USA Florida Panama City Beach Sterling Beach Listing #24454

Sterling Beach 504 - Panama City Beach, FL

Take a Virtual Tour
43 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Shared fitness center, hot tub, and pool, wake up to beach views everyday!

Look no further for your beachside escape! This dream condo in Panama City Beach has everything you'll need for a wonderful getaway. With a fully equipped kitchen and your own private furnished balcony, you can cook up a meal and enjoy it while taking in gorgeous views of the Emerald Coast. This building has a boardwalk that connects to the beach, so hours of endless fun are just steps away!

What's nearby:
You won't find a better location. With so many options for shops, food, and attractions, there will be fun for the whole family. Take a walk over to Outlaw's BBQ and enjoy some authentic smoked pork, beef, or chicken. A 20-minute drive away is Pier Park, one of the top tourist destinations in the nation - it boasts a variety of shops, so make sure you get a souvenir!

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Shared hot tub and swimming pool
Private balcony
Fifth floor

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.



Jetted tub

Common areas

Gym/fitness room



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining






Ocean view


Water view


Beach access

Gulf view






DVD library

DVD player

Wireless router

On-site activities

Hot tub : Shared

Pool : Shared

Heated pool


Gas grill : Shared



Parking & access


Paid parking only



43 reviews

Ashley F. Oct 2022
I loved how Vacasa checked in to make sure everything was clean and we had what we needed!! We loved how spacious our room was!! We will definitely be coming back!!
Suzanne M. Sep 2022
From the minute we made our reservation Vacasa communicated with us the details of our stay. The check-in process could not have been easier, and throughout our stay they made sure we had everything we needed. The condo was exactly as it was represented online, and the property was impeccably maintained. Next visit we will be working with Vacasa again - this has by far been our best experience with a management company!
Elaine B. Aug 2022
Nice condo. Had a couple of issues. No remote control for primary bedroom, ice maker didn’t work & water was puddled in bottom of refrigerator. Maintenance tried to resolve all issues. Had to replace toilet in guest bedroom.
Manager response:
We appreciate your review, Elaine. We're happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We're glad that we were able to send maintenance to assist with the items you you encountered. Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you'll stay with us again.
David R. Jul 2022
Great location. Loved the condo. Not a deal breaker but could use a few updates. New refrigerator would be nice. Never made enough ice. TV’s could also be updated. My sister had condo # 501 and my son had #502 both had large screens in the living room. A lot of rules (no music at pool) checking bands constantly. Again no deal breakers would stay here again.
Manager response:
David, thank you for the review of your stay. We are so glad you loved the condo! The local manager is working with the owner for updates on the TV and the refrigerator. We look forward to hosting your next stay. Thank you!
Hannah E. Jun 2022
We loved the view from the balcony area. But our check in process, was far from enjoyable.
At 4:15, the room was still being cleaned. When we were told we could go up, house keeping was still in the room and had just finished mopping. There were no trash bags in the bathrooms and all of the carpet was WET, not damp. Wet.
The refrigerator handle is broken. The 2 bedroom tv’s have to share a remote to change the channels. Other than that, it was a quiet atmosphere and not too crowded. Great for kids and families.
Manager response:
Hannah, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're pleased that you enjoyed the view and that our home was a good fit for your family! That said, we apologize for the issues you experienced at check-in that detracted from your experience. We have shared your comments with the local manager so housekeeping can be addressed. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again.
Nehemiah S. May 2022
The floors in this room WAS DISGUSTING. This is our 2nd time staying at sterling and our first stay was phenomenal so we came back but unfortunately wasn’t able to reserve the first room we got! And this year we got this room and the floors were DISGUSTING. We had my baby with us, and my toddler and I couldn’t allow my baby to crawl on the floor because after being there for 5 mins I picked him up and his hands and legs were BLACK AS WELL AS MY DAUGHTERS FEET! And we tried to find a vaccum to get sand out of the floor! And it looked like it had never been dumped. I’m very disappointed in the cleanliness of our stay this time. And I don’t think we will be back because of it.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, Nehemiah, we hope that you had a great stay! We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness concerns you encountered during your stay with us. Our team of housekeepers takes pride in their cleanliness standards, as it is a top priority service we provide for every guest prior to check-in. We are disappointed to see that this concern was not reported to us during your stay as we would have been happy to assist. We have passed your feedback along to our housekeeping staff so they are aware of your concerns. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future!
