USA Colorado Pagosa Springs Ace Condos - Pagosa Springs Listing #19548

Ace Condos #102 - Pagosa Springs, CO

Take a Virtual Tour
39 reviews
Max. occupancy: 4 1 Double Bed, 1 Sofa Bed 1 bedroom 1 bathroom 1 dog max  (50 lb weight limit)  4WD/traction may be required in winter
Address provided after booking

Worry-free booking

Enjoy peace of mind with simple cancellation and optional travel insurance. Learn more >

Expert cleaning

Pro housekeepers clean thoroughly and provide fresh linens before every stay.

Local support

Count on 24/7 guest care and local teams everywhere we operate.


Smart locks or lockboxes at many homes offer smooth, contactless check-in.

Dog-friendly condo near town with free WiFi, washer/dryer, & full kitchen

In an unbeatable mountain setting, this dog-friendly condo is perfect for your next Southern Colorado adventure. Close to a golf course and town attractions, you will always be close to the action. With a bright and cozy interior with updated finishes, you will feel right at home.

Surrounded by the San Juan mountains, Pagosa Springs features year-round outdoor adventure. From whitewater rafting and mountain biking in the summer, to skiing and snowboarding at Wolf Creek in the winter, you will find no shortage of activities during your stay. Restaurants, breweries, and shopping in downtown Pagosa Springs are a short drive away.

Places to Visit During Your Stay

AttractionDistance From Home
The Choke Cherry Tree1.9 Miles
Pagosa Springs Town Park3.1 Miles
Yamaguchi Park3.6 Miles
Rocky Mountain Wildlife Park9.0 Miles
Fourmile Trailhead16.1 Miles
Wolf Creek Ski Lodge27.4 Miles

Things to know
Free WiFi
Dogs welcome for a nightly fee
Full kitchen with dishwasher
Electric fireplace
Surveillance cameras are located outside on the sides of the building and one is at the entrance walkway

County permit number: 32362

You must be 21 years or older to rent this property.



