USA Oregon Waldport Cape Cod Cottages - Waldport, OR Listing #1491

Cape Cod Cottages - #7 - Waldport, OR

161 reviews
Max. occupancy: 2 1 Queen Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom 2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-Friendly Waterfront Cottage with Pacific Views and Comfy Features

The Cape Cod Cottages are a collection of Waldport vacation rentals offering an unbelievable location for exploring Oregon's coastline. The cottages offer stunning beach views and only a quick jaunt in either direction from other beautiful coastal towns. Perfect for couples looking for a quiet getaway, our Waldport vacation cottages are the spot for you!

This cottage, like all our Waldport beach rentals, has a private deck and view of the water. Positioned on the second floor, this cottage offers you a beautiful view of foliage leading down to the beach, creating a sense of privacy. The cottage is quaint, but with its open floor plan and ocean-facing windows the space feels light and airy. The geometric decor in earth tones, wood, and brick gives this cottage an overall cozy, rustic feel. Watch a movie on the TV in the corner with the provided cable and a DVD/VCR. There is a desk to put your laptop for charging or checking email with the cottage's free WiFi. The kitchen is equipped with the basics for easy meals at home: an oven with stovetop, a microwave, and a refrigerator. The cute dining room table is perfect for two - come home after a long day at the beach to enjoy a simple meal and a glass of wine.

For those intimate special times, quiet times, or family time, come stay here at the Cape Cod Cottages in Waldport - the beach will be there waiting for you!

What's nearby:
The Cape Cod Cottage community is a cluster of beach houses nestled along Big Stump Beach. Only a short drive to Waldport, Newport, and Yachats to the south, you are in driving distance of some of Oregon's loveliest coastal towns. Beach-goers will revel in this Waldport vacation cottage's easy access to everything coastal. Go clamming to make that perfect bowl of chowder at the end of the day, sand-castle artists of all levels can ply their art, whale watchers and sunset chasers are welcome, and you don't even have to leave your deck! Travel up north toward Newport and visit Seal Rock, or meander down south towards Yachats for a beautiful coastal day drive.

Things to know:
Free WiFi and cable
Full kitchen without a dishwasher
Streaming is available with guest accounts
Electric vehicle charger available
Dogs are welcome for an additional nightly fee
Please be aware the cell signal here is unreliable

