Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.
Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.
Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.
Cozy, contemporary cottage w/ deck - walk to downtown, parks/reserves nearby!
This cute rental is situated on the same property as Founder's Home. You can rent the entire property or stick with this little gem. It stands on its own as the perfect home base for your small family to provide equal amounts of a welcome break from busy lives and city convenience.
Downtown Boise is only five blocks away and offers impressive dining options, shopping, craft beers, and a farmers market. Ann Morrison Park and Hulls/Camel's Back Reserve are about two miles away, the latter offering trails for hiking and biking and stellar views from the top.
Walk two blocks to Boise Co-op and buy fresh organic goods to bring home and make a hearty meal in your well-equipped kitchen with quartz countertops and new appliances. You'll also find an under-the-counter washer/dryer, free WiFi, and a TV and Blu-ray player, as well as a state-of-the-art wall air conditioning unit and a new attached deck with a bistro set where you can enjoy your favorite beverage.
Book this adorable cottage today and start making plans for your fun-filled Boise getaway!
A damage waiver, covering up to $2,000 of accidental damage to the property or its contents, is included in the cost of your reservation. This rental is located on floor 1.
Parking Notes: Parking for one vehicle is located between the posts near the house. Additional Parking can be found along Fort St.
You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.
Washer/dryer : Private
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Nearby activities & attractions
Canoe available for guest use
Gas grill : Shared
Fiona L.Jun 2021
Beautiful inside! Great place for two people!!
Dave O.May 2021
I liked the location, private parking right in front and newer appliances and A/C. Great for 1 or 2 people.
Michelle C.Mar 2021
This little gem is perfect for our short getaway. The house was well equipped with everything we needed. The space heaters came in extra handy for the cold February nights. The house is a little tricky to find but the location of being is downtown was very convenient - walking distance to the green belt, Boise capitol building, and all the amazing restaurants of downtown. All and all we had a beautiful time.
Felicia B.Feb 2021
This garage turned over bedroom cottage is very cute and a good deal for those traveling on a budget. I live locally and just did a mini staycation so I know the area well.
- Walking distance to downtown and the Boise Co-Op.
- Almost everything you need for a vacation rental.
- Great kitchen space.
- Clean, except couch.
- Pet friendly which I didn't know until we got there. We would have brought our pup. Not a good space for a high energy dog. No fenced yard.
- Space heater worked well to heat entire place.
- Customer service really not helpful. They were nice but did not really know anything about the home.
- Hard to find.
-Alley parking is a bit sketchy. Lots of homeless in alley.
-WiFi does not work well. We had to reset it several times for our movie to play. It never was strong enough for our phones.
- TV with basic channels only. Not a smart TV so no ability to watch movies or play music. There is a DVD player if you happen to travel with DVDs. Luckily we live locally so I ran home to get our Roku.
- False thermostat on the wall. Heat is actually a plug in space heater.
- No steak knives. We ended up using the chopping and pearing knife.
- Porch light was out upon arrival.
- Tricky keypad lock. Had to be in a special position inside to be locked outside. Handle still moved so it wasn't clear the lock worked until the door shut.
- Smoke alarms go of every time you cook. The place is so small that the smoke alarm is just above the stove and out about two feet. Anytime we cooked it went off. Keep all doors and windows open when cooking.
- Couch is a bit old and dirty. Pull out bed is very very uncomfortable. Luckily we just used it to watch a movie.
Hi, Felicia! We appreciate receiving such thorough feedback to help us improve the guest experience. The porch light is on a sensor that had been switched off and is now back on. We will be looking into the internet and smoke alarm. Thank you!
Jode H.Jan 2021
We really enjoyed the ease of the location and being able to walk to Hyde Park and all of the sites of the North end and downtown Boise. A couple of things that might improve a future visit would be to make sure the coffee filters are the correct ones for the style of coffee machine, maybe doing some dry cleaning of the blankets and pillows because I think I smelled a little wet dog. Maybe invest in a newer couch since the seats and frame appear to be worn out. Lastly the television had no reception and no options for channels other than game shows that were 40 years old and reruns of the nanny! We weren’t there to watch the TV fortunately but in the future maybe having some options would be nice. Otherwise we were very comfortable and the place was really clean and again well located.
Hi Jode, thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the location! hank you for sharing your feedback and bringing some items to our attention that may need some TLC. I have forwarded your feedback to the local staff so they can work to improve the house for future guests. Please know that our guest services team is available 24 hours a day to assist should any concerns arise during your visit. We hope you choose to stay with us again!
Jimmy L.Jan 2021
You can't go wrong with this centrally-located find in North End.
Within walking distance to Downtown and the State Capitol...
A walk or 5-min drive to Hyde Park neighborhood business district or Canel's Back Park and trails.
Clean, updated, and well-appointed!
