Virtual Tour
USA Florida Miami Beach Castle Beach Club Listing #5049

Castle Beach: Sea Grass Condo - Miami Beach, FL

28 reviews
Max occupancy: 4 1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
5445 Collins Avenue #1227, Miami Beach, FL 33140

Modern beachfront condo w/ ocean view & resort amenities like a shared pool!

Enjoy your next Miami Beach vacation at the Castle Beach Club from the comfort of this cozy, oceanfront condo with beach access, a breathtaking ocean view, and resort amenities.

While there's plenty to do at the beach located just a short walk through the pool area below, you're only five miles south of all the luxury boutiques and restaurants in Bal Harbour and just four miles up the A1A from the shops, restaurants, and unparalleled nightclubs of legendary South Beach.

Step into your modern condo rental and feel the refreshing sea breeze passing through the sliding glass doors that lead out to your private balcony. Relax after a long day in the sun and surf with a cool drink and an expansive view of the water and beach just below.

Enjoy the same ocean view from the comfort of your queen bed. A twin day bed (that pulls out to make a second twin) is also available. Up to four guests will be comfortable here.

Prepare a snack, small meal, or mixed drink in the well-equipped kitchenette and dine at the breakfast bar. There's a full bath with a shower just off the kitchen and both cable TV and WiFi are provided.

On the premises, check out the state-of-the-art fitness center, a tennis court, large outdoor pool with a tiki bar, and an on-site restaurant and grocery store. Be sure to pamper yourself in the Russian and Turkish baths. And just a short stroll through the pool area is miles of pristine sand.

Take a trip just 30 miles due west and visit the Everglades where you can take a tour on an airboat, hike miles of trails, or take the kids to the safari park!

For shopping, dining, and nightlife, a four-mile journey down the A1A takes you into South Beach, while a five-mile drive north brings you to the luxury neighborhoods, boutiques, and fine restaurants of Bal Harbour. There's plenty to do for all ages in the Miami Beach area, all within a few minutes from your rental.

The ocean is calling and this cozy, modern condo rental is the perfect, centrally-located home away from home for a romantic getaway or seaside escape.