County permit number: NFRY-AK4URJ

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Game room


Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Gas fireplace

House rules


Kitchen & dining





Ocean view


Water view


Beach access


Internet : Charter



DVD player

VHS library

Blu-Ray player

On-site activities

Ping-pong table

Foosball table



Parking & access

Electric vehicle charger

Safety & accessibility

Limited mobility access

161 reviews

Charles G. Jan 2023
Cottage has all you need to stay-in! Great view of the ocean, comfortable covered deck, full kitchen (no DW) and plenty of pots, pans, utensils and knives. Bring your own Tupperware, aluminum foil and spices. Affordable or Nice restaurants nearby along with dozens of oceanfront parks.
Carol S. Nov 2022
The view! Gorgeous and so nice to sit on the balcony to watch the waves. The stars at night were amazing. The room was tiny, but clean, nothing special. The fireplace did not work, the carport light was out and the steps into the cottage were unstable. For $200/night approximately I expected better.
Manager response:
Carol, thank you for your review, and we are happy you enjoyed your time in our home. We, however, apologize that the fireplace did not work, and please know we never wanted you to experience that. We are also sorry for the lights in the carport that are out and for the unstable steps into the cottage for this is not the standard of our homes and service. We will surely follow up with the appropriate parties to ensure these issues are addressed before the next guests arrive. We hope we can impress you better in the future.
Tara H. Oct 2022
Better and worse than we expected. Better was the privacy, views, and beach access! Amazing. Worse was the cleanliness and details - like there was only 1 water glass, no small necessities like salt and pepper, shower was a bit grungy, had to clean the medicine cabinet before using. The garage is downright dirty and depressing. TV and DVD instructions would have been very helpful. As would recommendations on places to eat. We spent $40 for a really disappointing meal out. Any place decent to eat around there? Overall though we were very happy! Just expect that this place is older and not sparkling.
Manager response:
Tara, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're pleased you enjoyed our home's privacy, views and beach access! That said, we apologize for the issues you experienced that detracted from your stay and have shared your comments with the local team. They assured us they have addressed housekeeping and also are preparing a guest guide. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we hope to host you again.
Suzanne D. Oct 2022
I realized going in that this was an old cottage, I even read the reviews but I rented it anyway. It was dirty with a strong odor. Poorly stocked kitchen (1 drinking glass). I would not advise taking your shoes off, floor was dirty. The gas fireplace was nice and worked well and the view was great but not enough for us to ever want to stay there again. A place can be old and still be clean and comfortable, this unfortunately was not. Very disappointed.
Manager response:
Suzanne, we are sorry to have been unable to provide you with a pleasant and relaxing vacation experience. We strive to maintain a standard of excellence in home cleanliness and upkeep for the comfort of our guests in addition to being readily available to assist in addressing any questions or concerns that might arise. We appreciate the opportunity to address any outlying concerns with our local team to ensure our service standards are being thoroughly met. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
Dina D. Sep 2022
We really enjoyed the location. It was quiet even though it was not far from they highway. The beach was great, not crowded and lots of room to walk!
Rhonda S. Sep 2022
Our stay was lovely for the most part, however one of the things we always look forward to is sitting on the deck and watching the tides come and go. Since we were here last they have rebuilt the deck railing obviously with no forethought of anyone wanting to enjoy the spectacular view. The top rail is squarely in your line of vision now so you either need to stand or tuck your chin down to your chest and crane your neck to get a view from your deck. Such a sad oversight!
Manager response:
Thank you, Rhonda, for your feedback. We will pass your comments on to our manager for further review and consideration. We hope to host you again.
Tanessa S. Jul 2022
Check in/out was easy, the location, directions, and communication were also great
Christine H. Jul 2022
While the cottage is one of the older ones on the property, it is still a nice place to stay and it's hard to argue with the view and access to the beach.
Stephen H. May 2022
Easy beach access; totally dog-friendly; great views from the deck
Duane B. May 2022
Clean rooms and amazing view maybe a problem with safety concerning the balcony rail
Manager response:
We're happy you stayed with us, Duane. The property manager is addressing the balcony railing so any safety concerns are taken care of. Thank you!
John K. Apr 2022
Stay away, this unit hasn’t seen an update in over 40 years and is in terrible condition to the point it’s a public health issue.
Manager response:
Hi John! Thanks for staying with us. We apologize for the house not being cleaned as thoroughly as is our standard. Please know that local staff is available to assist with any cleanliness issues you encounter while in the home. We will be sure to pass your suggestions along to our local manager who will work with our homeowner to make necessary upgrades. We look forward to hosting you again!
Leah A. Apr 2022
Do not list a cinder block duplex as a cottage. Inside cute, however was expecting more privacy. Dogs and kids on other side of wall. Just would have like to known what I was actually renting.
Roy b. Apr 2022
The view was absolutely amazing beach access was close and easy. Communication was so so didn't get my information of entrance to property until about 20 minutes before reaching destination. It was clean but definitely an older home. Had a lot of issues with TV and WiFi. And our fire place though it had pilot light going, it would not.light.
Douglas C. Mar 2022
The view was beautiful. Beach access was an easy walk. The kitchen was small but was well stocked with dishes, pots and pans, a coffee maker, and a toaster. The bathroom had plenty of towels. The bed was comfortable. The inside was clean. We did have a couple of problems. First, was except for about 2 hours, we did not have wifi for the entire weekend. We searched for the router with no luck finding it inside the condo. Since Verizon is weak on this section of the coast, we also couldn't use our data or make calls. We had no communication available for 3 days. There were also no instructions for the TV or the gas fireplace. We did figure out the TV finally but could never get the fireplace to work. Though the inside was clean there was so much water and mud in the carport we couldn't park there. Last, fixing the light fixture in the livingroom would improve the looks of the condo. The 1 bare bulb on the ceiling was really unsightly. But, the view was beautiful. :)
Manager response:
Hello Douglas, thank you for your feedback. While we are happy you were able to enjoy the views at this property, we are deeply saddened to hear of your experience. We have forwarded your feedback to the local staff so they can work to improve the house for future guests. Please know that our guest services team is available 24 hours a day to assist should any concerns arise during your visit. We truly hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future.
Eric F. Mar 2022
dated but nice and clean
Jeff M. Jan 2022
Nice and cozy for a great weekend away. Cottage has a wonderful view.
Coty m. Dec 2021
The beach view day and night was beautiful. Feels private although neighbors. The fire and the cozy house. I am glad it was clean and everything worked.
Feels like private beach to relax and get away of city stress
LISA A. Nov 2021
The view, the porch, the fireplace, etc. is just what we needed/wanted. Thank you!
Robert R. Oct 2021
Loved the beach. Unit 6 is a rip off at any price. Rust, mold, old concrete block construction and 50 years of accrued dirt. Avoid these units!
Manager response:
