Canada British Columbia Idabel Lake Listing #14908

Minnow Suite - Idabel Lake, British Columbia

Take a Virtual Tour
26 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 Queen Bed, 1 Futon 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Lakefront Home with Charming Lake Views, Dock Access - Two Dogs OK

Contact Vacasa for discounted weekly and monthly stays!

Get the whole crew together - even your canine companion - for a memorable trip to this waterfront home on Idabel Lake. Offering plenty of room to spread out and access to a dock, a billiard table, and Ping-Pong, this is the perfect spot for your next family retreat.

Set right on the banks of Lake Idabel, you'll have free access to boats, oars, and life jackets, making it easier than ever to explore the great outdoors. Big White Ski Resort is only about 30 kilometers away, and the area is great for snowmobiling and ice fishing in the winter.

This wood-accented home features beautifully crafted wood decor that showcases its alpine ambience and tranquil environment. Warm up next to the gas fireplace or pick a DVD from the provided library and make it a movie night. Get to work on dinner in the well-appointed kitchen or with the help of the gas grill. Dine out on the expansive deck if the weather is nice, then take a stroll with your dog and your special someone to catch the sunset (a small nightly pet fee applies).

No matter what time of year you plan to visit, this British Columbia home surrounds you with possibilities for fun and relaxation. Book your stay today!

Things to know:
Basic WiFi is available on a pay-per-device basis from a third-party satellite provider. This is not guaranteed to be available and is not fast or stable.
There is no cell service at Idabel Lake
Up to two dogs are welcome for a nightly fee

This property is managed by Vacasa Canada ULC, licensed with the Consumer Protection BC under license #75826.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.


Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

House rules


Kitchen & dining





Lake view


Water view


Mountain view





DVD library

DVD player



Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing



On-site activities

Board games


Gas grill : Private


26 reviews

Keith P. May 2022
It was a nice clean cozy rental. I’ve stayed here before and knew what to expect. But I didn’t realize they got rid of the hot tub. That was super disappointing. Also the games room was not open. Also disappointing. The lake is beautiful and the scenery is a amazing. But the resort is lacking. It really needs to be updated and brought back to a better working condition.
Manager response:
Hi Keith, thank you for staying with us again and sharing your feedback. Our local team is working to make improvements and we hope to host you again soon.
Gayle T. Feb 2022
We try to go every year for R&R first time going through Vacasa. The view & lake are beautiful, however we were disappointed that our barbecue birthday dinner turned into pan frying steaks as both propane tanks were empty. The fry pan is extremely worn and finish is coming off. Loved the no cell service however unable to call about propane. The condo is beautiful inside with worn futon and chair still comfortable . A few small issues including a broken toilet seat. If planning on watching dvd movies the TV is extremely small we never used It. Overall it was a wonderful fun filled weekend. We will come back to the lake for sure as it is beautiful. Not sure if we would do Vacasa or private next time.
Manager response:
Gayle, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we are glad you overall enjoyed your stay at our home, we apologize for the maintenance oversights you found upon your arrival. We have addressed the empty tanks with our housekeeping team to make sure we are supplying a fresh tank on every reservation. We will suggest a replacement pan to the owner and our maintenance team will have a look at the toilet seat. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope we have the chance to impress you in the future.
Frances R. Oct 2021
We love this spot! The unit feels like a wood cabin, it is very clean and cozy and the views of the lake are incredible. Don't expect to get any work done with the internet, it is very slow and spotty, but if you're looking for an escape from tech this is the place to be!
Sandra M. Sep 2021
Loved the wood and country feel to this place. Bedrooms were comfortable. Looking forward to staying again.
Martin B. Aug 2021
Solitude, availability of boats, and easy access to kettle valley trail.
Pam D. May 2021
First off this lake is beautiful and we very much enjoyed fishing and exploring around. The suite well it was kinda disappointing. We booked this suite because it has a hot tub. The hot tub hasn’t been cleaning in a very long time. There was a green ring around the water line as well as scum on the walls. The beds were a highlight to this suite very comfy, we all slept very well. I do understand that dogs are aloud in this suite which is fine but there was dog hair all over the couch and pillows. Being that this is a cabin there should a broom on hand to tidy each day but there wasn’t. The cost to rent these suites is not cheap and definitely need to be taken better care of. I also do not believe that they are doing more cleaning because of COVID
Manager response:
Hi, Pam! We are very sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay and we apologize that the home wasn't properly prepared for your arrival. We strive for a standard of excellence in cleanliness, and we are working closely with our housekeeping team to ensure that they are consistently preparing the home in accordance with our high standards. The hot tub has been removed from the home and is no longer an available amenity. The couch cover has been washed and a new vacuum, as well as a broom, have been added to the room. We hope you'll allow us another opportunity to host you for a truly exceptional vacation. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
Sarah A. Feb 2021
We were transferred to this suite (courtesy of Vacasa) as the pipes had frozen in one of the cottages at Idabel Resort and we had no running water. We were very impressed by the Minnow Suite; very comfortable beds and stocked kitchen. View was amazing and the hot tub was perfect for the freezing evenings.
Claire P. Jan 2021
We had a great stay in the fully equipped suite. The sleeping is tight for any parties over 4 and hot tub is two person, though not an issue, just an observation.
Very clean, lots of linens and onsite caretaker was more than welcoming.
Richard K. Oct 2020
I lived the home. It was well put together. Comfy beds. The fireplace in the living room was amazing and kept the place nice and toasty. The private hot tub was great.!
Teresa H. Aug 2020
We loved everything about this suite. It was clean and very comfortable. The lake view and hottub were an added bonus. The activities for children and our family were great. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Cody H. Jul 2020
The setting is gorgeous, every morning the fog lifted off the lake to provide this serene setting that improves the mood of any who witness it. It rained one day and the clouds settled over the trees to create this inspiring background.
Kirsty L. Jul 2020
The kids really enjoyed the pirate ship and being able to use the boats and playground.
Shannon B. Jun 2020
We had such a great time at Idabel Lake! The Minnow Suite was exactly as advertised, and we felt completely at home as soon as we arrived. It has everything you need (even some spices that we forgot!) and the information in the welcome email and the book on site was great. The beds were very comfortable, which is something you don't always get in a vacation rental.

