USA South Carolina Charleston Downtown Charleston Listing #47457

563 King E - Charleston, SC

Take a Virtual Tour
12 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 2 Queen Bed 2 bedrooms 1 bathroom No pets 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Spacious & chic villa right in the heart of Charleston w/full kitchen, free WiFi

Relax and unwind in this gorgeous Charleston home featuring exposed brickwork, lustrous floors, and a full kitchen dressed with stainless steel appliances and marble countertops! When you're not out exploring the many nearby shops, restaurants, museums, and art galleries of the downtown area, stretch out on a colorful and comfy sofa to watch a good movie on the mounted flatscreen TV or some board games with friends. You'll love hanging out on the spacious rooftop deck to soak up some sun while catching up on a good mystery novel. Finish up an evening with a leisurely walk around the neighborhood then come home to get a great sleep in one of the king-size beds.

What's nearby:
Brown's Court Bakery, D'Allesandro's Pizza, and Ladles Soups Downtown are just a few of the terrific eateries within walking distance of the home, so be sure to explore them all while you're here. You'll also have lots of shopping opportunities to take advantage of at places like The Shops at Belmond Charleston Place and South Windermere Center.

Things to know:
Please note that beginning June 1, 2022, construction will be taking place between the hours of 8 am and 7 pm, Monday through Friday. Construction is expected to take a year.

The license # for this rental is: BL007762-07-2017.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.




Heating & cooling

Central AC

Partial AC

Kitchen & dining









Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf nearby





12 reviews

Lynda C. Apr 2022
Th space was exactly how it was shown on line. It does need more hangers and somewhere to put your clothes. I hate living out of a suitcase and there was no furniture you could un pack and put your clothes. I put the ironing board in the closet on the luggage rack and used it as a shelf. Decor was very nice beds were very comfortable but noticed there were stains on the comforters in each room. The patio area was a great plus. we would have spent a lot more time there if the weather had been better. the bathroom was very pretty and the shower was great but the water pressure in either sink was just a little more than a trickle. In talking to other people staying at the property they said the same thing. That was very odd.
MATTHEW C. Feb 2022
This small apartment is in an awesome location and is just a great space to relax and enjoy the downtown Charleston vibe. Both the indoor and outdoor spaces are very hip and clean, and it’s a short walk or bus ride to everything you could want to do. The only minor flaws we had were that the water pressure was very low, and worse was the amount of hot water you had for a shower. Hot showers go cold after about 5 minutes and take a long time to replenish. Didn’t work great for our family of 4. The pull out sofa bed was also broken and not able to be used so if that’s a need for you keep that in mind. Other than those two things we would absolutely stay here again!!!
Manager response:
Hi, Matthew! We're thrilled you chose to stay with us and appreciate your review. The sofa bed is not listed as an amenity since it is not usable for sleeping space; however, new couches are being purchased in April. We are also working with the City of Charleston to address the water pressure issue. Thank you!
Quinn K. Jan 2022
Clean, cute, well located, helpful team.
Marsha W. Nov 2021
Lou K. Oct 2021
I was so grateful and lucky to find this place! My husband and I had booked several nights at an expensive hotel on King Street, but the room was extremely moldy and there was no way to get fresh air. I woke up at 5am with a sore throat and stomach trouble. I knew I had to get out ASAP. I searched online for hours, but everything was booked. I had given up and was preparing to drive back to Charlotte, when I saw the ad for this apartment. I booked it and texted with the very friendly local managers, who got the place ready for us within hours! Seriously, dear readers, that's a miracle in Charleston! The apartment was clean, comfortable, easy to find, and -- because it's on the second floor -- I could safely open the front door and windows for fresh air! (There was no mold here at all.) I also greatly appreciated having a private parking space a few feet from our door, as my husband and I enjoy spontaneous drives to watch sunsets and grab a bite in Folly or Mt. Pleasant. One note: the apartment is located high on the peninsula, in an area of Charleston that is undergoing renovation This might surprise visitors who only know the Holy City from fancy magazines, but we enjoyed exploring the area while discovering new restaurants and shops. We were happy to NOT fight through over-crowded sidewalks in the tourist district below Calhoun Street. Thank you, Vacasa for rescuing our vacation!!!
Peg P. Jun 2021
We stayed at 563 King on a recent trip to Charleston. We really loved this apartment! The location can't be beat - we were able to walk to the bars, restaurants, shopping, the Battery etc... We rented a car, but only used it once to take a day trip to Sullivan Island, because everything is so close! The secure gated entry added a nice measure of safety. I was worried it would be noisy, being so close to all the bars and restaurants, but the only noise we heard was from some construction nearby, which the sound machine in one of the bedrooms eliminated. The apartment itself is stylish and up-to-date. The kitchen has all of the dishes, utensils, cookware etc... you might need. The beds are large and comfy, and the living room furniture is comfortable as well. It was warm while we were there, so we were thankful for the ceiling fans in each room to supplement the AC. We had a small issue with the shower leaking a bit, but one text to management got it fixed the same day! The rooftop patio with couches, tables and lights was gorgeous, and a comfy spot to sit outside for coffee in the morning or a cocktail at night. We highly recommend 563 King for your next visit to Charleston!
Patrick D. Jun 2021
We spent a week in Charleston and this apartment was a great part of it. The location was perfect - right in the heart of the city - and the apartment was comfortable and roomy enough for the 3 of us. the deck was a great place to hang out together, as was the living room - we had breakfast and coffee in the apartment every morning and even cooked dinner there one night. beds were very comfortable and having free parking on site was a real bonus. We would stay there again when visiting Charleston!
Janine W. May 2021
This was a great place to stay during our visit to Charleston. The unit was clean and looked exactly like the photos in the listing. We absolutely loved the patio right outside our door. The only downside was the construction on the firehouse being done next door that started early each morning, but you can't blame the owners of the unit for that. Thanks for a great stay!
Heather G. Mar 2021
The place was very nice and comfortable. The full kitchen was great with new appliances although we didn’t use it much. Beds were super comfortable after a long day walking around Charleston. We really enjoyed the shared patio. Very spacious with comfortable seating areas. The market is about a 20 minute walk down king street and there are so many restaurants and shopping within walking distance.
The nightlife downstairs was interesting. That part of King street has several bars/restaurants that several of them turn into clubs late at night. This would be my only complaint about this place. If you are there for the party and want to go to all the bars, then it’s a perfect spot. If you are there to enjoy the sights and restaurants, you might find walking back to the apartment a little much. Granted we know that it was spring break for a lot of kids, but this area was flooded with young college kids looking to get wasted. On our walk back from dinner and a tour around 11:30, we had to dodge the drunks stumbling on and off the sidewalk. Several of the bars had extremely long lines of people waiting to get in that we had to maneuver through. At times it was a tad uncomfortable for our group of three girls and the very large crowds that were taking over the sidewalks. And one night when we got back to the gate some drunk guy was leaning on the keypad to get in and didn’t want to move. But if that doesn’t bother you, then you will love this place.
Delaney C. Mar 2021
We had a great say here! It was clean, centrally located, and easy to check in/out. Beautiful apartment! Communication with Vacasa was good. We had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. I would stay here again!
Kristen M. Mar 2021
Perfect place in a great location.
Julie Z. Feb 2021
The condo is small but pretty. We enjoyed the location most of all - all of the downtown restaurants and shops are walkable. WIFI and TV service was not reliable, though, so if you need those this might not be the place for you.
Manager response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Julie. We are glad you enjoyed this condo and we appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. We will follow-up with our local team to ensure these amenities are in proper working order, and we hope to have another chance to impress you!