USA Tennessee Gatlinburg Venus Lodges - Gatlinburg Listing #30079

Venus Lodges 131 - Gatlinburg, TN

Take a Virtual Tour
42 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Luxurious Venus Lodges condo w/ a kitchen & private balcony - close to downtown

Venus Lodges 131 is a wonderful condo for family getaways offering plenty of room, comfortable leather furniture, a warming fireplace for those chilly winter nights, a spacious balcony with hill and mountain views, and a full kitchen equipped with everything you might need to prepare home-cooked meals. Easy access to Gatlinburg’s many charms makes this rental a great home base for your next Smoky Mountain adventure!

What’s nearby:
This condo is just two miles from the famous Great Smoky Arts and Crafts Community featuring one-of-a-kind creations from over 100 artisans. Just three miles away, visit downtown Gatlinburg to discover the many different attractions. While in the winter months, race down the slopes at Ober Gatlinburg. Save time for a trip into Pigeon Forge for outlet shopping, museums, all-ages attractions, dinner theaters, and the world-famous Dollywood Theme Park, all just a short nine miles from your front door.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Sofabed included
Elevator on-site

City/town permit number: 1808

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

House rules

Meeting and events allowed

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf nearby

Outdoor

Balcony

Parking & access

Elevator

42 reviews

Julie S. Dec 2022
We had a wonderful stay at Venus lodges. The price was very good, for 4 women on a budget. I’ve given our condo a 4 star because of the contact people involved with our stay. They really deserve a 5+ star. The service we received was exceptional. We had several issues and every call, txt and email was answered timely and Professional. Upon our arrival the code to get in was wrong. I called and it took a little bit to get this sorted out but the gentleman on the phone worked quickly to get us in. Also, during our stay the ice maker/ water dispenser in the fridge was not working. After I called they sent someone out to work on the fridge. I don’t think they were able to fix the fridge, but they did leave a bag of ice. From booking the condo, to asking general questions, to solving some issues the staff and service department were wonderful. The condo itself probably deserves a 3 star. It had the appearance of clean but little details were noticed, ripped paper on the floor in the guest closet, bugs on the floor in the bathroom, dust in various locations. The entire unit really needs cosmetic updates, stained rugs and marks on the walls. The kitchen sink was broken, as well as the fridge issues. One thing to pay attention to is the location, this is mention in the confirmation but if you put in Venus Lodges it takes you downtown gatlinburg. The Venus Lodges we booked is now Glades View and is located over 3 miles away. This make it a little confusing at first.
Manager response:
Hi, Julie! We're glad you left your review with us and are pleased to read you were happy with our services. The ice machine has been fixed by a vendor, the stains are being deep cleaned, and we have a painting scheduled. Thank you for being such a wonderful and understanding guest.
Deana D. Nov 2022
The place was nice but the carpet was disgusting. The tv remotes none worked. The main complaint is no luggage cart and the location is awful to navigate to on your first trip. No signage and the small little address label is impossible to see at night. Need to fix that and get a luggage cart. This is not as close as people say to downtown. It was not in the location I though or read it to be.
Manager response:
Hi, Deana! We appreciate your feedback and have reached out to vendors for luggage carts. Thank you!
Denise R. Oct 2022
Hi. I should have read the reviews closer. We had the same issues others had. The guest bedroom mattress had a giant dip in it. It was impossible to sleep in. It was never replaced like Vacasa said it would be in previous complaints. The unit had dirty marks on the walls. It wasn’t painted as previous stated. Guest bedroom had broken closet doors and curtain rods. Main bedroom carpet was filthy. Dust was clinging to doors and washer and dryer.
Also there weren’t any hangers. Vacasa said they would bring us some but the couldn’t find any.
Location was good, condo was roomy. With a few repairs and cleaning the place would be wonderful. We saw a bear in the underground garage. That was exciting!
Caitlyn D. Oct 2022
Sheets were heavy starched but that’s the only downside. Super close to everything without the noise and traffic! Would definitely stay here again! Exceptionally clean as well.
Sam M. Sep 2022
Beautiful scenery just a little a few miles from downtown.
Vineet D. Aug 2022
The inside is exactly like in pics. Clean and in a quiet location. A bit away from downtown. My bed mattress had some minor issue but other things were good.
Jean T. Jul 2022
The condo was nice and quiet. There was plenty of space and the location was convenient. There were only a few things that I think need to be addressed. The mattress in the second bedroom needs to be replaced. There is a large dip in one side. Also, the condo really needs to be repainted and the carpets deep cleaned. We had a wonderful stay though and would stay here again.
