USA Idaho Lake Pend Oreille Bayview Listing #40957

Dock's End Floating Home - Bayview, ID

Take a Virtual Tour
22 reviews
Max. occupancy: 8 (6 adults) 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, 2 Double Bed, 2 Twin Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 3 bedrooms 1.5 bathrooms No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

New listing! Incredible lakefront floating home w/lake & mountain views

Wake up every single morning to breathtaking and unparalleled Lake Pend Oreille views at Dock's End Floating Home! This unbelievable floating home has been completely remodeled with tasteful touches to provide guests with the best lodging experience and features a floating deck with a ladder that goes straight into the lake and all the needed amenities for a breezy stay. This deck is also equipped with two beach chairs and a convenient outdoor dining area in case you'd like to spice up mealtime with marvelous mountain and lake views. Here you'll enjoy first row seats for unforgettable sunrises and sunsets that will make it all worthwhile. Back inside, this lakefront retreat offers guests a bright interior with wooden touches here and there, a spacious living area that is perfect for gatherings and movie nights, and unobstructed Lake Pend Oreille views from every window. The kitchen is fully equipped with modern appliances and has everything you need and more to channel your inner chef and surprise the group with delicious meals and snacks. Boat tie-ups are available off of the deck, but please keep in mind that the owner's boat will be on-site in their private slip, so we ask you not to go on their boat.

WHAT'S NEARBY

This floating home is located right on Lake Pend Oreille, which is Idaho's deepest and biggest lake! Here you can find plenty of parks, boat launches, and try your hand at boating, wildlife spotting, and fishing. Right off this home's deck you can fish, float, and watch the lovely ducks swim by. If you don't feel like cooking and would like to try something local, J.D.'s Restaurant and Bar is located at the end of the dock plus all of Bayview Idaho within walking distance. Silverwood Theme Park is 12 miles away and has over 70 rides you can enjoy! For outdoor enthusiasts, Farragut State Park offers miles of biking and hiking trails, disc golf, picnic areas, and even a lakefront beach area; it's a short four-mile drive away. For even more dining options, convenience stores, parks, dog park, and recreating sites, you can always drive 28.5 miles south to Coeur d'Alene.

THINGS TO KNOW

Partial A/C
The gas fireplace is not available for guest use.
There is a daily charge to park a boat at the home and it is not included with the rental. Please check in with the Scenic Bay Marina to pay this fee directly.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Children

Children's games

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Gas fireplace

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Lake view

Lakefront

Water view

Waterfront

Mountain view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Netflix streaming

Sound dock

Nearby activities & attractions

Dock

On-site activities

Board games

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Balcony

Patio

Beach chairs

Beach towels

Deck

Boat rental available

Parking & access

Paid parking only

22 reviews

Jennifer C. Oct 2022
Traveling from Arizona to Bayview, Idaho, to experience all of fall’s splendor; my husband, our two boys (age 12 and 14), and I stayed in this floating home and fell in love with it’s cozy interior and breathtaking views. The weather was perfect all week (low 70’s) and we loved the solitude of Bayview. We loved this home and experience!
ann t. Sep 2022
sitting out on the dock was Top #1 - very comfortable inside for all of us
Meg K. Sep 2022
Check-in and check-out were simple and the home had all that we needed in terms of cooking and staying comfortable. There was an issue with the bathtub faucet (operator error) which was cleared up quickly with texting. Highly recommend!
Kathleen A. Aug 2022
We loved the rental. The view is everything. The house is big with lots of beds. The parking pass was missing so we had to pay 5$ a day for parking. The BBQ was extremely dirty and a possible fire hazard. Overall we had a great time and would stay there again :)
Manager response:
Thank you for your review, Kathleen. We're delighted to know how much you loved our home. We apologize for the lack of parking passes. We wish you had reached out to let us know so that we could have addressed that for you. Please never hesitate to reach out for anything during your stay with us. You were wonderful guests and we hope to see you again soon.
Kennedy H. Aug 2022
The home was really very peaceful and beautiful. The lake was amazing. We had a really nice time .It's a bit of a hike from the parking lot, so be prepared. I was told that a parking pass would be provided, and it was not, so there was an extra 40.00 expense that I hadn't planned on. The refrigerator was not working properly. It never got cold. I'm glad I realized when I did, or we would have lost all of our food. So I had to buy ice everyday for the coolers. Another unplanned expense I hadn't counted on. We would do it again though. If those few things got fixed.
Manager response:
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to hear your feedback about your time with us! We appreciate you bringing the refrigerator to our attention so that we can take appropriate measures to implement improvements. Rest assured that we will follow up with our local team regarding your feedback. We're also sorry for any inconvenience caused by miscommunication surrounding the parking pass please know that our Guest Services team is available 24 hours a day to assist should any questions or concerns arise prior to arrival or during your stay. Thanks for staying with us, we look forward to hosting you again!
Tracy M. Jul 2022
This home was right on the water with clear swimming and floating right from the dock. The home was clean and well stocked. There were a couple things that needed fixed and the management company was very responsive. We will definitely be back!
Kim S. Jul 2022
This was our third stay here and we keep coming back because we love everything about it!
Gunning G. Jul 2022
My only complaint was boat parking - the marina was really nice on getting us a boat slip close to the house which worked fine but why couldn’t they rent us the one right in front of the house -

