Virtual Tour
USA Louisiana New Orleans Listing #21657

Verret Street - New Orleans, LA

24 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms Dog-friendly 
926 Verret St., New Orleans, LA 70114

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible, no-fee options for trip changes and cancellations.

You can reschedule your trip, cancel it and receive 100% credit for a future stay, or cancel it for a refund (minus the booking fee) at least 30 days before check-in.

Note: If your trip starts after August 31, you have these options as long as you change or cancel your trip at least 30 days before check-in.

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Most Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Cozy home near historic Algiers Point, ferry to French Quarter!

Nestled in the heart of historic Algiers Point, this three-bed/two-bath home offers the perfect New Orleans aesthetic. Just a short ferry ride away from the hustle and bustle of the French Quarter, this rental offers convenient and easy access to downtown New Orleans travel as well as an escape from it all upon your return. The neighborhood is tranquil, charming and safe offering you the best of both worlds.

There are lovely original floors throughout as well as an updated, modern kitchen. The front porch is perfect for a cold drink on a hot New Orleans day and the rear yard offers the ideal space for cooking out/entertaining.

What's nearby:
City Park (City Putt, Bike Rental, New Orleans Museum of Art, Amusement Park, Morning Call, Botanical Garden, Golf): 14 miles, 25 minutes by car
World War 2 Museum: 4.5 miles, 15 minutes by car/20 by ferry
Morial Convention Center: 5 miles, 15 minutes by car/20 minutes by ferry
Bourbon Street / French Quarter: 2 miles, 25 minutes by ferry or car
Mercedes Benz Superdome / Smoothie King Center: 7 miles, 15 minute drive

Things to know:
No smoking
Must be at least 25 years old to book
No parties or large gatherings
Strict maximum occupancy of 6 guests
There is no designated off-street parking available, however there is ample, free curbside parking steps from the entrance
* Please note that there are two external security cameras on-site: one in the front and one at the rear, both facing AWAY from the home.

This property is managed by Vacasa Louisiana LLC.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

Property tax ID: Operator Permit # - 20-OSTR-00396
Property permit ID: 18STR-09112 extended

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Space heater

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable : Comcast

Wireless router

HBO streaming

Netflix streaming

Outdoor

Patio

Enclosed yard

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

24 reviews

Ginger F. Jul 2020
We love historic properties and this was perfect for our family’s mini adventure on our long road trip. House was beautiful, well appointed and every detail was thought of. We made family meals and when we needed a close local store the property manager offered suggestions. Would stay here again for sure!
KOSUKE O. Jun 2020
beautiful, clean
Regina B. May 2020
The neighbors are very racist and problematic but that’s only the tip of the iceberg what really bothered me about this rental was the property manager who really invaded our privacy . After the first two nights of suffering from the thermostat being adjusted remotely by the owner , I kept trying to bring the temperature down because my husbands nose will bleed if it’s too hot or stuffy. I finally reached out to the property manager who stated that the owner was controlling the temperature I asked him if the owner could turn down the thermostat he said yes he would put the setting at 70°. He asked me to add just the cameras or he would have to come out and do so so of course we were going to let him come and do his job and it just the cameras but when he got there he sent me a message first saying that he would come to adjust the cameras on the exterior of the house just so you know and he asked if we would be there or not just letting us know that he was coming to adjust those cameras on the outside of the house which is fine with me. when he got there he didn’t know that my husband was there so after adjusting the cameras he decided to come inside of the house with a key , but my husband was there, when he opened the door the guy looked so surprised and he said that the owner told him to come and get some tools from the house. it just really concerns me that while you’re renting a property like this someone can use a key to come inside to get “tools” without any notice. He later called the police to come out I guess the two of us African Americans had to be discriminated against
Manager response:
We are so disappointed to read you were unhappy with your experience here. We did need to move the cameras back to their original position after you moved them as they help secure the exterior of the home. There was a bit of miscommunication due to you having back to back reservations at the home; the property manager thought he was clear to enter the home between reservations without realizing you were still utilizing the home. We are very sorry this happened and was so upsetting for you. The property manager did call police to come check the home after receiving some concerns from the owner of the home, and we apologize this was upsetting as well. We love our guests and hope the compensation offered you shows our desire to care for everyone. Thank you!
Geneviève B. Mar 2020
Maison chaleureuse avec beaucoup de cachet situé dans un quartier tranquille. Nous avons adoré notre séjour dans cette maison.
Stephanie L. Feb 2020
Loved the home was so peaceful and felt just like home.. I would recommend this place to anyone.
Paul C. Feb 2020
The home was very comfortable and welcoming, in this quiet Algiers neighborhood in a convenient location. The yard and house were very welcoming for our dog and she enjoyed the treats and dog bed.
Julie R. Jan 2020
Loved it! Only thing I would change is have them add a full length mirror somewhere in the house So we can see our full length outfit. Simple $10 fix at Walmart. Not even really a complaint but suggestion. The house was great! Would for sure stay again.
Manager response:
Julie, we are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay! We appreciate the suggestion regarding a full-length mirror be added to the unit, and use this feedback as a means to continually improve. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Carla M. Jan 2020
We were in town for the National Championship and absolutely loved our stay! The location of the house is so convenient to getting quickly to and from town. House is beautifully remodeled while keeping all the charm. Loved all of the touches including power strips everywhere! Thank you for a great stay! Next time we hope our tigers win :)
Tim B. Dec 2019
My family spent six nights at the house during Christmas week, and it was even more beautiful than expected. We had the best of both worlds: a house within a 15-minute drive of the French Quarter, and an incredibly comfortable place to come back to every day.
Charles B. Nov 2019
Nice remodeled home, loved our stay.
Liza T. Oct 2019
The home was very clean and comfortable, it was a very short commute to the ferry or Uber/Lyft.
ramiro T. Oct 2019
We really enjoyed the house, it was well kept and comfortable. Despite the ferry being down both of days the location was great.
Gisella S. Oct 2019
What a great place! We’ve never stayed in a place that was so fully stocked with everything you could possibly need! Even our dogs were considered😊 Thanks so much!
Jonathan B. Sep 2019
It was very nice and I will try to rent again when I come thanks only thing is I wish the other rooms had a TV once again thanks and I enjoy my time staying there.
Dionne H. Sep 2019
The home was nice, except the living room sofa was FILTHY...
Manager response:
We apologize for the condition of the sofa. We will bring this to the attention of the local staff. We hope to host you again soon.
Lesley F. Aug 2019
Comfortable beds nice bedding
Anna H. Aug 2019
Our family of five enjoyed our stay on Verret St. We enjoyed the proximity to the ferry and the fun restaurants close by. It's an easy drive to downtown as well.
Patricia D. Jul 2019
Loved the home. Modern appliances and comfortable furnishings. Friendly neighborhood
September H. Jun 2019
The home was quaint and very cozy. It was a perfect fit for our party of 5. We really enjoyed our trip to NOLA!
Rio C. Apr 2019
I loved it and will be looking to stay here every time I come to New Orleans