We're sorry to read you were unimpressed, Robert. Fall deep cleans and maintenance inspections will be taking place soon and will help this rental feel much better after a busy summer season. We hope to be able to host you again!
Brian K. Sep 2021
We really enjoyed the location, views, and accommodations. 2 mins to Big Stump Beach on access path right on the property. Loved the gas fireplace and full kitchen, perfect for two people and a dog. The WiFi was spotty whenever the cabins were probably 80% booked, it consistently went out on the weekends and sometimes during the day. Was very clean (thank you!) but the is a crack in the cinder block wall next to the refrigerator that you could see light coming through…
Donald L. Aug 2021
Stellar ocean & beach view, however extremely ran down needing excessive cleaning & maintenance. Cracks in block walls in kitchen & bedroom, see daylight through them. Excessively dirty!!
Manager response:
Hi Donald, We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness concerns you encountered during your stay with us. Our team of housekeepers takes pride in their cleanliness standards, as it is a top priority service we provide for every guest prior to check-in. We are disappointed to see that this concern was not reported to us during your stay as we would have been happy to assist. We have passed your feedback along to our housekeeping staff so they are aware of your concerns. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future!
Tod A. Aug 2021
Great View - good location -Very clean. Older Duplex worth the price
John L. Aug 2021
A cosmetically challenged room with a spectacular view.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, John. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the view and we are sorry that you had some challenges with the cosmetics in our home. We thank you for taking the time to share this valuable feedback with us and we have passed your private comments along to our local manager who will work with the homeowner to make all necessary upgrades. We hope to have the chance to better impress you in the future.
Lynda G. Aug 2021
Very old. Old furniture. Filthy floors.Ancient stove that burned everything.TV without cable. Couldn’t watch anything.Uncomfortable bed. Rickety balcony railing. Only good thing was the view.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Lynda. We sincerely apologize for the disappointment. We would have been happy to assist with any questions or concerns if we had been notified during your time with us. Our local team strives to provide every one of our guests with the best vacation possible. Customer Experience is here for you 24/7 as well. We are so sorry if our standards were not met during your time with us and we hope you give us another chance to WOW you in the future, maybe in a different area?
Carl B. Aug 2021
excellent ocean view and beach access.
Delores M. Aug 2021
There was little to no yard maintenance done. WiFi not working. Won't stay again.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Delores. We regret that the condition of the home did not meet your expectations. We appreciate you reaching out to our 24/7 Guest Services Department for assistance with the WiFi, and for allowing us the opportunity to help you with resetting the router and getting connected to the network shortly after. Our local team strives to provide every one of our guests with the best vacation possible, and we are truly sorry if our standards were not met during your time with us. We hope you will allow us a second chance to impress you in the future!
Tracy H. Aug 2021
The view & location were great. The sheets, towels, tub & sinks were clean. EVERYTHING else was dirty and the unit needs some major maintenance. Dirt on the floors, grime built up on and along baseboards/heating units, behind furniture and in corners, dust/cobwebs & cooking grease on kitchen curtains, melted wax dripped down bathroom vanity, dust & dead fly on window sill. Complaint to mgmt resulted in offer to refund $39 cleaning fee. That’s it. Living room, kitchen & bedroom having missing/burnt out bulbs; upon notification to mgmt, only one bulb was added to (unshaded) ceiling fixture in living room. It took the maintenance person two days/trips to bring enough batteries to make the fireplace remote work. There is a lot of peeling paint and decayed wood on the deck. We paid an average of $218.50/night for 4 nights, plus fees & taxes. Definitely not worth the price!!
Lamia K. Jul 2021
Pros: The cottage is basic and functional. The unit was clean. Beach is beautiful and feels like a private beach.
Cons: The unit needs a fresh coat of pain. The paint was peeling off the walls in places. The main issue was the lack of Internet connectivity. We kept on losing connection. We called the 1-800 number but did not get any satisfactory resolution. If you do not have stable Internet connectivity, it should be noted.
Manager response:
Hello Lamia, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed the cleanliness and great access to the beach. We aplogize that you experienced some issues with the internet connection. We hope to host your future vacations!
Elizabeth G. Jul 2021
Cute little place! The bedroom is barely bigger than the queen bed, but really all you need.
Comfy couch. Kitchen full of most things you'll need to cook instead of eating out.
Balcony has a great view. Carport out front.
I could not get Verizon 4g service, oddly, and the Wi-Fi cut out on me every night around 9:30pm. My partner had Sprint 4g service just fine.
Mark H. Jun 2021
This place has a great view with a private deck
Darrin G. Jun 2021
We had a great time. Yes the place was dated, but it was comfortable. The new gas fireplace was wonderful. The views off of the balcony were great. The bed was nice and the couch was new. It’s not large, but great for a couples getaway. We will definitely be back.
Jennifer D. May 2021
Amazing view!
Philip P. May 2021
You'll probably be booking Cape Cod Cottages because you want a beachfront stay. You'll have it. But what you may not expect is hearing songbirds in the morning and early evening, along with other coastal birds. There are bunnies in the yard and dogs on the beach. Small towns nearby have fun shopping - don't miss the kitchen store. The area is full of interesting history beyond Big Stump. When you're ready to leave resort life come check out real life at the beach. You just might love it too!
Sarah C. Mar 2021
I stayed in Unit 7 last weekend and it was wonderful to see the ocean up front and center to everything about the unit. For some context, my husband and I raised our children on Cape Cod Cottages and visited typically 1-4 times a year for 20 years. Last weekend was my first visit back to CCC in several years. I was saddened to see that the unit really needs a facelift and some TLC - which I know Vacasa has done to most of the other units. However, I appreciate that the fee is lower than the renovated units and I prefer the simplicity to something fancier and more expensive. What CCC has that many other properties don't, is the direct access to the beach. Nothing surpasses the opportunity to sit on the porch or inside the unit and watch the tides come and go on Big Stump beach. Magical. And it was a full moon to boot.
I highly recommend the location and access to the beach.
What’s hard to recommend is the scraped up frying pan with the Teflon coating flaking off... that’s easily remedied with a new set of pots on sale for $40 from a nearby supermarket like Fred Meyer... or the screen/storm door on the porch that’s broken - why not just remove it? Also, there’s a large pile of small stones (I presume for the parking area or walking paths) that’s awkward to drive over and difficult to get around when all units have cars parked in front...
To all prospective renters, I suggest visiting the magical Oregon coast and Waldport is a beautiful place to do it.
Denise C. Dec 2020
We had a very nice stay. The unit was clean, the bed and pillows super comfy as well as the couch.
alanna m. Nov 2020
Loved it here! Very clean and quiet. The view and access to the beach was well worth it. Definitely would stay here again.
Andre S. Aug 2020
Stayed in these cottages for the second time this summer but this time we stayed in #7. This is one of the older (least renovated) cottages of the bunch and it shows its age from the dusty, cobwebbed carport upon entry. Inside there's lots of wood paneling with updated tub, sinks, and windows. What has to go is the filthy rug, the broken out storm door to the balcony, and bare bulbs in the ceiling.

