This lovely Harbor Village condo offers a cozy fireplace, shared access to a seasonal pool and a year-round hot tub, and a location that's close to great activities. Barbecue on the private gas grill on your ground-level patio or whip up a meal in the well-equipped kitchen. In addition to the bedroom, you'll find a queen-size sleeper sofa in the living room.
What's nearby: This condo comes with access to the amenities in Harbor Village, which include an outdoor swimming pool, a hot tub, tennis courts, and a basketball hoop. A paved bike path connects the condo to the Village, and you'll be mere blocks from the marina on Bear Lake as well. So many attractions are within a short drive, including Garden City Beach (a mile south), Cafe Sabor (a mile south), the Bear Lake West Golf Course (four miles north), Minnetonka Cave (22 miles northwest), and Beaver Mountain Ski Area (14 miles west).
Things to know: Full kitchen The shared pool is closed from Labor Day to Memorial Day; the hot tub is open year-round No washer/dryer (there is a laundromat at the KOA)
No pets are allowed at this vacation rental.
Parking notes: Guests are allowed to use 2 parking spaces in the parking area just outside of the condo. Spaces are not assigned.
Guest entry instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires a unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.
You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.
Hot tub (Shared)
Tennis court (Shared)
Heating & cooling
Kitchen & dining
Internet : Other
Cable : DirecTV
Nearby activities & attractions
Hot tub : Shared
Pool : Shared
Tennis court : Shared
Gas grill : Private
Boat rental available
Breanna I.Sep 2022
This was a decent condo in a great location. It was not the cleanest place I’ve ever stayed in, and the pull out couch bed was very loud and uncomfortable. But it was a cute place overall and I would consider staying here again.
Mike D.Aug 2022
Great place for 2 people for a couple of nights! It was very clean and neat when we arrived and would definitely do it again. Since we found it and booked a little last minute (2 weeks before staying), it was on the bottom floor of a two stoty building, so we didn’t get a lake view at all, but worked out great for a nice place to sleep/relax for the nights we were there. Definitely will go for a similar unit with the lake view higher up, next time, booking much further in advance. The pool is medium size and only 5 ft deep, so enough to do a light swim, and the complex being across the street from the Marina was nice and walkable.
Terry R.Aug 2022
The size of the room was great. The location was great as well. Our TV was connected to DirecTV and the receiver did not work. Also, we did not have a hair dryer in our room.
Thank you for your review, Terry. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the TV and hair dryer during your stay. Please know that you can reach out for assistance with any concerns you may have during your stay.We hope for another opportunity to host you again in the future!
Paige C.Jul 2022
Nice and cozy. The bed was comfortable, the furniture was dated but overall a nice place to stay. Very convenient location to the marina and the pool was great!
Nahtalya A.Jul 2022
This place was cute, and the surfaces where well cleaned. The bed and pillows where soft and cozy. We'd consider this spot again.
Melvin M.Jul 2022
Nice condo and relatively close to everything. Had a great time.
Darcelle H.Jun 2022
Enjoyed staying at the Harbor Village Condo. The bed and furniture were very comfortable and things were nice and clean. The kitchen provided for our needs. We loved the location of the condo. We could see the pool and hot tub from the sliding glass door. The walking trails were close by along with the beach. The restaurants and gas station and grocery store were very close so we got to walk everywhere. We also did dinner and saw a live show at the Pickleville Playhouse just a few miles down the road. We asked around to find a washer and dryer to help wash your towels but nobody knew. There was plenty of parking right next to the condo. Over all it was a wonderful stay! Thank you so much!!
Kristen M.Jun 2022
Great location, clean, felt like home
Emily S.Jun 2022
This condo was just the right size for what I needed! Very clean, and well-stocked. The atmosphere was wonderful. The Vacasa team was amazing! I would definitely stay here again.
Cindy K.May 2022
We really enjoyed staying here. I was with one other adult and two young kids. The condo has all accommodations and is decorated nicely! Shower head has awesome pressure! I almost took away a star for not having the fireplace working. Weather was cold and we would have really enjoyed that. Yes, I could have called the number on the fridge…but was so busy with young kids and couldn’t muster up even the small amount of energy that that would have taken! Looks like many of the other reviews had the same issue?! That really was my only complaint but, still gave it five stars! It’s across from the Marina (which cost $20 to access with ur car). I would stay here again!
Tina K.May 2022
The location is amazing and all the stuff you "need" is there including a tv in each room and a fireplace and a little patio. BUT the sofa "bed" is not a bed it is a set of springs with a sheet over it. leave it a couch, your back will thank you! Also there was no coffee provided or ice maker but all the other stuff you will need to make meals is there. Felt safe end unit and close to ample parking. close to the roadway and stores and fun but not much sound from the road.
Hi Tina! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! We regret that the sofa bed was not suitable for your party and appreciate this feedback as an area to improve upon in the future. While the kitchen is stocked with all the cookware and utensils needed to prepare meals, food and other pantry items like coffee and tea are not typically stocked in the home. We encourage guests to plan ahead if they anticipate needing additional items during their stay. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Dylan P.Feb 2022
The problems were that every time we used the sink water would run everywhere from the baseboards on the wall. It was also extremely drafty and cold all the time. Also the fireplace was unsafe because the heat would rise right into tv and I didn't want to damage it so that was unusable. Other than that it was a fun time and at a decent price.
Thank you for your review Dylan. We apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. We are disappointed that we were not notified as our local team could have rectified these issues. We hope that we have a chance to better impress you in the future.
Pedro R.Nov 2021
Really nice place.
