USA Idaho Lake Coeur d'Alene Hayden Lake Listing #21688

Hayden Lake Sunset Solitude - Hayden Lake, ID

Take a Virtual Tour
16 reviews
Max. occupancy: 10 (8 adults) 3 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed, 4 Twin Bed 4 bedrooms 3 bathrooms No pets  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Large lakefront cabin with pool table, private hot tub, & dock

With all of the amenities this home provides, you'll be tempted not to leave the property! Inside, the authentically rustic feel of the home makes it feel like a true cabin, but the size and modern perks ensure your comfort and entertainment. In the second living room, you will find a pool table and a flatscreen TV, but the biggest attractions lie outside. An outdoor hot tub, expansive deck, and even a private dock on Lake Hayden all make this home unique - the perfect place for you and your friends and family!

You won't even have to leave the property in order to enjoy Lake Hayden since the home has a private dock from which you can swim or launch your boat. Golfers only have to drive seven miles into town in order to reach Hayden Lake Country Club, and the kids will no doubt get a kick out of Triple Play Family Fun Park (just seven miles away). Skiers can spend winter vacation on the slopes of Silver Mountain Resort, a 48-mile trek well worth the drive.

AttractionDistance From Home
Hayden Lake Marina4.3 Miles
Big Red's Barn Indoor Animal Experience and Education9.0 Miles
Triple Play Family Fun Park8.0 Miles
Canfield Mountain Natural Trail (West)11.6 Miles


You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.





Baby gates

High chair


Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

Space heater

Wood-burning fireplace

Wood stove

Kitchen & dining






Lake view


Water view


Mountain view





DVD library

DVD player

Nearby activities & attractions


On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games

Pool table : Private


Gas grill : Private



Beach towels


16 reviews

John S. Jun 2022
Cabin was great except smell of a dead animal on first floor, toilet dirty, stairs and dining room floor dirt. Was not happy about cleaning costs because of above-mentioned conditions.
David W. Jan 2022
We were here for 5 days, we ran out of firewood during the afternoon of the 2 day. We called them, they brought us enough for a day and said they would bring us more, but never did. The hot tub wasn't able to be used the first night because it was too cold, it was in 41 degrees when we showed up.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, David! We are sorry for the misunderstanding regarding the firewood, we were not aware that more was needed, otherwise we would have gladly assisted. We also apologize that the hot tub water was not up to the ideal temperature when you arrived, it does take some time for the water to heat up after the tub is drained and refilled. We hope to have another opportunity to host you!
Justin E. Aug 2021
This was a great house, we had a wonderful time here. After reading other reviews we were afraid of what this house was going to be like when showed up. While yes the dock and stairs are old, they were not near as bad as others had made it out to be but defiantly could use some maintenance. The views were outstanding from every part of the house or deck. Also the pictures are outdated as there is no longer a slide on the dock, a fire pit and the kitchen has changed.
Julie M. Jul 2021
Beautiful period home with stunning lake views. Our adult family stayed here and couldn’t have had a better time. Nice and close in to town, but feels a world away.
Marna F. Jul 2021
We had a great time and thoroughly enjoyed the cabin. The only cons were it was hard to find in the dark, the upstairs bedroom could use a new mattress and the dock some TLC. It was spacious and a lovely older cabin. It was very hot when we were there so didn't use the fireplace (which was beautiful) or the hot tub. The kitchen was well furnished and it was nice to have an additional full size fridge downstairs. Coming up from the dock is quite a hike which was fine for us but just something to keep in mind.
Whitney H. May 2021
This rental does not disappoint! The lake views are absolutely gorgeous. The house was spacious and fireplace was a beautiful focal point of the house. Renting a boat the tour the lake was easy! Delivered straight the dock at the house. Kitchen was fully stocked. It is hard not to relax at this beautiful home! (Keep in mind stores are not close. Once you arrive at this place you wont want to leave!)
Heath J. Feb 2021
This is an amazing traditional log cabin, and the Irish touches from the owners makes it seem more homey and quaint for such a big place. All amenities were there, other than WiFi and the dish network that was there, but not activated. Gorgeous views, plenty of room and a massive fireplace to keep you warm during the winter months. Definitely going to go back!!
Denise D. Dec 2020
So much to love about this cabin, from the hot tub to the cozy fires in the evening. House could use some upgrading, new dishwasher, more fully stocked kitchen (towels etc) and some small nuances but overall it's somewhere we would most certainly visit again.
Manager response:
Hi Denise, thank you for staying with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We will share your feedback about the possible updates with the local staff. We hope to host you again soon.
Joel L. Dec 2020
We had a wonderful time at this amazing home. Beautiful views and amazing setting. Thank you for sharing your piece of heaven with us.
Kimberly H. Sep 2020
The cabin had amazing views of the lake. We loved the large fireplace and private boat dock (slide was removed ). Was a little difficult to find recommend adding a map on how to get to the cabin off Hayden Drive from the different driveways in the Confirmation email.
Minela M. Aug 2020
View is breathtaking! House is very charming, Its old and needs updating but it’s very clean! I was concerned when I read the previous reviews about the deck and nails sticking out so we made sure kids had water shoes on every time they went swimming. Deck does need repair and you can’t be on it without shoes but it certainly doesn’t take away from all the fun we had, we would stay again. Hot tub is awesome and it’s on the perfect spot so you can enjoy the view. Plenty of water toys for kids in the shed by the lake. No cable TV and WIFI but who need it when you are on vacation. We did have cell service and we are with T-Mobile. Stores are short drive away so that’s a bonus.
Manager response:
Hello, Minela! We are delighted to read you enjoyed the stunning view. The owners are working on repairs belowdeck to keep it structurally safe, but no deck remodel will be done at this time. We do encourage the use of shoes. Thank you!
Zach G. Aug 2020
The property at Hayden Lake was perfect! Secluded enough and away from all of the tourists at CDA yet close enough to town if you needed anything. Only drawback was that the dock and deck do need a lot of work; there were more than a few boards and nails sticking up. Other that that I would return!
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Zach! Due to the size of the deck, it will take some time before full repairs can be done on the dock, but we will discuss your concerns with the owner. We hope to see you again!
Sarah S. Jul 2020
We loved staying at this property because the views and location are absolutely perfect. However:
No WiFi
Cable doesn’t work at all
Steps to dock have nails coming out and are very uneven, dangerous
Dock itself full of splinters and wood that needs refinishing. Also lots of rusty nails
Kitchen cabinets were old and my husband actually spent an hour fixing one
Downstairs bathroom sink stopper was jammed so wouldn’t drain
Rat or mouse droppings all over the deck
Railing on the deck was not well attached- so we needed to keep kids away from it

I will say despite all this we enjoyed our time. If some work was done to fix the issues this could be a truly premium rental
Manager response:
Hi, Sarah! We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Cable has been removed as an amenity until it is fully operational again. The kitchen was remodeled this past winter with all new appliances, flooring, countertops, and most of the cabinetry. We will have new pictures posted of this soon! We will nail down any errant nails on the deck we can find. There are bat droppings on the back deck that we do our best to keep up with. Thank you!
Mark M. Jun 2020
Nice dock but stairs down need repair
No WiFi and no cellular if ATT
Also couldn’t get satellite tv to work
Hot tub was plus
RUSS W. Aug 2019
Loved the location, the views were incredible.