Linda C. May 2022
This was a beautiful, well appointed and very clean condo. We only used the master bedroom which had a comfortable bed and spacious bath. The pictures posted on this site are accurate. I do want to add the Vacasa employees were great. The lock to enter the condo stopped working. We went to the office at 4:00 Sunday afternoon and the lock was honestly fixed less than 5 minutes later. Customer service here was excellent.
Jim S. May 2022
Nice spaceous condo.
lisa k. May 2022
Very clean,beds slept well,I would stay here again.
cheynne B. Apr 2022
Everything was beautiful definitely booking again soon
Wanda M. Apr 2022
Perfect location, easy beach access, rooms were spacious and clean, comfortable beds, lots of places to put things. Only complaint - had a hard time getting TVs in bedrooms to work and had to share a remote, found a dozen remotes that didn’t work. Everything else was perfect.
Jacia A. Mar 2022
Our family enjoyed our stay here. It was very clean, spacious, beautiful beach view, and nice swimming area!
Charles S. Mar 2022
Richly decorated and right on the ocean! Cristal clear Caribbean Colored water!
Mark A. Jan 2022
This condo was perfection. Only a few small things needed fixed. The sheets were too small for the bed. The dryer had a broken knob and the jacuzzi tub didn't work. This didn't make a difference to us. It was still so wonderful. The view was well worth the price alone.
Manager response:
Hi, Mark! We're so happy you enjoyed your visit. We're surprised to hear you struggled with the jacuzzi tub and dryer knob since both worked during inspection, but we'll check this out. Housekeeping will be address the sheets. Thank you!
NATALIE M. Aug 2021
My daughter and I stayed here and we really enjoyed the property, the pool, and the beach area. The condo is nice and spacious and has a very large balcony. The decor is fine and a little dated The view is gorgeous. Now for the things that drove us a little crazy. First of all there was some leak issue in the condos below so we had maintenance in our room at least four times in two days. Also just so everyone knows coming in there is absolutely no pantry or food items provided in this condo. Every Airbnb or any condo rental I have ever had in the past has at least provided basic kitchen pantry items. If I even stay in a hotel at least I get coffee and tea. There is absolutely zero, none of that. So much to my surprise I had to go buy every little thing I needed. This includes laundry detergent. They do have a washer and dryer in the unit and you get one small sample size box of laundry detergent for one load. So I hope you don’t need to do much laundry. I also could find no extra trash bags so I got one trash bag for all week and you get three little dishwasher tablets even though you’re expected to run the dishwasher before you leave so I hope you don’t have to use the dishwasher all week or you will run out of tabs. They provide a vacuum in each bedroom, I assume for any extra sand. However, neither one of them worked and they were so clogged and the bag was so full it was disgusting. Also neither of the nightstand light in the master bedroom worked. One, just the switch was broken so you could unplug and plug it back in if you wanted it to turn on and off. The other one I couldn’t figure out what was wrong with it. Interestingly enough, there is a VHS player in every room. However, there are absolutely no VHS tapes to watch. If the condo is not going to provide updated technology they probably should provide the outdated technology to go with it so you could at least watch something while you were here if cable isn’t your thing. We had a wonderful vacation and we enjoyed having her own bedroom and no bathrooms and lots of space. I just feel like there are several things they could do to make it a little more hospitable.
Minda R. Jun 2021
5th floor and convenient to elevator. Great view of the beach and pool area. Contactless check in was great. Room was clean. Loved that it had box fans and ceiling fans in bedrooms.
Karen M. Jun 2021
Great stay. Everything was perfect
Charles S. Apr 2021
This condo had top notch views and was just right for our family. We loved the amenities on the property. The kitchen was great for making all our meals.
Viola A. Sep 2020
This condo was vey nice, and clean. Check in and out was seamless. I'll definitely stay again, and highly recommend it.
Lamar H. Aug 2020
Nice clean unit
james m. Aug 2020
Clean, spacious, great amenities.
Jonathan R. Jul 2020
Very clean very nice place for the family. Would definitely stay here again