We parked there during the day and it worked great

Thanks for a wonder weekend

Raymond Gunning
Manager response:
Raymond, thank you for the review of your stay. We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation. We apologize for the inconvenience with the boat slip. We look forward to your next stay. Thank you!
Barbara M. Jul 2022
My family really enjoyed our stay 2 night stay. Great mini-vacation. We will definitely return and stay a bit longer. I was wonderful!
April R. Jul 2022
We absolutely loved it! Very peaceful and the kiddos had a blast. Thank you for letting us stay! We hope to come back next yr!
Jay F. Jun 2022
peaceful, serene marina, gentle waves barely rock the house, fully furnished and updated, great communication with management, a few good restaurants in walking distance, amazing disc golf courses at the State Park (3 miles away).
Allison T. Jun 2022
Awsome place, so beautiful, clean, fun, and a great layout with plenty of room. The master bedroom upstairs has its own private balcony
with the same spectacular view as the main level and on the main level you are right out there on the water at the end of the doc houses. Really a unique experience! It rained in June but even so it was such a wonderful time. A Different kind of fun. The home is is well stocked well lit and nicely upgraded. We will be back for sure.
Gary G. May 2022
The house is unique with a beautiful view of the lake and mountains. Very clean and modern. Enjoyed the long walk on the dock to reach the house. Very satisfied with this rental.
Kim S. Jul 2021
This was our second stay in this lovely home! Well appointed with all the amenities. Close to Silverwood, dining and a little store. We also love the proximity of this home to our favorite restaurant ever- Candle in the Woods!
Pam R. Jun 2021
This is a lovely home overlooking Lake Pend Oreille. We enjoyed kayaking from the house and eating dinner on the back deck. The house is comfortable and well-appointed.
Liudmila N. Oct 2020
It’s been amazing experience for us to stay in this floating home, we enjoyed the first row seats for sunrises and sunsets, greeting the passing-by boats. The home has everything we needed for our vacation, super comfortable and clean. Definitely recommend to anyone looking for a quiet getaway.
Russell M. Sep 2020
The float house was amazing, the view was breathtaking. It was fully stocked with all the needed amenities. Only down side is that check in is at 4pm and check out is 10am. If we are paying for a full day check in should definitely be earlier, more around 2pm.
Kim S. Aug 2020
We loved our stay in this beautiful home! Nicely appointed, right on the water with breathtaking views!
Kristen L. Aug 2020
This home provides everything we needed to get away from the drone of quarantine life. The kitchen is stocked with all the cooking and serving utensils you need. The Bedrooms were comfortable. Nature at its finest... Sun, water, and unlimited stars. We enjoyed fishing and standup paddle thanks to MacDonalds resort rentals. Right off the home’s Dock, duck watching, floating, fishing and friendly neighbors. Boat rentals from the Bayview marina. It was a fabulous vacation we were sad to leave.
Kim B. Aug 2020
We rented this float home for a quick getaway with another couple and thoroughly enjoyed the wonderful views and the relaxing lake life! The pictures sell the place, and the reality lives up to the hype. We were able to swim (& float) right off the dock and rented some paddle board to tour Scenic Bay one day. Thanks for a great stay! We would love to return!
Kate L. Aug 2020
This house is so much more than you would expect. We loved absolutely everything about it. Super spacious, tastefully decorated, has everything you need for comfortable stay. Very clean and comfortable. Loved our breakfasts on the dock while fishing, enjoyed the entertainment and games that are throughout the house. Great location, close to Silverwood park, great beaches, great restaurants and gorgeous hikes nearby. You will not regret