Virtual Tour
USA South Carolina Hilton Head Night Heron Villas - Hilton Head Listing #11531

Night Heron 56 - Hilton Head, SC

17 reviews
Max. occupancy: 6 2 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Bed 2 bedrooms  plus loft 2 bathrooms 4 dog max  (40 lb weight limit) 
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with flexible travel options.

  • At least 7 days before check-in: You can reschedule your trip, or cancel and receive 100% of the cost as a Future Stay Credit.
  • At least 30 days before check-in: You also have the option to cancel for a refund (minus the booking fee).

Exceptions apply. Read our full policy for details.

Expert cleaning

Professional housekeepers clean and stock each home, using an EPA-approved disinfectant.

Local support

Each trip is backed by 24/7 customer support and local teams everywhere we operate.

Self-service

Many Vacasa homes use smart locks or lockboxes for a smooth, contactless check-in.

Quiet getaway with shared pool and beach access, dog-friendly attitude!

With a lagoon view, this dog-friendly townhouse is a short distance from the ocean. Picnic on the beach with a good book or lounge by the pool as this townhouse caters to the ultimate in vacation relaxation.

There is an outdoor community pool and lush greenery creates a wall behind this condo, which is shared with the Sea Pines beach just a short walk away. There are easy long bike trails and a lighthouse that could make for an easy daytrip. There are also many restaurants to choose from and plenty of stores to satisfy your shopping bug.

The villa has an open-concept design with plenty of natural lighting and a fireplace in the living area. There are comfortable seating options, free WiFi, and a well-equipped kitchen for home-cooked meals. The master bathroom has both a tub and shower, and the private deck out back has a table and chairs when you want to catch a breathtaking sunset. Dogs are invited with an additional pet fee.

Chock-full of amenities and refreshingly designed, this Night Heron condo on the Sea Pines property could be just the place to book to relax and spend time with family or friends.

This property is managed by Vacasa South Carolina LLC.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property.

AMENITIES

Features

Iron

Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC

Kitchen & dining

Dishwasher

Fridge

Microwave

Stove

Location

Water view

Media

Internet

TV

Cable

DVD player

Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Golf Nearby

On-site activities

Pool : Shared

Outdoor

Deck

Theme

Snowbird-friendly

17 reviews

Wendy C. Feb 2021
I love this house. The location is wonderful. It is close to the Forest Preserve and has a lagoon in the back. We have been watching herons flying in and out and there is a herons nest near the living room window. A four foot alligator sunbathes to the right of the lagoon almost every day. It’s a nature lovers paradise.

The home itself is pet friendly & comfortable. In my opinion the bathrooms & kitchen need a bit of updating but that did not take away anything from my love of this home. Besides 2 bedrooms & 2 baths it also has a loft area with 2 twin beds.

This home has lots of windows with a view of the pool so there is no home immediately on one side which is nice for privacy.

Russ, the Operations Manager, has been very attentive as are the office staff. The dishwasher that was mentioned in other reviews has been replaced.

My stay here of 7 weeks has been wonderful.
Kelly G. Jan 2021
Night Heron was perfect for our family, the location was fabulous, only a short walk to the beach. Very quiet, very peaceful with a sweet view over a pond packed with wildlife including gators. The community pool is right beside this unit so would be great in the summer. Beds were comfortable and the kitchen was well equipped. Our complaints are small and wouldn’t stop us from booking this unit again. Dishwasher needs replacing and there is a funky smell about the place.
Manager response:
Hello Kelly, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We have provided your valuable feedback regarding the dishwasher and smell to our local manager to address. We apologize for the inconvenience and look forward to hosting you again!
Stephanie L. Oct 2020
The location is great! Close to the beach, bike trails, etc. The house itself is ok (would rate this 2 stars on the house alone but the location bumped up our rating) but a little attention could go a long way in making the house more comfortable and enjoyable, such as fresh paint to cover up scuffed/marked walls, fixing the rusty dishwasher and updating appliances/bathrooms, getting fresh bedding/beds, etc.
Manager response:
Hi, Stephanie! We are glad you stayed with us, and your feedback is so appreciated. The homeowner has been made aware of your concerns so they can consider improvements. Thank you!
Kendall M. Aug 2020
The house’s location was the best thing about it - 5 minute walk to the beach and 10 minute drive to mostly everything. However, we found dead and living bugs throughout the house upon our stay, the thermostat didn’t go below 68, the ceiling fans had dust all over them, some of the light switches didn’t work, the back patio door didn’t slide easily, and we could tell the place hadn’t been cleaned that well - especially the floor. All in all, we would probably not stay here again.
Manager response:
Hi, Kendall! Thank you for letting us know about your stay, though we wish you had reached out while you were in the home so we could have helped you be more comfortable. Thermostats are locked to not go below 68 degrees in order to prevent the units from freezing. This home is sprayed monthly for pests, and the home will be deep cleaned. We hope to see you again!
Anne S. Aug 2020
Great location and value.
Pam T. Jun 2020
Nice stay...supplies hard to find. Good value. Clean thank you!
Tim B. May 2020
My girlfriend and I stayed here for a week getaway at the beach. Great location in Sea Pines, sun-5 minute walk to beach access.

Bedding could definitely be improved and there weren’t many supplies for washing dishes and limited basics for trash and cleaning.

Overall it was great, just be prepared for modest bedding and needing to make a grocery store run for some basic supplies.
Manager response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Tim. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement, and we'll pass your suggestions to our management team for consideration. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future!
Cameron W. Apr 2020
Location is amazing. Right next to neighborhood pool, 2 minute walk to beach access. Overlooks Hilton Head Prep playground and baseball fields.
Greda C. Mar 2020
We enjoyed our stay— close to the ocean— clean beach house — would definitely stay here again
Kim G. Feb 2020
Perfect location...The condo is one block from the ocean and located at the rear gate of Sea Pines. Easy bike ride to grocery, Coligny and Harbor Town.
Josh S. Jan 2020
We absolutely loved our stay. Listening to the ocean waves at night, and watching birds from the back deck in the morning was a delight. Short walk to the beach, and conveniently just inside Sea Pines gates made for easy in and out. Interior was beautiful and had everything we needed. Would love to stay again soon!
James W. Dec 2019
This is a cozy, two bedroom, dog friendly condo with a nice view and easy access to the beach. We would happily return.
Thomas F. Oct 2019
Simple rental in great location near beach, forest preserve and Ocean gate. Vacasa manager attended rapidly to electrical deficiency.
Cassy M. Oct 2019
We enjoyed our stay! Lovely "cottage". Spacious; well equipped & close walk to beach. Our 🐕 also enjoyed beach time.
Rhonda J. Aug 2019
The quiet setting
Gary M. Apr 2019
Great location 10 minute walk from the beach, nice and clean and in excellent condition. We’ve stayed here 3 times before and we’ll be back!
. May 2018
We enjoyed our stay at 56 Night Heron. Location was great and so glad we could bring our dog. House could use a bit of sprucing up inside and out but nothing major. Microwave didn't work but Resort Rentals got one over to us very quickly.