USA Tennessee Gatlinburg Venus Lodges - Gatlinburg Listing #30075

Venus Lodges 123 - Gatlinburg, TN

Take a Virtual Tour
26 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Serene mountain getaway w/ a full kitchen, furnished balcony, & amazing views

Venus Lodges 123 is a spacious and peaceful getaway that is ready to provide comfort and luxury in equal measure for your next Smoky Mountain vacation! Featuring a full kitchen with granite countertops, a dining table for meals or family game nights, hardwood floors, and a furnished balcony, this ideally-located condo is the perfect home base for your next adventure with the family or group of friends.

What’s nearby:
Just a few miles away, visit downtown Gatlinburg where you'll find a wide variety of fun, all-ages attractions including Ripley’s Aquarium of the Smokies and the Ripley’s Believe It or Not Odditorium. Journey along the paved path to Clingmans Dome for spectacular views of the Smokies. Pigeon Forge is just 10 miles away with an outstanding, friendly atmosphere. Spend a day at Dollywood, and check out Dolly’s Stampede offering a show you’ll never forget. Try a sample at Mountain Valley Winery or visit the Island of Pigeon Forge’s Ole Smoky Moonshine to test the many unique flavors.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Sofabed in the living room
Keyless entry
Elevator on-site
* Please note that that there are security cameras on-site
This rental is located on floor 2.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

City/town permit number: 27

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.




Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

House rules

Meeting and events allowed

Kitchen & dining









Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf Nearby



Parking & access


26 reviews

Rick A. Sep 2021
Nice unit but no view of the mountains
Martha D. Aug 2021
The room was very clean and spacious. Very private and secluded, but close in to Gatlinburg and surrounding cities. Will come back again.
Cleopatra C. Aug 2021
The roominess that the condo had to offer
Payal M. Jul 2021
We booked this property for 8 nights and were extremely disappointed with what we received. The dishwasher and range top was not working. The carpet was dirty and the microwave fan kept blowing air as the plate on the inside was missing. We called Vacasa and got assurances that local staff will correct the issues but nothing was done to address the issues. It has been a terrible experience. The pictures that are shown when you book the property and reality are two different things. Save your money and stay elsewhere as Vacasa customer service is terrible and they will not address any issues or even have the courtesy to get back to you.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Payal. We are so sorry for the issues you encountered which prevented this from being a perfect stay. We are so sorry for the maintenance issues you experienced and appreciate you bringing these items to our attention. Since your stay the range and dishwasher have been repaired, the carpets have been cleaned and the microwave is functioning as it should. We apologize for the inconvenience this caused and we hope the refund given shows our desire to rectify issues for our guests. Thank you for letting us know there is room for improvement and we hope we have the opportunity to host you for a more comfortable stay.
Tiana L. Apr 2021
The view of the greenery was beautiful. It was quiet and the condo was beautiful. Fully stocked with dishes. I will be back again
Regina S. Apr 2021
Heather M. Feb 2021
Beautiful location
Lourdes S. Dec 2020
This place looks exactly like it’s pictured! It was perfect for our small family get together in the mountains. It’s not easy to find at first sight but once you are there it’s worth the drive. There was a small hole in the wall when we arrived and the back door never locked. So we did feel uneasy on who or what could come in but we were on the second floor so it wasn’t too bad. We even got to see bears crossing the road as we made up our way to the top of the mountain on to the property. Parking lot is small we arrived and all the spaces were taken on one night except the handicap. Overall you will enjoy this place!
Manager response:
We are so glad you stayed with us, Lourdes. Maintenance has been tasked with repairing any holes and broken locks so our guests are fully comfortable during their visits. Thank you!
Kellie S. Dec 2020
Very spacious condo, adequate spacing for counters, room, closets etc. I love that it was cheaper than most cabins we looked at as well.
James W. Nov 2020
Beautiful and quiet area. Nice furnishings, good beds. Dumpster should have been kept cleaner around it.
Camlyn D. Sep 2020
The area and the home was great. The cleaning and maintenance NOT SO MUCH! I had to take pictures as soon as I arrived because there's holes in the walls and scratches and scuffs all throughout the condo (did not want to be charged for any of it) There was some kind of weird something beside the fridge that none of us could figure out what it was exactly. The bathtub was not cleaned and I refuse to bathe in someone else's filth. Found blood on the pillowcase and pillow. Food crumbs in kitchen shelves. Back door would not shut and secure/lock properly so maintenance showed up the day after and said he fixed it but it still did not work properly. As soon as I arrived and started to find just random areas that were not cleaned I went thru the bedrooms and washed all bedding and linen myself before using. Why do we pay a cleaning fee if it isn't being cleaned properly? Why was the person that stayed before me charged a cleaning fee if it was not clean when I checked in? Why should I be charged if I had to take time out of my vacation to clean after it was supposedly cleaned?
Manager response:
Hi, Camlyn! We appreciate your review and are extremely sorry for the lack of cleanliness you found. The cleaning issues have been addressed with the staff, and we hope the compensation provided shows our desire to care for our guests and provide positive experiences. Maintenance will be taking care of any holes, and the pillows have been replaced. Thank you!
Navya k. Sep 2020
Loved the house :)
Muaarijih L. Aug 2020
Nice location in the mountains and close to everything.
Gayla C. Jul 2020
Very clean, roomy, and well kept. Kitchen well stocked with essential cooking needs. We could not get the TVs to work and didn't have a number to call. There was not enough soap for bathroom sink and shower, or washcloths. And the pull out mattress was uncomfortable. Would definitely stay again.
Manager response:
Hi, Gayla! We apologize you were unable to reach us during your stay; we do provide contact numbers in the emails we send to our guests. Maintenance has taken care of the TV, and we have followed-up with housekeeping regarding properly stocking the home.
Amanda K. May 2020
I will never again stay with this company! And I suggest you don't either. For starters, I booked a HOUSE in Tennessee and got an apartment. I booked this place specifically because it was a house and claimed to have a spa tub. Both were false, it was an apartment and DID NOT have a spa tub at all.

