USA South Carolina Lake Murray Leesville Listing #20589

Two Rivers - Leesville, SC

Take a Virtual Tour
29 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 2 King Bed, 2 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed 4 bedrooms  plus loft 3 bathrooms 4 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-Friendly, Lakefront Home w/Free WiFi, Foosball Table, Wood Stove, & a Dock!

This dog-friendly house is located at the merge of two main bodies of water that make up Lake Murray; hence the name Two Rivers. This lovely home is great for everyone and very romantic due to its setting. But it's also comfortable for a group of fishermen and large enough for multiple families.

Kids can enjoy a foosball table located in one of the bedrooms and even start an entertaining and friendly championship to see who is the best player among the group! There's a wood stove in the large family room, which offers an awesome view through its large picture windows facing the lake.

The house includes central heat and air, DirecTV, three TVs, a DVD player, VHS, a PlayStation, a washer and dryer, a dishwasher, a dock, and a gas grill. Enjoy relaxing in the screened-in porch with patio furniture looking out at beautiful Lake Murray!

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Dogs allowed with an additional fee
The loft requires use of a spiral staircase

This property is managed by Vacasa South Carolina LLC.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Water view






DVD player

Gaming system


Nearby activities & attractions


On-site activities

Foosball table


Gas grill : Private





29 reviews

Brian W. Aug 2021
Great quiet location in a cul de sac. House was nice but a little dated, and the refrigerator leaked water. Landscaping could use some work as the bushes and trees that I line the circular (with large pieces of concrete raised and broken because of tree roots) driveway over hang it! The large windows that give you a spectacular view of the lake need cleaned. The rest of the house was clean and sanitary!! I would definitely stay the again
Steven T. Aug 2021
Great house and property with a nice dock. House was clean and comfortable for a large group. This was our second stay at this property and we will definitely come back again.
Jamie H. Jun 2021
We stayed in this home for one week while we were in town celebrating our marriage and I cannot wait for our next trip! The home was beautifully furnished, well-stocked with kitchen items, had a huge backyard with lots of privacy, as well as a private dock. Upon entering, the home was immaculately clean, which is a concern for everyone these days with Covid, but they went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect for us. The beds were so comfortable and everything, down to the bedsheets, were of superb quality and offered maximum comfort. They even use my favorite hand soap brand (Mrs. Meyers), which is something I haven’t seen in any hotel or air bnb thus far. Overall, I cannot recommend this home, or Vacasa homes in general, enough! You will not regret your stay!
dustin w. Mar 2021
There were roaches inside the home, hot tub did not work. House was dated, I did like that there were loads of dishes, and probably every pan and or pot you could ever need was there. The property needs work. I called while on property, emailed 2x, and received no response so this is my review.
Manager response:
We are so glad you stayed with us, Dustin, and sincerely apologize your experience was not as positive as we would have hoped. The owner inspected the home for pests and was unable to find any, but monthly pest control treatments will remain ongoing. The hot tub is in good working, and we are discussing any cleanliness issues with housekeeping. We hope the compensation offered shows our desire to provide you with the best vacation possible. Thank you!
Joseph L A. Nov 2020
The house is very nice but, we found some things like the refrigerator is leaking water and the front porch lights not working, the back porch lights couldn't turn off and some of the lamps and outlets in some of the rooms not working and the screen doors screens were torn when we got there. Other than that the view of the lake is priceless and the house is very nice inside.
Manager response:
Hi, Joseph! We appreciate you letting us know about the maintenance issues you experienced and wish you had reached out during your stay for assistance. There is a new refrigerator in the home, the screen doors will be fixed this winter, and all outlets lamps, and lights work. Thank you!
Michael P. Oct 2020
We had a nice stay, but disappointed the hot tub was down. That was one of the selling points. Overall, a positive experience. In place, like the fans it was dusty. The front porch light didn’t work, but can be easily fixed. I would go back, but not if the hot tub is down again.
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Michael. The hot tub is under repair and will be removed if the rare part for this older model cannot be located. The front porch light is motion activated and verified as working, and the homeowner will deep clean the ceiling fans when they visit. We hope to see you again!
Marie H. Aug 2020
this is a beautiful house and everything you need for preparing meals
Jason F. Jul 2020
The dock at this house was great and very close to Big Mans marina. Very convenient for boaters. The house was well equipped with kitchen stuff and had plenty of seating for 10. Common areas were comfortable. Great getaway house.
Chandler N. Jun 2020
The house was clean and ready when we arrived. Our large group had a blast and we had plenty of room. The bed arrangements were perfect and all of the beds were comfortable. There were a few issues like a door knob got stuck disabling the door, some holes in screens, and other small stuff you typically see in rentals. Vacasa is always helpful and this was not my first or my last renting from them!
Rachel T. Jun 2020
This house is perfect for our extended family vacation. We have stayed here for many years. Very comfortable. It has everything you need for a perfect getaway.
Louis O. Jun 2020