Kammie F.Dec 2020
The good: Beautiful kitchen, comfortable bed, great location, INCREDIBLE staff to assist with any problems.
What's missing: A full length mirror, rain gutters, a pot big enough to cook pasta, tongs for the kitchen, a sharp knife.
The bad: Internet can be spotty, no smart TV, showerhead is not great and the springs in the couch are shot.
I was here for 6 weeks and while overall the stay was very nice, there is some room for improvement. What was great is the Vacasa staff. Super responsive and helpful.
Laurie D.Nov 2020
The home was cute and cozy loved it.
Heather S.Jun 2020
We were immediately impressed with the level of attention given to the cleanliness of the property. Exceptional and exactly what we would expect in these uncertain times. The space itself is perfect for a short stay for 1-2 people. Has everything you need for a comfortable stay. Especially loved having a washer/dryer accessible. The location is very central to downtown/Hyde Park and right next to the Boise Co/Op for food and necessities.
Matt V.Feb 2020
Great location and cozy interior.
Valerie G.Feb 2020
This cottage is advertised as sleeping 4. Very misleading, to the point of being false advertising. My friend and I had to take turns sleeping on the couch because the "sofa bed" was more like a metal rack with fabric. The rack was so tweaked that one's head was tilted lower than the body while lying down. We were told they had no authority to go out and buy a mattress pad, but that we would receive a credit upon check-out for the inconvenience. The comforter in the bedroom had what looked like dried blood stains (it was changed the next day). We spent 3 days without heat, trying to figure out how to use the thermostat. Only when we called were we told it wasn't working and to use a space heater in the closet instead. The biggest disappointment was, after days of trying to get ahold of someone for the promised credit for having to sleep on a couch, I was offered $75. That was an insult, and I turned it down. I was told I owed the full amount because we stayed the whole 5 days. With 3 tiny dogs, we had nowhere else to go on such late notice. In retrospect, and with everything else that went wrong, I consider it egregious what they charged for three dogs, each one only 3 pounds: $20 for each dog, each of 5 days, for a total of $300. They would not make any exception when booking. It's really a shame the sleeping arrangements were so horrible and made for such an uncomfortable stay because otherwise, the kitchen and bathroom were clean and attractive. I'm very disappointed we were treated so poorly.
Thank you for staying with us, Valerie. We are sorry to read you were so disappointed with your stay. We were happy to send maintenance over right away to inspect the sofa bed for you, and it was found to be in good condition. We do not keep spare mattresses on hand and would not have been able to purchase a new one, as you requested, when the sofa bed provided is good quality. Our maintenance tech was also happy to help you with the wall heat pump so you would be comfortable during your stay as this heat source was, and is, in good working order. Housekeeping arrived within hours of your notifying us of the stained sheets, and we do apologize we missed that during inspection. We do feel we did our best to accommodate you, and everything was in good working order. Thank you!
Ryan R.Jan 2020
This is my second time staying here. The unit is centrally located and easy walking to downtown, coffee, restaurants and grocery. If you are staying in this unit has everything you need to cook, do laundry, iron etc. Will stay again!
Josh M.Jan 2020
Didn't even need the rental car. Walked to the North End and Downtown the entire visit.
SHERRY B.Nov 2019
This place was clean up-to-date and modern I would definitely rent the place again
Thomas W.Nov 2019
Nicely appointed, clean place to stay.
Ryan R.Oct 2019
Central to downtown but with a great neighborhood feel. This little cottage feels quite spacious and has every little detail in the kitchen. We loved the ease of check in, the large counter tops and proximity to the co-op for groceries or snacks. Would stay here again!
Ryan H.Sep 2019
All of it
Keith B.Jul 2019
Clean and comfortable.
I was able to park my f150 in the parking spot easily. Nice being able to walk downtown or over to the co-op for food.
Benjamin G.Jul 2019
This cabin was literally the cutest!! I cannot wait to go back. I can not thank Vacasa enough for this wonderful experience!!!!!
Ginger B.Jun 2019
It was minutes to downtown, restaurants, and more! The kitchen was fully stocked with everything you would need. Perfect size or 1 or 2 people.
John H.May 2019
The home is very lovely and in a great location to access downtown Boise by foot.
Lisa L.May 2019
Very nice place and cozy
Jonathan P.Apr 2019
Clean, convenient, would stay again. Awesome location, walkable to many things. Only issue was non-functioning Wi-Fi, would check on that if it's important to you.
Lisa L.Jan 2019
The housekeeper did a great job will be done at five star
Arleen H.Nov 2018
Very clean, comfortable bed, and newly remodeled. Walking distance to downtown. Great location!
Nick L.Oct 2018
It was close enough to downtown that I was able to easily walk the route. For those cold Boise mornings, don't forget to use the heat dish in the bedroom closet!
Teri C.Oct 2018
Great location, very clean and super comfortable!!
