USA Tennessee Gatlinburg Venus Lodges - Gatlinburg Listing #30088

Venus Lodges 143 - Gatlinburg, TN

Take a Virtual Tour
28 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 Queen Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Family-friendly condo w/ full kitchen & balcony - four miles from Gatlinburg!

This warm and inviting condo is ready to welcome you to the Smoky Mountains with a host of desirable amenities. Relax in the pleasant living area warmed by a gas fireplace, prepare home-cooked meals in the full kitchen complete with granite countertops and stainless steel appliances, and relax out on your private balcony offering sweeping, mountain views. Parking is free and an elevator provides easy access up to your rental.

What’s nearby:
Less than two miles from this rental, the Great Smoky Arts and Crafts Community offers one-of-a-kind crafts and artwork from over 100 local artisans. Less than four miles from your front door, find yourself in the heart of Gatlinburg. The Great Smoky Mountains National Park is only eight miles away where you can spend an afternoon wandering the network of over 900 miles of hiking and biking trails. And be sure to spend some time in Pigeon Forge for live entertainment, shopping, and fun attractions like the Murder Mystery Dinner Show and the Great Smoky Mountain Wheel at the Island, 10 miles northwest.

Things to know:
Free WiFi
Full kitchen
Queen sofabed included
Elevator on-site
Keyless entry
* Please note that that there are security cameras on-site
This rental is located on floor 4.

Guest Entry Instructions: This rental utilizes an E-lock, a digital lock that requires an unique code to enter. This code is reset after each guest's stay.