Dave P. Jul 2020
Walked in to a beautiful large condo smack dab on the beach! Beautiful. Things were clean but not $330 a night kinda clean. My favorite part about the beach is not wearing shoes. The floor was NOT clean! A mop might be a good investment. I immediately started sweeping the floor when we came in. The carpet could also use a shampoo. My 6yr olds feet were black from the floors.
The master bedroom door handle fell off in my hand. I just put it back and we didn’t shut the door anymore. The elevators were always being worked on. The carpets in the bathrooms need to be shook out...last guests hair was everywhere in the floor. Big bathrooms though, space was not something I was disappointed in! I liked that hand soap was already available to us at the sinks. Biggest pet peeve was the furniture. The photos I saw consisted of a beautiful, designer red couch with floral decor on it. We got mass produced furniture that a lot of condos(we didn’t choose) have gone to save money and gain durability. Though I get it, I purchase my beach condos by how they look on the inside. The decor is a HUGE part of making my decision. This was a let down.
All in all....nice spot. Great pool. Not a ton of people. Beach was literally 200 steps away from our condo!
Would come back...but want my designer couches!
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Dave. We are sorry to hear some aspects of the condo did not meet your expectations. We will ensure that all areas of concern are addressed appropriately in an effort to provide a more pleasant stay for our guests. We appreciate your feedback and hope to provide you with a more comfortable experience next visit!
Pamela K. Jun 2020
We loved all the room we had, beautiful views, close to the beach, and all the amenities! Very friendly staff and definitely family friendly! We will be back!
Jade F. Jun 2020
This room was so spacious and beautiful and clean! The view from the balcony was perfect. It was only steps to the beach. But also the pool and hot tub.. y’all 😍 everything was great. And the staff was so sweet! Wilma was great with helping me book an extra night (yes we booked an extra night!) She also helped me find good restaurants and attractions. Overall we would book there again! Loved it!
Phong N. May 2020
The Resort was beautiful and my family had a great time. The trip started off bad but ended with great memories for my daughters. We were locked out of the condo and was on hold waiting for customer service for 2 hours. The beds need to be replaced but overall the condo was good. My family loved it and in the end as long as they had a good trip it was all worth it.
Manager response:
Phong, thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the long wait times you experienced when attempting to get a hold of our customer service team. We are currently experiencing an inordinate number of calls and messages due to COVID-19, thus leading to long wait times over the phone. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future!
Richard l. Jan 2020
Savannah M. Jan 2020
We loved our stay! Very large condo right on the beach. Comfy beds. Kitchen had everything we needed. If our neighbors were making noise we never heard it. We will definitely be booking again.
Timothy D. Dec 2019
This place was simply amazing. Very clean and spacious with a great view. Very close to the state park and other attractions.
maria T. Dec 2019
We picked sterling beach condos as a last min trip to Panama City beach weekend break.
We weren’t expecting the condo to be so great as it was.
So clean, big and had everything you would have in your own condo.
Location is great with its own access to the beach and nice big pool.
The master bedroom and a big hot tub bath tub which was great.
Looking forward to book again.
Shane L. Nov 2019
This was a cozy little condo. My mom and I really enjoyed it. It has a movie theater and a cool pool. The security guard was a little overzealous.
Karen B. Oct 2019
Had a wonderful experience at Sterling Beach. Condo was in excellent condition upon arrival.
Jaime C. Aug 2019
Alot of places give you a picture of how everything looks like so you can see for yourself only to realize later that theres probably a little editing along the way. Sterling Resorts #504 needs none of that bc the proof is in the picture alone. My whole stay there was magical, from the amount of places that were close by to eat, shop and entertain to anything provided by the resort like the pool. Hot tub, wifi, and cable services. I would definitely stay again, and it was very affordable considering I bought this last minute!
Edwin H. Jul 2019
Clean....HUGE.....great location
melibeth j. Jul 2019
Love the stay at sterling beach Condominiums.
Kristy M. Jun 2019
This condo was very spacious, clean and up to date with a less crowded beach! Will be staying here again!
. Oct 2015
Everything was excellent from the booking of the room through departure! Couldn't ask for better service, nicer staff or better accommodations! Will definitely stay again as well as recommend you to friends!