What we enjoyed was the view, the price, and old school spring mattress (not the cheap poly comforter ;). The housekeepers did a great job of cleaning and arranging the place (considering the sand and space) BUT they clearly do NOT mop the floors.

We decided to leave a brand new doormat (for wiping your feet) and a new broom/dustpan for multiple daily sweeps on your own...
Manager response:
Hi Andre, thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement, specifically replacing the rug. We'll pass your suggestions to the owner for consideration. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Delores M. Aug 2020
the unit was very comfortable & the grass area was perfect for playing with the dog. We will definitely come again.
Mike M. Jul 2020
Easy access to the beach
Christie S. Jul 2020
Cabin was very cozy. The view was incredible and everything was incredibly accommodating.
Greg J. Jul 2020
Great view from a decaying balcony and rusted chairs. If you like staying in a motel 6 circa 1970s then this place is for you. I actually would not mind all this as it was clean, has a nice fireplace and a great view, but for the price it is not worth it.
Manager response:
We apologize you were not satisfied with your stay. Our local staff is aware of the deck issues and is preparing to take care of it. We hope that you were still able to enjoy the great fireplace and amazing views. Thank you for your feedback!
Susan F. Jun 2020
I would not recommend staying here. We didn't! The unit was in extremely poor condition. We want our money back.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Susan. We apologize the home wasn't what you expected. Our team is available 24-hours to help guests book the best home for their stay and to answer any questions they may have. We appreciate you working with us and have issued a refund for the inconvenience. Thanks again!
Penny H. Jun 2020
It was cozy and comfortable. Loved the deck facing the ocean so calming.
Kendra E. Mar 2020
Overall, a bit disappointed with this rental. From the pictures, we knew it was going to be a bit outdated but it could really use some love. The mattress was uncomfortable, the springs screeched and there’s approximately 10 inches of space to maneuver around most of the bedroom. We had to rewash all of the dishes. The towels had what I hope was dog hair on them. I understand it’s the coast and it rains, but it was impossible not to track mud in from the giant puddle outside the door (let alone keep our pup out of it). The rug on the floor was threadbare and several spaces on the wall where pictures used to be. Fortunately, the amazing view and the 1 minute walk to the beach made the weekend livable.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Kendra. We are sorry to hear this home was not as expected. We appreciate you bringing these items to our attention, and we will work with our maintenance team to make repairs and improvements. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
MJ G. Mar 2020
I have stayed in this unit (or its twin) many times over the years. It is not luxurious, but it is extremely comfortable. And it is so close to the ocean, with nothing but windows overlooking it, and a sweet balcony to watch it from. Comfortable bed, everything I need in a kitchen. I was concerned about the switch from wood to gas fireplace, but I must say, the gas fireplace is nice.

