Mexico Quintana Roo Playa del Carmen El Faro - Playa del Carmen Listing #20896

Harbor Surf 402 @ El Faro Beachfront - Playa del Carmen, Quintana Roo

Take a Virtual Tour
20 reviews
Max. occupancy: 5 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Beachfront condo with ocean view, infinity pool, gym, strong WiFi, & partial AC

Located in the beachfront complex Residences El Faro, Harbor Surf 402 is a high-end condo with upscale finishes, all the home essentials, and access to a variety of amenities that will make your stay in Playa del Carmen extra special! This retreat also offers free high-speed WiFi, perfect for remote work, streaming, and distance learning. The condo itself offers a full kitchen, entertainment options such as wifi and a Smart TV, and plenty of space for everyone to spread out and relax in between trips to the beach and around the town.

What's nearby:
In the condo community, you'll enjoy 24-hour security, a gym, an infinity pool, and even a separate pool for the kids. Walk right out onto the beach for sunbathing on the white sands and swimming in the turquoise waters. Make sure you walk over to 5th Avenue, which is well known and offers a huge variety of restaurants, shops, and other attractions.

Things to know:
Fiber optic WiFi; 50 Mb (no wifi at common areas)
Full kitchen
There is a shared laundry room. Tokens are needed for the machines and can be purchased at the front desk
There is a massage tent available in the pool area. The prices start at 15 USD
The pool is open from 8 am to 6 pm
The gym is currently closed
Access to the beach is available during the same times as the pool hours
Beach beds availability has been reduced. Appropriate distancing is required and there is a two-hour time limit
The use of face masks is mandatory in common areas (corridors, reception, laundry area)
* Please note that there are active security cameras focused on the garage entrance, reception area, and in every corridor.
** This condo has a strict policy regarding the total number of guests. Please note that no more than the max occupancy is allowed inside or to use the shared facilities.

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.


Common areas

Gym/fitness room


Washer/dryer : Shared

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access




Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Infinity pool


Gas grill : Private




20 reviews

José Luis ivan Q. Sep 2022
Lo recomiendo, es un condominio muy bien ubicado. Justo frente a la Playa
Kenny B. Jul 2022
We really love setting on the Balcony That looks over the Pool and the Caribbean Morning Coffee was Great Here and the Condo Was just right for the 4 of us . Pool was Great very Nice a Great Time Thanks.
Patrick J. Jun 2022
We had a great time in Mexico.

The apartment is identical to how it looks in the pictures. You will love it as much as we did- Highly recommended.
Hila D. Apr 2022
Stunning beautiful ocean view from the porch,
Clean apartment, great service from booking till check out ! Will definitely come back .
Mariana M. Dec 2021
Pasamos una excelentes vacaciones en Playa del Carmen. Este edificio esta muy bien cuidado y en una muy buena ubicación.
Recomiendo a las familias pasar sus vacaciones aquí.
Jared H. Dec 2021
We have been fortunate enough to stay at El Faro 5-6 times over the past few years. The facility itself is great. Surf is not a building I would recommend. The other buildings are larger units.

This unit was by far the worst experience we have had as well as the worst property management company we have experienced in Playa with limited communication.

This unit is much smaller than the other buildings, coral and reef. The property manager was completely non- responsive for the entire trip from an early check in request to house keeping requests. Tried multiple methods to get across to him: email, WhatsApp, etc. on three different days of our stay. On day 4 he responded, unable to accommodate our request.

The primary bathroom tub was stained and dirty. The condo did not have any paper towels or Kleenex. There were only two wash clothes for the kitchen.

Zero housekeeping service during our trip. No cleaning supplies besides dish soap to even clean for ourselves.

No towel service at all during our stay. Expecting a family of 4 to re-use 5 bath towels all week was gross.

Ant like bugs were seen in the second bathroom.

The only working TV was in the living room. Neither bedroom TV worked.
Manager response:
We're sorry to read you were unhappy, Jared. We do not offer cleaning during reservations, but basic cleaning supplies are provided in guests feel the need to spruce up during their visit. Insects are normal part of life in this area. The property is fumigated every two months to help with this. Hopefully we can provide you with a better experience in the future. Thank you!
Isai C. May 2021
We had a great vacation for me and my family.
The pool, the location, the apartment, we liked everything.
Robert S. Mar 2021
Can't beat the location
I have stayed for many years at this property and really love the proximity to 5th avenue, and the beach. The rooms are very well maintained by the Vacasa's and the overall feel and ambiance of the property is chill. The rooms are very quiet and have exceptional ocean views from your balcony. With good security in place, we always felt safe even when leaving belongings on the beach chairs while playing in the ocean. They give you wristbands when you check in and security is always attentive to make sure you are safe. The kitchens are well equipped with all the necessary pots, pans and cutlery. We usually cook breakfast and lunch in the room and then dine at El Fogon or even at the taco vendors on the street near the Wall Mart or Mega malls. Our rooms are generally equipped with flat screen televisions in the family area and in the bedrooms. Cable television includes some English-language channels.
JAPA V. Jan 2021
Don't believe the COVID information. They enforce a different policy when you arrive from what you are told in writing.

The unit smells like sewage, the bathrooms have sewer flies. The photos are about 5 years old. Everything is worn, out of date, dirty, and scuzzy. Don't stay here.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying in one of our homes! We are sorry to hear you had a disappointing experience with us. We take guest health and safety seriously, and all of our staff are required to abide by our COVID guidelines. Our staff is required to wear masks when interacting with guests, maintain social distancing, and limit guest contact. Our housekeeping team is currently implementing their Premium Clean procedures to ensure all our homes are clean, safe, and inviting for guests. We appreciate your feedback regarding the home, and I have forwarded this information to the local maintenance staff so they can review and update the home as needed for future guests. We hope to have the chance to impress you in the future!
Robert S. May 2020
Relaxing and safe with great views
Robert S. Mar 2020
We had a great stay at El Faro and Playa!!
Katherine K. Jan 2020
We loved the unit, the building and the location - one block from "the strip" and overlooking the pool and the beach! Front desk staff was super nice and helpful. Property manager was very responsive and reached out to us prior with more details and helpful info. We had an issue with an air conditioning unit which did not get completely resolved, but overall it was a great experience. We would go there again for sure.
Scott H. Dec 2019
This is my 3rd stay at this complex and can’t wait to return.
Charles F. Sep 2019
Everything super place and convenient and really clean & great location and reasonable price . Hope to be going back in future .
Susan S. Feb 2019
The condo was very sparse, but most kitchen utensils were provided. There were limited towels provided. There was a grill promised, which was not provided, and the safe and the cable TV did not work. Alberto, the manager, was delightful, and very helpful.
Serkan A. Feb 2019
Room size was perfect for 5 people...
Sonny A. Jan 2019
This unit and condo are located in the heart of the action, walking Freindly no car necessary...
Nice view of the beach
Rodolfo . Jun 2014
Very nice, clean apartment. Definitely among the best in Playa del Carmen.