The lake itself is quiet and beautiful, and the fishing was great. The amenities at the resort itself met all of our needs; we always had a boat available. We will for sure be going here again!
Alan M. Jan 2019
We had an enjoyable time.Lots to do ...indoors and out.
Corbie B. Nov 2018
Great time, however wasted 1.5 hours of my time looking for your property because there were no signage, other than that it was great
David P. Aug 2018
The suite was ideal for our family and was clean and in good condition.That cannot be said for the infrastructure though.I understand that there had been heavy snowfall this past winter but that is no excuse for loose railings protruding nails, wobbly stairs etc.Location was excellent though.
Michael O. Jun 2018
Tara S. Feb 2018
The Minnow Suite was great. It was very clean when we arrived and was perfect for 2 families to stay in. The kitchen was stocked with all appliances needed. Great wrap around deck! Hot tub was clean and hot and ready...even had hot tub towels to use! We were here during the winter and brought up our snowmobiles. Parking is a bit tight. Id stay here again and recommend this suite!
Matthew K. Feb 2018
We had a wonderful time vacationing at the Minnow Suite this past weekend in February, 2018. The suite was very tidy and charming, and identical to the photos shown online. We highly recommend the suite.
Jake O. Jan 2018
Easily accessible, even in the winter. There is a small community on Idabel lake, so the roads are well maintained. I was there in the winter, and the cabin was warm, and cozy.The power went out one night from a downed power line near Big White. We were able to cuddle up around the fire, and had a great time for the few hours until it was fixed (it was fixed that evening). We had a fantastic stay.
Taylor O. Jan 2018
Our Cabin was very clean and comfortable.It had everything we needed to prepare meals and relax in the evening.I would book again with out hesitation.
Meriam P. Jul 2017
The place generally is great and enjoyed the lake, the free canoeing and its safetyness with all the life jackets ready in place. The accommodation is good. Our last day of stay was such a challenge as we have no water but management was able to find a way to have at least water available from the lake to use for washrooms.
Sandra F. Feb 2017
We have stayed at the Minnow Suite before and it has a lot of ambiance and very cozy. The kitchen is very well equipped. Plenty of towels for the hot tub and the bathrooms have heated tile floors. The only complaint we had this time was the hot tub jets were constantly coming on which was very annoying during the night as it is very close to the bed. Perfect location for cross country skiing at McCullough
Coralea B. Jan 2017
My sisters and I planned a winter get away for January.We stayed for two nights at the Minnow suite at Idabel Lake. We had an amazing time going snow shoeing and enjoyed the hot tub to relax in at the end of our day.We will definitely be back it is a winter wonderland at Idabel Lake.