The home itself was nice and in a great location on the lake. Had a nice dock. The issues had to do with maintenance and exterior cleanliness. The hot tub was dirty and the staff, when they finally responded, either couldn't or wouldn't resolve the issue. Trash was around the exterior bushes and in the fire pit. Fish bones were spread around the back yard and we had to clean them up to keep the dogs from eating them and choking. Some interior light fixtures had burned out bulbs. Some dishes in the cupboard had dried food on them. The dryer did not dry clothes because it could not get up to temperature.
Manager response:
Louis, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We apologize that the home left much to be desired. We have records stating that that the hot tub had to be serviced and deeply cleaned due the prior guests getting in right after being in the lake. During the time of your reservation, we were short staffed with much more on our plate due to COVID so the hot tub had been serviced right before your arrival. This means it needed time for the chemicals to circulate to clean and disinfect the hot tub. The Vacasa team did notify you of this. Unfortunately, we were not made aware of the extent of the trash, burnt out bulbs or the dryer which we would have been happy to address. Please know this is not our standard grade of cleanliness and presentation. The comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our priority and the experience you had is certainly not commonplace. We are glad you enjoyed the home and we hope that you give Vacasa another chance to impress you!
Robert K. May 2020
We loved the house and the location. The only things we didn't like was that the trash can was full when we got there and was never emptied. Plus we ran out of propane in the grill while cooking.
Manager response:
We apologize for the oversights you encountered and will discuss this with our housekeeping team. Thank you for staying with us, Robert!
Reuben K. Apr 2020
Great view, great setting. We enjoyed the mixed shade and sun. Loved the long dock in Lake Murray. Housing was a bit dated but clean and comfy.
Miaaka J. Jan 2020
Great stay
Peter M. Jan 2020
Between electrical issues, lights on the porches and the hottub and dishwasher not working properly, I’d pass on this house. Thank goodness for the dock and outdoor fire pit.
Manager response:
Hi, Peter! We are sorry to read you had some frustrations with your visit. We inspected the dishwasher and found it working great as well as the light in the master bathroom. We had a service tech come to address the hot tub. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Mary Capers B. Nov 2019
The house was great. Well-stocked kitchen, plenty of room for everyone, amazing porch and spectacular yard and views!
Mary Ann S. Oct 2019
The lake lot was really nice. The huge back yard gently slopes to the water and boat dock. It was too cold for us in October, but in warm weather, you could have a great time swimming, boating, and doing other water sports. The outdoor fire pit and hot tub are nice too. The house was clean, large, and had everything you could possibly need in the kitchen. Plenty of room for our group of seven. A few small things needed attention (repair) around the house, but it was generally well equipped for a large group.
Cy B. Sep 2019
House was great! All of our group enjoyed our stay.
Kim L. Sep 2019
We chose this home to celebrate my husband’s birthday. There was plenty of room, and the kitchen was awesome! We had everything we needed to prepare meals. The view of the lake was beautiful, and we enjoyed the fire pit. We took advantage of the late checkout that was offered and enjoyed s nice long weekend.
Sheri W. Sep 2019
Our two-generation, family of five, needed a place to escape the threat of Hurricane Dorian. VRBO led us to Two Rivers, a spacious, well-loved home on beautiful Lake Murray. We could have brought another family or two with us, there were so many bedrooms and baths, and the layout of the home is perfect. The kitchen has absolutely everything you could think of to prepare meals. We could have catered a party for 100 with all the plates and prep items! The view of the lake and dock from the living room and fabulous screened porch set the mood for our stay. We rented a pontoon boat and jet skis, and kept them at the dock right outside the house! (If you're not familiar with Lake Murray, it's one of the most beautiful, tranquil places we've ever been!)
The house was well appointed with clean sheets and towels, games to play, and a hot tub that was well-used. The house is near the end of a quiet street and we never saw another car during the four days we were there. Somebody really loves this house as the personal touches were everywhere. The silk flower arrangements all around were lovely, but if you have sensitive allergies, it works to store them in a closet during your visit. Our "hurrication" was an unexpected blessing for our family, this home helped to make it so!
Travis B. Sep 2019
This beautiful home had plenty of space both inside and out. Plenty of space and plenty to do, we didnt even leave the house.
Steve T. Aug 2019
Great view, nice dock, very comfortable and clean.
Eileen Y. Aug 2019
Great access to the water on the dock, super easy to dock a boat, very close to marina. Kitchen was very stocked with everything we needed (pots/pans, utensils, etc.). Great living space, screened porch was perfect for morning coffee and watching the rain. Would definitely rent again!
Thomas K. Jul 2019
Loved the swimming, the fishing and great sunsets. House was really comfortable. Spent a lot of time just sitting and visiting with my siblings. House was well set up and there was really nothing we needed we did not have. The house is really quiet at night. Great for sleeping. We grilled almost every night, grill is very efficient-gets hot cooks very fast. Nice grill. We had a really great time. We spent a lot time playing corn hole, the yard is really well suited to a variety of games. The only drawback was really having to go home. House is highly recommended.
Richard H. Jul 2019
The home was great, the view beautiful and the lake fantastic
Patricia S. Jul 2019
The location for our family gathering.
Brittany M. May 2019
that its a great neighborhood and so peaceful!!!
Tina F. Apr 2019
Beautiful home and the home had everything we needed for our trip. Beautiful view. The only issue we had was the hot tub wouldn't heat up.