I would live in this place if I could.
Kate P. Mar 2020
Cape Cod Cottages has always been a great place to stay. It has changed a lot over the years, and is currently being remodeled. We hope it doesn't lose the essence of its charm, a basic homey-ness. And we hope the price doesn't go up too much when they are done.
Randal H. Feb 2020
Excellent maintenance representative
Debi M. Nov 2019
The things we loved: Location...location... location was great with easy walk to the beach. Loved the ocean view from the big windows and private covered balcony/deck. Comfortable bed and plenty of fresh towels. Nice to have WiFi and the place being pet friendly by offering a pet bowl for those with fur babies. Easy access on highway with covered carports would be great for motorcycle riding guests.
What we didn't like, porch light bulb was burned out, not enough hot water for bath after cool night on beach, the tub stopper doesn't hold water, no bakeware for oven cooking, couch is all broken and extremely uncomfortable. But if you are more about was fun!
Manager response:
We are happy that you had a nice time! We are sorry to see you were disappointed with a few things during your stay and do appreciate you sharing your review with us. We shared your feedback with our maintenance team and the home is ready for future guests. We hope to have the chance to impress you in the future!
William R. Oct 2019
The location is great! Right on the ocean and located near plenty of places to go. The cottage was cozy, warm and clean. The small kitchen and the bathroom were well supplied. But, there was one thing that must be changed. The sofa has to go. We could not sit on it as you can feel the springs coming through the padding in the cushions. At least the bed was comfortable. With some additional upgrades like globes on the lights and screens on the windows, as well as the new sofa, we would rate this cottage as an ideal couples getaway and we would stay there again.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review! We will bring your comments regarding the couch to the attention of the local staff. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting you again soon!
Kim M. Sep 2019
Loved the view and the location but the unit was old and musty. The bedroom was an airless bunker ( luckily we found a fan in the closet) the couch was dirty and dilapidated. The kitchenette was okay but the cabinets and drawers were grimy. We spent our time at the nice table by the picture window or on the balcony. They are fixing the place up so I’m looking forward to going back after the renovations.
Manager response:
We are glad you enjoyed your time on the coast! These issues will be taken care of during the renovations and we are looking forward to hosting you again after they are fixed!
Kasia T. Aug 2019
I absolutely love Cape Cod . The location is absolutely amazing, room was nice and clean and comfortable. I spoke to the attendant and they are in the process of remodeling the units. I am definitely going to come back.
Shannon D. Jul 2019
Such a cozy place. Will be back.
Kirk M. Jul 2019
Really enjoyed our stay. Beautiful view for the price point. Set expectations for interior. Couch needs replaced, can feel springs.
Manager response:
We do have plans to replace the couch after the remodel. Thanks!
Melissa B. May 2019
seeing the ocean, birds, whales and watching people.
Wayne Z. Jan 2019
The view was amazing, just as described.
Dan K. Nov 2018
What used to be a quaint, quirky place to relax and enjoy the ocean has gone totally downhill. Cottage floor was filthy, furniture was old with springs sprung in the cushions and the fireplace does not work at all!! We used to love to stay here, but never again!
Manager response:
We appreciate the guests feedback and apologize that their stay was less than ideal. All of the fireplaces are brand new, but we are currently waiting for the propane company to complete their part to get them up and running. In the meantime the fireplace has been taken off of the amenities for this listing. Our Local Manager is working with the owner to update many items around the home to make it more comfortable for guests.
catherine c. Aug 2018
Indoor space was small. Kitchen lacked drinking glasses (had only 1) and corkscrew which was listed as being furnished. But the balcony directly overlooking the ocean was terrific and we enjoyed our stay.
Manager response:
We have added more glasses and replaced the corkscrew. Thank you!
Marty S. Jun 2018
Right on the Beach! Can't beat it!
sue c. Jun 2018
We really enjoyed our stay. It had beach access and the views were wonderful. The only downfall was the walls are thin and you hear everything the neighbors say...oh, and dog bark and whine.
Tessa S. Jun 2018
This is a great place for a couple who are looking for a simple and peaceful getaway. It’s an older property and very basically furnished, but there are no frills needed in this unit. We appreciated the comfortable simplicity of it and the price was great. The fireplace is nice, the beach is fantastic and the view is stunning!
Reanna C. Apr 2018
Very cute clean place. Awesome views!!
Scott E. Apr 2018
It was an amazingly relaxed vibe the entire stay at Cape Cod cottages. I will definitely be back for a long stay down the road!
MJ G. Mar 2018
I love this place. Evreything I need, in the most literal and most metaphorical sense, is right there. There is, really, no where I would rather be.
Ethan J. Jan 2018
Very cute place, small and functional with decent amenities and a comfy bed. Needs more three-prong (grounded) plugs. Don't try to park anything larger than a Smart Car in that carport. I have a GTI and it barely fit.

Property is also directly off Highway 101, so there's a good deal of traffic noise in the bedroom. The sound of the ocean in the living room is also quite loud, but in a really nice way.

Mobile phone service is spotty as all get out, and the wifi is ...not great.