Debra M.Sep 2018
My husband and I stayed at his cottage for a few days. We found it to be in a perfect location for visiting our son and close to downtown restaurants and stores. It is in an odd place off an alley but we didn’t find it difficult to find. I can see why others found parking awkward but we did not have a large vehicle. The location is very quiet, and although some people found the bed uncomfortable we were very happy with it. I can see where this cottage would be cold in cooler months, it is not in a sunny location and we found it cold in the morning. But, overall we would rent this place again.
Cary Estes M.Aug 2018
The Founders cottage is a true gem. Do not let the exterior dissuade you. The coverage was perfect for our one-week stay, we had six over for breakfast one morning, and had everything we needed. The Boise Co-op is right across the street.
Dennis G.Aug 2018
Very clean rental within walking distance to everything.
mike h.Jul 2018
dont let the outside fool you. it is great inside. close to everything, walking to downtown. would stay there everytime
Andy B.Apr 2018
Close to downtown and all the cool restaurants and bars. Just the right size and has everything you need for a short or long stay.
Scott B.Apr 2018
Perfect location near downtown, the co-op, and a few restaurants. Access is off an Alley as some other reviews mentioned, but wasn't an issue at all for me. Great time and would of course stay there again. Super convenient and comfy!
Steve V.Mar 2018
Great location and beautiful finishes in this home. While the bed is quite firm when you get in I settled in nicely and slept great. I did have some trouble with the heat but it was my fault and they got it fixed promptly. I would definitely stay there again.
lisa r.Mar 2018
the location was great, the beds were very very uncomfortable. the cottage itself was really nice, lovely kitchen.
Nicole P.Jan 2018
This home is absolutely adorable! I stayed here with two of my friends and we not only loved the layout of the home, but the location is unbeatable! For being a small cottage, the home is put together in a way that optimizes the space and also makes you feel right at home. It was hard to leave this cute getaway home but we left knowing for sure we would be back. I highly recommend this home to anyone visiting Boise for the first time. It is within walking distance of so many great restaurants, coffee shops, and local stores. We can't wait to stay here again!
Dennis K.Jan 2018
We enjoyed our stay, but there were a few issues that could not be resolved unless we had just stayed elsewhere. The parking spot: okay if you drive a compact, but way too small for a full size vehicle, especially a truck. The bed: Extremely hard. I mean EXTREMELY HARD. Like, I didn't know it was even possible to find a mattress that firm. Heat: it was winter when we stayed and it was COLD. Only real heat was space heaters, and they did the job, just seemed odd to be the only source of heat.
We apologize for the disappointments this guest experienced. There is, unfortunately, only one parking space right next to the house. Additional street parking isn't too far away. There is a heater built into the bedroom wall that is the primary source of heat for the house, and the space heaters were brought to use as secondary heaters if guests felt the built-in did not suffice. Most of our guests love the mattress as it is a nice Tempur-Pedic that adjusts to each individual. We are sorry to see it did not suit this guest's preferences.
Colby F.Dec 2017
We spent the weekend at the founders cottage, and loved it. It was very close to downtown. Century Link Area was a very easy walk. Was much nicer than staying at downtown hotels and cheaper! Easy to find, with a single off street parking spot. Was nice to be able to park our car and walk everywhere. Its our new favorite place to stay in Boise!
Michelle K.Nov 2017
Super quaint space perfect for 2 and close to everything in Downtown Boise! Unit is spotless, modern & has everything you might need!
Eric B.Nov 2017
The cottage is in North End, just a few blocks from the Capital downtown, and a quick walk to the foothills for running or biking. It was recently renovated and they seemed to spare no expense.
I can’t imagine a better option for someone seeking a small home for their stay in Boise.
Jim C.Oct 2017
Spotless unit, very compfortable.
Location not ideal, looks like a halfway facillity next door, lots of folks standing around smoking cigs
Anine C.Oct 2017
Very nice quaint home. Perfect for two. Parking is a little tight but doable. Boise is a nice city with lots to offer. Would definitely recommend this location and we will be using Vacasa again.
Juliet K.Sep 2017
Property was very clean, exceptional customer service, would definitely go through vacasa again.
Samantha B.Sep 2017
The home is fantastic. Just the right size with everything and more. Walking distance to downtown, safe location, quiet location. Tons of storage and aminenties to ensure you are comfortable during your visit.
Jennifer A.Sep 2017
The location of the cottage in an alley way was the only thing that was a little different. However it is so easy to walk to downtown area, all the hotspots of Boise, it well worth staying here. The accommodations were very clean and everything in good working order. It is small but suits one's needs very well and is much better than staying in a hotel as far as I am concerned. Also worth noting that it took a few minutes to find it as our navigation took us in circles because it is in the alley. Overall it was a positive experience and I would recommend it.