JOEL W.Oct 2021
Had to wear earplugs. You could hear a pin drop on the upstairs floor. Very noisy. Needs soundproofing. Fireplace did not work. Turned switch on and had flame briefly. Most likely ran out of fuel
Joel, thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the noise disturbances you experienced during your stay and for the issues you had with the fireplace. We encourage guests to reach out should any issues arise, as we are happy to quickly assist. While we have not had any reports of issues with the fireplace, we have passed this feedback along to our local manager to address to ensure future guests do not have this same experience. We appreciate your feedback as a means to improve and hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
Adam G.Aug 2021
Home does not seem to have been cleaner. Long and thick black hairs everywhere, even in the sheets and on the shower walls. Had to kill the spiders that were everywhere in the home, at least 10! The shower drain was clogged and you could not shower without being in a puddle of dirty water, not to mention more of the black hairs. The bed was comfortable and the streaming services were nice. Pool (pretty chilly), grounds, and location were nice, but the unit itself needs to be updated and thoroughly cleaned. Not the best place we have stayed, but not the worst. Will
We are sorry to read the home was not properly prepared for you, Adam. We have sprayed for spiders and will continue to treat the home as necessary. The cleaning staff has been advised of their oversights so they can address them. Thank you!
Deidria C.Aug 2021
The condo was very clean and nicely decorated. The bed was comfortable and there were plenty of to
Tiffany C.Jul 2021
The door to the bedroom was broke, we tried to fix it but the nails/wood were stripped. The water would not go down the drain as you took a shower
Hello, Tiffany, we apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We are disappointed that we were not apprised of them during your stay so our local team could assist you with them.
Linda C.Jun 2021
Clean, efficient, perfect resting spot for marathon. Convenient to all local attractions.
Kristine W.May 2021
The place was clean, comfortable with needed amenities. I gave it 4/5 stars because the grill was out of propane and the fireplace didn’t work. The shower had great pressure, almost too good, this caused the water to backup into the tub. I would stay here again.
We have reminded staff to check the propane when preparing the home, and maintenance is looking into the fireplace and water pressure. Thank you, Kristine!
Marilyn F.Apr 2021
The condo was clean, well maintained property, provided everything from towels, utensils, plates to hand soap. The view of Bear Lake is amazing! I have two complaints, there is no washer/dryer access, so we had to go home with loads of dirty clothing and the tub drain does not drain properly so the water sits are your ankles or higher until you’ve shut the water off.
Hi, Marilyn! Thank you for your feedback. Maintenance will get that drain unclogged as soon as possible. We hope to see you again soon!
Ana M.Mar 2021
Clean and updated condo. Close to town and the lake. The bed was comfortable and the kitchen was stocked. It was the perfect size for the 2 of us.
Carrie B.Mar 2021
The condo was very clean and updated . They provided books and dvds for your entertainment. The bed was big and comfortable and the kitchen was fully stocked. Would highly recommend this condo and we will be back!
veronica b.Jan 2021
Loved the condo, clean and ready for visitors. Perfect set up for small family or couples getaway. Quite and beatifully decorated. Close to lake and town for food.
Will use this place again!
King bed with 2 tv's and streaming services as well as dvds. Thank you!
Sandra G.Aug 2020
I liked the convenience to town and then lake. Condo was clean and had all the appliances needed.
Robert S.Aug 2020
We needed a small condo to stay in while our family stayed in a larger home on the lake. This was perfect. The bed was comfortable, and the condo just 3 minutes from Garden City.
katherine c.Aug 2020
The place was nice. We had complications trying to get in so we called customer service and they were really helpful and got us inside. The inside was clean and comfortable.
Mary M.Jul 2020
Very comfortable, clean and spacious.
Hope M.Jul 2020
I would've left a higher review if i thought the several reviews prior had been attempted to be resolved. We had similar issues, telling me that customer experience (even from reviews 2 years old) is not top priority.
The queen bed forces you to roll into the center, When sleeping 2 adults, this is extremely uncomfortable because we sleep nearly on top of each other all night. It is a very hard bed as well. Having read this exact complaint from 2018, i assumed it would've been addressed but i brought a memory foam mattress pad just in case- and am grateful that I did.
There's a horrible smell in one of the kitchen cabinets and had any housekeeper put away dishes, there's no way this wouldnt be noticed. Thankfully there's a sickly air freshener plugged in to hide the smell until you need a pan from the cabinet.
I think we had the cast from STOMP staying in the condo above us.
Hi, Hope! Thank you for your feedback regarding Harbor Village. It is unfortunate you had to deal with any issues during your stay and wish you had called our local team for assistance. We have advised the owner of your concerns so they can consider improvements. We hope to see you again!
Jamie N.Jul 2020
It was great! Amazing location, cute up-to-date decor, working A/C & fans. We loved everything about staying here!
Mary Z.Jun 2020
Great condoNeat clean and a fantastic shower
Elizabeth R.Aug 2019
Becky W.Jul 2019
The location and parking was great. Kitchen was well stocked.
Carlos A.Jul 2019
Place super clean nice people great place to be. Beat lake is the place.
Tadd G.Jun 2019
It was perfect for our little family and had everything we needed. The pool had a beautiful view of the lake!
Janet C.Jun 2019
The apartment was very clean and felt cozy. Had no complaints
Paul G.Jun 2019
Absolutely loved the place. Great location, has a full kitchen. Lounge comfortably arranged to chill out. Pool nearby. Only a short drive into the main town . Well maintained.
Carmenza S.Apr 2019
We went for a few days to bear lake. Our apartment was very nice, spacious, a place of great relaxation. We could not use the pool since it was very cold. Excellent location.
Dave B.Sep 2018
Nice location, would use again!
Maria J.Aug 2018
Great place to celebrate our 25th anniversary. Thank you