City/town permit number: 1824

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

House rules

Meeting and events allowed

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Downhill Skiing

Golf Nearby

Outdoor

Balcony

Parking & access

Elevator

28 reviews

Denise S. Aug 2021
Large and had most of the elements needed
Bobby A. Jul 2021
The unit is located in a great location, great views, quiet and secluded. But, in dire need of maintenance repairs. Management failed to address broken toilet seat, lights and overhead fans not working, bulbs burn out or missing, curtain rod broken, blinds broken, door handle broken, and coffee was table falling apart. A rating of 1 is not accurate. The rating should be zero.
Manager response:
We apologize for the disappointments you experienced, Bobby. The property manager has sent local staff to address your concerns.
Samone L. Jun 2021
I loved it here! Very clean place and not far from attractions.
Ann B. Jun 2021
Beautiful view. Needs cleaning- carpet and walls were very dirty. Fans did not work and when we called, we were told they were not repairable. So it was stuffy. Needs more hangers,
Manager response:
Hi, Ann! This home is scheduled for a deep cleaning and a carpet shampoo. The fan will be replaced as soon as possible. Thank you!
Kate H. Jun 2021
The location and views were amazing! It was also very spacious. However, the lights/fans in the front bedroom and living room never worked. The tv in the back bedroom also wouldn’t work. I called the help line. The people I talked to were very nice, but the problems were never resolved. Also, if you call the helpline and they send people out, they do not call before arriving, even if you ask them to. I hope your experience is better than ours.
Manager response:
Hi, Kate! Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are sorry to read you were not happier with our services. The fans and TVs will be replaced, and we are hoping to get painting done soon.
ANGIE D. Jun 2021
The view is so beautiful.
Amanda B. Mar 2021
Everything was really clean, ver spacious. The fans on the living and one of therroms was not working...the Netflix wasnt working on one tv either...but otherwise everythibg was great. I would stay there again
Tara B. Dec 2020
We had a short weekend trip to Gatlinburg for a soccer tournament at Rocky Top Sports Complex. This condo was a quick 5 minute drive away, which was perfect. We avoided all traffic congestion away from town in getting to the fields. The narrow, winding road up to the lodge was a bit tricky in the dark and rain, but completely fine during the day. Checking in to our room was easy and convenient. The condo itself was extremely spacious for our family of 5, which was great. It was nice having two bathrooms to use getting ready. The beds were comfortable and the closet space was huge (be sure to bring your own hangers). The kitchen was large and had most of what we needed. A few dishwasher and washing machine pods were provided, along with a bar of soap and small shampoo in the bathrooms. There were a few spots on the walls where some touch up paint could be applied, along with some minor spots in the bedroom carpet, but overall the condo was clean and comfortable. We would definitely consider staying here again.
Lara Y. Nov 2020
I wish I could give 10 stars. This place it is spectacular
jose m. Nov 2020
It was an overall wonderful stay with minor issues. Carpets are a little stained and there were a few burned out light bulbs. But management responded quickly and were very supportive. Very clean.
Madeline W. Oct 2020
The condo is in a great location. Close to the grocery store and gas station. Just a short drive to the National Park, Downtown, and Pigeon Forge. We like to eat breakfast and dinner at the condo to save some money while out and about. The kitchen only lacks a couple of things. It could use a set of tongs, some potholders and a pizza pan. The couches do need to be replaced due to the upholstery coming off or at least some kind of cover since they are still comfortable to sit on. Other than that, it was perfect. We will definitely be back.
Manager response:
Hi, Madeline! We are so glad you stayed with us and shared your review. New furniture for the home has been ordered, and we will be purchasing tongs, potholders, and a pizza pan. We appreciate you bringing these items to our attention and hope to see you again!
Denise S. Aug 2020
Love the location. This is the 4th time staying here but us disappointed at the wear on the room.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Denise. We are glad you enjoyed this location, but we are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your visit. We will follow-up with our local staff to make improvements where needed, and we hope you'll give us a second chance to host you!
Charlene S. Aug 2020
It was beautiful and very roomy. The view of the mountain was breathtaking. Would recommend it to anyone.
Heather N. Jul 2020
The views were beautiful
Carla S. Jul 2020
My family loved it and it was very clean and secluded.
Debbie B. Jul 2020
Loved the location and the spaciousness of the condo.... BUT room had not been cleaned when we arrived. The couch needs replacement, living room tv would not work, decorative items broken, and Wifi did not work the entire stay.
Manager response:
Hi! Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear that the home was in this condition upon your arrival - please know that this is not the regular standard for our properties. We have implemented a Premium Clean program so we can continue to strive to provide our guests with fulfilling experiences; We apologize for any missteps, as it is never our intention to disappoint. We encourage guests to call our 24 hour Guest Service line to alert us with the issues with cleanliness while in the home so that we can promptly rectify the situation. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future.
Charles B. Jun 2020
At least where we stayed. Too bad, really sad considering that the Condo itself was very nice. Maybe if we stay there again it will be like it’s supposed to be. O well, maybe next time.
suresa a t. Feb 2020
I loved how clean and spacious the room was. The view of the mountains was beautiful.
Harold & Patricia W. Dec 2019
Check in was so easy and everything was as advertised.
Barbara R. Sep 2019
The people in the next unit broke a window and was acting up most of the night
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Orlando Amber O. May 2019
Clean and well furnished. However, the door to the balcony kept getting stuck so we were worried about getting locked outside.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Carol E. May 2019
Beautiful place, clean and comfortable and had the view I was looking forward to.
Ann B. Apr 2019
Everything was clean and updated; the dryer was broken which was disappointing.
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.
Martha R. Jul 2018
The condo that we rented was very large and very clean and very well appointed. There were not a lot of amenities, such as a swimming pool, etc., but we were aware of that before we rented it. It's served our purposes very well, and we enjoyed our time there.
Hasmukh P. May 2018
Awesome location and clean unit
Nancie W. Apr 2018
Liked the condo, rooms were big and baths nice.
Judy B. Apr 2018
Rental and view excellent!!!!
Ray T. Mar 2018
Nice condo, great view. Only negative was some basics such as coffee and shampoo were not included. I have stayed in numerous condo's and this was the only one that skipped the basics
Manager response:
We're very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. This issue occurred under a previous management company. Our local teams are working with that company to learn from feedback and fix any issues. We just started managing this unit and would love for you to try staying with Vacasa in the future to experience our world class service.