
ANGELIEA C. Jul 2020
I justed lived it
Crystal C. Jun 2020
Location easy to find and close to public beaches. Upstairs neighbor was a bit loud in the very early am hours. The bed frame was also broken which made a dip in the middle of the bed. Otherwise, it was great! Equipped with all that we needed!
Mayra D. May 2020
Loved this apartment!
Fully furnished, felt like home! Parking was included, off the main route.... everything close by.
Most definitely, would stay here again.
Jimmy K. Dec 2019
Great home away from home
Robert B. Sep 2019
Ice cold air
Carlos B. Aug 2019
Laundry room perfect
Relana M. Aug 2019
Great location, extremely clean. Condos and appliances are dated in the kitchen and the bed in the room had a big dip in it. The owners have done a great job with cleanliness so that balanced the negatives out. Plenty of silverware, pots, and pans. Check out was at 11am which was nice! Neighborhood and neighbors were quiet and respectful. I would stay again if they updated the bed in the room. Also, if the owner could tell me where they got the bed throw on the bed, that would be great! I felt like taking it with me!!!
Alesia D. Aug 2019
It was a clean and comfortable place to stay. Would recommend it.
Robert M. Jul 2019
The condo was well equipped with everything you would need to move in. The ac worked as it should, the condo was quiet and clean and would love to rent again in the future!
Shelby J. Jul 2019
We had issue with our shower door being broken our entire stay, but it wasn’t a huge issue, as we were able to still use it. Vacasa was extremely helpful and offered us whatever we needed throughout our stay for the inconvenience. If you ever need anything contact Vacasa because they are quick to respond and very helpful. I rated a four only because it seemed like the cleaning wasn’t done very well, but other than that it was a nice play to stay! The interior was beautifully decorated, and I love that they left samples of everything like dish washer tablets, washer pods, dryer sheets, paper towels, toilet paper, towels, etc. Would stay again!
Lakisha B. Jun 2019
It was a. Ice and pleasant stay it had everything available.
Marisa S. Apr 2019
Everything about the condo was so comfortable and homey I felt like I could live there forever!
David . Oct 2018
Nice, quiet. Everything I needed. Thank you!
Stephanie . May 2017
Great place to stay. Close to everything, easy check-in and comfortable place. Loved the big bed and plush blanket. Would definitely stay again. Thanks!