Robert B. Dec 2017
enjoyed my stay here
Susan R. Oct 2017
Great location, cute small town, beautiful beaches, and a nice, no frills but comfortable room. Be careful about the added "taxes and fees" charge that gets tacked onto the reservation. This seemed unnecessarily high to me when I booked through a third party property finder.
Brian S. Oct 2017
If you are looking for luxury accommodations this is not your place. If you like cozy, comfy, rustic accommodations that has a great view, easy beach access, well equipped small kitchen, real wood (not gas) fireplace that welcomes your dogs this place would be for you.
Carol G. Oct 2017
I feel the location is very good as the fog seemed to be north or south of us as we had none.
William W. Oct 2017
Great location, great beach. Pretty darn clean, and well-stocked with the essentials and more. The condition of the cottage, however, was somewhat lacking. Outdated 2-wire (no ground) outlets from the 1960's, our phone charger would fall out of 2 of them with little help. The place is in serious need of updating and basic repairs. Loose patio knob, difficult to lock. Missing window screen, just a bunch of little stuff that adds up. Peeling paint on the patio, a very shoddy deck railing repair, old window (bathroom) coming apart at the corners. If this were priced correctly, I wouldn't have an issue, but I'd look for a place with better reviews for the same money. We had a great Anniversary weekend away in general, but the low point was the condition of this "cottage". A good point to make is that we had more than one conversation about the place right next door to the North, wondering if it was any nicer, and how the prices might compare. Your tenants should never have to have a conversation like that.
Martin L. G. Sep 2017
Rustic and breathtaking views from the deck. If you are not looking for fancy but are ready to relax this is a good choice. The bedroom is close to the highway, but the view is spectacular
Michelle C. Sep 2017
This is an older condo but the location is impossible to beat.
Alan G. Aug 2017
Wonderfull views" nice and quiet, long walks on the beach.
Douglas K. Aug 2017
Very cozy cabin with a great view and easy access to the beach and/or restaurants.
Renae A. Jul 2017
Beautiful little spot on the beach, gorgeous views of the sunsets.
Frank S. Jul 2017
Everything covered above.
Michelle V. Jun 2017
It was amazing!!! The view, nearby the beach, private and sunny terrace (!!) and it was all big and clean enough. Really great!
Karen M. Jun 2017
The covered deck was our favorite part. We were able to sit out on the deck, rain or shine, from sunrise to sunset and take in all the beautiful sights and sounds of the wonderful Oregon Coast. Thank You!
Shirley P. May 2017
My only regret was that I didn't book sooner so we could have stayed longer! Don't overlook these small gems tucked in along the beach. The view was the very best we have ever had anywhere on the coast. You can walk for hours on the beach nearly alone. It's a short 5 min drive north to find great places to eat and eclectic shopping. Our best discovery was the amazing pastry and bread at Pacific Sourdough. We will be back!
Mike C. May 2017
Very nice place for 2. Great location with beach view and easy access to the beach. Dog friendly. Very small but great for the price. Will be coming back again.
Josh K. Apr 2017
Unit 9 at Cape Cod Cottages is a nice, quiant stay for a couple looking to relax by the ocean.
Brian J. Mar 2017
The location is perfect. It's quiet, quaint and right on the ocean beach. Even when it is stormy outside, it's absolutely beautiful.

Also, it's very important to me to have sturdy, simple silverware. And lo and behold - what did I find? I was over the moon!

We will definitely be back.
Nathan S. Jan 2017
Beautiful view, clean space, quiet beach all make for an excellent stay. Far enough away to avoid the beach crowds, and close enough to bigger towns to enjoy a nice meal. Thank you waldport
Carol L. Oct 2016
I stayed during the week. This turned out to be a great time to have the 'world to myself' experience. At times, I was the only one on the property or on the beach.. other times there were less than a dozen others within miles. As a busy property manager of an apartment complex in a busy city, this is exactly what I was looking for.
Larry B. Oct 2016
Found the property easily, the location was good, the beach front was nice and it was quiet however the couch really needs to be replaced - hard as a rock. For the price paid, I would definitely look elsewhere since the cleaning fee was exorbitant for the amount of cleaning that would have to be done after we left - which was very little. Will probably look elsewhere for a place to stay.
Manager response:
We are disappointed to see that the guest was so uncomfortable with this couch considering it was purchased new this summer. The base cleaning fee for this cottage is $75, and it allows guests to leave the cottage without the flurry of cleaning beforehand. Thank you!
Erin Q. Oct 2016
Minimalist, not very clean or cozy, but a wonderful location and view. Vacasa is very responsive to any requests (like when the bedding has not been changed). I would not recommend Unit 9 but I would recommend the property in general as it is very affordable.
Connie T. Oct 2016
Pros: EXTREMELY awesome ocean view from Unit 9! VERY quick and easy (~ 2 min) access to a very quiet beach. Private deck had two nice chairs - perfect for ocean-watching. GREAT location for beachcombing - found several full shells, as well as many awesome rocks and a few agates. Comfortable queen bed, and strong shower water pressure, lots of hot water and no temp/pressure fluctuations (important to me!). Bathroom appeared to be relatively recently upgraded. Couch was in good condition, and there was plenty of dishes/bowls, etc. for our needs.

Cons: Missing lightbulb and ceiling lightshade in bedroom; back door didn't lock/latch (a BIGGIE for us!!); blind missing from window on back door (another biggie); hole in the middle of the bed's fitted sheet; very drafty around both doors; lock instructions were reversed re: direction you turn the lock after inputting the key code; shower head was located just above my head (I'm 5'2') and didn't work well for my 6' husband.

