USA South Carolina Charleston Downtown Charleston Listing #47417

15 C Cannon - Charleston, SC

Take a Virtual Tour
15 reviews
Max. occupancy: 2 1 King Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Third-Floor Condo with Full Kitchen, Free WiFi, & Two Flatscreen TVs

Make this third-floor walk-up the perfect choice for your getaway in Charleston. Featuring one bedroom, one full bathroom, a fully-equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances, and a well-furnished living room with a flatscreen TV, this home away from home is perfect for a romantic escapade or a solo trip. Upstairs, you will find the bedroom style loft with a king-size bed and a large main bathroom with stand up shower.

What's nearby:
Enjoy some of Charleston's best restaurants and nightlife right around the corner! You'll be sitting only one and a half miles from the heart of the lively Charleston where endless dining options, museums, parks, breweries, and so much more await. This historic city combines southern hospitality with the fast pace of a lively city–it has something for everyone. One of the must-visit places of this city is The Battery, which was formerly the heart and soul of the city’s maritime activity and now is an unbelievably beautiful promenade perfect for strolls to see beautiful homes and Southern-style mansions. Book a foodie tour at Charleston Culinary Tours to experience the city’s food culture, which is another major draw for tourists and locals alike.

Things to know:
Full kitchen
Free WiFi
Central AC
*Please note that beginning June 1, 2022, construction will be taking place starting at 8am until 7pm, Monday through Friday. Construction is expected to take a year. Beginning March 1, 2022, only loading and unloading is permitted. Please contact Vacasa for parking details.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

15 reviews

Joshua M. Aug 2022
The location was good, but that was the only positive comment I have for this home. There is no water pressure at all and worse there was no hot water in this unit our entire stay. The ac went down twice due to sensors losing connection and I had to repair it myself. Thank God I own a HVAC company and could handle this myself. This home smells like rodents or some kind of urine. There is no insulation in these walls. You are three floors up and you can hear peoples conversations from the coffee shop patio below talking softly. Also when I booked they had a washer and drier. Something must have happened due to it’s removed from its location and they have changed the listing no showing no washer and drier. The management company never responded to any of my messages or calls. VRBO staff couldn’t reach them either. It was the worst experience I’ve had with VRBO ever. I’ve never wrote a bad review on either of the home booing platforms which I use 25-35 times a year for work. This was a anniversary trip for my wife and I and it greatly impacted our visit. I would never stay here again or recommend this unit until the issues are resolved.
Manager response:
Thank you Joshua for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed this great location. We regret to hear that you had a disappointing stay with us. We're sorry that you encountered issues with hot water and the hvac. As noted in the home, the water pressure is a city wide issue and not within our control. It looks as though we offered to address the AC for you, but you declined. We wish you had let us know about the odor issue and lack of hot water during your stay. We would have gladly worked to address those items for you. Please know we are working to ensure these items are fixed for future stays. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope you'll visit again.
sondra d. Jul 2022
Close to King and accessible to everything.
Cherie C. Jul 2022
We had a great time staying at 15c on Cannon Street. The owners were very responsive and helpful when I had a question, too. No need on having a car rental if you’re fine with walking. It’s located right off the main drag on King Street with a great coffee shop next door. With car rentals so expensive, Ubers/Lyfts are all you need for the longer trips. Clean apartment and beautifully decorated. It can get loud on the weekends with the club music on King Street, but it didn’t bother us since we wanted to be near everything.
Carmella W. Jun 2022
We enjoyed the place. It is beautiful. It is a lively area, so expect noise and liveliness. The main issue was we had no hot water all weekend. I reached out to management and still haven't heard back.... its been several days since we've checked out. I'm torn as to return. Hopefully, management will contact me.
Manager response:
We appreciate your review, Carmella. We're so glad that you enjoyed our home. We apologize that you had issues with the hot water and that we were unable to address it during your stay. We hope that the compensation we were able to provide helped to alleviate some of your frustration. Thank you for staying with us. We hope you'll visit again.
Morris C. May 2022
The location was ideal for our weekend plans. And the furnishings were comfortable. Excellent restaurants all around. Baba’s, just outside the front door, was a convenient and delicious was to start the day. Even Battery Park and the waterfront were within walking distance for this 70+ year old.
Scott H. Apr 2022
I was worried this might be too far from downtown, but it worked out great. It’s 15-30min easy walk to shopping, restaurants, bars, tours, etc. No need to use a car and hassle with parking and traffic.

