USA Colorado South Fork Foothills Lodge and Cabins Listing #12900

Antelope Cabin - South Fork, CO

Take a Virtual Tour
64 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 2 Double Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 1 bathroom 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly cabin with kitchen, WiFi, entertainment, & nearby ski access

The only way to make your ski retreat to Southwest Colorado better is to have a cozy cabin to return to after a long day. That's exactly what you'll find here at Antelope Cabin - along with a basic kitchen, entertainment, and a dog-friendly attitude so the whole family can enjoy a memorable winter escape.

Located in the quaint town of South Forks, you'll have easy access to the Wolf Creek Ski Area less than 20 miles down the road for opportunities to ski and snowshoe in winter, as well as hiking, biking, kayaking, and more in warmer months. A handful of stores and eateries nearby make this location especially convenient.

When you're ready for a break from the outdoors, sip coffee or a steaming beverage in front of the wood-burning Malm fireplace, then prepare a hearty meal in the kitchen. A gas grill and picnic table are great for eating outdoors in the summer, and your dog will love playing fetch out here, as well (please note a small, nightly pet fee). Watch a movie on the flatscreen TV or check your email using the free WiFi.

Just because you're on vacation doesn't mean you can't have all the conveniences of home - book this cozy log cabin today!

City/town permit number: 2019-0118

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.


Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Wood-burning fireplace

House rules


Kitchen & dining





Mountain view




Cable : DirecTV

DVD player


Step-free access

On-site activities

Pool : Shared


Gas grill : Private


Safety & accessibility

Accessible bath/shower

64 reviews

Debbie L. Oct 2022
Location. Well stocked and clean
Chad E. Sep 2022
Very tidy, well equipped two bedroom. Quiet, centrally located location. Very well stocked with towels, soaps, kitchen equipment, shampoos, etc. Cozy. Abundant Wilde life ;-)
Jeff F. Aug 2022
We're a family of 6, 4 adults and 2 kids, it was perfect size for us. Quiet and peaceful. We plan to stop by and stay again.
Patrick Y. Aug 2022
Cabin was great. Very quiet at night. Plenty of parking. The layout is nice. Even the towels are soft. Would add a additional roll of toilet paper for our size family tho,,, other than that,,, GREAT
davina s. Jul 2022
It was very clean, roomey & just perfect for our short stay at a great price! Great location w/all the amenities we needed! Enjoyed walking just down the road to the pizzeria which I highly recommend also! Will definitely stay here again!
Stephanie B. Apr 2022
The place was nice and pretty location. Would stay here again.
Robert H. Apr 2022
Everything was clean and in order. Fireplace worked well, hot tub was amazing!
Sandra L. Dec 2021
The cabin had a homey-feel. Lot's of towels, pillows and warm blankets. The location was in walking distance to a fantastic pizza place and a Dollar General.
Michelle T. Nov 2021
Cabin worked well for us. It's not fancy but it has everything you need. Plenty of towels and bedding. We brought our own food and used the kitchen which was stocked with everything we needed. Trash bags, dish soap, paper towels, salt & pepper and coffee filters. There is a wood burning fireplace which we did not use. It was a bit chilly inside even with the heat on so the fireplace would have helped keep it warmer. Plenty of HOT water. It was close to the trash dumpster which did not bother us. Nice set up for the little time that we spent there.
Dena F. Aug 2021
Very clean . Beds were very comfortable
Jose V. Aug 2021
We were impressed with the cabin. Very roomy for a 3 year old to run around. It was close to the road but that road rarely used. I would stay again for sure
John L. Jul 2021
The Antelope is clean, cute and ready to prepare meals. Recommend going grocery shopping prior to arrival. The sweet little town of South Fork is going through some post-Covid struggles and there aren’t any restaurants in operation for even easy things like Pizza and Burgers. Del Norte and Pagosa are good north and south towns to get what you would expect in terms of food. Gorgeous area for Alpine lakes, ponds, hiking and paddle boarding!! Just lovely.
Joy W. Mar 2021
Perfect spot and had everything we needed! Nothing fancy but it worked great for us.
Emily L. Feb 2021
Our cabin was perfect for a family of four with a dog. Everything was clean and in working otder!
Bert H. Feb 2021
Worked out perfect for our short ski trip! Nice warm place to sleep and shower. Not far from the slopes!
Miranda H. Jan 2021
This place worked great. Four of us came out to go snowmobiling, and it was a great little place, especially since we were gone a majority of the day. The water was very hot and all of us were able to shower in the evening without running out! (YES!). Bedrooms were comfortable and the kitchen area worked for us to make most of our meals.
James w. Dec 2020
The cabin was great. Very clean and had everything we needed.
Susan S. Aug 2020
Cabin was clean, easy to check in and check out. It was a strange location by the highway and the trash dumpster. Southfork is a beautiful place and the cabin location doesn't do it justice. We are from Colorado, so we are spoiled with scenery. I think it would be good if you don't plan on spending a lot of time there.
Manager response:
Susan, we are sorry you were disappointed with the location of the Antelope cabin. Thank you for the comments allowing us to serve our guests. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
Linda G. Jul 2020
Rustic Charm
Cory H. Apr 2020
Spacious, very clean , made you feel like home away from from home
Emily B. Feb 2020
This cabin was wonderful. Very clean! The kitchen had everything we needed. We had 6 people, and we had plenty of towels and extra bedding. We definitely plan on staying here again.
Bryan C. Feb 2020
Nice little cabin set up, location was convenient place was clean nice and had very thing we needed
MARK L. Jan 2020
Easy access, clean, just what we needed
Cara H. Nov 2019
We had a great time! Thanks!
Craig W. Oct 2019
Cabin was clean, amenities were all good shape and working, overall great place to hang your hat for a couple of days. Staff was helpful when there was a error on my part as far as scheduling.
Travers J. Sep 2019
We stayed for two nights while exploring the area. Very quiet, very comfortable cabin! (We had an issue with the electronic lock, but were very quickly saved by phone support who got us access to the regular key.) Would definitely stay again!
Bobby H. Aug 2019
Stayed there 1 week and loved it. Great location in South Fork. Cabin was stocked with dishes & utensils, full kitchen and 2 bedrooms.
Nicholas Robert G. Jun 2019
Very spacious clean and provided everything needed to stay a week on work trip. Will be continuing to make future stays here!
kelli S. Jun 2019
absolutely perfect
Rajapaksha S. Jun 2019
It was clean and cozy. It was really good for the price we paid.
Kristina B. Jun 2019
We loved how cozy and clean the cabin was. It was chilly so we were grateful for the little fire place. One tip, keep bedroom doors open for the heat to get in. Hot tub was an added bonus but the cover was difficult to maneuver.
steve t. Feb 2019
great value , clean , comfortable
Devin H. Feb 2019
There were 4 of us staying here for a mens ski trip.