Washer/dryer : Private

Heating & cooling

Central AC


Partial AC

House rules


Kitchen & dining






Mountain view





Wireless router

Nearby activities & attractions

Golf on-site

Downhill Skiing



Safety & accessibility

Accessible bath/shower

39 reviews

Kasey P. Nov 2022
Great location! Perfect space for a get away!
Nancy D. Jul 2022
Perfect size and location for this golfing couple!
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Nancy. We regret we don't have more information regarding your specific areas of concern, as we are always happy to know how we can provide a more pleasant stay for our guests. We hope we have the chance to impress you in the future. Thank you.
Gary R. Jul 2022
If you enjoy the smell of animal urine with large urine stains on the carpet this is your place.
I understand that this is a dog friendly place, but the living room carpet needs to be removed and the entire condo deeply cleaned.
The pictures make it appear to be cleaner than it actually is, and the angles the picture are taken makes it look larger than is actually is.
Manager response:
Thank you for staying with us, Gary. We apologize for any cleanliness concerns you experienced and for the negative impact caused. We are pleased to report that we have since deep cleaned the carpets to help alleviate any malodors present in the home. We appreciate your feedback and hope we have the chance to impress you in the future.
MICHAEL L. Jun 2022
Location was great.
Tiffany Z. Apr 2022
Great views of the mountains. Quite overall with very little traffic. Comfortable temps inside the condo. Electric fireplace was a great touch! Close to major restaurant's and shopping centers.
However, Waited over three hours to receive door lock code. House was not clean, debris all over the floors, urine on the toilet, dust thicker then I have ever seen before as well as cob webs and dirt on walls Broken cabinets. The washer had old standing water in it that had a horrible smell and was broken. Tried to reach out to the owner, never responded back. I spent the first day of my vacation cleaning the place and could have spent another whole day as well. Had to purchase cleaning products personally due to none in the condo. Sheets looked slept in and not washed, towels were old dingy and worn out and there were no wash clothes. Very disappointed in our stay, and tried to give the owner the benefit of things and reach out to find a solution, and was never responded to, kind of like when we tried to check in. Ended up having to call booking to get ahold of someone so we could get inside. Basically paid for an entire day and only got an hour of actually being in the place and couldn't even relax because it was so dirty.
Manager response:
Hello Tiffany, thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We apologize for the house not being cleaned as thoroughly as is our standard. Please know that local staff is available to assist with any cleanliness issues you encounter while in the home. We hope that the refund that you were given has helped with some resolution of the issue you experienced. We apologize for the delay in the care you received when communicating with our team, as this is not the high level of customer care we strive to provide. We will follow up with our team regarding your experience and will use this feedback as we grow as a company to better serve our guests. We apologize for the inconvenience and truly hope we can host you for a more comfortable stay in the future.
Nancy D. Oct 2021
The location was perfect for us and had a nice view of the golf course. Check in and out was a breeze. Also, the place was nice, quiet and clean (but it is time to give the carpet a little extra TLC.) Maintenance responded quickly to our small repair request. Pets allowed but we did not take ours. Price was good. It has been a long time since we lived in an apartment so took a little getting used to noises from neighboring guests but everyone was conciderate to abide by the quiet time rules. We hope to stay here again!!!
Rebekka S. Jul 2021
Great location, nicely updated condo, views of golf course and trees. Unfortunately the bedroom is facing the parking and light shines into the bedroom all night long.
Patrick M. Jul 2021
Well located outside of town. The two biggest downside issues are no AC at the Property and the paper thin walls. You can hear everything your neighbors to the side and above do.
Stephen C. Jul 2021
It a very nice and modern unit! It has it pro and cons. Yes the security light is a issue but with blinds down it fine. No Ac in unit so it can get warm in unit. The living chair needs to be replaced it has no support at all and the French doors needs locks to needs to be replaced. Other than that great find and kitchen is great nice and big!! Thx you.
Manager response:
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit, Stephen! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We passed your comments along to our local manager to review and we appreciate guest’s preferences as a means to continually improve. We look forward to hosting your next stay!
Michelle W. Jun 2021
This was exactly what I needed. Quiet, great spot to rest.
Stephanie L. Jun 2021
This place was very homey. The bed was comfortable. The kitchen was stocked with everything. The little table and chairs outside was nice to have morning coffee.
Bryan D. May 2021
It’s a great place to stay for a quick trip. I came into Pagosa Springs foe one night and it was perfect.
Robin B. Apr 2021
After reading the reviews, I knew exactly what to expect and it did not disappoint! The condo was beautiful, but I was prepared for the security lights thanks to the reviews and brought my trusty sleep mask! The bed was a bit firmer than I like, so I ran down to the Walmart one mile down the road and bought a $10 egg crate mattress topper and spent another $10 on a faux down pillow and slept like a baby! (Also, if the security lights bother you, you can pick up a $2.50 sleep mask). Also, pro tip, I brought my furry traveling companion with me and hired a sitter for her on Rover while I went to the hot springs. I hired Rosa and she was awesome! Loved the electric fireplace and the spare blankets. Loved cozying up on the couch in the morning with my coffee and watching the fire.
Michael S. Apr 2021
Two stars only because the Vacasa employees I called about noise problems were great and solved the problems quickly. I drew the short straw in that I was in Ace 102 for a week and one guest in Ace 103 had really noisy dogs and the next were really noisy until 2:45am one morning. However the walls are pretty much the definition of paper thin to the point that I could hear every word of the neighbor's conversations if I wanted to, and they could hear mine. Full disclosure I live in a house and am not accustomed to shared walls but I stay in hotels and short term rentals frequently and haven't been anywhere this bad that I remember.

I was also shocked that there was no salt, foil, plastic wrap, cutting board or plastic containers in the kitchen. I expect to buy special spices but salt? And no cutting board - really?

In addition there were issues with the disposal (broken), some controls on the microwave don't work, some dirty towels and a few spiders.

The unit was clean when I arrived, other than a couple of towels, and the bathroom was well stocked. The complex is in a good location close to Coyote Moon and Walmart.