Perfect little place for one couple. Clean, warm, and safe. A little traffic noise but not bad at all. AC stopped working the second day, but Vacasa had a repair guy on it in about 5min and it was running in 10min - great response.
Ryan A. Nov 2021
The location was very noisy (construction and street noise). The water pressure throughout the house especially the shower was awful.
Manager response:
Hi Ryan. Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for any annoyances caused by the street noise and construction. We wish we had been made aware of the water pressure issues during your stay with us. We would have been happy to send out a maintenance technician to assist. We will be sure to have someone sent out to inspect this issue. Thank you!
Sarah T. Oct 2021
My daughter and I came to visit the college of Charleston and this was perfect for the both of us. It was close to the action (note: it is not a quiet residential street - there was a lot going on from morning til night but it didn’t bother us much!). The place of steps away from all the top-notch dining and shopping you can imagine. Across the street is the grocery which was a perfect spot to get a late bite to eat after our flight. And every morning we enjoyed Baba, the small but bustling European cafe right outside our door (and perfect spot for an afternoon glass of wine when my daughter and I needed a break from one another!). Keep in mind that this is not a quiet location. It’s a block from King Street and all the night life, so be prepared for it. We knew it would be busy from other reviews, but it didn’t bother us. It was sunny, beautiful, modern and Spacious.If you’re looking for a beautiful, historic apartment, In the middle of everything, this is for you!!
Easton G. Jun 2021
The bedroom and location of this place was perfect would 100 percent recommend. Do wish the water pressure was better and they should really replace the rugs, they were sorta dirty. But it can’t get any better for all the other stuff. Would book again!
Shannon D. Jun 2021
We loved staying here. The interior was beautiful. I loved the cozy bedroom and the pretty fireplaces in both rooms. It was a perfect location, close to the best restaurants downtown. Loved having the coffee shop beside the apartment and parking for our cars. I will definitely be back.
Elizabeth L. Jun 2021
Loved the decor, super cute. The master suite was phenomenal. We enjoyed the character of the space. The construction going on with the refurbishment of the firehouse next door was kind of crazy. The construction and constant beeping went on all day long and the traffic noise driving over the construction pieces in the road woke us up startled every night. We were also super close to King Street which was convenient until everyone else in Charleston walked past until 3am shouting and laughing, waking us all up most of the night. Not much insulation - you could hear the conversations of the people eating at the restaurant on the street below. There was no deadbolt on our apartment door, it didn’t seem super secure. The common front door was a little hard to lock and the other two units in the building didn’t seem concerned that it was closed and locked. We came home many times to an open common door. It was really nice to have the dedicated parking spots. Enjoyed walking around the corner to get Callie’s Hot Little Biscuitor Jeni’s ice cream.
Manager response:
Hi, Elizabeth! While we are glad you enjoyed the character and decor of our home, we apologize for the nearby noise and how it negatively impacted your experience. Each of these units has a white noise machine in it to help our guests sleep better. We have also started putting earplugs in the home if our guests need them. We will address the deadbolts with our property manager for consideration. We appreciate your valuable feedback and hope to host you again in the future.
Delaney C. Jan 2021
We enjoyed our stay at 15C! It was clean, centrally located, and easy to check in/out. Communication with Vacasa was excellent. They checked in and made sure we had everything we needed. I would stay here again!