Manager response:
Hi, Jean! It's fantastic to hear you enjoyed your stay at Venus Lodges. The mattress has been replaced, and we're hopeful to have the rental painted with new flooring installed in the near future. Thank you!
Allan P. Jul 2022
Private not a lot of noise beautiful rooms
Linda S. Jun 2022
Beautiful location and quiet.
Rodney A. May 2022
The privacy and spacious accommodations. It was very peaceful and not far from the strip and all the attractions.
heather r. Mar 2022
Clean, no complaints, pretty location
Sheena J. Jan 2022
This is a beautiful condo however there were a few things that should have been rectified before check in. When we checked in the access code didn't work but was fixed immediately. In the Condo it's self the guest bedroom bed had sunken in on one side and couldn't be slept on and the bathroom bulb was out and the bath tub wouldn't drain in the guest bedroom as well. On the second day of our stay the bulb in the master bedroom also went out. On a whole the Condo is beautiful
Manager response:
Hi, Sheena! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at Venus Lodges. Maintenance is working on the bathroom drain and replacing the light bulbs. Thank you!
Linda K. Dec 2021
From the first moment we walked in the condominium we noticed how clean and spacious everything looked. All appliances looked new and we had everything we needed. Our only issue is there were only five pillows rather than six, and no clothes hangers. Other than that everything was in great working order and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Ryan M. Dec 2021
Love the home feeling, the view is amazing, everything you may need is provided. Fireplace is so cozy. Furniture is not the most comfortable.
Manager response:
We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit, Ryan. We are glad that you enjoyed the view and amenities. We appreciate your feedback about the furniture. We hope to host you again soon.
Sandra W. Oct 2021
Location of Condo was in a nice area. Parking was very easy. There were several things that need to be done in this condo. Walls of condo are in much need of being painted, Fans in both bedrooms are not level which make noises all night, Mattresses on both beds need replaced they are TERRIBLE, Light in kitchen did not work
Manager response:
Thank you for your feedback, Sandra! This rental is scheduled to be painted this off-season, and maintenance is taking care of the light and fans. We do hope to host you for a better experience next time.
Lisa S. Oct 2021
Spacious and tastefully decorated with everything you’ll need to feel at home.
Linda F. Oct 2021
Unit needs a lot of maintenance, furniture needs to be replaced, balcony needs cleaning and new furniture. Outside lighting is terrible. Customer service was very good though.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Linda. Hopefully the upcoming fall maintenance inspection and deep clean will alleviate your concerns as they will address the dissatisfactions you had during your stay. We'd love to host you for a better experience in the future.
Magen T. Aug 2021
The place was so clean and it was fully loaded with everything we needed as far as cooking I just loved our stay!
Emily B. Jul 2021
This place was perfect for our stay in the Smokies. We wanted to be near the park entrance but away from the busy Gatlinburg strip. The unit was well equipped for everything we needed during our stay!
Kelly g. May 2021
I loved this rental . It was beautifully decorated and the view was magnificent. We had stayed without Wi-Fi after it had rained but the management company fix it immediately. If you are afraid of heights this might not be the rental for you because it is on a mountain and getting up there is a little tricky but we were able to do it just fine.The only thing I would have changed about this rental is that for some reason at night the parking lot was not lit up all the time and without the night it was Pitch Black. Also it needs a little better maintenance due to the carpet being staind and the walls inside the house being dirty. Overall we had a great day and we'll definitely stay here again
Manager response:
Hi, Kelly! We have scheduled a deep clean for this rental and are looking at getting painting done as well. Thank you for staying with us!
Vashuna C. Apr 2021
The home was just as pictured! Very clean and spacious. Effortless check-in and out process. The host even contacted us to check to make sure our trip was going well, which was much appreciated!
Jennifer P. Mar 2021
Beautiful views from the balcony. Very spacious and clean condo. Very quiet and secure area.
Debra B. Dec 2020
We stayed at the property for Christmas. Very clean. It look exactly like photos, I will definitely book again.
SARBJIT S. Dec 2020
Overall, we loved this condo!
Positives - A beautiful, large spacious 2- bed condo, with full kitchen, washer & dryer. Wifi and balcony too. Clean and comfortable and the decor and appliances were fairly new. Location - close to stores and all amenities and attractions. A gift of playing cards, a bottle opener, with a note, was waiting for us. This was a nice touch. I would definitely recommend this place and stay there again.