Neutral: Unit is VERY small, but worked OK for the two of us. Furnishings are rustic, but again, worked OK for us. The attached "garage/carport" was too small for our Kia Soul rental car to pull into (assuming we were going to open our doors and get out :) ), but it was not that big of a deal to us. We just parked in front of the "garage".
Manager response:
We are sorry to see that there were any 'cons' with this stay at all, but we do appreciate the constructive feedback. There is a chain latch on the back door, blinds have been replaced, light bulbs and light covers have been replaced, and instructions have been updated. There are renovations coming soon that will address the door and shower head problems. Thanks!
Chris And Camille O. Oct 2016
Only nice thing was the view of the ocean. Cottage needs some major updates. The cottage & upkeep looks like an afterthought.
Adrian R. Sep 2016
overall very quiet and peaceful, beautiful view and easy access to beach, quaint room
Susan G. Sep 2016
This area of the Oregon coast is a step back in time, away from cookie-cutter strip malls and high density lodging. The towns of Waldport and Yachats are absolutely charming. I hope it remains this way!
Michelle I. Sep 2016
Would stay there again. Perfect beach with a lot less people than other locations on the Oregon coast.
Patrick S. Aug 2016
Great location and right on the water! It's an older property and the cinder block walls take slightly away from the charm, but with it's location and price, it's perfect!
N C. Aug 2016
Brandon K. Aug 2016
Great view of the beach, you can always hear the ocean. You can see Big Stump from your room and the beach is private. Perfect for 2 people MAX, we had a toddler. She slept with us no problem but we had to do some rearranging of the furniture. The kitchen are is pretty nice too with a surprising array of cooking supplies.
Mikelle M. Aug 2016
Loved everything about the house. Super cute, cozy, and fun of course! I'll be back??
Tracey R. Aug 2016
Could use a little updating...but was a beautiful view. Overall a great place.
Mandi M. Jul 2016
Not much to look at from the front, quaint inside with a beautiful view of the beach. Easy access to the beach and very quiet. Very clean with all the conveniences of home.
Denise W. Jul 2016
Lovely getaway!
Andrea S. Jul 2016
Great location!!! Beautiful view!!!
Cody M. Jun 2016
It was a nice place. Beautiful view of the Beach from the balcony.
Leah H. Jun 2016
We enjoyed the cottage -- although it was an older property it was reminiscent of the 50's and a quaint place to hang out and watch the sunset. Spectacular view. Small kitchen -- we managed to make lovely dinners with the provided pots, pans and utensils. Bring your own spices and condiments. This isn't a luxury property, but it's very sweet. Needs a few things repaired and a little updating but overall it was fine. Excellent beach access, close to Waldport and Yachats. Overall very positive experience.
Patrick K. Jun 2016
This cottage right on the beach is in a perfect spot. We traveled up and down the coast, from Lincoln City to Coos bay and still had hours to relax at the cottage. Lots to do close by with numerous State Parks in either direction. Waldport and Yachats being so close, it gave us places to shop and of course eat, we had some really good food while dining out.
Justin W. May 2016
This was a perfect getaway for us and the dogs. Great location, quiet town, beautiful porch/window views, and a very reasonable price. It's not a five star hotel, it is a perfect place to experience the simple life...
Lynn A. Apr 2016
I have been staying at Cape Cod Cottages since the early 80s and love the rustic charm. Not to mention the views of the ocean and access to the beach. But the cottages need a bit more TLC than the current owner is providing. Interior decor looks tired and needs some fresh touches. The wall in our bedroom had a crack wide enough for us to see through to the outside.
Otherwise, I still love the Cape Cod Cottages.
Manager response:
We appreciate this feedback and will pass it along to the owners for their consideration.
Rebecca R. Apr 2016
Jeremy H. Apr 2016
Nice little place for the price. Only complaint is the shower head is about a foot too low for a 6 ft guy like me.
Matt S. Mar 2016
I would have a hard time believing you could find a better price around. It has beautiful views and has private beach access. It was the perfect size for our family of 4.
Isaiah G. Mar 2016
It was a pleasant repreive
Aaron S. Mar 2016
We really enjoyed our stay! It was wonderful to find a place right on the ocean that would accommodate a family of 4 and 2 dogs for a reasonable price. The cottage was cute, cozy, and for the most part clean. Overall, it was a great stay!
William C. Mar 2016
Had a very nice stay , great views and very clean grounds. Well definitely stay again
Jennifer C. Sep 2015
I love the Cape Cod Cottages; the cozy fireplace, the stunning views, the kitchenette so we can cook our own meals.
Roger P. Sep 2015
The view from our room was amazing. It was really nice to just get up and look out at the ocean in the morning watching the Sun come up and set, and watching the moon rise in the evening. Couldn't have asked for a better spot to stay. Will be back again to stay in unit nine for sure.
Colleen B. Aug 2015
We really enjoyed our stay would do it again !!!!
Joshua S. Jul 2015
Well it wasn't the ritz,but it was worth it. Kinda rustic but I like that. The area was perfect for walking with the dog up the beach for sunset. My daughter and I had a little fire and roasted marshmallows on the beach with no one else really around. The only problem I had was on the second day I could get on the wifi,but why am I on my phone when I should be relaxing and enjoying my daddy daughter time anyways. Over all it was great! And the guy working there was pretty nice. Offered to check the wifi router but I just let it go.he did inform me they were remodeling the whole place in two months which included new hot tubs :) I'll be back after its done!
Duane I. Jun 2015
Older property which has a certain charm. The view of the ocean is spectacular and you can hear the waves. Easy access to the beach which is perfect for walking.
Close to Yachats and Waldport. Very relaxing experience.
Nicole C. Apr 2015
I love this little house. It is perfect for one or two people. The location is ideal, the amenities are more than adequate, and the view is amazing. I spent every morning out on the deck drinking my coffee and watching the waves roll in. There is some road noise from the highway, but not enough to interrupt your sleep and if you open the deck door, all you hear is ocean. The path to the sand is well marked and the beach stretches for miles in both directions. The ONLY thing that would make this place better is a hot tub on the deck ;). Very happy.
