USA Texas Galveston Bay League City Listing #47192

Ivory Point Place - League City, TX

3 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 3 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Futon 4 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible cancellation options. Read our cancellation policy >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Cozy and spacious getaway w/private pool and yard

Simple and comfortable, this League City home is the perfect place to spend your next vacation. From this home's location almost exactly between Houston and Galveston, you can plan a day of sightseeing in the city or a trip to the beach for some much-needed relaxation. If your group just wants to relax at home, you’ve got everything you need to make a delicious meal in the spacious, perfectly-equipped kitchen, and you can spend your days hanging by the pool. When it's time to hit the hay, there are plenty of options here! The home is set up with three king beds and a queen to make sure that your entire group is well rested for another day of adventure!

What's nearby:
League City is a perfect location just 30 minutes from either Houston or Galveston! Some must-see attractions include Schlitterbahn, Moody Gardens, Strand Historic District, and Pleasure Pier with the ability to easily get to Kemah Boardwalk and Downtown Aquarium. There are several resort spas and public golf courses to visit as well. This home is also located equal distance from Downtown and Houston for attractions like NASA, Houston Zoo, Houston Museum of Natural Science, and the Museum of Arts. And sporting events such as an Astros Game, a Texans Football Game, or the Houston Rodeo are never a bad way to use a day.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Central AC
Full kitchen (with dishwasher)
Private pool & yard ****Please Note: The Pool is unavailable at this time due to repairs.
The hot tub is not working at this time.
No Cable, 2 smart TVs(living room and common space)
No Washer and Dryer
30-day bookings are welcome!
***No Parties per HOA
***No Parking on the street, 2 cars in the driveway

Parking Notes: Only 2 vehicles allowed in Driveway for parking.
**No parking in the street

City/town permit number: TO200103

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining









Wireless router

HBO streaming

Netflix streaming


Step-free Access

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf Nearby



Beach towels

Enclosed yard



3 reviews

Lottie S. May 2021
Nice place perfect for our family vacation.
Christina r. Mar 2021
I was truly disappointed upon arrival of this home. The pictures on website were deceiving. We had a party of 9 we couldn’t be comfortable in the living with the only tc because the furniture was small it wasn’t the same as the picture. There is no cable you have to stream on firestick. There is a spa but you could only use the pool. This was a complete rip off. I will never rent again from Vacasa.
Manager response:
Hi, Christina. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with our home. We confirm the photos have been updated and it is indicated in our listing that the pool is currently unavailable as it needs to be replastered. Unfortunately, we have been unable to complete the repairs due to all the rain we have had. We have updated our listing to reflect there is no cable and only streaming is available on the Smart TVs. We sincerely apologize for the disappointment this caused and we hope the refund we issued shows our commitment to guest satisfaction. We hope to host you again in the future.
Rachael P. Mar 2021
I loved the house there were only a few things I was disappointed with. First thing was we were not able to use Jacuzzi at all. There was a washer and dryer in the house but was not accessible to us it was behind a locked door. The Main floor got really cold at night we tried to use the heat but it only worked in the upstairs areas heat did not work downstairs. Trash outside was full when we got there I guess from previous guest and trash bags provided by the house were so thin that the would not hold to much trash so I recommend a Walmart run for a couple supplies. The floors were really dirty so we tried mopping but there was only a broom in the house. Other than those things the house was amazing there was plenty of space for us backyard was very nice and Neighborhood was really beautiful as well as the area around. I really enjoyed my stay everything was very clean besides the floors being grimy and a few items left behind by other guests before under the bed and couches. Hopefully the disappointing things be corrected cuz I would definitely come back
Manager response:
Hi, Rachael! We are delighted to read you would be happy to return and appreciate your suggestions for improvement. The jacuzzi has been disconnected and is now simply an addition to the pool. The home is not advertised as having laundry facilities available since the owner has opted to keep it private. A broom and mop have been added for guest use, and we have provided instructions on how to properly use the HVAC system involving thermostats on both floors. Thank you!