Negatives - I have a few gripes but they are really fairly minor. The tv's in the bedrooms were too small. The beds were on the small side and too high for comfortably climbing on/off especially if you are short, elderly, or somewhat disabled. I am short and have a painful hip so I felt it. The mattresses were comfortable though. The beds are on the smaller side - large enough for two adults but not two adults and a child, unlike most timeshares. This was a condo not a timeshare. There was no mirror in the bedroom for drying/ styling hair so I had to use the one in the bathroom while my spouse was taking a shower and the mirrors are all steamed up. Not fun! The closet was large and spacious, but you had to walk through it to get to the bathroom and there was a delay before the lights in the closet actually turned on, so it was dark at night and I tripped once or twice. Lastly, It would be great if the owner would provide another cooking pot or two. There was not enough. There was a very small one and another massive turkey-sized pot (and some frying pans) but what we really needed was two medium/and or large pans to cook for our family of four. My last gripe is that the drive up to the condo, is not for the faint-hearted! As, mentioned earlier these are fairly minor details. Cleanliness, spaciousness, comfort, decor and location were overall excellent for this unit and I would definitely recommend it and stay there again.
Manager response:
Hi Sarbjit, thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback about the home and kitchen items. We hope that you'll visit again soon.
Michael W. Oct 2020
The condo was exactly what we were looking for and will return. It was clean, spacious, had all the things we needed, and the location was great.
Randy B. Sep 2020
Our family has stayed in several different units at this property. It has become our favorite condo. We always book a cabin for Christmas and have never stayed at the same one twice, but when it comes to this condo, it’s our preferred location throughout the year. This was our first stay at Unit #131 and we really liked it being on the end and having more windows. Highly recommended, a lot of space, quiet, clean, beautifully furnished and parking is underneath the building out of the elements.
Jane N. Sep 2020
The house was spacious and had essential utensils you could use to cook. It was not far from many amenities so I would definitely recommend this place.
Courtney L. Sep 2020
Everything was wonderful. Very spacious and nice, loved the basket of clean sheets and the back porch sitting area. Even though we didn’t use the washer and dryer, it was wonderful to have it there just Incase. Thank you all!
Tanisha B. Aug 2020
Very spacious, clean and nice!
Annie J. Aug 2020
Everything was great the rooms were clean and neat and all of the bathrooms were clean and in order everything was great
Kay D. Jul 2020
For the money, we loved this secluded, mainly quiet getaway. It was a quick drive to downtown Gatlinburg. There was plenty of room for our family of 5. The kitchen was adequately stocked for us to prepare meals as wanted a well. This is our third time staying at this location.
Terrell B. Jul 2020
we enjoyed our overall stay.Location and atmosphere was great.Suggests more lighting in the garage and bigger beds.
Randy D. Jul 2020
Everything about the stay was awesome! Quiet, peaceful, and semi-secluded. The view of the mountains was excellent and being away from all the noise of the city added to the experience.
Maryann R. Jun 2020
Very quiet and relaxing place to stay.
Tiffany M. May 2020
The condo was beautiful. Location was convenient (but Uber/Lyft were not in the area to pick up at the condo). The open kitchen, dining room, and living room was great. Having a washer/dryer was also great. We did have issues with the WiFi. Airbnb/Text/Email stated there was WiFi access. However, when you tried to connect, it never would. I sent a text response and no one ever contacted me to help with access. Since the 4 of us that stayed didn't have mobile signal & no WiFi, it would've been nice to have some entertainment in the home other than the TV. Also, the spare bed.. it was comfortable but you had to sleep at an angle. The bed was concave from use and we slept slanted into the middle.
Manager response:
Tiffany, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the condo! We apologize for the WiFi issues you encountered during your stay. Unfortunately, we do not have any communication documented on your reservation regarding this. We will be sure to pass along your feedback to the local maintenance technician. Lastly, we highly recommend calling our 24/7 guest services line to report any issues in the home. This way our local team can assist in promptly resolving the issues. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again!
Elizabeth S. Jan 2020
Large main rooms, but small bedrooms.
Need a sign by road to help find the place.
Carolyn T. Oct 2019
Condo was difficult to find. We arrived after dark and the sign at the correct turn was small and not obvious. Scary when you can find location in dark on narrow mountain road.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Michelle B. Jul 2018
The tub in the master shower was clogged. So it got pretty bad. I am sure the cleaner after we left saw this and hopefully had someone come in to rectify the situation. Other wise this place is great.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Brandi P. Jun 2018
Clean, quiet, good location, convenient check in and out.