Virtual Tour
USA Georgia Big Canoe Dawsonville Listing #27539

Happy Trails - Dawsonville, GA

11 reviews
Max occupancy: 8 4 Queen Bed 4 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets 
175 Yellow Root Dr, Dawsonville, GA 30534

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.

If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Beautiful home w/ a shared pool, fitness room, & tennis in Big Canoe Resort

This family-friendly home in the Big Canoe resort in Dawsonville is the perfect place for your next getaway in the North Georgia mountains. Offering access to shared amenities like a pool, tennis courts, and a fitness center, you'll have plenty of activities right at your fingertips. Back home, curl up with a book on the furnished, screened-in porch or watch your favorite movies on the flatscreen TV.

What's nearby:
Spend a day at the Swim Club at Big Canoe, where you can choose from canoes, paddleboats, or kayaks. Mountains Grill and the Black Bear Pub are both inside the resort, overlooking Lake Pettit, as well as additional options in downtown Jasper, just 17 miles away.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen with a dishwasher A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Bathrooms

Jetted tub

Common areas

Gym/fitness room

Features

Washer/dryer : Private

House rules

Wedding venue

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Indoor pool

Tennis court : Shared

Volleyball court

Children's pool

Outdoor

Gas grill : Shared

Patio

Deck

Lanai

Boat rental available

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

11 reviews

Kathy L. Oct 2020
Our third stay at this location. Looking forward to next year.
Charles b. Oct 2020
Spotlessly clean house. Very nice.
Holly N. Oct 2020
We absolutely loved the cabin! It was even better than expected! Spotless is what we like! The location was perfect; close to Dahlonega, Dawsonville, Ellijay, Blue Ridge, etc.! The views inside the Resort are breathtaking and we loved the hiking trail just outside the cabin! We'll definitely be back! :)
Ruela C. Sep 2020
This home was paradise for a girls weekend getaway! It was in a secluded area surrounded by nature but close enough to restaurants & shopping! Very clean & cozy home!
Michelle D. Aug 2020
We enjoyed the layout and spaciousness of the house. Cozy enough for family meals and game nights yet enough different areas of the house for everyone to have their own space. House was well stocked with kitchen, bathroom, bedding, etc items and very clean. The trailhead near the driveway was convenient and we could hear the stream from the back porch. Relaxing!!
William K. Aug 2020
We have been going to Big Canoe for almost 30 years! Without a doubt, this was absolutely the most perfect experience we’ve had. The home could not be cleaner, in the kitchen equipment in such a way that we could actually cook meals! We love to cook! But probably the best, was that we were just about 100 yards from the entrance to the trail that leads to Lower Falls, our favorite destination. And with a five-year-old, we only had to walk about 15 minutes to get to the Falls instead of an hour!

I’m already planning on booking our fall visit!
Gloria F. Jun 2020
Very spacious and clean. Great location right next to the Lower Falls Trail. Only complaint is that there was no remote for the TV upstairs and when trying to make contact to resolve the issue, did not get a response.
Manager response:
We apologize we have been slow to respond due to an increased call and email volume while being short-staffed due to COVID-19. We are actively bringing our staff back so we can offer our 5 star service once more. Thank you!
Donovan G. May 2020
It was good
Wesley S. Jan 2020
Great place for two families to share. Very clean and spacious. Hiking trails right out the backyard were fun! It would be nice if there were just a few extras such as coffee filters and a couple of coffee packs to make it through the first night for late arrivals.
Matthew T. Sep 2019
Happy Trails was a very neat and clean home. It was relaxing and well accommodating for my family. The process for getting settled was simple the home was well stocked with items we needed to enjoy our time and cook. The downstairs television was not set up, although we were not looking to watch it. Also it could use more towels for bathing. We had enough for our family.