Nellie L. Mar 2015
Nice beach. Great for dogs. A short walk north on the beach takes you to a secluded beach were you can let dogs run free without running into people. Also a nice forestry road a short drive south where you can take walks in the beautiful forest. Bed was very comfortable and the view of the beach was great. Perfect for sunsets. I would definitely return and recommend it to friends.
Manager response:
Thank for this great feedback and tip for the secluded beach! We are happy that you loved the comfy beds and can't wait for you to return!
Dori W. Mar 2015
This small, cozy cottage made a perfect weekend getaway for two. The gorgeous view of the beach outside the window -- and the fireplace -- makes the place a complete steal for its great price! Be sure to bring your own shampoo/conditioner, as well as ALL the cooking supplies you may need (spices, cooking spray, aluminum foil; the cottage does not have anything besides a few pots/pans/plates). We were also disappointed that there weren't any wine glasses or cards/games/DVDs, so bring things to do! Overall, we had a wonderful time and would completely recommend the Cape Cod Cottages!
Manager response:
Thank you for the review. We are sorry that there were some missing items from the home. Our local property manager is doing a thorough inventory of the unit. Thanks for letting us know, we greatly appreciate the feedback.
Monique A. Mar 2015
This is a cute, though dated, cottage with an excellent view of the ocean. It is not elegant but has the basic amenities and since there is not much to do in the area, it is great if you just want to get away from it all and enjoy the ocean.
Michael W. Feb 2015
This place had a nice bed, coach and fireplace. Kitchen albeit crowded and cramped for more than one person, was adequate. You need to bring your own kitchen stuff except for plates, cups and glasses are in short supply. VCR or DVD didn't work. The deck is great, roomy, sheltered and nice view. Over all and except for a steep minimum pet fee, the place is a great get away. If you don't have a pet I would recommend it for this part of the coast.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you had a nice stay at this cozy cottage. It definitely has some great views and a wonderful fireplace to enjoy. We appreciate your feedback very much regarding your experience at the rental and the pet fee. The property manager has been notified about the DVD player not working so he can address it promptly. We hope to see you again soon!
John M. Feb 2015
We stayed two nights over Valentines weekend. The view from the deck is amazing, the best sunset ever! Nice little kitchen with everything you need. The Hilltop cafe bistro had incredible steak and lobster valentines special. I especially enjoyed the fireplace at night and the DVD player was nice so we could continue watching our series! There is a path around the cottages that leads directly onto the beach and it was never crowded. It is a bit rustic, meaning some paint should be applied, a few rugs replaced, and the bedroom is very small with a double bed that needs a new mattress. But we were out doing stuff and enjoying the fireplace and deck which made up for the little cosmetic problems which should be addressed by management. Vacasa was very easy to work with. I highly recommend renting through this company. They made it all super easy! Thank you for a wonderful getaway!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review and your feedback - we will continue to work with the local property manager to add improvements!
Rhonda M. Feb 2015
We were very thrilled to be able to have logs for the extra touch
John Paul G. Jan 2015
Simple little fisherman's apartment with a great view of the ocean off the back patio. Queen sized bed in single room takes up 98% of floor space... but you won't leave the patio so that doesn't matter. Plan to bring any special cookware, spices, foil, and tupperware you need as having them in the pantry is hit or miss.
Taylor B. Jan 2015
This cottage was definitely a cozy one! It was nice for a weekend stay, and I did love the view. The kitchen was stocked moderately okay, I'm glad we brought a lot of our own kitchen things - a bit of a heads up in case anyone else likes to spend time cooking/baking! It turned out to be a duplex, which I did not realize ahead of time. Not an issue, but we had a family next door and the walls did seem thin. Overall, it was a pleasant experience and I would definitely recommend this to friends.
Manager response:
Hi, thank you for your wonderful review! We are Happy that you had a pleasant stay with us. This is a fun and beautiful location for a family vacation or a romantic getaway with the gorgeous views and plenty of beaches to enjoy. Cape Cod Cottages are also pet friendly! So you can bring your four legged family with you to enjoy the beach too. We hope to see you again soon!
Ginger M. Nov 2014
The view to the beach was spectacular. The cottages themselves were cozy and quiet, easy to find, and close to many great spots along the coast. A little dated, but comfortable and fitting for the Oregon coast.
Sally U. Oct 2014
My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the CCC #9. It was so cozy and clean. We loved the wood burning fireplace. Thank you for providing the dry fire wood and supplies for starting ease. Along with the crackling fire we loved watching the ocean, surf and beach activities. All of it was fabulous! Someday soon we hope to return and stay awhile longer.
Christina M. Aug 2014
Beautiful view and quiet surroundings, really enjoyed the remoteness of the area.
Karen M. Aug 2014
The price is right for this small cottage with the basics.
Todd O. Aug 2014
We loved staying in such a cozy little place with all of the comforts of home. Other then evening moving , none of us used any electronics. We totally detached for the weekend. We sat on the deck and talked, we walked the beach and we read by the fire . It was nice to be able to cook our own meals and we were just minutes from town.It feels good to come home relaxed from a long weekend We will defiantly return:)
Todd O. Aug 2014
Was quite surprised with how nice the place was. You can not beat the location and the view was spectacular. The pull out bed was rough. but over all I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice peaceful week end on the Oregon Coast