We completely enjoyed our stay at this location.

Kitchen had everything we needed to make our meals for the evening.

My only negative comment is that the shower head leaked do that it was old and the seals were probably rotten.

Had plant of hot water, just no pressure for the shower but plenty at every other water outlet.

Great place to stay, will be back.
shelly l. Jan 2019
Thank you for the sweet retreat! We enjoyed the cabin - it was just the right size for four people (2 adults, 2 kids). The cabin was clean and quaint! The water and cabin were warm after skiing! There was a snow storm during our stay and someone brushed off our front door and step! Loved our stay.
Crystal W. Jan 2019
Easy drive to Wolfe Creek Ski area. South Fork was a nice and quiet little town to stay.
Patrick P. Nov 2018
This quaint cabin was nice and warm after cold days skiing. The old stove was testy but could at least cook us a meal. Despite sleeping 6 there really isn't much comfortable space except 1 couch to "hang out" in. Good place to stay though overall if just eating and sleeping there.
Michael B. Oct 2018
Good place to stay for a low price.
DAN C. Oct 2018
Was very quite, clean and very comfortable. Staff was very helpful. Will stay there again when we get back up to South Fork.
Eric B. Sep 2018
This condo was perfect for our family gathering. 4 beds and 4 baths meant plenty of room for everyone, and the oceanfront deck is HUGE! It was well cared for, with great furnishings, and spotless.
Dohnny J. Sep 2018
Cabin very well stocked. Location was good for our plans.
Pattie C. Jul 2018
The cabin was very comfortable and a great place to use as a base camp. It had everything we needed!!!
Eric F. Jul 2018
The unit itself was clean and comfortable. Kitchen was nice, although the knob on the stove was broken. DirecTV access. Nothing but good things to say about the cabin.
The hot tub, however, was a bit grimy, with too many dead bugs, leaves and pollen floating on the surface to make it inviting. The sign out front advertised a hot tub and cool pool, which was really just a jet lap pool, and it was actually hotter than the hot tub. Not very refreshing on a 95-degree day.
Manager response:
We appreciate receiving this feedback. Unfortunately, we replace the stove knobs almost monthly because guests don't follow the posted instructions. Please press the knob down first, and then turn it. Guests often leave the lid off when they depart causing bugs, leaves and pollen to get into the hot tub. The hot tub on site is serviced daily, usually mid-mornings to help alleviate this problem along with sanitation purposes. Thanks!
Krystal R. Jun 2018
Really didn’t expect the cleanliness and space for the price. If we’re ever back that route we will definitely be back.
Tara S. Jun 2018
Cute cabin perfect for our family. Definitely will stop by again.
Kevin F. Jun 2018
Nothing fancy. Clean and comfortable! We would definitely stay again!
Lance L. Jan 2018
Tremendous value for such a roomy and clean cabin, I will be back.