When I got to the "apartment" there was not direction on where my room was. We walked in to where the elevator was and it was filthy. Bugs everywhere on the ground, stuck in the ceiling, hadn't been cleaned in weeks. So we decided to go to the 2nd floor. It took 5 minutes for the elevator to close because it kept opening back up, and it did this our whole stay. The door opened to the second floor and it was pitch dark. There were lights in the hallway but they didn't turn them on. Mind you we got here at 10pm and it looked like an abandoned building. We almost got into our car and left. Again, this happened our whole stay.

We finally found our room and walk in and the bathroom is disgusting. It literally has dirt caked on the inside of the toilet. We had the clean them ourselves.

We had to sweep the floors because there were dried up crunchy bugs all over the floor that you can tell have been there for weeks.

We try to use the WiFi and it didn't work. We called 2 nights in a row. I was told I would be called when they came to look at it but of course, never did. I called again because the WiFi still wasn't working. We stayed 3 nights and never was able to use the WiFi and the signal is horrible there.

The big burner on the stove didn't work.

Our remote for the TV didn't work.

In the bedroom, the top plug didn't work for any outlets. We had to charge our phones in the living room. I brought all of these issues to Vacasa and they refuse to refund any of my money for all of these issues! Do not book a room here or with this company ever!!!!!!

My sister also stayed and a Vacasa home this weekend and her hop tub didn't work. These people are a joke.
Manager response:
We are so sorry to read you were not happy with your experience, Amanda. We have not been able to locate any listings that advertise this unit as a house or having a spa tub and apologize you had those expectations on your arrival. We would be happy to make any necessary corrections if you can point us in the right direction. We have contacted a tech to take care of the elevator, and maintenance will be handling the WiFi, stove, remote, and outlet. Housekeeping is being retrained. Thank you for staying with us!
Paul G. Mar 2020
The condo is spacious and new, but has been used hard by previous guests. The walls and carpeting are badly stained. Unit had been cleaned by the crew, but we needed to revacuum and clean upon arrival. Our socks were black from the hard floors. Master bathroom door does not close. Pullout sofa bed is covered in a crinlky plastic bag that does not come off and has a metal bar that makes it very uncomfortable. Do not count on the pullout as a place for people to sleep. There is no real person to contact with any questions or concerns. The only contact with Vacasa is through the app and that is only helpful if you want to book another stay.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Paul. We apologize for the issues that occurred during your stay, and we will work with both our housekeeping and maintenance teams to make repairs and improvements. Please note that we encourage guests to reach out to our property management team directly via the contact information provided in check-in instructions as our professional, dedicated team is standing by should any need arise. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Danielle H. Mar 2020
This condo is not far from town and if you don’t like heights, you are not to high up in the mountains. I would book this condo every time we plan a trip to the mountains.
Robby P. Jan 2020
Very clean, private and peaceful.
Patricia S. Jan 2020
It was a great location and very roomie!! I do think the kitchen could of been supplied a little better
Bryan F. Dec 2019
The condo was very comfortable and well laid out. Loved the mattresses on both beds. The road up made me very uneasy every time we were on it.
Earl D. Sep 2019
Good place, a little out of the way.
Candace G. Sep 2019
The check in and check out process was easy, the condo was very clean.
Joe R. Aug 2019
The place was clean, roomy and close to everything.
Angie D. Apr 2019
We had a great time. We did have a problem with a resident from the condo’s he was very rude and would not let us on the elevator. He said he lived there and I had a bad day because my car had broke down he then proceeded to call me pissy. So, then of course my daughter let him have it . After that my grand daughter was scared to be out of the condo if we were on the property. You should tell the residents they have to welcome your visitors
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Kelly S. Nov 2018
The Condo exceeded our expectations and met our needs!
Evangeline M. Apr 2018
Beautiful condo located in a great location of Gatlinburg overlooking the mountains & close enough to activities & shopping.