USA Colorado Breckenridge Highlands at Breckenridge Listing #69376

Buffalo Oaks - Breckenridge, CO

Take a Virtual Tour
10 reviews
Max. occupancy: 14 1 King Bed, 3 Queen Bed, 2 Sofa Bed 4 bedrooms  plus loft 5.5 bathrooms Sleeps 12 comfortably  2 dog max 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Beautiful Dog-Friendly Home w/Mountain Views, Private Hot Tub, Sauna

Overlooking the golf course and Tenmile Range, 'Incredible Breckenridge' is a stunning alpine retreat with ornate log woodwork and a fantastic locale. Comprised of two separate units (the main house and a studio), this 4BR/5.5BA property boasts unparalleled entertaining space with multiple living areas, a home theatre, and three decks. Highlights include a sauna, private mountain-view hot tub, and heated floors!

LIVING AREA

A gas fireplace anchors the welcoming Great Room, detailed with open-beam ceilings, warm textures, and leather furnishings. Craft drinks at the wet bar and relax in the sunlit den, outfitted with a wood-burning stove and sectional.

The theatre room features a giant projector screen and comfy seating for movie nights.

KITCHEN & DINING

The sleek chef's kitchen is equipped with a five-burner gas stove, double oven, and granite countertops. The island offers seating for three, while an adjacent dining table seats six. The dining room features large windows and a candlelit chandelier above the six-person table.

A kitchenette in the apartment has an electric stove/oven, dishwasher, mini-fridge, coffee maker, toaster, and seating for three.

BED & BATH

With three bedrooms and a loft in the main house, as well as more space in the apartment, this property sleeps up to 12 guests total.

The marvelous master suite features a king bed, soaring ceilings, a seating area with a 32' TV, a kitchenette, and stunning views. The en-suite bathroom has a jetted tub, double vanity, and walk-in shower.

Detailed with rustic accents, the second bedroom has a queen bed and an en-suite bathroom with a tub/shower combination. The Texas-themed third bedroom includes a queen bed and an en-suite bathroom with a walk-in shower. The loft provides a full-size futon and two rocking chairs.

The main floor has a half bath and a spa-like full bathroom with a double vanity, walk-in shower, and a huge sauna!

The separate apartment is furnished with a queen bed, sleeper sofa, and 32' cable TV. The bathroom has a tub/shower combination.

OUTDOOR AREA & AMENITIES

Take in sweeping mountain views from the covered deck, outfitted with lounge seating and a grill. An oversized patio offers seating around the fire pit, as well as a private hot tub!

A deck off the apartment includes a seating area and grill.

EXTRA PERKS & MORE DETAILS

Complimentary Wi-Fi, a washer/dryer, and a high chair are provided. Parking is available for seven vehicles (three in the garage and four in the driveway).

The main house has radiant floor heating. This property does not have air-conditioning. Situated above the garage, the studio is accessed via a flight of outdoor stairs that can be slippery in the winter months.

The family dogs are welcome for a small nightly fee.

THE LOCATION

Easily access Breckenridge Ski Resort (6 miles) and the restaurants along historic Main Street.

Mush a team of huskies through the mountains or rent snowmobiles nearby.

City/town permit number: 469790001

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Children

High chair

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Fireplace

Partial AC

House rules

Dog-friendly

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Location

Mountain view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

Wireless router

Stereo

On-site activities

Hot tub : Private

Board games

Sauna : Private

Outdoor

Gas grill : Private

Patio

Deck

10 reviews

Sarah M. Jan 2023
Great location, close to town and skiing. Tons of amenities for families like theater room, big hill to sled out back, and hot tub. Would definitely stay again.
Karen S. Jan 2023
We had all of our family, which hadn't all been together for +3 years stay at this beautiful home and loved every minute there. We enjoyed every aspect of it from the gorgeous Breck views, spacious living spaces, luxurious bedrooms and bathrooms, fully stocked kitchen, hot tub, sauna, whirlpool tub and impeccable cleanliness. We especially enjoyed the front row seat watching the enormous moose grazing and resting in the adjacent meadow and even a moose fight! Our family members all agree we want to return to this property soon.
Lori D. Dec 2022
The house is beautiful with fantastic views. It is in a quiet area with wild life and great sceneries. This house is very spacious with an available apartment which our son and his family used. The reason for 2 stars is the electrical issues we had. Several breakers kept tripping multiple times - even the ones that ran the thermostats. We would wake up cold. The garage door keypad would not work after the first day - we have one just like it at home so we know how to use it. Since they did not give us a key we had to leave the house unlocked every time we left. They did send someone out to look at the issues but he did not fix anything. I did not sleep well for fear of an electrical fire. There were notes on the panel box about problems dated 2 years ago. They have reimbursed us only $500 - beware!
Manager response:
Hi, Lori, thank you for your feedback. While we are happy you were able to enjoy the views at this property, we are deeply saddened to hear about the inconvenience caused by the electrical issues and the garage door keypad, and please know that this is not the standard that we follow, as we always strive our best to provide quality service to our guests. We always prioritize our guest's safety at all times and we made sure our local team are well informed of your concerns. We will follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience to discuss preventative measures and ensure the continued enjoyment of our future guests. Again, we regret that we were not able to provide you with the exceptional service that we strive to provide all of our guests and look forward to another opportunity to host you for a carefree experience!
Chris G. Jul 2022
We had three families (10 people) in the house and it had plenty of space and amenities. The location was great, the view was awesome. I highly recommend the property. We look forward to another stay in the future.
Joe M. Jun 2022
Great house for any season.
Kim V. May 2022
This should be, and easily could be, a 5 star property but it’s being neglected. There’s no excuse for old slumping mattresses in a property like this. Electricity to water heater went out resulting in no hot water and from the visitor book it’s obvious this wasn’t the first time.
Not the owners fault, but the Spa service company decided to drain and refill the spa the during our stay (without explanation) and the spa doesn’t heat fast so that ruined our last night of plans.
Also not the owners fault was fact that apartment unit was not cleaned before we arrived and it took multiple calls to get it done. Customers paying for what appears on line to be a luxury property deserve better.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Kim. We are so sorry for the details that were amiss during your visit. We apologize for the cleanliness and maintenance issues you experienced and appreciate you bringing these items to our attention. Our local staff will address the maintenance issues and follow up with housekeeping to ensure future cleans are completed to our standards. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to another chance to impress you in the future.
Sarah W. Mar 2022
Our stay here was wonderful, this spacious home has lots of comfortable shared spaces with quiet rooms to rest up for a day of skiing. The view from the family room is gorgeous. We’d love to stay here again!
John L. Jan 2022
All in all a good home to accommodate a large group. TV was hard to figure out but the rest of the home worked out well
Gonzalo R. Nov 2021
muy espasiosa y tranquilo