Virtual Tour
USA Tennessee Gatlinburg Venus Lodges - Gatlinburg Listing #30075

Venus Lodges 123 - Gatlinburg, TN

16 reviews
Max occupancy: 6 2 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
523 Gatlin Dr #123, Gatlinburg, TN 37738

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible options to change or cancel your trip.

If your check-in date is at least 30 days away, you can reschedule your trip, cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit, or cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.


Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Serene mountain getaway w/ a full kitchen, furnished balcony, & amazing views

Venus Lodges 123 is a spacious and peaceful getaway that is ready to provide comfort and luxury in equal measure for your next Smoky Mountain vacation! Featuring a full kitchen with granite countertops, a dining table for meals or family game nights, hardwood floors, and a furnished balcony, this ideally-located condo is the perfect home base for your next adventure with the family or group of friends.

What’s nearby:
Just a few miles away, visit downtown Gatlinburg where you'll find a wide variety of fun, all-ages attractions including Ripley’s Aquarium of the Smokies and the Ripley’s Believe It or Not Odditorium. Journey along the paved path to Clingmans Dome for spectacular views of the Smokies. Pigeon Forge is just 10 miles away with an outstanding, friendly atmosphere. Spend a day at Dollywood, and check out Dolly’s Stampede offering a show you’ll never forget. Try a sample at Mountain Valley Winery or visit the Island of Pigeon Forge’s Ole Smoky Moonshine to test the many unique flavors.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Sofabed in the living room
Keyless entry
Elevator on-site
* Please note that that there are security cameras on-site

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

Property permit ID: 27




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Wood-burning fireplace

House rules

Meeting and events allowed

Kitchen & dining









Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf Nearby



Parking & access


16 reviews

Navya k. Sep 2020
Loved the house :)
Amanda K. May 2020
I will never again stay with this company! And I suggest you don't either. For starters, I booked a HOUSE in Tennessee and got an apartment. I booked this place specifically because it was a house and claimed to have a spa tub. Both were false, it was an apartment and DID NOT have a spa tub at all.

When I got to the "apartment" there was not direction on where my room was. We walked in to where the elevator was and it was filthy. Bugs everywhere on the ground, stuck in the ceiling, hadn't been cleaned in weeks. So we decided to go to the 2nd floor. It took 5 minutes for the elevator to close because it kept opening back up, and it did this our whole stay. The door opened to the second floor and it was pitch dark. There were lights in the hallway but they didn't turn them on. Mind you we got here at 10pm and it looked like an abandoned building. We almost got into our car and left. Again, this happened our whole stay.

We finally found our room and walk in and the bathroom is disgusting. It literally has dirt caked on the inside of the toilet. We had the clean them ourselves.

We had to sweep the floors because there were dried up crunchy bugs all over the floor that you can tell have been there for weeks.

We try to use the WiFi and it didn't work. We called 2 nights in a row. I was told I would be called when they came to look at it but of course, never did. I called again because the WiFi still wasn't working. We stayed 3 nights and never was able to use the WiFi and the signal is horrible there.

The big burner on the stove didn't work.

Our remote for the TV didn't work.

In the bedroom, the top plug didn't work for any outlets. We had to charge our phones in the living room. I brought all of these issues to Vacasa and they refuse to refund any of my money for all of these issues! Do not book a room here or with this company ever!!!!!!

My sister also stayed and a Vacasa home this weekend and her hop tub didn't work. These people are a joke.
Manager response:
We are so sorry to read you were not happy with your experience, Amanda. We have not been able to locate any listings that advertise this unit as a house or having a spa tub and apologize you had those expectations on your arrival. We would be happy to make any necessary corrections if you can point us in the right direction. We have contacted a tech to take care of the elevator, and maintenance will be handling the WiFi, stove, remote, and outlet. Housekeeping is being retrained. Thank you for staying with us!
Paul G. Mar 2020
The condo is spacious and new, but has been used hard by previous guests. The walls and carpeting are badly stained. Unit had been cleaned by the crew, but we needed to revacuum and clean upon arrival. Our socks were black from the hard floors. Master bathroom door does not close. Pullout sofa bed is covered in a crinlky plastic bag that does not come off and has a metal bar that makes it very uncomfortable. Do not count on the pullout as a place for people to sleep. There is no real person to contact with any questions or concerns. The only contact with Vacasa is through the app and that is only helpful if you want to book another stay.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Paul. We apologize for the issues that occurred during your stay, and we will work with both our housekeeping and maintenance teams to make repairs and improvements. Please note that we encourage guests to reach out to our property management team directly via the contact information provided in check-in instructions as our professional, dedicated team is standing by should any need arise. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Danielle H. Mar 2020
This condo is not far from town and if you don’t like heights, you are not to high up in the mountains. I would book this condo every time we plan a trip to the mountains.
Robby P. Jan 2020
Very clean, private and peaceful.
Patricia S. Jan 2020
It was a great location and very roomie!! I do think the kitchen could of been supplied a little better
Bryan F. Dec 2019
The condo was very comfortable and well laid out. Loved the mattresses on both beds. The road up made me very uneasy every time we were on it.
Earl D. Sep 2019
Good place, a little out of the way.
Candace G. Sep 2019
The check in and check out process was easy, the condo was very clean.
Joe R. Aug 2019
The place was clean, roomy and close to everything.
Angie D. Apr 2019
We had a great time. We did have a problem with a resident from the condo’s he was very rude and would not let us on the elevator. He said he lived there and I had a bad day because my car had broke down he then proceeded to call me pissy. So, then of course my daughter let him have it . After that my grand daughter was scared to be out of the condo if we were on the property. You should tell the residents they have to welcome your visitors
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Kelly S. Nov 2018
The Condo exceeded our expectations and met our needs!
Evangeline M. Apr 2018
Beautiful condo located in a great location of Gatlinburg overlooking the mountains & close enough to activities & shopping.