***Please note that dogs are not allowed, with an exception for service animals. Also, cell service is poor.***

Read more Read less 

AMENITIES

Activities

Gym/fitness room

Tennis court : Shared

Features

Washer/dryer : Shared

Central AC

Pool : Shared

Kitchen

Fridge

Microwave

Media

Internet

Cable

TV

Wireless router

Miscellaneous

Snowbird-friendly

Outdoor

Balcony

Scenic

Water view

28 reviews

Richard L. Jan 2019
The view was incredible!
TERESITA E. Nov 2018
El servicio de Vacasa a travez de la Sra. Rodríguez quien nos solucionó todos los problemas e inquietudes que le planteamos. Nos hizo sentir como en nuestra casa. Los felicito por tan eficiente colaboradora. Muy lindo el departamento. Gracias
Maritza O. Nov 2018
Beautiful view and very nice apartment
nancy m w. Nov 2018
The view was awesome definitely worth it. It did not come with any type of stove like it said so couldn't cook.
Manager response:
We appreciate the guests feedback and apologize for the inconvenience. Electrical burners are now allowed in the condo.
Callie V. Oct 2018
We could have used more towels and there were no outlets by the bed or free outlets in the main bedroom area. But the view was good, parking was easy, the price was good, and the beach is very nice.
Jennifer V. Sep 2018
The view alone is worth the price. It definitely needs some TLC. Like the chairs on the balcony, one was broken and the other was very worn and rusty. The tile needs to be fixed. Valet was fast always room at the pool.
Manager response:
We apologize for any disappointments. The owner has already painted the entire apartment and addressed leaks, and the tile and furniture will be taken care of soon. Thank you!
Christopher B. Apr 2018
Great location,view, and pool/beach area. It was in need of some new paint because whoever painted last did an aweful job , and the bathtub shower curtain had a lot of mold on it. It just seemed a little dirty but not overwhelming. That being said it was in a great location, priced very reasonable , and WOULD stay there again . Bed was comfortable and bedding was clean . Some minor things would go a long way in making it nicer. Price,location,pool make were all a +++
lisette a. Mar 2018
I had a horrible experience and even left a day early! I was not provided with beach towels for 3 days! And when asked for them Vacasa was closed all 3 days. My kids and I had zero towels for the beach or pool and no one that worked there would give us any!!!! There was a lip in the porcelain tile in my room the my daughter cut her foot on.!! There was an annoying leak from the faucet that would not stop. Valet took over 45 mins each time to get out. The security staff where you have to check in were extremely rude and not welcoming at all. When I asked about the towels they said there is NOTHING they can do about it. I will NEVER stay here again and I wouldn’t suggest it for anyone.
Manager response:
We are sorry to see this guest was so disappointed with their visit. We have refunded them for the issues encountered. We have been able to address everything but the tile, which will hopefully be addressed soon. We did ask housekeeping to bring towels over as soon as were notified they were missing, and we apologize if that didn't actually happen. The local Vacasa office is closed on Sunday, but opens again on Monday. Our mainline is available to our guests 24/7 if they are in need of assistance and cannot reach anyone locally. Thank you!
Liliana C. Feb 2018
Muy buena ubicacion y vista desde el departamento.
EDWIN S. Feb 2018
the only downside was having a car the valet took quite some time going in and out. albeit the parking was no charge..hard to complain.
Rhonda W. Feb 2018
Steps to the beach, pool to swim in or sun bath around, tiki bar waitress was awesome. I would definitely stay here again.
Charlie D. Feb 2018
This is a cozy place for a couple to stay. Great location and view. Free valet parking is a big plus. But the bed is so uncomfortable. The daybed is so much better but there’s no TV. The bathroom is kinda small. Checking in and out is a breeze.
Celia S. Jan 2018
This is a great apartment in which to kick back, relax and enjoy the beautiful view of the ocean. That view is just stunning: if you're longing for beautiful water and wide horizons - this studio is for you! The space is simple, comfortable, and tidy. As another review has pointed out, this is not a luxury, up-to-the-minute, high-style hotel. It is a modestly, but tastefully decorated, basic space (the photographs of the unit were ABSOLUTELY accurate) with a kitchenette (not a full kitchen, as there's no stove and the kitchen sink is basically a bar sink). But who wants to spend their vacation cooking when that VIEW and that BEACH are calling?!?! We enjoyed our stay thoroughly!
GAUTAM A. Oct 2017
We'll go back to this very condo... just for the balcony and the bedroom. You don't need anything else if you just want to unwind yourself for a few days. The condo is old but very comfortable, welcoming and cozy. The bedroom and the balcony has a breathtaking view! I'll post my review in Tripadvisor with photos. I wish I could change our air tickets and extended our stay. Just fabulous.
Gerald Kelly V. Apr 2017
We were there for 5 days and enjoyed it everyday. Had dinner outside on the balcony, waking up to the ocean view .
Michael T. Dec 2016
The view was amazing. I loved sitting on the balcony and watching all of the boats enjoying the ocean day and night. It was incredible being able to wake up to the ocean view and you could even see the ocean while laying in bed. I enjoyed the gym, convenience store and restaurant on site. I also loved having the pool and easy access to the beach. Vacasa was easy to deal with and I will definitely book through them again. Can't wait to come back.
Parthasarathi B. Dec 2016
Thank You.
Edgar R. Nov 2016
Great!
Amalia H. Nov 2016
Everything was Nice, the location is great as long as you hace a car. I Will return
Michael S. Nov 2016
Amazing stay
Iwona S. Oct 2016
Close to everything, great view parking garage was a plus. Met our needs. Unit could use some minor updates.
Lindsay L. May 2016
Extremely outdated kitchen and bathroom in the condo. Odd entrance...cannot bring luggage in on a cart. Have to navigate several steps with heavy bags.
Manager response:
We hope you enjoyed the close proximity to the beach!