I've stayed in Vacasa managed properties before and been pleased so I'll definitely give Vacasa another chance but not the Ace condos and certainly not Ace 102.
Manager response:
We are sorry to read you didn't have a better experience, Michael. There is now a cutting board in the home per your suggestion. Thank you!
Mike C. Mar 2021
It was a nice condo, had a fireplace and a washer and dryer for that quick wash. Great place!
Kari W. Aug 2020
I loved everything about it! Cant wait to book again. The bed is super comfortable. Literally felt right at home upon walking in the door. The porch is so nice!
Diana G. Jun 2020
Loved everything about this condo. The outside seating area was perfect for sitting out and enjoying your morning coffee. Not far from downtown area.
Jim T. Jun 2020
Easy access to restaurants an grocery stores. Peaceful right next to golf course. Nice views. The Condo was really nice and clean.
Maria Louisa D. Mar 2020
picture match the condo. enjoy that the kitchen was stocked with dishes, utensils, instapot, coffee filters & sweet n low, has stackable washer & dryer. came with dish soap, extra towels, toilet paper, pillows & blankets. jacuzzi would heat up past 88°, condo was very clean and a reasonably priced
Charles W. Mar 2020
Comfortable bed, spacious refrigerator, plenty of pots and pans, dishes, and eating utensils. Easy access.
Daniel A. Jan 2020
What an enjoyable stay. The small touches were appreciated. Hair dryer, shampoo, bath soap, laundry soap, dish soap, paper towels, dog bowls, a sweet gift with cards and wine opener.

Stayed here with my family of 4 and our dog. We saw deer and ptarmigan just outside the door. The hot tub was within walking distance. We were able to sled just outside our door as well which made it so convenient even after a long day out sight seeing.

Thanks again for a memorable stay. We will definitely come back.
Keri C. Dec 2019
Nice condo, clean and comfortable.
William W. Nov 2019
Great location. All amenities available. Comfortable and cozy.
James W. Nov 2019
We loved the convenience to everything we needed. Condo was very comfortable and everything we needed was there. Will be back again next year.
Wendy R. Oct 2019
Everything we needed was there. Good location. Nicely decorated. Pet friendly. We didn't bring a pet this time, but it's good to know we can.
Yuliya N. Oct 2019
Most everything you need was there. Loved the instapot. Good view out the windows. Downside shower drained slow.. ice maker was out of wack and bedroom window lets in too much light. Need to put in a a light blocker. All in all was pretty happy with the place. Thanks.
carol d c. Sep 2019
It was very nice .
Bed was comfortable
Great location
Had everything we needed
Luis P. Aug 2019
The condo is nice and clean, I'll be back to this place very soon.
Kelli M. Jun 2019
The place was absolutely beautiful!!! Will definitely reccomend to my family and friends, and plan on returning😃
It was very clean, quiet, and relaxing!! The housekeeper That came to check to room her name was Lisa and she was Fantastic!! With employees like that make the stay even better.
Thank you
Elizabeth R. May 2019
We loved the quality of the condo and comfort of the amenities. Even the hot tub! Bed comfortable and easy access to downtown or nearby trails. Beautiful view of golf course!
Florence B. May 2019
We stayed at the Ace Condos, which are almost located in the center of Pagosa. There are many restaurants, shops and grocery stores close by. The condo was very nice. It was clean, decorated very nicely, great kitchen, nice view of the golf course from the big windows in the living room. We will stay there again when we go back to Pagosa and will certainly recommend it to our friends & family.Over all it was great!
Casimer P. Mar 2019
I loved everything about this unit. Perfect location, close to everything, Had everything I needed and more. Plenty of parking and secure wi-fi.
Robert C. Jan 2019
This was a nice place to stay. It was in a convenient location, easy to get to. It is a little on the small side with large furniture. But do recommend it for a couple.
Jodi A. Jan 2019
Kept us warm, enjoyed the hot tub. Also nice condo! Be sure to bring extra dishes/utensils, spices if you are cooking.
Adam J. Jan 2019
Nice clean place with plenty of room for the entire family!